paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Grrsick717 Monday, January 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp barrel. it nothin compared to this!!!
Marker Setup: autococker Trilogy Sport. Nickel 16 inch. Cp one piece barrel, EggII hopper. I use Co2, Bt remote, delrin bolt form Alamo City. wgp hinge trigger, 32 degrees 6 stage expansiion chamber, macro hose line kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson hot spot work pretty good
Strengths: ___Very quite
-----Extremly accurate
----Looks great (shiny)
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is an amazing barrel. everone who sees it wants to get one. it looks great on my gun, it is extremly accurate, and is So quiet on my Trilly sport no one can hear it.

it is amazing. i paid 29.90 at actionvillage.com it was a great deal compard to the fraek barrel kit which was 100 dollars at the time. it is hands down one of the best barrels out there.
Conclusion: Amazin!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Klim0009 Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
16 inch Custom Products
Custom Name Plate
Recommended
Paintballs:
Origin Classic
Inkd
Strengths: Accurate
Some what quiet
Price
Weaknesses: Looks arent extremely good.
Review: Accuracy- This barrel is very accurate. I have a .693 and shoot like .691 paint. So my bore to barrel is the best but it still puts the paint in the same spot pretty much everytime. Every now and then I get a stray ball but not very often.

Quiet- I did notice a little bit of sound reduction but not a ton.

Price- For 30 bucks its a dang good deal.

Looks- If you are going for looks I wouldnt suggest this barrel. I dont think it looks that god but thats just me.

Conclusion: If you are on a budget and want performance over looks then this is the barrel for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Th3Revreant Friday, September 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Freak 2-Piece 14" barrel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Empire Reloader-B
48/3000 Pure Energy HPA
NDZ "Slik" Trigger
NDZ Pro Delrin Bolt
Freak 14" 2-piece Barrel w/.691 insert
CP silver ASA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Marballiser
Strengths: Very affordable,extremely light weight and super accurate.
Weaknesses: Avalibility and only a couple of bore sizes compared to other barrels.
Review: I will break it down into sections to make it easier for me and others.

Quality:
Extremely durable and light weight, but doesn't feel fake or cheap. Very affordable and looks really good.

Price:
I only paid $24.99 at my local paintball shop, best bang for your buck.

Looks:
Very sexy, nuff said

For every good thing, there is a not so good side. There is one thing to list here.

Avalibility:
Not too easy to find outside of the website and the color selection wasn't that great(only speaking for my local shop, I don't know about other local shops).
Conclusion: All and all, this barrel comes through with great price, well built, more accurate than my Freak and best of all, it looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sandman835 Wednesday, June 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
APEX, Stock barrels
Marker Setup: BT 4 ERC W/10 inch APEX now CP 16in
Rip Clip drive
HPA Crossfire Camo 68/45
32* remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxus, Stingers
Strengths: Well made quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: A little $$ but worth it
Review: CP makes a great barrel
I had numerous barrel lengths to choose from as well as boar sizes. CP proved to be more accurate then my APEX. This barrel is well worth the money and just as good if not better then some of the other more expensive company’s barrels.
Conclusion: If you’re looking for a Professional speed ball quality barrel at a woodballer’s price CP is your barrel
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock on my zap amp generator
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
empire reloader II hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
Strengths: Accuracy.
Doesn't chop.
Weaknesses: None that ive found.
Review: this barrel improved my gun so much. It has great accuracy I really like this barrel
I got the green one 14 inch and it hasnt let me down yet. But yah it definatly improved my distance and accuracy ALOT. A great barrel for a Great price.

I am happy with it so far
Conclusion: Buy this barrel its worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

echo117 Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: 2k4 Pirahna EXT
T-Board
PE 68ci 4500 psi
Evo 3
Cp one piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
As long as you match the bore size it doesnt matter
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks great
Intimidating ( if you have the 16 in)
Weaknesses: Than is not the highest quality its fine
Review: We the first thing that caught my eye was that it was only 25 dollars at AV and when I got it I was like "OMG this thing is huge." When i first used it in a game i was surprised how accurate it was the balls were all hitting on the same tree close to 100 (or so) feet away.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a barrel that delivers accuracy, looks, time after time again then this is a great barrel. The cheap price is not anything to be worried about it is still a great barrel in my oppion one oth the best on the market. Buy this if you looking for a good barrel for a low price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MisfitMaker Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Stock Syndicate Misfit Barrel
Spyder Pilot ACS Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: -Syndicate Misfit (Green to Black Fade)
-Black Custom Products Class One Piece 14 inch Barrel (.689)
-Black Custom Products Direct Mount ASA
-Pewter Custom Products Grip Regulator
-Trigger Mod
-Green Gravity Hopper (Had an Evolution II but it broke)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: -Quiet
-Very Accurate
-Good Quality
-Well Built
-Doesn't Scratch Easily
Weaknesses: Requires 8-10 shots after paint break to clear.
Review: I bought the barrel to improve the accuracy of my paintball gun. The stock barrel was good, but the paintballs began to curve after about 35 feet or so, so it was a bit troublesome at longer ranges. Now with this barrel I get to about 85 feet before it begins to lose accuracy, which is very good for a paintball gun. I can now pick of fsmall, exposed parts off someones body or gear. And put in that oddball shot through a branch or two to hit my target in woodsball which is great.
Conclusion: Great Barrel, Great Price, Highly Recommend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C12OW Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" stock
12" stock
progressive
Marker Setup: tlr
16" CP barrel
12 oz. tank
tank butt stock
everything else stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with the right bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Sexy
Weaknesses: Picky on paint
Review: very good barrel and shoots like a charm, however, it is picky with what paintballs you put into it. I've seen this thing curve with $60 paint so just make sure you have the right bore size, if your not sure, use the .689 since its the most commonly used. I really can't get into much detail the performance speaks for itself.
Conclusion: Go for it its cheap, accurate, and sexy. Great upgrade for spyders and other intermediate guns. And just a hint to all you lower end gun owners, try not to strap on $80 barrels and other expensive equipment when you can sell your gun and get something better and save you money! whoa concept!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock i guess
Marker Setup: Spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ehh... im not sure
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Colors
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Its a nice barrel and the looks makes it pretty cool on the gun i tried it out on. It was my freinds victor 2 and it was very accurate. The barrel comes in quite a few colors at my shop and a few sizes too. I dont remeber if it was loud or quiet but i know that if i want a barrel id get this one.
Conclusion: I would deffiniteley reccomend this barrel to somone who wants a new one.
Ill give it a 9 because i think it may be a little loud but i dont remeber that well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything out there
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag valve,ULE body, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, Dye double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Check-it unimount on/off , 10in CP barrel, Revy w/ x-board, Crossfire 47ci HPA tank w/ Redz cover.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Depends on size of bore you have but if you have just the normal .689 then RPS premium or anarchy.
Strengths: Looks good
accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a good barrel. CP does a good job at bringing quality product to us. I would compair this with a all american barrel and it shoots just as good as a one piece dye. I love the fact that they have so many lengths and colors and bore sizes. They arent bad for the price.
Conclusion: If you dont want to drop a ton of cash for a great barrel then this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media