paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Smart Parts Max Flo Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flo Air System
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest version of the Max-Flo, now without the manifold.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flo Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is my favorite tank. Very Consistant. Easy maintence and gauges. Fits my cocker well. I recommend this to anybody. The best reg out there. Comes with the springs for high and low pressure.
Weaknesses: No problems except i dont have the 88/4500 i jsut have a 68/3000 right now. Costs alot but definitially worth it.
Conclusion: This is the regulator out there! Definitially worth the money. I recommend this to EVERYONE!! If you want extereme flow and performance and no shoot down this is the regulator for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkeredugly72 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire systems, and other big name tanks.
Marker Setup: a4 fly angel (RASTA EDITION), stock volumizer, max flo, and a halo b.
Strengths: Consistant, lightweight, reasonable price for the performance you get
Weaknesses: Kind of boxy looking, sorta bulky. Bled down some.
Review: The max flo in testing was incredibly consistant. I chronoed with it 7 times. These were the speeds that it showed: 290, 288, 288, 288, 289, 288, 289. I was blown away by how the pressure from the tank effected my accuracy as well. I hit things and places that i had never been able to hit before. The max flow improved my performance by a wide margin.
There were'nt many cons, that i could find, that really caused me a lot of trouble. Among those cons were that it was somewhat boxy and bulky, and it bled down some. the only thing that bothered me was the bleeding down part. I would have it filled, and 24 hours later, it would read:500 psi. That was the only real con that I found in testing that angered me.
Conclusion: This tank is worth it. I have seen better designs, but not better consistancy in any other tank in my four years experience. I give it an 8. 10 points for consistancy, but -2 for the bleeding down. Good buy here. Go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2005 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vettewon Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck, Angel Air
Marker Setup: Angel 4, Dye 12" stick, Max Flow 68ci 4500 Tank, Evo II w/Z Board
Strengths: Consistent flow, didn't have to adjust the pressure at all.
Weaknesses: It would be nice if both gauges were on the same side.
Review: I was pretty pissed off when I looked down at my brand new Max Flow after having played for about 4 hours and I noticed that the output gauge was broken. I emailed Smart Parts yesterday and still haven't received an answer about getting it fixed. I had to take it to a local shop here and buy a new one.

As per consistency it works great. I didn't have to adjust the output pressure but one time and it stayed consistent the entire time <FPS>.

I'd still buy another one if it comes to it!
Conclusion: I'd give it a 10 if the gauge wasn't broken.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrfattyj Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Air Amarica systems, nitro duck and some ACI tanks
Marker Setup: Limited Addition Matrix LCD (blue), Max Flow (blue), Freak kit ss back and blue aa front, cp mini gas thru grip, dye back plate and sight, Halo B (blue).
Strengths: BEST REG on the MARKET. Out preformes Any thing!
Weaknesses: NUTHING AT ALL!!!
Review: This REG was probably the best thing ever to come out of the wonderful people at smart parts. It out preforms any thing with its looks and by the gas consistence and well it is just the koolest reg in the world it will take on the 500$ angle air and KILL IT. Only one other thing to say and that is theis REG. in BAD @SS!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT IT IS THE BEST ONE ON THE MARKET!

MAX-Flow = #1 IN THE WORLD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freeflow and crossfire tanks.
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Very consistent.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a very cool tank. The price is a little steep but you get what you pay for. I only tested this tank but it was outstanding i like the on/off switch and the reg. The Regulator is outstanding on this tank. I used a 68ci 4500psi. The Max flow is the way to go! thats if you can afford it.
Conclusion: I love this i wish i could have one but i cant afford this awesome tank. I think they should drop the price so everyone can get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

checkm8 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: b2k2 with max flo 88ci 4500psi
Strengths: EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.
Weaknesses: ITS TOO DAMN GOOD. VERY EXPENSIVE THOUGH
Review: THIS IS AN AWESEOME PIECE OF PAINTBALL EQUIPMENT. HOWEVER, IT IS JUST A LITTLE EXPENSIVE. I SUGGEST TO GET A JOB TO BE ABLE TO AFFORD IT. JUST PUT IN 40HRS A WEEK. NOT HARD AT ALL. AND SOON YOU WILL BE ENJOYING THIS GREAT PIECE OF EQUIPMENT OUT ON THE FIELD.
Conclusion: THIS IS DEFINATELY WORTH GETTING. EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO WORK YOUR BUTT OF 10 HRS A DAY AT WORK TO GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used a 20 oz. Co2 before this.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: Works pretty good.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: This is a great tank. It's adjustable for any marker out there. It holds your air like every other tank. It's a little heavy, but not that bad. It's expensive and I don't think it's really worth the money. If you get it cheap used that's cool, but I wouldn't buy one new. They're just not worth it.
Conclusion: This is a great tank, but I'd rather use somethign cheaper in price that's a little lighter. With the extra money go buy paint. These tanks arn't worth the money in my opinion.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schecter1277 Thursday, March 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NitroDuck 68/3k
ACI bulldog III
Marker Setup: 06 SFT Shocker with stock bolt
Strengths: Easy to adjust.
Easy to disassemble and clean
fits any rail
Weaknesses: Doesn't vent
Not tourney legal
Review: -The reg isn't really that heavy, maybe a couple oz heavier than your common non-adjustable reg. The good part about this reg is it works like a drop forward without having to drop the tank, just puts it forward, in a much more comfortable position, making the tank feel smaller than it actually is. As opposed to your normal screw in tank which backs the tank up 2-3 inches.
-The tank itself(on mine at least) has a thin layer of aluminum on the outside, similar to a nitroduck tuff skin, this makes it much more sturdy, and has a 5 year hydro, as opposed to a normal carbon fiber's 3.
-The reg is very consistent, and the adjustment has a slow adjustment, that way you can get more accurate pressures, as opposed to some which will go up 100psi per turn.(this is bad)
-The reg comes with two springs, one is a HP spring for high pressure guns that is capped at 600psi, and another LP spring which is capped at 300psi.
The reg is very easy to clean, simple unscrew the front cap and take out the piston. Take a Q tip and clean all the insides, oil the piston, and put everything back in place, and you are done.
-My big beef with this tank is that it doesn't vent when you turn it off, it will hold another shot and several half cycles, which means I must shoot the gun, then shoot it several more times on half cycles till the noid on the gun finally vents the air.
Conclusion: Personally I like the tank and wouldn't trade it in a million years. It's accurate, comfortable, reliable and easy to use and maintain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joejoe41 Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CrossFire
Marker Setup: ICD B2K4
ICD Freestyle
68-4500 Smartparts Maxflo Inline
Freak system
Fasta 18V
Strengths: Constant pressure
Weaknesses: On/Off always a pain - leaky
Review: This is one great regulator. Smart Parts does a great job with customer service and parts are not that expensive. Easy to adjust and to dial in the pressure. Really consistant. If the O-rings wear - they are really easy to replace. The on/off o-ring is more of a pain to replace than the other Max Flows (you have to remove the reg from the tank). Other than that - a good deal and you always know your output pressure.
Conclusion: Good deal, a bit heavy and bulky, but very consistant
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: FReak Barrel
Max-Flo
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts IOn
Strengths: Consistency
Consistency
Consistency
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Max Flo Air System is the best thing that I have ever used. It is on my Ion right now and everything about it is amazing. It is so consistent its not even funny. I cant even stress to ho consistent this thing is. Second of all it looks really nice. ITs very slek and its color is good. All you have to do is be careful with it and it should be fine.
Conclusion: Definetly get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media