paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
imfplaya Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralight
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Black Promaster
CP Shorty (red)
Red CP Trigger(red)
CCM No Pro (red/black)
Shocktech Bolt
Smart Parts AsA and Rail
Red Eye Covers
Hybrid B**** Grips(red)
Halo B with Rip (grey)
70ci (stubby) Crossfire Lp
Grey Dye Rhino Tank cover (grey)
12 inch Freak Barrel(silver/black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything but crappy walmart paint
Strengths: -Very good barrel for that price that you pay
Weaknesses: Not really any
Review: These barrels are some of the best out there , the price is amazing and it shoots like a dream I recomend this barrel to anyone .. People just starting to play. even people who have been playing there whole lives. This barrel can match up against a boomstick or an ultralight any day
Conclusion: Amazing barrel for an amzing price
I give it a 9 because no barrel can get a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fake ninja Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Pure Energy 20 oz tank, 14" PMI Razzor, GTA Expansion Chamber

Stock Trilogy Pro, Extreme Rage Overdrive
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
Strengths: Reliable
Shoot about anything
Cheap
Weaknesses: None in the 5 years its been used
Review: I bought this barrel used from a friend who had owned it for 2 years. Over time it had been fazed out of my gearbag since for a while I had a barrel kit. Well I sold the kit and ended up uncovering this beast. I have been loving this barrel ever since. I cant believe this is still shooting just as great as it used too.
Conclusion: Awesome Barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 11:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jdpaintbal Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Quite Riot (scrap metal)
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Autococker Pro Stock
72CI Prue energy
Reloader 2
CP 1 peice barrel .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use
JT Elite
WGP Domination
Strengths: Acurrate
Not a lead weight
shiny
distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: I LOVE THIS BARREL. I was gettting about 1 person out a round i srewed this baby on my new WGP Pro Stock 04 and whent 8, 6, 7. i was like a god if i aim it at them they wwnt out. This is the best money i have spent on paintball thus far my paint has gone down also. i used to shot around 800 shots and get 4 people out a war now 350 and 21 and loving it.
Conclusion: Get this if you have a Pro Stock it will not fail you i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JonJonello Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Whisper barrel
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Pre 2k5
ACS Bolt
CP 16' & 12' one-piece barrel
Halo Backman LCD Version hopper
Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marballizer
RPS Premium
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Reduces Noise
Sexy Design
Pay less and get so much more
Weaknesses: Doesn't clean out the paint from ball breaks well
Review: My first impression when I saw this barrel online was "Smooth, Sexy, Has to be great" and I was right :) I ordered this from CP website and I got it in 3 days in perfect condition and spent the rest of the afternoon testing it out.

I used 4 different kinds of paint. RPS Marballizer, RPS Premium, Worr Paint Premium Grade, VL Heavy Metal. My Spyder was set on Semi-Auto and chrono at 280fps. There was a slight breeze in the air on cool spring afternoon in California.

Grade sheet:
Thumbs Up= Highly Recommended. 1 to 0 ball breaks. Kept a stable velocity of 280fps +/- 3. Always hit the target.
Thumbs Down= :( awful. Better luck of hitting the target if you threw the paintball instead.
Neutral= 2 ball breaks, noticeable increase/decrease in velocity. Some target misses.

Tests:
* All tests I shot a full 220 round hopper of each paint.
* All test I shot from a distance of 40-50-60 feet at a 1 foot round target.

Results:
RPS Premium: Thumbs Up- 1 ball break, no drop, hit target every time but some shots were of the pattern by a few inches. Stable velocity 280fps +/-3

RPS Marballizer: Thumbs Up- No ball breaks. Extremely accurate. No drop. Very stable velocity 280fps +/-1.

Worr Paint Premium Grade: Thumbs Down- Not for this barrel. Lots of drop. tremendous wobble. I really could throw the paintball more accurately than shooting it.

VL Heavy Metal: Neutral- Some ball breaks, Some wobble, Some drop, Some misses.

After everything I decided that I love this barrel. Its accurate, it looks sexy, it shoots best with my favorite paint (Marballizer). I bought a 16' one a couple weeks later and its just as awesome but the length might bother people who play CQC (Close Quarters Combat). Oh I get alot of good comments about it when I'm playing :)

One more thing. My last test was at 100 and 120 feet away at the same 1 foot round target. The Spyder set up was the same and I used Marballizer paintballs. Even at those extreme distances I could hit the target but I had to aim properly. It was difficult but this barrel could do it. When i shot long strings of paintballs they would hit half the time or you could say a string of 13 paintballs I hit the target 6 or 7 times which is very good at those distances.

My 32 degrees and Smart Parts Progressive barrels don't even compare. Its a " No Contest"

Conclusion: Best Barrel Ever. I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Its shoots straight even at extreme distances, it has very sexy curves, great quality, and you get so much more for your money. Plus its great with RPS paints :)

Go with the 12' or 14' the 16' can get in the way sometimes and is a little overkill but is still great :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder pilot barrel
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive only use stingers since theyre cheap, they work pretty good
Strengths: Accurate
Self cleans
Cheap
Quiet...er
Weaknesses: If not tight it will losen itself sometimes, i tihnk its because of small orings
Review: When i first got the barrel, it was very accurate, i could notice a difference from the stock one. There was the tip of a guys foot barely poking out of a bunker and it was accurate enough for me to shoot the tip of his foot with one shot. When i got a barrel break (once) i just shot it clean.

My only complaint is that sometimes if you dont tighten it on enough it will come a LITTLE lose, not enough to do anything, i think this is because of a thin oring. And the sticker thing is upside down, who cares.
Conclusion: Good cheap accurate barrel. Buy it if you dont wanna spend much.

Very nice. full 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcaddyer Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, flatline, etc.
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
Recommended
Paintballs:
any will do
Strengths: Fairly accurate, quiet, affordable, slick styling
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as my J&J Ceramic
Review: I have used this barrel about 3 times and have been relatively impressed with it. A definant upgrade to the 98 Custom. No busts even when I used crap grade paint that busted in my other barrels. Not as accurate though as my J&J Ceramic barrel. Also I wouldn't reccomend a shinny red barrel for woodsball but that is a no brainer. Over all this is a well made barrel
Conclusion: Well made and impressive but not as good as my J&J Ceramic
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skidds Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, J+J barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, ACS bolt, sticky 3 grips, Smart Parts Teardrop barell, Dye SS barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS
Strengths: Very accurate and light. Not too loud, but not the quietest.
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: I was surprised at the performance of this barrel. It ranks right up there with the Teardrop and J+J ceramic. Great accuracy and a very light barrel. Quieter than my stock barrel. For the price a barrel well worth every penny. Looks pretty good too. I dont go to the field without it!
Conclusion: Another good barrel for its price. Accurate, light and pretty good looking. If you have to chance to get one buy it! you will be satisfied with its performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JIMMYJIM989 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister Barrel-$69(almost as accurate as the cp)
32 degrees Whisper Barrel-$40(a little worse than the twister)
Freak kit-$90(more accurate and better in general, but hey its 3 times as much)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
48 ci hp tank
Clear Halo /w Rip drive
Custom Products 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Its most comfortable with balls in the .69 bore
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Cheap
Wide variety of colors and lengths
Weaknesses: None its an amazing barrel for the price
Review: I first tried this barrel at a local field after my friend had gotten my Twister barrel stuck in his spyder to cocker adapter. After several minutes of being furious with him I forgave him since this barrel performed much better! No im not about to tell some bull story about me bunkering like 13 people then spelling my Initials on a person from 70 ft. The barrel worked great giving me a nice straight shot and didnt seem to curve for quite some distance. It was a little uncomfortable being a 16" but I imagine a 14" would peform just as well. I was also happy to find that the local paintball shop sells these for $30 a pop!
Conclusion: Its a great cheap barrel I recommend it as an improvment for any stock barrel. I give it a 10 for its accuracy and price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldfart1973 Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Dye Ultra Light
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Smarts Parts Ion
Custom Products trigger
Custom Products Barrel
Trinity 05 Body
Hybrid Grips CK
Hybrid Low Feed Neck
New Designz Detents
Smart Parts on/off ASA
Shocktech #1 Rail

Recommended
Paintballs:
I play with allot of off brand req paint.
Strengths: Finish
Quiet
Weight
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been playing for 18 years now and have used every barrel in this industry. I am very impressed with this barrel. I can truly say it out shoots most barrels twice it's price. As a back player most of my life. It count to get the paint across the whole field and this barrel get there every shot. I go though allot of paint in a game so I use allot of off brand rec paint which in most cases "sucks", but this barrel shoots it all.
Conclusion: Save your money and buy two instead of other guys over priced ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jc penny Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, double trigger, 14" custom products one peice classic barrel, and response trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch are the only ones that i have uses so far and they seem to work well.
Strengths: Accurate, looks good on a-5, not too expensive.
Weaknesses: I bump into trees and stuff because of the length.
Review: This is a great barrel for the money you pay. The first time I used it I picked off 3 kids who had no idea where I was.
This barrel is perfect if you want to improve your game. With this barrel you will have much more fun paint balling.
Conclusion: You will not regret getting this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media