paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
kdxmaster Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CMI barrel
Freak
All-American
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Autococker Outkast
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Full freak kit
Pure Energy N2
Evlution 2 hopper

Spyder Compact 2 in 1
ESP trigger
System X expansion chamber
CP barrel
Richochet AK hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but walmart paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Durable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This Barrel is totaly awesome! I used to have two of them a 10" and a 14". I sold the 10" when I bought my freak kit (didn't need it with the freak). It has awesome accuracy and made the Spyder alot quieter than it was. It is a little on the expensive side though. it cost me $70 each, but after shooting it I thought that it was worth it. I recommend getting the 10" or the 12" instead of the 14" because the 14" is a little long.
Conclusion: I recommend buying it to anyone who want's to get an accurate barrel that is quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Honz Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american JJceramic terminator
Marker Setup: i have a tipp 98custom w/ way too much stuff added i cant remember much but the ovious...halo b some electric trigger a $50 bolt 14"custom products on-piece barrel nitro tank expansion chamber and a drop foward
Recommended
Paintballs:
i love diablos with any barrel really (i have med bor barrel) but really any paint

BUT NEVER USE BRASS EAGLE PAINT WITH ANYTHING....
BRASS EAGLE PAINT IS HORRIFIC
Strengths: nice range, accuracy, helps keep noise down, light, doesnt chop much, and good price
Weaknesses: hard to find localy, easy to see i guess but what isnt
Review: this is an awsome barrel and cheap to buy

the only real complaint i have was i had to order mine over the internet from arizona (i live in deleware)and i had to wait a week to get it

this things comes in possibly 8 colors silver, crome, nickel, red, green, blue, gold, and a light blue and has three chosable bore sizes you can get it finished in either gloss or satin (satin is less shiny than gloss :)

i love my barrel and mine is black and in satin finish it shoots all paint that the bore size should and is a great after market barrel

Conclusion: this is the best barrel i found that works for my budget of undder $70 and it is the best barrel i ever used with so many custamizable options!!!!

buy this barrel but you might not be able to buy it at a local shop

it cheaper over the internet any way.....go get this for $40 and jump for joy when you get it cause you will hit all of your friends (or enemies)

i give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyderpro7 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot and JJ ceramic. both are good but not nearly as customizable.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, CP one-piece barrel, Egg2, Crossfire 68/3000, AA Vigilante Regulator, Psycho Ballistics drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any RPS paint or Draxxus/Diablo
Strengths: stiff honed, nice design, very accurate, quiet, extremely customizable
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through breaks well.
Review: This barrel is definately one of the best if not the best barrel in its price range. Everything about this barrel is great. At about 100', the accuracy was about perfect. I was getting a 3 inch shot grouping when shooting as fast as I could(11-13 bps). When I was shooting slow(3-4 bps), I could land shots on top of each other! It was great. This barrel not only performs well, it also turns heads. This barrel has a great design. The only problem Ive faced was when I broke a ball inside the barrel. I was shooting spray the next near 30 shots. It shoots fine after the ball finally gets shot out, almost with the same accuracy as before. I only broke the one ball in it so far out of 3,000 and it was my fault as I used Nelson Challenger(.692) in my .689 barrel. This barrel also lowered the sound considerably over the stock barrel due to the large amount of porting.
Conclusion: Get this barrel. You will not be disapointed. It is a great quality barrel with absolutely no manufactoring defects. Then again, that is all you will expect when you buy Custom Products. I am not giving it a ten as nothing in this world is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninjagunn Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth,Nyte Stikk, and All American Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,Empire 9v Loader, Old Skool CP 14" Barrel (Blue), CP Flame DropForward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premieum, All Draxxus/Diablo-Thats all that fits.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
Weaknesses: None, for price
Review: This barrel is the best barrel you can get. Why the price. I got mine Old Skool at Pevs for 45$ but this barrel can be bought for as low as 25$ in which case is better. I had bought a 12" Teardrop and thought of others. I returned it and tried the 14" CP 1 piece and it improved a lot more! The barrel is quiet and can shot with in a 3" Radius. I have never broke and can play all types of games.
I had some trouble but if you want pin-point sucess with this barrel use the RPS Premium. It's cheap and good. I have bought 10 barrels and the only barrels that came close was an 16"Armson Stealth and a 16"All American and a 13" Nyte Stikk.
So If you like a cheap Meduim-Tourney Grade Paintball Barrel then buy like 2 of these for speedball(10 in") and woodland games(14"-16").
Conclusion: Well my counclusion?If you didn't read my review here are the main facts.
-THIS BARREL IS THE BEST FOR ANY PRICE RANGE! Buy 2 and you'll be happy.
and maybe a 16" Armson Stealth
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

o-bros Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomsticks and lots more
Marker Setup: 2K3 Cocker with HP and a boomstick,CP and a revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Severe is the Shiznit, Practice paint shoots well too like Jt elite or Diablo seconds.
Strengths: Light and Quiet, oh yea and accurate.
Weaknesses: Doesnt look wicked enough for my standards.
Review: These bad boys can take you to tournys and nobody will be laughing or if they are they'll get to borrow some of your paint and rethink that. They come in all lenghths and sizes so there's a barrel for everyone better make it four for everyone. Screw one of these in and you'll be thuggin in moments.
Conclusion: it is only out performed by boomsticks and freaks. It is the best barrel for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wobbles82 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite- a bit smoother, same weight nearly
CP Two Piece- same interior, no seams, same weight, just interchangable
SP All American- nearly same finish, maybe a bit quieter
Marker Setup: ULE RTPX Nitroduck X-Stream 45/45 CP Barrel J&J Edge Pro Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689 bore..so try to stick with Draxxus paintballs, or anything .689. Evils flew perfect, along with some Midnights.
Strengths: Super smoother interior. Easy to get a match. Flashy but simple design.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, maybe not as good as finish as Boomy but for 40 bucks, nothing.
Review: The barrel has a VERY smooth interior bore. Do not be fooled by its pricetag, if you have seen the CP Pro kits pricetag you will see it sells for a lot of money, so pricing from Custom Products is just weird. The interior finish is very fine quality, and not easy to break up. Almost as good as a Boomys finish, it pretty much matches up with it. As for weight, there nearly is none, its all Aluminum. Get a tight paint to barrel match with this barrel and you'll be shooting very tight patterns. As for range...paint to barrel match. It has the smoothness all you need is to find the paint.
Conclusion: Definately a keeper. If your in need of a new barrel, and want one cheap, id pick one of these up no questions asked. Cant match that pricetag and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noakerski Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic..dye stainless..jj stainless 2 peice..
Marker Setup: 2001 sto cocker blue to purple fade,wgp hinge frame,cp flame drop cp on off,cp barrel jj ceramic,dye stainless,and stock jj,rat valve ans clippard ram,black magic reg,bomb 3-way,shochtech supafly delrin bolt, custom beaver tail,omega timer grip(sux), sto front reg,blue 12v revvy w/x board and impeller,and 88/4500 pure energy nitro tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
big ball..premium..anything pmi..evil
Strengths: very lite..cheap..and pretty flashy..fits most paint
Weaknesses: scratches kinda easy
Review: shiny..colorful.cool design.good accuracy.good distance.cheap.light.ive owned 3.tippman spyder and autococker and its always the first thing i buy for a new marker.if ur a beginner u should buy this barrel u wont be disapointed.man i really hate this stuff about not writing enough words...oh well..what else can i say about a barrel beside the fact that it is good and i reccomend it over some of the more expensive barrels on the market.
Conclusion: good barrel for the price(about 40 bucks)...u will definitely like it..and may never buy another barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gen_x 3_ Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomies freaks and just about any other barrel
Marker Setup: 01' alein abduction angel, with gabreil chip and a crap load of other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything thats medium bore and is decent
Strengths: color, craftsmanship and price
Weaknesses: can clean it self very well
Review: this barrel is sweet it's my main barrel for my angel and i can honestly say its better thatn most high end barrels. the ano is sweet and fits my angel perfectly. the only bad thing is the cleaning part which is the only thing the barrel can be picky about but other than that its a dream. i bought it because i had one on my spyder and cocker.
Conclusion: the barrel is sweet get it for cheap and great performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bjg1986 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree's Ice Cold
CMI 21" Barrel
Boom Stick
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
16Ē CP One-piece Barrel
Expansion Chamber
16 ounce, CO2 tank
Laser Scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
ALL "RPS" Paint
Strengths: Works Great, Cheap, Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Have to clean it really good
Review: - Got it for only 22 bucks
- Barrel works great; Iím now able to hit the enemy from far distances, before I had to get about 20 ft away.
- I use RPS paintballs and I donít have many balls break in the barrel unless thereís a little twig or piece of dirt that gets in there some how.
- You have to clean the barrel really well after breaking a ball, or else the balls will fly out of control. (It really doesnít take much time to run the squeegee threw a few more time)
- This barrel does tend to scratch really easily.
Conclusion: This barrel is GREAT Ė get it, donít waste your money and get a 150 dollar barrel. This barrel as done very well for me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2003 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhead5 Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, PMI Razzor, OTP, Boomys
Marker Setup: -Black 2k2 aluminum vert feed Autococker
-Black NEW STYLE Shocktech hinge trigger
-Shocktech FGP regulator CHROME
-ORRACLE 3 WAY Black
-Shocktech 2000 RAM Black
-Chrome Front Block
-P&P milled out back Block Chrome
-Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
-WGP regulator Black
-2K2 WGP internals
-CP 12 inch classic barrel
-Black Dye stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Great American, all .689 balls
Strengths: This barrel is only about 35 bux online. I love it, it is very accurate and consistante. Very accurate at distances. I did a test between all of the barrels i listed above. This barrel was the most accurate. Dont get sucked into the boomstick hype, boomys are good, but not that good.

It looks good too.
Weaknesses: Ano scratches kinda easy.
Conclusion: Very good barrel. Recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media