paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
marsman84 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 stock
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
CAR stock
14" CP one-piece
red dot sight
sling
Recommended
Paintballs:
My field uses Draxxus Midnight, which work well with my .689
Strengths: Many sizes, bores, and colors to choose from.
High quality (see review)
Freakin' accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have not done quantitative measurements with this barrel, though it is obviously superior to the stock 98c barrel (duh). I noticed an immediate improvement... shooting at the netting on the far side of an x-ball field my shots were landing almost on top of one another.

After shooting about 800 rounds through this barrel, I have yet to have on break. I did chop once (the guns fault) and ended up with lots of paint in the barrel - but I didn't notice until I took it home and cleaned it. That speaks to its ability to shoot through breaks with almost perfect accuracy.

Looking down the clean barrel, it has a MIRROR finish on the inside. The last 4 inches or so of the barrel are ported, though there is no noticeable change in loudness from the stock barrel. The exterior design is nice, though since its curved in the middle, it will probably interfere with various shrouds or barrel attachments (I don't know this for a fact). In another review, someone commented that the jewel was upside down when the barrel was attached to the gun - mine wasn't.

I should also note that my barrel included an o-ring, something many other people apparently didn't receive. I payed $38, though I know its available for less. For a similar price a J&J ceramic is a similar-quality alternative.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel, though I have little else to compare it to. It's on the cheaper end of aftermarket barrels, while maintaining high quality look and performance. Go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder424 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot a flatline on a a-5 and also the stock barrel on my imagine
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 05 black
viewloader revolution hopper
65/4500 hp tank
16" cp barrel
dye stickys
Recommended
Paintballs:
I reccomed getting karnage, I shot them at a tourney and they performed the best out of any paintballs i've ever shot out of it.
Strengths: Comes in many sizes
Accurate
Quiets you're gun
Shoots well with most paintballs
Weaknesses: Not rifled, no 18", not quiet enough
Review: Overall my opinion on this barrel is that it is way better then any spyder stock barrel. It improves your accuracy, quiets your gun and even looks pretty cool. But my biggest complaint is that if you really want to push this barrel to it's potiential, you have to invest in a new bolt (like a shockteck superfly) in order for it to be even more quiet and more accurate. I really think this barrel is an improvement from the old crappy 9 and1/2 inch stock barrel my spyder came with. For all of you spyder haters I bet I could hang in with most of you guys with your timmys, ions, and other more expensive guns, with my spyder and it's 16 inch cp barrel>
Conclusion: Get this barrel, one of the best on the market for a spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Scherping19 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2K4- Green

-Custom Products Classic One Piece .689 Barrel- Satin Black
-Shocktech LPC- Silver Satin
-Maddman's Spring Kit
-Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
-New Designz Low Clamping Feedneck-Black
-CP Drop Adapter
-Shocktech Micro Drop & On/Off Combo-Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Modded VA
-Modded Trigger
-Polished Internals
-Halo TSA LCD Backman- Black
-12oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689- Zap Tork, XBalls, Any Diablo or Draxxus paint.
Strengths: Price
Looks
Different Bores
Different Sizes
Accuracy
Distance
Weaknesses: Barrel Smudges
Somewhat Loud
Review: I got this barrel off of Action Village for $40.00. For $40.00 this barrel is amazing. The accuracy is amazing. My friend has an All American and mine is more accurate than his. This barrel is as accurate as some top of the line barrels. This CP barrel does not decrease the distance of the ball. It gave it like 10 more feet, but I braley noticed an increase or decrease. Also, you can choose from MANY colors. There is also various sizes and bores you can get. The looks are also very good. The only bad thing is that the barrel tends to show finger prints. The barrel is also somewhat loud. It is quiter than my stock one. Other than that it is awesome.
Conclusion: For $40.00 you can't go wrong. Yes, there is better barrels, but for the money it is good. If you have a lot of money get something different. I give it 9 because there is better barrels out there and it is kind of loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKahan Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Rodeo Barrel- CP is more accurate
Teardrop- CP is equal to it if not better.
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Rodeo
Silver Custom Products 14 Inch Barrel
Silver Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Chrome ESP C.A.M.D. Trigger Frame
Clear eVlutionII
Black Fireball Mountain Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive only ever used Atmosphere in it and it seems to work pretty well.
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistency - I guess that kinda goes with the gun too.
Cheap- Around 40 bucks
Weaknesses: Nothing really except it shows fingerprints. Nothing that will effect performance.
Review: This is a great barrel for the price. I have the .689 and I have not been disappointed. I have shot around 5000 rounds of paint into this barrel and it has only broken around 5 balls, because of the ROF, etc. I really liked the accuracy that came with this barrel, it really improved from my stock barrel.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great starter one piece barrel for any low-end gun. Its not perfect so i give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afromatic Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock Barrels
Marker Setup: 2K3 VF Cocker
Dye Pivot trigger frame
14" Evil Pipe Kit
Revy w/X-board
AIM68 regulator
A.N.S. 2K Quick Pull bolt
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
A.N.S. 3-way
Belsales 44magnum ram
47/3000 Crossfire steel tank (red Redz cover)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint works really, especially Heat's but whatever you do, don't shoot RPS Big Ball's out of it!
Strengths: *Cheap
*Accurate
*No breaks
*Any paint works well
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this about a month after I bought my mech spyder (gotta start some where right?). I knew I had an extremely slow gun and I have slow fingers , therefore I would have to rely on accuracy. I bought this from a friend at school and immediately slapped it on and shot with it (after school). I loved the accuracy for the price, and it seems to quiet your gun a little bit. I've shot about 3,500 balls through this thing and no breaks, even when I shoot as fast as I can.
Conclusion: I would reccommend a 14" or 12" but I didn't know how long mine was at the time. I give it a 9 because it isn't as good as a Freak, Pepperstickz, or Stiffi.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, Custom Product One Piece 14" barrel, Riochet Ak hopper, CCM feed neck, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank (soon to come: ACS bolt, 68 Cubc Inch x 3000psi Steel Crossfire Tank, Dye stickys grips, FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger.)
Strengths: Accurate
Price
Sound
Doesnt chop balls
Looks
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: My stock barrel stinked so one day i went to my paintbal store to find a new barrel for my spyder one and then i found this barrel. Well accuatly I already new about this barrel and i was already looking for it. Well any ways, When i saw this barrel it was only 39 bucks for a brand new one! I was going to order it online, but it cosed to much like $59. And i found mine at my paintball shop only $39.

I havnt used this barrel in the fields yet but soon i'm going i hope. I first tested it oustside my backyard. I was testing the performance between the cp barrel and my tl-x stock barrel. The Reasults were: The cp barrel had better accauracy, its not as loud as the stock barrel, and thats all i can find so far until I go paintballing, later on i can get more info about this barrel.
Conclusion: Get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-All american
-JJ ceramic
-Stock barrels
Marker Setup: 04 B2K w/ PDS
crossfire tank
VL evolution 2

other setup
Spyder electra dx
ST superfly bolt
16" CP barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs work in this barrel unless the bore size is way off. I usually just shoot cheap zap paint from wal mart and i rarely break balls.
Strengths: -Accuarcy
-Looks
-Shoots cheap paint
-Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Nothing, Sure the all american is better but it was 2 times more expensive.
Review: I really like this barrel. It shoots very straight and is so accurate. Cheap or good paint doesn't break in it and it looks sweet. I paid only $40 can and it was worth it. I need to write some more things so i will use up the 50 word minimum.
Conclusion: I would definatley recommend this amazing barrel to anyone. It is very accurate, rarely breaks and for the price, what a deal. Buy this barrel.Heres an overall score for the different qualities.
Style-10
Accuracy-9
Wieght-8
Overall-9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comstriker Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot and Compact Stock Barrels
PMI Razor (Note: that is different from the PMI Razzor barrel)
Ultralite
All American
Freak
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
20oz CO2
Empire Reloader Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used diablo paint and it worked extremely well
Shoots even cheap, wet paint!!!
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Accurate
No Chops
Consistant
nice design
Many colors and finishes
Awesome all-around barrel
Weaknesses: Scratched a little easily.
Logo up-side down (maybe gun and not barrel though)
Review: Everyone seemed to be recommending this barrel, and now I know why! I have been 100% satisfied with this barrel. Some of the things I noticed:

It shoots very strait, in a very tight grouping, the paint goes where you want it to.

It is amazingly consistant, I have not yet had one paintball curve off in an unexpected direction. If you want to fire in between two very tight bunkers, you will be able to do it! I know exactly how the ball will drop, so I can just drop balls over bunkers and get easy kills.

It is not noticeably loud or quiet.

PERFECT mirror finish on the inside.

14", dust finish, nickel color, barrel looks extremely good on my gun. I have gotten many comments on how awesome this barrel looks.

Quick barrel comparison:

It was towards the end of the paintball day... I was starting on my last 3 or 4 games...
Unfortunately, I had cheaped out and bought some "shrapnel" paint. They call it "Shrapnel" for a reason. The paint was so brittle, when I dove behind a bunker, some balls broke in EACH of my pods, covering all the paintballs with some paint. Balls had also chopped in my gun (that is WITH the ACS bolt and the Empire Reloader hopper.) Since it was close to the end of the day, I just kept using them and they still shot pretty good, not perfect, but good. Then, I ran out of CO2! Since it was close to the end, I wasn't going to fill up my tank again, I was just going to quit.
A weekly regular their had used up all his paint and offered to let me use his gun, he had unlimited nitro. HIS setup: DM4, Dye Ultralite, Nitrogen... how could I refuse? Since he was out of paint, I just used my paint-covered paintballs.
I could not hit a barrel 20 ft away with 200 paintballs!!!!! In this particular case, the pilot/cp 1 piece was shooting much better than DM4/ultralite. (no one get offended)

In my opinion, the CP 1 piece shoots almost/as/better than the ultralite/freak/all american! (Just my opinion!)

Conclusion: Definately a good buy for anyone! From back-yard woodsball to professional airball/speedball.

Buy this barrel! I STRONGLY reccomend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 17th, 2005 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

=CUS-|-OM= Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other 14" barrel
Marker Setup: -Tippman Model 98 Custom
-GTA Double Trigger
-14" CP Barrel
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop-Forward
-JCS Folding Stock
Strengths: -REALLY ACCURATE
-Lots more distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: I LOVE this barrel. Mine is a 14" chrome so it looks really sharp on my gun. Although there were a few things I forgot to consider before my purchase.

1)Its chrome. I was thinking of looks and performance when I bought this barrel. I failed to realize that scrathes and little dings show up VERY WELL on chrome.

2)Stupid friends. lol not that this matters but.... i was playing scenario and my friend was watching and he was bored. SOOooo, he got the bright idea of putting rocks and dust and sand in my barrel case and then emptying it, failing to realize that MY BARREL GOES IN THERE! So next time I took my barrel out there were these nice little scratches in the bore. Thankfully it didn't throw off my accuracy more then a cm. But i still kicked my friends A$$!
Conclusion: Overall, a GREAT barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintkoop88 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock two-piece Dragun barrel
Marker Setup: '02 M3 Dragun LCD
14" CP One Piece barrel
12 volt Revolution with X-board
88/4500 Pure Energy Low Pressure tank
Max Flow regulator
Custom low pressure job
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Light
Good Finish
Medium bore (.689)
Weaknesses: May have too much porting for an LP setup (not too big of a deal).
Review: This is a great barrel. I have been using it for 3 years now, and it has never failed me. I have the 14" version. It is the perfect size for both speedball and woodsball. The finish in the barrel is still perfect, no blemishes, and still has that mirror shine and glass smoothness. It makes for a highly accurate gun, as it is long and has a lot of porting (which also makes it quiet).

It is not as expensive as some other barrels, but it is a performer.
It WILL NOT let you down.

I highly recommend this barrel for any gun.
Conclusion: This barrel rocks! I suggest a 14" as it is not too long, but is long enough to provide great accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media