paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Smart Parts Max Flo Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flo Air System
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest version of the Max-Flo, now without the manifold.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flo Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
madcow878 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy 68/3000
Nutro Duck 47/3000
Marker Setup: System X 2.0 blue/clear
WORR BLADE
NEXUS KIT
Kaner Barrel kit
Matching Max-Flo Tank
Evo II with z-board
Strengths: SUPREME CONSISTANCY...LOOKS AWESOME!
Weaknesses: not one
Review: This gun turned my e-cocker into a laser gun! the drop-off factor is ZERO! the balls go dead behind eachother, i was suprised by the drop-off, or shootdown, with my pure energy tank with the drop forward. This is a musthave for a serious Speedballer, especially back player. read conclusion
Conclusion: it is pricy retail, i got mine on ebay bareley used for 220.....worth every penny!!! i was suprised by the performance, and by the looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skinz Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Pure Energy
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: FBM Half Assed Cocker w/ E2
Freak Barrel w/ SS inserts
45/4500 Max Flo
Strengths: High Flow
Consistency
Looks
Max output variations
Weaknesses: Price
Maintenance - temperamental
Review: Have used both manifold and inline models. The newer inline models are definitely lighter and more compact. Both are equally the same in terms of performance. You have choice of HP(0 - 800) or LP (0 - 200). If you really need an output pressure of something in between, you can get a HP reg and combine it with an LP spring to get output psi of 250-450 psi.

Although the crossfire and PE regs have faster recharge rates, the max flo's consistency and flow is unmatched.

My only complaints are that this item is quite pricey. $350 for newer inline models and around $325 for manifold models. Also, the regs are temperamental regs which can cause a headache if not proper lubed and maintain.
Conclusion: If you can afford it and must have an adjustable tank reg, then i would highly recommend the max flo.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnisgay11 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 3000psi 68ci
Java 4500psi 88ci
Centerflag 3000psi 45ci
Angel Air 4500psi 88ci
Marker Setup: Angel LCD 2k1, twisted front reg.'s (one for style the other fashion), Freak berral, New Designz Derlin Bolt, (Replaced) brass hammer, Bob long adjustable vert. feed, Dye breach knob, skull (pewter) back plate, Rev. X board, Shocktech med. drop forward, Sexy Angel Software, Dye vert. AA, Max-flow 4500psi 68 ci (old)
Strengths: Consistant way more then any other tank i have owned
Weaknesses: To unscrew and screw on the pins to the trigger frame (takes forever)
Review: Taking the tank on and off the gun is a hassel. Time consuming. But the consistancy of the tank is amazing. Angel air was always in issue for me in woods ball, cause of weather issues. try jumping in a pile of water with your Angel air and expect it to work after that!

The elbow adapter that attaches the tank to a adapter (steel braded fitting or macro line) is a pain in the butt to take off...IT IS SEALED ON IT!

The tank has been good to me. Hydrotesting is a pain. Cause some times you can get the carbon fiber tank back in a week...to a month. it is a pain there. especially when you have a angel.

But you buy a tank for the consistancy!

Leaks periodicly, i fire the gun and it stops.

never leave this tank on and alone....you will loose all your N2

the front reg adjuster is a pain on the old tanks. The spring is so tight that it is hard to screw the thing on after you take it off the tank. GRRRRR....
Conclusion: -Good consistancy
-Pain to mess with
-Leaks here and there
-front part hard to screw on!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ren iscoolertha Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: smart parts ion w/ max flow, evolution2 , 45 4500 compressed air
Strengths: not bad on weight
easy On-Off
efficiency
consistency
Weaknesses: difficult to clean if hit DIRECTLY on max flow
Review: Okay, i got a great deal on my max flow setup paying only $45 including 45 4500 carbon wrapped compressed tank. if you buy one it will probably cost you allot more. but believe me, it is definitely worth it. every shot is consistent. the balls don't start falling until there's about 5 shots left in the tank. i mean it runs itself dry before you loose consistency with your shots. it also is low pressure and uses very little air to get the job done. it has an easy on/off switch built right on and has an overall sturdy design. also you can adjust the fps by simply turning the big knob on the front. if hit directly on max flow it is kinda hard to clean but this problem can be solved with a simple q-tip. also it has two gauges, one telling how much air is left in the tank and the other what your gun is using/putting out. also in the chrono it usually has a +/- 2 fluctuation, great in my opinion. overall, even at its retail price, its the best air system ive ever experienced.
Conclusion: Great air system that gets the job done and does so with amazing consistency and efficiency.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Many tanks...
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse #206 (Silver Highlights)
Maxflo Manifold w/ 68/4500 tank
EggII
Pewter Freak/Stainless barrel.
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: Really, the review depends on the maxflo model.

The really old ones which the tank actually screws into are ugly, but functional and great for co2-users. I've heard they eat through orings and you have to do some sort of an "o-ring trick" for it not to leak when you screw the tank in. They're pretty cheap, you can pick one up in the $50-80 range. 6/10

The 2002 manifolds (one I own) are great for consistancy, reliability, and durability. Mine's caused no problems and I get very consistant velocities with it. It is, however, a fairly bulky and heavy airsystem. Some complain about the vertical profile, but they're idiots IMHO. The reg on the bottom goes shorter than my 68ci bottle. The built in on-off and very easy adjustability is a plus. They're pretty expensive, but you can find used ones in the $200 range easily. 8/10

The new inline maxflos share all the strengths of the 2002's, but they're much smaller and lighter. Expensive, but worth it if you seek an adjustable tank. 9/10
Conclusion: Great tanks, the best adjustables IMHO.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jesterm10 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Preset Bulldog, Centerflag
Marker Setup: Evo-X, E2Evo-X, Euro Angel, freak set, VL evoII loader
Strengths: Accurate High flow, small
Weaknesses: On Off was leaking
Review: The On off was leaking first when I used it but it was replaced for free, now it works real perfect, variaton of speed is about 1% and less. Best gas system I have ever used. It is expensive but for that accuracy you get for the money it is worth.
Conclusion: Its worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CorruptedKid Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline air system
Marker Setup: Bob Long signature series
Hinge Trig
Freak
Evolution Ram
12 volt
sweet 3 way
palmers custom adjustable reg
Max flo 4500 68
Strengths: Very Efficent Easy adjustable Velocity through reg
Weaknesses: There is no weaknesses. Not at this time soo far.
Review: The max flo is a sweet looking and a very efficent air system. It is the best upgrade I have ever put on my Autococker and I am very happy. If you are looking for a sweet air system that makes your gun shoot sweet get this one. I cant write anything more about this product besides its sweet. I love all the products that smart parts produce.
Conclusion: This product is a very sweet buy. Absolutely awesome and looks sweet on any gun I cant wait to get a 2003 one cause my 2002 is bad so I figure the 2003 will be just as good if not better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

carnagepb Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other air systems.... ive seen a armagedden shoot angel airs and some presets
Marker Setup: Angel 2k2 lcd w/ many extras
Strengths: its CONSISTANT its adjustable so easy to work at the crono.

fast recharge rate. its low pressure or high pressure comes with both springs.
Weaknesses: its a bit heavy and the screws come loose every 1se in a long while but thats really not a problem
Conclusion: well i love this tank it does me just perfect. There is also angel air out there but... i hear the plastic covers break all the time but maxflow is a good air system and im stickin with it so go out and buy 1 if you want or read more reviews
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madpballer Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel air
Marker Setup: B2K2 with blade trigger, cp barrell kit, and max flow reg, 68cu in center flag
Strengths: this reg is awesome it is so consistant i used to have angel air untill i sold it so i baught the max flow it was well worth it the reg rocks i wouldnt trade it for angel air anyday
Weaknesses: this sucks for front players because every time you take a dive it jacks the front of the reg its hard to find any other problems with it other than that when i first got it it had a few bugs but now its rockin so front players beware.
Conclusion: it's very sweet if your not a back player overall i think this reg rocks max flow all the way
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C]-[iLDe Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Smart Parts Inline Max Flow Reg
- 68/3000 Max Flow
Marker Setup: Green Marble Adrenalin Angel #134
68/4500 Max Flow
Halo
Strengths: - VERY consistant
- VERY high flow
- Works well without a 2ndary Reg
- HP and LP Springs included
- Mounting bar included
- Nice Instruction booklet with good diagrams
- Nice on/off lever
- Easy to maintain and service
- Requires minimal maintenance
- Durable
Weaknesses: - Price
I paid $425 for mine new in 2000, a bit steep

- Velocity Locking Ring
Can be unlocked without tools, doesnt really serve purpose

- Tank Gauge
Doesn't show air left in tank unles tank is on

- Smart Parts Customer Service
They dont respond to email questions promptly, and every time I have called them I have been put on hold for at LEAST 30 minutes.
Conclusion: All in all i think this tank is the BEST adjustable on the market. You just dont get better consistancy or higher flow from any other system. I recommend it very highly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media