paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High quality expansion chamber has 6 stages of expansion. Easily converts liquid CO2 into a gas for more even air pressure to your valve. Keeps your gun from freezing up and your shot distance much more consistent. Less ball breakage.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
lordjovian Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Bob Long's and DOP X-core. They both work well, but lack style.
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Dye Ultralight 14" + 2" Adapter (Spyder-> A-5)
32 Deg New '03 XChamber
Remote Line
Gun Sling
Sniper f/x Stock
Low Pressure Kit
68/4500 HPA
R-5
Custom Products Reg
Strengths: Uses slide out chambes, stylish, comfortable grip, transfers heat well.
Weaknesses: Drilling needed to act as volumizer, gets cold.
Review: The style of this product is quite a finishing touch to any gun. The easy slide-out chambes make for easy maintenance. Best when used as a grip, and it does make a very comfortable grip (I keep using it even after I switched to HPA!) It keeps liquid out by using incredibly small openings through hourglass shaped chambers, with openings alternating from right to left. Hard to classify in chambers- I'd say it's 8 chambers overall. Main downfall is it's after CO2 usefulness- it still works great under high pressure HPA output (800 psi), but when switching to low pressure the upper and last opening is too small (after chambers are removed). I had to drill four hols around the top, and drop in a + shaped washer(s). It's efficient, sturdy (solid aluminum), easy to clean/ maintain, comfortable, and gives a great look to any marker.
Conclusion: I highly reccommend this due to it's great looks. It definitely turns heads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chew Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Stock x chamber
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, 2 piece 16" 3a ko, 2003 32dgrees 6 stage x chamber, polished internals, ESP IPI 3.0 Frame, ACS bolt, 12 oz CO2
Strengths: No more liquid CO2
Fps more consistant
Makes a nice foregrip
Looks nice
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this x chamber because i had alot of snow (liquid co2) that kept coming out of my barrel. I herd that an x chamber wouldn't help but this one does. it completly got ride of all the snow coming out of my barrel my fps then stayed within 5 fps above or below what i wanted. It's also a nice cosmetic upgrade.
Conclusion: Gert this if you have trouble with liquid co2 coming out of your barrel and if your don't have enough money for a reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 2:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MIKEPaintballin Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock on mongoose (not much of an expansion)
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD (Black)
14" All American (Black All American Tip)
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber (Black/Chrome)
Halo B (Smoke)
Strengths: -Holds lots of gas
-comortable
-swivel bottom
-looks
Weaknesses: -gave me a little trouble going on
-nothing else
Review: Installation:

had a little problem with installation. I got this expansion with 2 90degree swivel air fittings and a foot of macroline. I put the fittings on and screwed in the expansion but it was leaking. That was the only problem I had with this gun, but that was just because of the wrong threadings on the gun. Don't worry, it shoudl work for you. + Swivel bottoms so the fitting can go where you want it to.

Use:

I haven't played with it yet but have shot of 200 or 300 rounds with it. It has a very nice feel and makes shooting more comfortable and stable. When I take off my tank, i can still shoot of more rounds, as it holds 10-14 shots in the expansion.

Looks:
It looks really nice on my gun and can come in different colors for other guns.

Price:
It wasn't a bad price, but after I bought it, I found it for cheaper 25-35 dollars, not bad for this expansion

Conclusion: Overall, this porduct works very well for anyone looking for an expansion that isn't too expensive. It has a nice feel, looks, and effecient on gas usage as well. i Recommend this 32 Degrees 2003 6-stage expansion to anyone who doesn't already have an upgraded expansion chamber on their gun. I give it a 9 because of the installation troubles I rain into.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caplucky Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2-stage spyder chamber
VM-68 Mag Exc
Marker Setup: 32* Icon-E
Spudnuk'l Bolt
32* Turbo Valve
NW 8" Drop Forward
War Machine Power Flow Reg w/ Super Charger
Custom Micro Switch and Trigger
Any barrel I feel like using
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Looks frickin awesome
Does it's job well
Comfortable
Bottom swivels for line placement

Weaknesses: Not a regulator
Review: As soon as I got my Icon-E (black) I knew I had to get a 03 style expansion chamber to match my marker. The chamber is designed to look good on your gun, no matter what color it is, since they cover all the colors most markers come in. Now with a chamber that looks this good you ask yourself if it works, yes, as far as keeping you gun from freezing up and somewhat managable pressure drops it does a fine job. Now I am sad to say I don't use it anymore now that my Warmachine regulator is here. The warmachine in close on looks and far superior in keeping the velocity steady and the marker from freezing up, but I don't think any other expansion chamber has as much quality put into looks and function. If you are low on funds or just don't feel like buying a regulator soon, get this expansion chamber. If your gun allready has a chamber save up for a regulator because expansion chambers help out but not nearly as much as a regulator. I did not know this at the time so I spent $26 on my 32* 6stage and was very happy with it, but like with most of the parts or markers you buy there is always something better. If you like expasion chambers this one is for you, the grip is very comfortable and the bottom can be loosened to swivel the line out of the way.
Conclusion: Great among expansion chambers but not as good a a regulator.
Well worth the $26 you can get it for .
Can get it in most colors to match your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the squirrell Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ummm i dont really know
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor (no longer made)
ESP trigger frame
14inch j&j ceramic barrell
tsa led Halo loader
2003 exspansion chamber
and an asa port for extra grip length
Strengths: the grip and the co2 efficiency
Weaknesses: combatibilty to my spyder
Review: well it took some doing but its on my gun and has reduced the amount of air i use and it made my gun more effiecent and it seems to have made it more accurate. i like the color of the product and its overall look. it cost my about 30 dollars but the items i used to adapt it to my make and model of kingman cost e another 20 bucks so this was a 50 dollar venture for me. but it shouldnt be a problem for most guns.
Conclusion: good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

de50 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a-5 with all the fixins
Strengths: no snow
looks great
Weaknesses: none
Review: When I first bought this for my a-5 I was sceptical. I am very happy I did. No more snow. My buddies that dont have one cant play when its colder. I don't seem to get the spikes in velosity like before. This product rocks If you are looking for a chamber this one rocks.
Conclusion: Very happy with this product. Works great and the style it brings to your marker is killer. Get this chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock exp chamber (or should I say gas-thru fore grip?)
Strengths: no liquid CO2, looks, rotating bottom for alignment, price, easy to fix, quality
Weaknesses: gets a little cold sometimes?
Review: I bought this as part of the first stage of my !!!ULTRA UPGRADING SPREE!!! and I couldent be happier. I mounts easily like the stock one. It looks SWEET. The base rotates for easy alignment of the hose. NO liquid CO2. EXTREME quality of con struction they did not cut ANY corners while making this product. If you get a piece of teflon or dirt or something in one of the chambers you can take apart every one of them to remove impuities/clean them. I was EXTREMELY happy with this product. If you are looking for an expansion chamber look no farther. I am very hard on my equipment and anything that is not wellmade breaks after the first couple games and this is showing no signs of problems. GET ONE.They are pretty cheap.
Conclusion: Overall this product is EXTREMELY good. I would reccomend it to anyone looking for an expansion chamber. It is very well made. you will not be sorry if you buy one. I give it a 10. Happy Paintballing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock x chambers
Marker Setup: Icon E, SP 14in teardrop, 32 degrees 2003 exp chamber, shocktech superfly bolt, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Makes gun more air efficient and consistant
Looks freaking awesome
Nice grip and no "snow"
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: On my Icon E, i had a problem with shooting "snow" out of my barrel, so i did some research and this x chamber came up. I read all the reviews about it and i was convinced. So i went out and bought it and i don't regret it at all! this is the best thing for my gun. Since i've bought it, i've never shot "snow" and makes my gun very good on air. It doesn't get cold like other ppl might say, and it looks awesome on my gun.
Conclusion: This is a very good x chamber and i recommend anyone looking for one, to get this one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 8:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java exp. cahmber
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
13" Armson SSR
ESP frame
OCC Rear Cocking mod on bolt
Blue Kapp Cocking rod
CIP 15 deg Assault block
Bob Long mini-gauge
32 Degrees 03 6 stage exp chamber
CP Flame drop foward
Strengths: looks
prevents snowing
Weaknesses: can be wierd to grip
can get really cold--not really a "weakness"
Review: Ok, first off this is one of the best, if not the best expansion chambers out there. It looks awesome and keeps the gun from freezing up. I live in CT and the other day I had a feeling to go shoot up my backyard; it was 20 degrees out. No snow came out of the barrel at all.
Conclusion: Bottomline: if you use Co2 and you dont have one, go get one. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davis4364749 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first expansion chamber.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 c, 14" Dye Ultra-lite, 2003 32* x chamber, ACI High Pressure coiled remote.
Strengths: It eliminates the snow coming from the barrel, and it looks good.
Weaknesses: There is a gap in between the grips & another piece needed on the tippmann 98c.
Review: I think that this is a real good expansion chamber, it does its job. It gives you more shots by saving the co2 and keeps your velocity at the same level. Also it looks good, but i dont really care about that. Its also pretty inexpensive for 26 dollars at 888paintball.
Conclusion: I would buy it, because it eliminates the snow, saves your shots and keeps your accuracy up. Keep in mind that you need a vertical adapter if your buying it for a tippmann. I will give it a 9 becaus nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media