paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High quality expansion chamber has 6 stages of expansion. Easily converts liquid CO2 into a gas for more even air pressure to your valve. Keeps your gun from freezing up and your shot distance much more consistent. Less ball breakage.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
crematedcow Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock expansion chambers
Marker Setup: -spyder esprit
-empire twister barrel
-empire reloader
-32* 2003 x-chamber (6-stage)
-cp flamedrop (dovetail)
-empire on/off ASA
Strengths: *big, holds around 10 shots? (+/-)
*keeps fps fairly consistent
*Could it look any better?!?!
Weaknesses: ummmmmmm........nonE!
Review: i think that this is a very good addition to a marker w/o an x-chamber, or for a replacement stock chamber. This will help control if not eliminate velocity spikes, which wil improve your accuracy greatly. This will also make sure that your gun does not freeze up or shoot liquid co2 which will save you shots. I think that this is good enough for a gun running on co2, unless you are some tourney player or something.
Conclusion: This is a very cool looking, and well perfoming piece of equipment i reccomend it to all rec players looking to improve thier marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tonner68 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann GTA expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro Carbine, Vertical adapter, 32 Degrees expansion chamber, JCS Voodoo folding Stock, Apex barrel, lightened trigger pull.
Strengths: Easy to install, controls velocity, much better consistency, no more liquid CO2
Weaknesses: Maybe a little shiny for woodsball.
Review: This expansion chamber is a great upgrade over the stock air setup. It has provided excellent CO2 efficiency, better accuracy, no more puffs of CO2 to give away your position, and it adds a really nice grip to my pro carbine. It is also really cheap compared to other chambers that do the same thing. I am really glad I got this expansion chamber, it is already saving me money on CO2.
Conclusion: Get this setup if you want better efficiency of your gun, get better accuracy from more controlled velocities, and a painless installation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jasonanderson25 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used stock x-chambers on other markers.
Marker Setup: BE Silver Eagle Raptor w/bottomline
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Double Trigger Frame
Strengths: Makes more efficient and consistent use of co2.
Comes in assorted colors.
Weaknesses: Adds size and weight to your marker.
Wish it included a 90* fitting for hose.
Review: This expansion chamber makes all the difference in the world on a marker like my raptor that never had an expansion chamber to begin with. You never really knew where the next shot would go due to inconsistent pressure from the co2. I could tell the difference with the first group of shots I made after installing the x-chamber. It was the tightest group that gun has ever fired.
I spent years thinking it was just the gun or the paint/barrel match or something like that. I can't tell you how much difference it will make on a newer gun that already has an expansion chamber, but it made my seemingly inadequate backup raptor into a real usable gun with a better chance to compete.
The bottom half swivels giving you more options on how to install your hose. It helped me reuse my stock bottom line which is a little long.
Conclusion: Highy recommended for any gun that didn't have an expansion chamber from the factory.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Chambers
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
CCM Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Efficient
Cheap ($20)
Grip
Weaknesses: Large
Review: I bought this for $20, took it to my pro shop for installation on my E-99 Avant, they installed it with a macroline. I got this because I used to shoot Co2, and it did its job well, no liquid entered my gun. I now use hpa so this piece is of no use except for a great grip.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who still uses Co2 on their gun, because it is cheap and does the same job as the higher priced chambers. Do not let the 2003 throw you off, this is still an excellent expansion chamber. For $20, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any stock gas-thru-grip
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5e with Jt one piece 14" barrel, 32 Degrees 6 Stage Expansion Chamber and Trinity Spyder Front Block Assault w Gauge & LPC
Strengths: Small, it works, looks cool, bottom part swivels.
Weaknesses: None really so far.
Review: This is a somewhat nice expansion chamber. It fit perfectly on my excellerator 3.5e, and i also bought another one for my older excellerator 3.0

Bottom line, it works. It does the job it's meant to do and look good doing it. I have had one problem with one of them, where the air leakes a little from the bottom part connecting to the chromeish part, but that's mainly because i was messing around with it too much. A really good quality is that the bottom part swivels so that you can put in an air line and not havethe hose bent in any wrong way.
Conclusion: Hey, it's a great expansion chamber, worth the money. Giving it a nine because one leaked a bit on me after some wear at the swivel point.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rafterman Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel, Quantum Viewloader w/ Rat Tail, Expansion Chamber, Spyder Flash Drop Forward.
Strengths: I liked it. it was a big difference from the stock one
Weaknesses: None...looks cool and does the job
Review: I lied it. i bought it off one of my friends for 20 bucks and the only prob i have with it is that it only has two slots or your finger. and since that isn't even a problem the thing is great. i was made my gun more accurate and i am very happy with it. i would recommend this to anyone. no need to drop a 100 bucks on an expensive expansion chamber since you could prolly get this great one for 30.
Conclusion: Buy it cause its a great price for a great chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 9:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used the stock expansion chamber on my Imagine 04. The two don't even compare!
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 32 degrees expansion chamber, gravity fed hopper, 20oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Prevents/stops the gun from freezing up.
Weaknesses: Barrel still gets cold, after shooting alot. Actual chamber gets a little cold.
Review: When I tried it out, I was impressed. There was no comparison between the stock expansion chamber and the 32 degrees expansion chamber. The barrel still gets cold after some fast shooting which may mean that the gun still might freeze up. I haven't tried it in really cold weather yet. After shooting the gun a few times, my shots were still accurate. As for installation- it was pretty easy. Getting my hose connected was somewhat difficult, but that's not the chambers fault.
Conclusion: Overall I was really impressed. It kept my gun from freezing up, so my shots were really accurate after firing a few times. For $35, it performs really good. Buy it, I don't think you'll be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speed'N'Shoot Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14' Dye Boomstick
Dye sticky grips
AKA Feed Neck
bandit bolt
32 degree rocket volumizer
32 degree 6-stage expansion chamber
E Trigger from a E99 Avant (back up gun)
bottom line kit (black)
Halo Hopper
took off that lame beaver tail
Strengths: Just looks awesome.
And does keep the gun from getting cold.
Weaknesses: It gets pretty cold.
Review: I bought this chamber because it looked cool, and dont need a reg. since I'm not as hardcore as others. It keeps the gun from getting cold, which isnt a problem living in da valley of Cali. But reading the other reviews I guess this is a problem in other places. Good chamber check for a cheap one on E-Bay.
Conclusion: Buy what fancy's you, if you have a black chrome spyder like me this chamber looks tight on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmackidd1202 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE IT OWNS
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5; Response Trigger; r-5 hopper;empire twister barrel; 32 degrees 2003 expansion chamber
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is great. It gets a bit cold but thats nothing to worry about. i say get it for the 30 dollars you are going to spend, it saves co2 in the end!!! Get it if you want to save mony on co2 and want to play in the winter
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhaeater Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dsr inline reg for piranha (crap)
Marker Setup: Piranha ext pro 2k3,ricochet ak loader, 20 oz anti-syphoned co2, 32 deegrees ex-chamber, Boss Bolt, Turbo valve &pin, 12in. tear drop
Strengths: Good air flow, good expansion of co2, the looks, the price
Weaknesses: None
Review: i bought this in december and i installed this in a matter of minutes and the swiviling base really helps out. Well when i got it i had to try it even though it was snowing i went out side and shot a few rounds and even though it was like 2 deegrees there still was no snow coming out . It works great and looks great too. if you need an expansion chamber on your gun GET THIS ONE. It only cost 20 bucks, its a must buy
Conclusion: Buy it, Thats it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media