paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
                            
ion_child Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh, stock ion barrel...i guess...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-Virtue Board
-Green Eyes
-New Designz Feedneck
-Tech T Blade Trigger
-Max-Flo Micro (4500 psi w/ 68/45 tank)
-Freak Green Body Kit
-Freak (green) tank cover
-14 inch (.689) CP one piece barrel (GREEN)
-Halo B (black with tons of stickers :)
Ions pwn, you just gotta pimp 'em first. so shut up.

Recommended
Paintballs:
I forget what paint i used with this barrel.... :'(
Strengths: Extremely quiet
Fun colors!!! (GREEN!)
Mid weight, not uber light, not massively heavy
Weaknesses: Mid weight
Comes unscrewed after ripping
Review: This barrel works very well with my Ion, its got nice porting, extremly quiet, you can talk over it while shooting 22bps on an ion. I love the GREEN its shiny! i wouldnt say this is the lightest barrel if ever held, but its not as heavy as some POS barrels out there. The one piece makes it look n00by, but who cares when you have it in green? i mean if you want a two piece that bad, dont buy this, obviously. I noticed when i was ripping the barrel would come slightly unscrewed, amazing it didnt affect my shooting, but it makes a clanking noise, its easy to screw back in, it only came undone about 1/25th of a turn, but when your out there, taking the time to screw it back in can affect the outcome of your game, most likely in the other team's favor, but its not necessary to turn the barrel as it comes out only a tiny bit which wont affect your shooting. it only makes a slightly louder noise.
Conclusion: get it if you dont want to spend a hundred+ on a new barrel/kit, this one works just as fine as some very high end barrels out there. gave it a 9 cuz of the screwing thing, but its 10 otherwise :P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butters601 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock barrels
Marker Setup: E-99 avant t-board t-switch,egg,nitro,no spring in trigger,cp 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Accurate,good looking
Weaknesses: Havn't found any
Review: This is a very good barrel.If you are looking for a good barrel to upgrade your gun you should get this barrel. It is very accurate and pretty good looking. If you are rich or a looking for an extremely good barrel i reccommend the Dye ultralite or the boomstick.
Conclusion: This barrels good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tekiboy2000 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye excel, Teardop, All American
Marker Setup: A stock 2003 vert feed cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't reallt matter..........I guess any smaller paint works best
Strengths: Its a nice basic design
Weaknesses: Throes made curve balls
Review: Let me first say im not totaly prejudice to this barrel, I just don't like it. I don't know if maybe i juts couldn't match the paint that well but i think this barrel isn't as good of quality as a stock spyder. It kept throwing curve balls and almost never put a paintball next or near to my last shot. I was very disapointed because i had chosen it over the excel. I'm not and excel fan but the quality is better.
Conclusion: Maybe i just got unlucky but I wouldn't recomend this barrel to anyone. Get a excel or even a teardrop.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

i fling poo Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ACI and 32*'s barrels
Recommended
Paintballs:
uhm... GAP
Strengths: -looks
-price
-kind of accurate
Weaknesses: -loud
-small bore
-scratches easy
-not really accurate with my setup :(
Review: this is a pretty good barrel for the price. i think the bore could be a little bigger. i cant even drop a paintball into the barrel and have it go through. i have to take a stick squigee and force it through. most of the time they brake when i do that. the only way i get balls to go through is with air. i have an overpriced paintball dealer around here so i had to buy this barrel for 60 bucks. buy online if you were to buy this barrel.
Conclusion: this is an ok barrel for someone going from newbie to intermidiate. i wouldnt reccomend it for a serious player because of the things i listed. they may be probloms i have been experiencing on my own, but i dont know.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lilmafia3613 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Empire 4 piece, Boomstick, Xcel, Progressive, etc. Just about everything.
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom wit psycho ballistics double trigga, empire 4 piece barrel kit, custom paint job. Also Smart Parts Impulse with blade trigger, evo2, tapeworm, etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle-Afterburners, suprisingly they work well, diablo dusks
Strengths: Range, Kinda accurate, price, looks.
Weaknesses: scratches easy, not that accurate, breaks alot, doesnt shoot clean
Review: This barrel is decent. I got mine for about 25-30 dollars on the internet but i cant remember what site. I thought that that was a good deal for this barrel. This barrel has decent accuracy for the price but i would rather go with smart parts or DYE. It does add on about 10-20 feet of range to your gun. But the balls curve alot. Also this barrel breaks like crazy. When it does break your pretty much screwed. Not a very reliable barrel, it will not shoot clean. you break one ball and expect to break 10-20 more and just keep tacking them on. This is definitely not a tourny barrel. Also if you accidently drtop this barrel i have a feeling it could break. It feels like it would break in your hands but i did drop mine and it scratched and knicked the barrel pretty bad. Also its kinda loud....I thought that it would alot more quiet with the porting but its about the same as a stock tippy 98 barrel. Overall this barrel is ok for the price.
Conclusion: I would buy this barrel if you are strapped on money but i,m a freak about breaking balls i cant stand it. So if you are looking for a reliable barrel then look away from CP.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LittleFishie Tuesday, August 22nd, 2000
 
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It looks really, really nice. I like the begining of the barrel and the curves. Makes my barrel the coolest around. The black matches my gun (Piranha VTL) great. I used the 14inch CP Barrel for the Spyder/Piranha. This barrel cleans itself quite well. I forgot a squeegee while testing it, and broke a ball. Well, about 10 shots later, I took off the barrel, and so that there was no shell in it, and barely looked wet. A definite plus for me.
Weaknesses: Well, I'm not sure how much of a differnce it made, but the paint (Marbs) wasn't a good match for my barrel. Too small. The barrel is medium bore, but I thought maybe I could get away with using my small bore paint. Nope, this barrel absoulutly hates Marbs. It shot so inconsistent. Sometimes the paint would fly straight, and far, and not move at all. Other times it would fall short, and curve 20 feet left. I am going to retest this bad boy with some medium bore paint, I really hope I didn't just waste $60 on a POS Barrel...
Conclusion: Check back later for a better review, with the right paint =) Andy
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Sunday, April 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C stock barrel, nothing different
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not monsters
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Sprays paint, not accurate
Review: When I used this on my 98C it was snowing I don't know if that had anything to do with it but this barrel was terrible. At first I thought it was the balls, but then I played with the same case with my stock barrel and did fine. Every 20 rounds I had a break and they made it out, they went everywhere. It could have been the cold weather, but I would have thought the cold would shrink the balls a little bit and they would come out easily. It could have been the balls, gun, and weather for all I know. But I don't think so.
Conclusion: Most barrels are not worth upgrading besides the apex. Don't buy this.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jjmagic Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, ultralite, proto
Marker Setup: I have two guns
mini black magic with eblade zero b board
halo b
47/3000 crossfire

proto red to black fade
musashi 5
halo b
dye throttle stubby
ultralite
Strengths: Better than stock
Nice finish
Comes with stickers!
Weaknesses: Inaccurate compared to others
Fnish scratches
Pretty loud
Does not clean out breaks by shooting
Review: When I first got this barrel I thought that it looked pretty good and it looked like it would definetely be worth the hastle of actually ordering it.(I got it for free, won prize drawing at scenario).I got the red, .689 14 in. At first I tried it out in my back yard and the first ball went pretty straight. The second time I shot I chopped in the breach causing paint to go into the barrel, I thought this would be a good time to try it filled with paint so I cleaned out my breach only and started shooting a stream. At about 40 feet I was missing the target 4/10 times(a 2 by 5 feet cutout of a person). At 23 feet I was hitting my cardboard box 7/10 times. I figured out that it wont shoot through breaks so I clean it and go out again. This time at 40 im getting 5/10 and at 23 8/10. With my stock barrel On my cocker I would get 4/10 and 7/10 so I wasnt that much bettter. Plus it was loud.
Conclusion: It looks good and if you can get it for 20 or less get it as a replacement for your stock. But really save up your money and get an ultralite or all american. They are much better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 2nd, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 22 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is pretty accurate for the first 30yrds. The range on it is not bad. It looks pretty good on most guns as well.
Weaknesses: After 30yrds with the barrel being new or well cleaned(cleaned out all vents and inside@) the ball will curve way off of target. If u get a break, you can shoot it out but the gun will LOSE all accuracy!
Conclusion: Ive used it for a year on my spyder Tl + and I wouldn't reccomed it to any one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media