paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
chesterragecrew Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic ---Works great with good paint.
Marker Setup: Autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium. Fresh stuff, not old paint.
Strengths: ACCURATE WITH FRESH PAINT! man, i was amazed when i first shot this barrel with FRESH RPS Premium, any color. Right on top of eachother. it was really nice. but with old paint that has sit for a while it isent as good, but still enough to get by on some times. It looks really good. Comes in all the big colors and matches well with any marker. Shoots ok through breaks. it would be a good idea to clean it out if you do break a ball, but i had zero ball breaks with my autococker and ricochet shooting premium Red/Yellow/Yellow at a scenario a few weekends ago.
Weaknesses: Not really that much that is bad about it.
Conclusion: what could be bad? Its accurate, its light, its cheap, it comes in good colors, its quiet, its cheap, and its effective.

Custom Products-The poor mans Boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintster32 Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ceramic
boomsitck
teardrop
freak
Marker Setup: totally custom cocker-too lazy to list evrything
Recommended
Paintballs:
any-i have a bigger bore so natrually i use bigger size paint.
Strengths: everything,....
its WAY lighter than a boomsitck
its just as accurate, if not more-my paint seems to float, sort of like a flatline effect
great distance
the chrome looks awesome
performs pretty well after a chop-i busted a ball in my bolt, unjammed it, turned it up side down and shot air a few times, and, without a cleaning it, it shot nicely
it is really really cheap
alot more
Weaknesses: nothin at all,...i havent had any problems with it yet. besides the paint break, but that had nothin to do with the barrel,...so nothin

****make sure you get the right size paint-the gun isnt whats accurate,..its the paint to bore match up-
Conclusion: great all around barrel,...i havnet had any problems, and ive only heard good stuff about it,......its more accurate, lighter, looks cooler, and its half the price of a boomstick....you tell me,...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yockey Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have gone back and edited my review. Shoots similair to Progressives, and Dye stainless barrels
Marker Setup: Angel LCD C and C 02 w/ DYE upgrades. CCI Phantom.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Okay I like GAP, Evil, and Diablo balls.
Strengths: price to performance ratio
Weaknesses: Read below.
Review: Apology first, the barrels I shot before I wrote this review were exceptions to the rule, and quite frankly I was a bonehead for thinking all of them were like that.
Good first, again, price to performance ratio, the barrel will shoot much better than a stock barrel will and at a cheap price. However I suggest getting a 32 degrees whisper at this price range.
Poor honing, that doesn't last any longer than 40 cases. I have had two of these barrels; one new one for an A5, and one that came with my Angel. These barrels don't last long,
Accuracy and sound levels are about a point a two below average.
Conclusion: Sorry CP, I know you used to be at the top of the market for barrels, but this isn't what I call amazing though, but like other viewers have told (and I'm not thick headed so I listen) for the price it's a
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

odp Monday, October 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pepperstix, J&J performance S2
Marker Setup: SLG 09, 68/45 ninja tank, CP ASA, Invert Halo 2 hooper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Walmart paint which is not bad like everyone says, fluids are sweet
Strengths: Price, Accurate, easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel rocks on any marker looks clean, fires any type of paint and the cost is afforable for any budget that alone works for me works. Comes in different colors is a plus instead of just black. You can put this barrel on any marker they make. Very quiet , cleans well, and shoots bullets from it. You can buy this barrel anywhere.
Conclusion: The PRICE is a bargin and 30 bucks thats not going to break the bank like other barrels. Lets face it Paintball is not a cheap sport to play but its fun and you meet good people, so this barrel is good as the 60 plus dollar barrels on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freezinteen Sunday, September 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear 18 inch fluted sniper barrel (very accurate, very big and heavy and very loud, almost as accurate as CP barrel but a little less.)

Stock 98 barrel (Wow I shouldn't even have too.. It's very curvy, and inconsistent and unpredictable.)

Rap4 Raptor Barrel 12'' (halfway between CP barrel and Stock 98 barrel. It's pretty bad, but ok i guess, 5ft. groupings at 50ft. as opposed to Cp barrel, 2-3 inch groupings at 70ft.)

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, opsgear G36 stock, Rap4 collapsible stock, opsgear 18'' fluted sniper barrel, stock 98 barrel, rap4 raptor barrel w/ apex tip, CP 1 PIECE .689 BARREL OHYA! and a shake and shoot loader.

I also own a completely stock Proto SLG which rocks but my stupid field doesn't use air so i have to sell.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that won't break if you drop it or squeeze it lightly. I would say anything except Canadian Tire or Walmart paint but that's the closest thing we have to a proshop or paintball store within thousands of miles. I use big balls or procaps X balls which are really good.
Strengths: ACCURATE!!!
Cheap
Quiet
Light
Consistent
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: I had to order online
That`s it
Review: I have heard good things about this barrel, and I had to choose between this and a JJ ceramic barrel and I ended up choosing this. When it arrived I went downtown to get paint and Co2, yes, Co2. I came home called up my friend and tried it out, I was amazed, I was hitting a 4 by 4 from 90 feet away and only missed once when I tried to hip fire. (my fault)
I got my friend to try it and I stood in front and beside it and found it to be a lot quieter than all my other barrels. The barrel shoots great from far and close, if you can aim at something, you will nail it. I was sooo excited to try this out with my friends in play.

Stories of success:
First day of use:
Pegged my friend in the ankle from under a van he was hiding behind.
Won a Gatorade in a shooting competition with one of my friends.
Headshotted my friend when i was trying to flank him and he saw me from about 100 feet.
Headshotted my other friend when he peeked around a corner.
And nailed my first time paintballing friend in the ass when we were all rushing his base and he was running out the back door.

So lets just say I was happy with my purchase and my friends really weren't lol
I was using a tippmann 98 and Co2 but it shot straight as ever and groupings were as good as you can aim.

Conclusion: Great barrel, you won't be disappointed unless you buy the wrong thread lol
I had it in a 14 inch .689 bore barrel, and used it all day whenever I played. I haven't had a break yet, and I just sold it to the friend I shot in the ankle as I will be getting an SP1 so I can keep using Co2. I will give it a 9 because nothings perfect, but this is as close as ive ever seen so far. I often think about getting a freak or sly carbon fiber, but it`s only because they look nice, and my CP is accurate as hell, so I tell myself that.
If you need a light, extremely accurate, cheap, quiet barrel, this is it. Enjoy the headshots
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Thursday, September 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts spyder threaded barrel
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend mid-grade at least, (zaps from dunham's, anything better than that) I've used paint from annihilators to PMI Premiums and to be honest, annihilators tended to chop somewhat often, other paint was fine. Use common sense, no monster balls, wild streaks, etc. (careful of white box paint as well)
Strengths: PRICE
Accuracy
Weight
Weaknesses: Can't shoot junk paint (but then, when can you?)
Review: I bought one of these to upgrade from the junk 2 piece that comes stock with the VS2. I was leery of the quality because it was so cheap but I got it in the mail, tried it out, and shot a great pattern from about 50 yards out. You will not find a better barrel for the price. It was also much lighter than my stock ceramic barrel, which is great.

It's true that you can't really trust it with crap paint, but these days, there aren't too many barrels that you can shoot junk paint out of. I watch Hammerhead ported barrels chop junk paint, and so do freaks. Not a big deal, lay down at least 50 dollars for a decent case of paint and you won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: If you don't want to drop the money for a freak kit or a stiffi, this barrel is as good as any and is phenomenal for a mere 30 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxpower2913 Tuesday, September 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
teardrop
progressive
all american
Marker Setup: ION
CP regulator
Sling trigger
14" CP barrel
shocktech drop forward 5long
CP direct mount on/off
tech t l7 bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shot all different
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This barrel boggles my mind how it is only $30. It is quiet, accurate, cheap, looks sweet, and its by far the besst barrel I have ever used. I use it with even crappy Wal-Mart VOODOO paint, which I bought for $27 for 2000 and they are still quite good. Overall I dont think anything can touch this barrel LBS4LBS
Conclusion: For anyone who wants the best barrel avalible when you factor in price/value/quietness/accuracy, this is for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Easy to manuver
Light
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Bore size
Review: I have used this barrel many times for both woodsball and speedball, and I have to say it is definately a speedball barrel.

Ita accuracy and distance are good for a medium size speedball course, but it simply isnt accurate enough, and doesn't have the distance for woodsball.

It looks alright, has some glare. Its look is not intimidating, but it is pretty loud so... but I usually let my play do the intimidating :)

Its light. Don't complain.
Conclusion: Good barrel, good price. Speedball barrel for sure, but if you can make it work for woodsball more power to ya
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball4ever! Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-x, CP 16" one peice barrel, Viewloader Revolution Hopper, Spyder E-99 Frame, Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
I only use Visible Impact paintballs because of price and the pink fill.
Strengths: Amazing Accuracy, Decent price
Weaknesses: Can be difficult to clean if your not using a barrel cleaner
Review: I used to use a spyder 12" barrel that came with my tl-x and a friend and I were shooting apples off a fence and he was hitting them easily and i was missing so we decided to trade barrels. He happened to have a Custom Products single peice 16" barrel. I started shooting and I was 10 for 10. So i looked at every paintball retailer in the area and no luck. I walked into this pawn shop one day and saw it in the glass and it was only $10! I took it home put it on my gun and the accuracy was beast! Last time i went paintballing me and my friend went 2 vs 2 against some other people and omly 2 minutes into the match I nailed them both right in the head. Other times i've used this barrel it wasn't to effective because I was playing wood ball. Otherwise this is a must on a local paintball field.
Conclusion: If you find this product buy it! 1) because these are actually pretty rare 2)If the price is under $30 then its an amazing buy. I love this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gotaro Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock barrels (9" and 10")
-Rental barrel upgrade (12")
The 14" is MUCH more accurate than stock barrels, not so big of a difference over the 12". It is quieter, though.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
14" CP One-Piece Barrel
Strengths: Low-price
Selectable bore size
It's a barrel
Weaknesses: Looks
Paint on barrel is cheap
Review: When it comes to barrels for paintball markers, there are only three things to consider: length, bore size, and price.

(Length) Mike@TechPB suggests 12-16" for optimal performance. Shorter barrels are inaccurate; Longer barrels cause too much friction and slow the ball down.
(Bore size) Mike@TechPB suggests always over-boring your barrels. A perfect paint-barrel match will always be best, but accidentally under-boring is a problem. Your shots will be much more consistent if you over-bore. Go with .693 bore size.
(Price) The CP One-Piece barrels are $30 from the manufacturer. This upgrade is essential and well worth $30.

One complaint is that the paint chips easy on my barrel. I read the same thing about the J&J Ceramic barrels, though. I guess you get what you pay for there. Also, the barrel tends to come loose during play. There is an O-ring on the stock barrel that isn't on my CP, so it shouldn't be an issue after I transfer that O-ring.. ;) Also, this barrel isn't the best-looking.. I thought it would be uglier from the picture (I don't really like the tip), but it doesn't look bad at all on the marker.

And always keep in mind that, no matter what any barrel claims, they will all perform the same (even the Tippmann Flatline).
Conclusion: 9/10 just because the paint chips too easily. Get this barrel or the J&J Ceramic. They're both $30 and well worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 11th, 2009 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media