paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Smart Parts Max Flo Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flo Air System
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest version of the Max-Flo, now without the manifold.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flo Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Kavey Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Manifold Max-Flo's, Mac-Dev Conquest Air, tons of others
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve Pro
- Inline Max-Flo system w/ 70/45 bottle
- factory upgraded LPR
- factory upgraded bolt
- NDZ wave trigger
- Dynasty board with M5 software
- Contract Killer 06 Hitman grips
- 16" AA tip
Strengths: Consistent
Small
made by SP
Lighter
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side, but lighter than previous maxy's
Review: Unreal Max-Flo. Sp did an awesome job on this reg. I know it's just like any other manifold Max-Flo but they made it so much smaller and it's friggin amazing. The consistency of this reg is unbelievable. The recharge rate is very quick as-well. It's so small i love it haha. I don't really know what else to say the reg speaks for itself it's just amazing.
Conclusion: If you don't have it, get it. Well i'm not sure if you can buy it directly from SP anymore because of that new Pre-set reg. But if you can find one second hand then i'd say get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dazz951 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old max-flo, crossfire (pretty good) and other presets.
Marker Setup: Well its on my impy and Dynasty so i'll tell you about the Dynasty. Dynasty shocker with in-line max-flo with a 68ci., halo b w/rip, Freak system, s-rail And for my best back up ever, Icon Z, 12''VL barrle, Halo TSA, Icon LED frame .....lol
Strengths: Fast recharge, small, looks, consistency
Weaknesses: None maby the price
Review: I had it hook up and set on my Dynasty and it was way better than preset. I emptyed a halo none stop and i saw no drop off or velocity jumping. I didn't empty it slow either i was ripping on the trigger and some know the Dynasty is freaking fast. The max-flo kept right up with me. This thing is the best.
Conclusion: If you got the 360 for it get it its the best agustable system ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJG88 Friday, February 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire air system, ive only had 2 air systems in my lifetime
Marker Setup: -AGD Minimag Right Feed( i hate it )+ Murder Inc. Drop Foward+ level 10 bolt (comming soon)+ imteliframe ( comming soon )
-Smart Parts Shocker+ Pro Designs Derlin Bolt+ Smart Parts Max Flow+ 16inch All American Barrel( bad ass )
Strengths: it works very well for me, i had some complications after i stopped using it for a while but u usaly expect things like that to happen. Ive only had one leak with it. it was a minor one so i count it as no leaks.
Weaknesses: Mines a 1998 version so is a little bulky. It does make for a nice handle though. Im buying an Angel soon probrobly 2003 LCD and thts will definatly not be the tank im puttin on it.
Conclusion: Its great for SP guns, didnt work too well whe i straped it on my mag. i dont know why. id buy it if i was buyin an impulse or a shocka again but im not so...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBiggs98_ Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tank
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 Turbo, blade trigger, 14" AA barrel, 88cu inch 4500psi, 12v revy.
Strengths: Can adjust pressure easily. Easy to disassemble/reassemble. very consistent pressure output. Can't put too much pressure through your gun, due to the safety feature. (Leaks the air if too much pressure)
Weaknesses: Some people may find it heavy. It's not that bad really. Some people make it sound worse then it is.

When I first received the tank, it leaked bad, had it fixed and it leaked again. So I fixed it myself, and hasn't leaked since.

Conclusion: Very reliable tank. Have since bought a secondary backup (In case I run out of air playing bush ball)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flanders Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cross fire numurus co2 products u,, a bunch of pre sets conquest apoc geddon etc.
Marker Setup: Micro cocker with custom 4545 maxy rat valve kapp hammer palmer micro and quick switch sto ram aka bolt, billy wing cocker
Strengths: mines damn light and completly custom job solid silver coloring very nice. It's very consistant like +-1 over the chrono, gauges are easy to read, on off is nice, easy adjustment compact design.

It's worked very well and at the price i got it for, im very happy.

perfect lengthfor me, i have the drop that comes with it directly mounted to the frame backwards. very adjustable reg. easy to disassemble and if u screw up and can't get it back together smart parts has a schematic of it on their site.
Weaknesses: it may be disasembled too easy

the on off valve doesn't always work when theres under 100-200 psi left, no biggy but hey

can be hard to clean al the nooks and ranies but hey

it doesn't have the fastest recharge
Conclusion: it's a damn good tank, great on my cocker, easy to adjust and set, doesn't creep, easy lock down, easy to read, easy to use

easy to set up as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme_pball Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 88ci/3k, Bulldog 45ci/3k, Nitro Duck 68ci/4.5k, Angel AIR 68ci/4.5k
Marker Setup: Polished AGD Minimag, J&J Full-tilt 2-piece barrel, Chrome Dye 2X 45 frame w/Dye Stickies(midnight blue), Smart Parts Max-Flo 68ci/3k w/Dye tank cover, blue macroline, CP Razor drop(blue), Eclipse Splash kit(Electric sky blue), Sapphire 12V revvy w/X-Board, NWPaintball QD Block
Strengths: This is one of the most consistent adjustable tanks on the market, pretty much eliminating the need for a second-stage regulator. The only one I've used that I've found to be more consistent is the Angel AIR. The regulator is very easy to adjust, and is very precise. Coupled with the 'mag's integrated regulator, you can't go wrong.
Weaknesses: The on/off can be a little stiff, but oh well.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best adjustable N2 tanks on the market. Anyone in need of a precise, consistent, easily adjusted regulator, who doesn't want to have to invest in a second stage reg would do well to purchase one of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertFox Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Air
PMI Tanks
Crossfire Tanks
Nitro Duck
just about all the tanks out there except for the DYE tanks

Marker Setup: 2k2 Milled Angel
New Style MAX-FLO 4500-68
DYE Boomstick
DYE Volumizer
Trigger Job
Strengths: Probably the most consistank tank reg system I have used, easy to repair, easy to maintain, easy to take apart, provides great balance to my Angel for front and mid play during snap shooting, all around rad air system, very consistant, a perfect tank for a tourny player
Weaknesses: kinda heavy, but not a problem, screw strip every now and then, but I mess with it a lot so it's cool.
Conclusion: This is a rad tank + reg system, if you have the money of the sponsors get one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper bob Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k1 shocker turbo
Strengths: The most consistancy you can buy, fastest recharge rate out there
I can shoot 280 fps over the chrono, then after the next 10 shots all of them being withen 1 fps of the first shot
- come back in a few hours, still shooting 280 fps
Weaknesses: a lil heavy, but only a problems for panzys
- is on the bottom of gun, but u can get an on gun version and run it vetically, then get a high quality preset and run in on the bottom line.
Conclusion: The best reg/ tank setup out there, easier to use than air americas and the same performance, comes with 1/4 turn on off- will never go out
reg can be dissasembled with the tank complelty full - 100%% safe
low presure versions have a "bleed valve" that will vent air over 220 psi
on shockers and impulse- running over that wil blow the solinoid, so that is a safe guard that will always work.
it will accually leak the air out of the maxflow- letting u know that u screwed it in too much, when u screew it out, it will close up- super cool!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comfreak Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68in 4500, MAX-FLO Rules!!! this one sucks so bad...
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast, no upgrades, yet...
Strengths: This product rules, I'm running it on 450psi output, and getting about 1500 shots off of the 4500psi fills... very nice, made my Secondary reg do its job a lot easier, even though I dont need a Secondary reg with this system... buy it, worth the money, nothing compares, and those stupid Angel AIR things suck, they leak air, and the max-flo doesnt.
Weaknesses: its pretty expensive, but it is worth every penny, I got mine for 395... anything more than 400 shouldn't be paid, just get it somewhere else
Conclusion: This product Rules, no comparison, it beats the crap out of the Angel AIR because it doesnt leak, and it isnt electro so you dont have to worry about the faultyness of those peices of junk...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtruong1 Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Air
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Strengths: The new maxflows are very very consistant. You can easily have +-3 with your gun tuned correctly. The 88cu stubby allows for 1600-1800 shots, again with your gun tuned correctly. Gauges are placed in good easily viewed locations and out pust pressure is easily adjusted. These tanks have to be one of the easiest tanks to service. If there is a leak, just replace the o ring, lube and you are good to go. DOnt need a drop foward or cradle to use the bottle
Weaknesses: Heavy.....Locking screw falls out if not used......Output pressure rises when tank is low on air(dont know why)...Expensive
Conclusion: Great Great tank. Very consistant...Little bit heavy...Expensive but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media