paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Kingman Spyder AMG LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder AMG LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder AMG LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dibadiba Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon-Dont even get me started on this one
Tippmann Model 98-Reliable, but not very good performance wize.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG lcd
12'SP All-American barrel (silver)
Crossfire 68/3000 fiber wrapped nitro tank
dye rhino cover
NW Spoon Drop-Forward (chrome)
NW spyder regulator adapter block (chrome)
NW black magic cup seal
filed down stock trigger and shortened trigger pull
yellow macroline
12v revvy
blue system x cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. (i recommend the All-American or Freak)
Motorized loader (i recommend a 12v revolution or empire reloader)
maybe a bolt if your serious about it.
Strengths: Low pressure, high reliability, great accuracy, low ball breaks
Weaknesses: Had a cup seal problem, but it was fixed with an NW black magic one.
Review: I bought this marker sometime around june 2003, and as it being my first marker, I was extremely happy. There is no cheap plasticy feel about it and it was nice and shiny. I took it out to the field a week or two later for a mini-tourny and it worked well, until I busted my cup seal. I was using c02 so i figured that was the problem. I got everything fixed up, but I didnt want any more problems so I purchased a crossfire 68ci/3000psi carbon fiber HPA tank, which improved the consistancy of my shots a LOT. I would recommend a black magic up seal by NW paintball products, as it will almost ANY leak that you may have. it comes with a 2 year warranty too.

So, for the last year I have been using my AMG and i have been NOTHING buy happy. It rarely EVER breaks balls and it usually breaks more only when I am using junk paint. I am running it at about 350 psi which is awesome! I'm going to buy a horizontal max flo to make it even lower pressure and even more consistant. A barrel is recommended for that extra edge in performance which we all love. I recommend a smart parts All-American.
Conclusion: I love this marker and it is THE best electro Spyder out there. I whole heartedly reccomend this product to any new to advanced player out there. Good luck and have fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stabthepope Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various other spiders, tipmans
Marker Setup: stock spyder AMG LCD
20 oz. co2 tank
Halo Tsa Led backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel ( obvious ) even though the stock isnt that bad
ive heard the bolt scratches the insides but havent seen it do this
Strengths: accurate
fast
modes r cool
looks great
best gun for the money
Weaknesses: none that ive found
Review: im a pretty new Paintball player and was looking for a gun other then the junky pump gun i had, i was problly like you, looking at these reviews trying to decide whether to get a gun or not, i picked it cuz of awesome reviews like this. and was impressed and found this to be a very good gun. it outshoots any other Spider. friend got a shutter and we were shooting out guns the day we got them and found that mine was more accurate and shot faster. best gun for the price
Conclusion: If your thinking about buying it BUY IT. so worth the money, youll be glad you did. email me at stabthepope@yahoo.com or message me for information.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STARWARSspyder Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna BT W/ 14 in. stock barrel :(
Marker Setup: Black Kingman Spyder AMG LCD, 12 in. Black Spyder Mako Barrel, Empire Reloader Hopper, 16 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electric hopper definately.
Strengths: Accuate, Fast, easy to use
Weaknesses: It takes too long to switch between 3-burst, 6-burst, full auto, and semi
Review: Overall, this is a GREAT gun! its a good buy for any rookies and even most veterans. you can get it really cheap at most sites (usually below 230) but it was out of stock at most places i tried. this gun is very easy to figure out. i hardly had to read the directions! its accurate, fast, has a wide range of ROF speeds for 3 and 6 burst, and fullauto.
Conclusion: This is an awsome gun. i would definately engorage others to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2003 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterp9896 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 customs,A-5,(none of them even compair)
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG L.C.D. (black)
Dye ti boomstick 14in (GOT MINE FOR $100!!!!!)
ricochet AK
soon to come: aluminum feed adapter and bandit AMG bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock one is not that bad)
electric hoppep(like a AK or anything faster
bandit bolt
Strengths: its fast
looks good
not alot of upgrades needed
full-auto!!!!
Weaknesses: aliitle heavy with a 20oz
Review: When i bought the gun, all my friends have tippmans and they said it sucks. after 1 day of playin i whooped them and they still think a stock 98 is beter than a stock AMG!!!! if you are just getin into paintball this a great gun! and if u put all the upgredes i said then it will be unstopable Also the hard line sometines gets losse but its not a big deal, just tighten it with a wrench.
Conclusion: just buy it !
iv had mine for some time and i love it!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 1st, 2003 at 9:23 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

i_am_ramone Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other kingman electronic guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
14in All American
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Other barrel if you need a different bore size.
Fast loader
Compressed Air
a 50g switch
Not many other upgrades except a new reg and an upgraded board
Strengths: Inexpensive
Fast enough
Fairly accurate
Good way to support those oriental laborers
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to upgrade
Not super fast
Review: I bought this gun with birthday money. Upgrading it from a Stingray 2 made this baby seem like ultra high end. But after testing real high end guns puts this gun in the right place. I really think though that it was well worth the money and anyone who can't afford Autocockers and Intimidators and all that other stuff should get one of these. Wait now i hear they quit making them. Well if you can find a used one that hasn't been raped then i highly recommend it.

Well this gun is a pretty good electro. Fast enough to kill fast, yet you can push it to the limit without totally eating up your budget. The stock barrel is really actually accurate. It seems to fit Diablo paint really well. It works pretty good with co2 and compressed air works great. With a good paint to barrel match you can get around a foot to foot and a half radius. Range is nothing to really get super exited about but its good enough. Price wise i don't really think you can get anything better. So all in all its well worth the price and very nice. Get one if you want one and enough said.
Conclusion: Great gun for $200 or so. More and more companies are making upgrades for it so in a while and with a little cash i could make my gun pretty nice. So if your wondering whether or not you should buy one i would highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deanza06 Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingmen shutter
Marker Setup: halo b loader 32 degres carbon fiber barrel pure energy 68 cu carbon fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, loader, air
Strengths: Speed accuracy size
Weaknesses: Looks bolt
Review: I bot the gun i 2002 and i was happy with it a first because i played 1 a month but now i play 1 a week so i bot a barrel loader and air now it's nice if you don't wont to spend 500 or more for a gun but all and all a great gun for the price
Conclusion: I think its a good gun over all so if you are a newbe bye it for $ 200 and you will be cool andit should be a high end electronic marker
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnisgay11 Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other spyders. Angel (fully auto), Autococker, ohmen, ir3, ir4, 2k1(all bold angel)etc, mostly ever gun on the market
Marker Setup: AA Freak Berral, MAx flow, Flame drop forward, etc...maxed out
Recommended
Upgrades:
New berral, new regulator, new trigger (optional...not definate)
Strengths: light wieght, consistant, deadly, etc.
Weaknesses: not accurate, low ROF (13 bps), etc.
Review: Well this is WAY lighter then my Angel, so i took in a great "whew" to that. You try lugging around a 2k1 for a good hour or so and you won't be happy.

Weight wasn't and issue. I am a mobile speed ball shooter. So i like a gun that i can runand shoot with accuratly, and do to the wieght and the balance of the Angel...my shots weren't as close as the ones with my AMG shooting and running. The trigger pull has a PULL...which is good, because the bounce was very well balanced out.

So i was way more effective with this gun then before.

it is short bodied, easy to get around those annoying bunkers, ROF (Rate of Fire) is substantial, though i wish they had an upgrade for the B.P.S. to increase on the different modes. *there is a NExus board...only semi though...no change of fire*

i perfer 3 burst off the pro fields, wooded this gun is substantial. thought it's range isn't the greatest, it has some bark to the bite of it. I have a scare due to one of it's shots.

Urban ops. This gun is a definate KILLER. It is perfect for mobile tactics. I work with the Military SWAT here and there and this gun was very effective, very light, and great to use.

I have put a autococker LPR on it and front block, that is not a store made thing, only a well trained person can get it done so the timing is just right, but after that and some other personal upgrades, this maker left more of a mark.

if you are interested in lowering the pressure in some easy ways, gimmi a e-mail and say "AMG or Spyder Upgrades...i need info".

my amg now fires at a operating pressure of 160psi (autococker pressure) and i am working on testing new parts and systems to make it more accurate. Also working on making a new feed system and computer that fires 20bps (as fast as my angel, and less chopping, which is frequant for a spyder).


my e-mail (without the spaces) <------ because it said i was cussing.

J o h n i s g a y 1 1 @ h o t m a i l . c o m

DOWNSIDE no lighting (like my angel) to see at night. Making it hard to know if your on safe, 3 burst, full...what ever!
if you get one built in...get red, red is the color that least effects your Rods and Cones (parts in your eye) that allow night vision.

the angel's big down side was the LCD screen light, it messed up my night vision alot.
Conclusion: Great gun. Close range speed ball dominator, good for urban ops.

not the most accurate though. My shocker, autococker, angel and impulse shoot far more straight.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 11th, 2003 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

lsupaintball Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pumps, tippmanns, spyders galore, autocockers, mags, rebels
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
sp progressive barrel
aci nitro
vl rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a new barrel(smart parts is great)
maybe a new bolt
electro hopper (a must)
nitro keeps the velocity very consistent
Strengths: Very fast
looks nice
light
Weaknesses: accuracy(even with good barrel)
loud
a lot of vibration
Review: I traded a friend for a blue Spyder Amg. The gun is very light and very blue. The electronic trigger is very fast and was easy to put a trigger job on. The first thing i did with the gun was put a new barrel and nitro on in order to have it shooting decent. I used it in one tourney and kept up with the other cockers, angels, and impulses using my electric spyder. I recently sold it because it was a "paint hog" and I prefer the smootness of a cocker(personal preference). The amg was a great marker for its price and i might eventually get another one as backup because of its speed.
Conclusion: This product is a great choice for a beginning or intermediate player that likes to throw paint. I shot it at 15b.p.s with the trigger job and rev. hopper. The best Spyder out there!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weemanbran Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much any spyder electro
Pretty much any PMI electros
Pretty much any cheap electro gun out right now
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG with LCD
14" Dye Boomstick
Centerflag Drop
Phat On/Off
EggII w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Electro hopper
Drop forward
Maybe a new bolt
Strengths: Speed
Cheap

Weaknesses: It is made by Spyder
Review: Spyder AMG is an overall great gun for anyone. It is extremely cheap at like $209 or something like that and you can get it off ebay for like $150. It gives you a Low Pressure Set up right out of the box, so you really dont NEED to do any internal upgrades, if you do it is just to make it even MORE consistent, All you need is a new barrel, electric hopper, and nitrogen (if not make sure you have anti siphon on your co2)
Conclusion: Basically this gun is still just a spyder and that pretty much sums it up. Great for low level players just getting into the game or tournament players. Whatever just another average cheap electro
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

kaball Monday, October 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES (faster but heaver)
Bob long intimidator (best gun hands down)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES silver to gold fade
Halo TSA
Clamping Feedneck
Physcobilistics Z drop foward
BKO Reg
Dye Stainless Boomstick
Carelton 3000 air tank

AMG LCD Blue
CP one piece 14"
Halo TSA LED
ACS Bolt
Clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS Bolt
Feed neck
Strengths: Fast!!!
Weaknesses: Old, Heavy, no eyes
Review: OK so I'm a little biased on this gun because It was my first. But still it is a great out of box gun. It has a e-trigger-stock, an in line reg and an expansion chamber. feedneck sucks so I uped that first. Stock bolt got chewed to all hell so I had to replace that to but the ACS was prob the best upgrade you can do to this gun. You have to adjust the trigger if you want to get anywhere but it is pretty short just stock. When I got this gun it was a steal. 300 with tank hopper and mask. I would say the only weakness in this gun is the heaviness and the inability to upgrade anything. You cant touch the expansion chamber (which is half the weight of the gun) and parts in general are hard to find for it.
Conclusion: Over all I'd give it an 8 out of 10. Great marker out of box but you cant upgrade it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media