paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels / Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Custom Products One Piece Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products One Piece Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products One Piece Barrels
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 299
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Custom Products makes barrels in 9 popular styles
to fit your gun. The Cocker, Mag, Angel, Spider, F-4,A5,
Model 98, Bushmaster, and Shocker. All Barrels are available in 4 lengths and 3 different
bore sizes. Lengths are 10", 12", 14" and 16".
Bore Sizes are 0.685, 0.689 and 0.693
Product Availability 
The Custom Products One Piece Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
frankthetank Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Black 04 cocker
48 3000 centerflag tank
red (i also have black shells for it) 12 volt revi
cp barrel

Red spyder esprit
expansion chamber
progressive smart parts barrel
20 oz tank
i use the same hopper for both
Recommended
Paintballs:
im not sure i only used it once but for an autococker make sure to get bigger bores so they dont roll down the barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I bought this barrel because i didnt want a stock for my new cocker and i was happy with it nothing is wrong with its easy to clean i seriously cannot find flaw other than its not a 2 piece it shoots straight and the shape isnt bad it could be cooler but hey its better than stock the accuracy is dead on with draxxus so thats another plus.
Conclusion: Its a great barrel for 40 buckaroos
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nozzleman10710 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentals and stock
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, 12" CP 1 piece, Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, Diablo Blaze, Diablo Midnight
Strengths: Cost, Improved accuracy
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I was in the market for a new barrel for my A-5. I looked at many reviews on here and other forums to see what people thought about certain barrels. I came to the conclusion that the tear drop, CP 1piece, and the J&J ceramic were decent barrels ranging from $35-$50. I went to the local proshop and they had a sale on the CP 1 piece fo $30. I questioned the man at the proshop as to what barrel would be better out of the 3 and he said he liked the CP 1 piece more over the tear drop. They did not carry the J&J ceramic. He also stated the tear drop was a nice barrel however, it is harder to clean than the CP but are equivalent barrels for the most part. Since they were having a sale I purchased the 12" CP 1 piece over the tear drop. Being very eager to see what my new purchase would do I tested it out. I first shot at a big oak tree about 100 feet away with the stock barrel. Out of 10 shots I was able to hit the tree about 3 times with the spread about 10"-20" apart. The rest of the shots curved to both sides of the tree. I then screwed in the 12" CP 1 piece and fired 10 more shots. I hit the tree about 7 times with in the same 10"-20" spread. Nice improvement over the stock. I went ahead and put about 20 balls in the hopper and shot them. I was able to still hit the tree about 7 times but was able to narrow down that spread some. Now, I know that there are more expensive barrels out there like the boomstick but saving $100 seemed more feasible.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would recommend this barrel over stock any day on the lower end markers. It gave decent improvement and seemed more consistent at rapid fire over stock with out any barrel breaks yet.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 26th, 2004 at 4:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J, Stock barrels
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5, .689 CP barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnight or Blaze. Matte-finish paint doesn't seem to work.
Strengths: Decent price, great durability...fairly quiet.
Weaknesses: Shape is...weird.
Review: I've shot probably 20 or so cases through this barrel. You would think the interior mirror finish would scratch at least a little...but no. It looks brand-new. Granted, I don't ever chop so that may be a factor. No barrel ball breaks either.

Odd thing though, PMI paint doesn't seem to work with the CP. I tried Evil, Premium and a couple others with the matte finish, and all they did was hook. Strange. Anything with a gloss shell seems to work best, especially Midnight.

The only 'drawback' I see is the funky outside milling. I just don't like the way it looks. Personal preference though.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel at a reasonable price. I'm sure there are plenty others just as good, but I have no reason to go buying anything else since this one has worked so well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexster Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh, none, actually rentals
Marker Setup: Spyer Imagine 04
CP 1 Piece Barrel
Delrin Bolt
Halo TSA Backman LED Hopper
DYE Stickies
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight
Strengths: Very Accurate
Shoots through breaks, with decent accuracy
And Very Very Very light
Weaknesses: Ehh, none soo far
Review: Well, i took my equipment out for the first time, first time without bad rentals, and considering I started off as the biggest newb eva, the barrel was awesome. So we have not even started a game yet, we are all in shooting range and refs r checkin the velocity, so i get check, and i am good, i put the barrel plug back on and walk out, before i can put on the saftey I by accidently hit the damn trigger, and a ball broke in the barrel, cuz of the barrel plug, so i am screamin at myself cuz i forgot my squeegy, so I went to the bath room, took off the barrel and drained it with water, hoping tat will do something, I get on the field, game starts, i get in cover ready to start shootin, expectin balls to be all over cuz of the break, especially since i can still see some paint inside, i pull the trigger twice and I hit a guy stickin his head out on my first 2 shots. Pretty awesome, I kept playing and just kept owning, highly recommended barrel!!
Conclusion: Get off your ass, shut down your computer, AND GO BUY THIS DAMN BARREL!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERUSE23 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF
Black Worr Blade Bolt
Black CP 1 Piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well from what I have used and well mostly the only brand I use
-Chronic works very well on this barrel.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-looks
-totally beats my stock piece of junk
Weaknesses: -none that I have encountered
Review: this barrel is great it has awesome accuracy and for the price I got it for I love it. Well anyways I did some tests with it starting from about 25 yards in my bros backyard I was getting some paint on paint and and if I missed it would only be by less than a 1in. or less. In my house I shot from about 40-5o yards and was getting about the same results and some paint that was getting about 2 in. from the center. This is some great results for a 40 buck barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is great it makes my friends mad when this can shoot the same or better than their boomstick or ultralight and they get really mad when I tell them I only paid 40 bucks for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Equation Barrel System- More versatile and more accurate, but very close
Stock Spyder and BKO barrels-Crap
Marker Setup: Custom RT ULE Pro
Red ULE Body
Intelliframe w/ blade trigger
Red Rogue Rail
Red Cp Foregrip
Equation Barrel System
Ricochet AK
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Fuego
Evil
All Star
Anything?
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Looks Good
Quiet
Great Company
Cheap
Weaknesses: Paint chips easy
Review: This is a great barrel. It is very accurate and also relatively cheap. (40) It is very light and has the porting in the right places to make the barrel quiet. It is back by a great company too. This is a great barrel for any level of play. BUY IT!
Conclusion: Buy this Barrel! It is great for the price. Especailly for beginners. They also look cool. BUy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Freak kit
PMI Razzor 14'' barrel

This is better than all 3 of them.
Marker Setup: - WGP 1999 RF Cocker
- Crossfire 47ci 3000psi tank
- Empire Reloader hopper
- Custom Products 14'' 1-piece barrel
- Benchmark .45 frame
- Dye Stickies
- ANS 3-way
- ANS Quick-Pull bolt
- Shocktech LPC
- 32* ASA
- Extreme Rage 47ci tank cover
- Fill nipple cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Since I have a .689 bore barrel, and I normally use Big Ball, which is .690, I would suggest Big Ball if it weren't such crappy paint. Otherwise, I'd say Evil or even Diablo Midnight is better.
Strengths: Very good barrel, good quality, CP makes great stuff.
Weaknesses: Basic looks, gets boring after a while, and you can't change bore sizes.
Review: I got this on my cocker when I bought it from my friend and it's a really nice barrel, but the only thing I don't like about it is the look- it gets old really quick. Custom Products makes great stuff and their barrels are awesome.

I've used the barrel with mostly Big Ball paint since it's all I can really afford when I go play since I have:

$10 field fee
$13 a bag Big Ball
$18 a bag All Star
$20 a bag Evil
$20 a bag Midevil

So I have to save money, and this barrel is the perfect bore size for the cheapest paint there is at my field.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel for your gun now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atc250r racer Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stone cold 14" and 18"
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, esp frame, custom products 12 inch one piece barrel(black), shocktech superfly bolt, crossfire 68/4500 nitro, 12v revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
any draxxus
Strengths: cleans itself
extremely accurate
great distance
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: i picked this baby up for 20$ at oklahoma dday because i didnt want to keep using my friends barrel. when i took it home and shot it i was amazed at its accuracy and distance. it cleans itself which is a huge plus and it looks pretty cool. i can lay balls on top of eachother at over 100 feet. it even nails birds in my backyard with no problem at all.
Conclusion: this a an awesome barrel especially for the money. i would definently recommend it to anybody whether just getting into the sport or have been playing for a long time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

StrykerZ Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
12' CP Barrel
20 oz C02 tank
Standard Hopper
PMI 4+1 Harness
Recommended
Paintballs:
Worr Paint
Strengths: Accuracy, Distance
Weaknesses: Can't change inserts (not much of a weakness)

Review: I 've played with this barrel ever since I got my gear. When I was talking with my local field's staff, they reccomended CP barrels for TIppmann 98's. So when I bought my gear, thats what I got with it. It shoots like a dream. When I first fired it, the paintballs were within inches of each other. I played abput 10 games with it and me and my dad with his rental 98 could see the difference. It shoots far for a 12' barrel, perfect for an 11 year old kid like me who chooses to snipe. It was $50 dollars when I bought it, and so were all the other sizes.
Conclusion: I reccomend this for a beginner, like me, who wants bang for his/her buck. It's awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daubertrm Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrels, tippman flatline, stock flatline, sp teardrop
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder E-99 Avant 12v Revolution Hopper with X-Board, CP One Piece 20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Severe marbs, any small to medium bore paint. No bigball or any walmart crap
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to Clean
Dosen't Break Balls
Silences Gun somewhat
Weaknesses: No Matte Colors
Need to be broken in
Review: Online you can pick up this barrel for about $45 bucks. I didn't feel like waiting for it to ship in so I got it at my local pro shop for about $55. I took it home and fired a few shot in my backyard. The first shot was perfect. After that they were curving a little, nothing like the stock spyder barrels. I only shot about 10-15 Severe paintballs cause it was raining. The next day i played with 3 of my friends at a cornfield by my house. The first two games I got people out but nothing to great. I had one chopped ball(not barrels fault) and the barrel was shooting weird curves that dipped then came up then spun. Luckily the game just ended when my teammate shot the kid i was trying to. i swabbed the barrel truned my gun upside down with my hand onthe muzzle and shot to clean the porting. It still worked ok nothing great. Then about 150 shots later it was like a whole new animal. I would shoot exactly where I pointed. It was great. When an opponent walked out from a bunker i shot twice from 40+ yards and hit him in the shoulder and the chest. I guess you just have to give the barrel a chance to break itself in. I don't know why it didn't shoot that well at first but it ended up shooting amazing at the end. My friend has a flatline and the flatline dosen't shoot much further then the CP 1 Piece. When the flatline does go further they don't break anyways. This barrel is a great investment and is worth it's weight in gold.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel in 14'. It will be the best investment you make for paintballing. Teardrops look a little better in my opinion but can't match the performance of the cp 1 piece. Who cares about looks, I'd rather be shooting people. It will save you paint also because you won't needa as many shots to get people out. Get this barrel skip J&Js and SP got with the CP 1 Piece
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (30):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media