paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Kingman Spyder AMG LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder AMG LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder AMG LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
th3_0n3 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VS-2, pilot and electra ACS
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2, spyder amg
DXS pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Something for the trigger pull, take away the drop (preference) grips, all i can think of.
Strengths: Rare, kinda low pressure, comfy, looks.
Weaknesses: Trigger pull, wieght, drop forward, and grips.
Review: This gun is a great gun. It shoots nice and it can take a beating. Its rare so you may not have a lot of luck trying to get one. The grips arent rubber but they are grippy but they do still suck. They cant grip as well. The pressure is nice. The kick is bad but a striker can fix that ill put a VS-2 striker in. Tell me if it will not work. The gun has okay accuracy. The front grip is nice, its big but just right so its not crazy big. The weight can really not help with running or trying to tuck in because it takes down your mobility. Just a bolt and striker will help on the weight.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the chance. But be prepared to get a few ups.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 15th, 2007 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ifightthefoo Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99, Fenix
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD w/ ANS bolt, CP drop forward & ASA, and a Dye Boomstick Titanium.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper, new reg, nitrogen, new drop forward, new barrel, eyes, new bolt, trigger, and new asa.
Strengths: I really like the LCD screen and it is a good gun for the money.
Weaknesses: Accuracy, chops a lot, and trigger pull.
Review: The gun is good for the money and the LCD screen is great. It chops a lot, which is a bummer and the accuracy isnt too great, but it is a great beginner's gun and it is a good deal. I took the spring out of the trigger so that the trigger pull is shorter and makes it easier to walk. and Egg Hopper looks way good on this gun too. The gun requires barely any maintenance, which is very nice. Over all I would give it a 7 out of 10 just because it chops A LOT.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner that wont shoot that fast and doesnt have a lot of money, get it. But once you get over 10 bps it starts to chop. I would not recommend it for a tournament player.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassplayer7673 Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG Classic
X-tra
Marker Setup: AMG LCD
Bandit Bolt
Bandit Valve
Maxflo
CCM Highrise
Spring Kit
CP Barrel Kit
Halo B w/Rip
Custom Grips
IS Board
CIP Sweetspot
50g Switch
Custom Anno
Recommended
Upgrades:
Unless you intend on keeping it for a long time, get upgrades that can be easily transfered from one marker to another if you decide to upgrade (Hopper, rail setup, etc.)
Strengths: See Review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: AMG's run mid-pressure out of the box which is a big step up from normal Spyders. The marker has an extremely balanced feel with the frame moved forward. The expansion chamber/regulator might be hard to get used to at first but you learn to love it. Like I stated before, don't go dumping outrageous amounts of money into one unless you decide to keep it for a long time.
Conclusion: Good marker. Would reccomend to any intermediate player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbtwin1 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E99 Avant
Marker Setup: AMG LCD with revy and 48/3000 psi. 14" inch stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
not too much. An ACS bolt may increase the performance of it. it comes nice but since they are discontinued, well have fun finding one.
Strengths: Lcd screen, electronic gun. (13bps)
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, especially with an air tank.
Review: I've had my gun for 2 years (July 2003) and I like it. I feel I have an advantage against all semi's. Since I play airball, it is shot out by the faster guns but it puts up a decent fight. I have had fun with it and it has helped me become a better paintballer saying that I used to use a PMI Black Maxx.
Conclusion: I think it is a low-end electronic marker but it will perform.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ltmac16 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: drop forward
revolution hopper
nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, new drop forward( throw the stock one in the trash), new barrel
Strengths: Low pressure and very accurate.
Weaknesses: The gun is a little heavy.
Review: I have never had a problem with this gun and i like it very much.It really works great and even with the stock barrel this gun seems to shoot very accurate. You dont need to worry about the weight because when i am out there playing i really dont notice that.
Conclusion: If i were you and was looking for an electric marker for an affordable price i would buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

straightshot01 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other various spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, lapco feed neck, t-board, j&j ceramic 14", evo 2, system x drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (stock isn't that bad)
T-board
Hopper (electro)
Strengths: It is one of the highest end spyders. The lcd is very nice. Distinct look.
Weaknesses: Very hard to find upgrades. Doesnt accept all kingman parts like most
Review: This gun performs well out of the bow. But when you want to customize it the parts are hard to find. Take the new anti chop bolt from kingman, they don't make one for this gun, at least I can't find one. I bought a Check-it sweetspot trigger for spyders, I had to grind alot of to make fit.
Conclusion: before getting this gun I would look at other kingmans like the fenix or the smart parts ion or something like that
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrypT_Ke3per Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many
Marker Setup: Black AMG lcd, Shock Tech Superfly bolt, 12volt VL hopper, 14inch evil pipe kit, 3000psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel for shure!
-Stock bolt is pretty good but scratches the inside
-Atleast a 12vt hopper
-High pressure tank if using nitro
Strengths: -Great marker for the price
-Accurate
-Good speed (13bps)
-Reliable and dependable
-Looks sexy
-Electric
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
-Leaks (keep up with the o-rings)
-Chops every now and then

Review: GREAT gun for beginner and tourney players. Nothing bad about the gun if you take care of it.I've had mine for awhile now and it is still in great shape since the day I got it. Bad Company uses it too!!! Only thing that really throws me off is that its a lil heavy.
Nice electro to get use to before buying a more expensive gun.
Conclusion: I think this is a good gun for primary use or backup. Might need a lil upgrades for better performances. Great gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BetturThanYou2 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder rodeo, and raven...
Marker Setup: Spyder amg/LCD, Evo 2 w/ y-board, acp v/a with wgp black magic regulator, macroline kit, Cp drop forward, Shocktech supafly bolt, Nyte stikk barrel (need new one), and 50 gram switch....
Recommended
Upgrades:
The bolt.. Prolly about all cuz the rest is ok for a starter... Get an evo 2.. Rules with the amg....
Strengths: (1)Fast for the price... (2) Pretty consistant and reliable
(3) comes great stocked
Weaknesses: Bolt tends to scratch the inside if you dont change it.. About it!!!
Review: Bought it used and i was happy with the performance... Very fast for the price and will rip with a good modification and good hopper (around 13bps stock) The only bad thing is that you have to buy an acp v/a to put on a regulator but thats ok... Highly recommend getting this and it is fairly cheap....
Conclusion: Get it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team BlackMagic Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun t.e.s, 32 degrees Icon, Spyder TL Plus, Phantom, Angel Fly, E-orracle
Marker Setup: Black Spyder AMG LCD, Clear Evolution 2 hopper, Phat Performance Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized Hopper (recommend Halo B or Evo 2) and Nitro
Strengths: Nothing outstanding, overall a good gun
Weaknesses: Heavy, Nothing really bad about it
Review: The Spyder AMG LCD is overall a good gun. There is nothing really really bad about it like a lot of guns out there, but there is also nothing really really outstanding about it. Its a good gun for beginners and can also teach you how electric guns work if you ever want to get a high-end one. The only thing i really have to say about it is its weight. After you put your fulll hopper and nitro on it can get perty heavy, and considering im a front player that can be very bad. I would recommend this gun for mid or back players because of the weight really. It is accurate enough for mid a back players too with the 14 inch barrel it comes with.
Conclusion: This is a good beginner gun because it teaches you the way of electronic guns, but if you play in tourneys, play mid or back because of the weight. Overall i would recommend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkid4790 Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, TL Plus
Marker Setup: Black spyder AMG LCD, Empire twister barrel, shocktech super fly bolt, Pure energy 68ci 3000psi, empire reload hopper, MI drop foward, 32 degrees spring kit, Dye rhino cover, black macro line, Tippmann ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Electronic hopper, Nitrogen, Drop foward, New bolt.
Strengths: Very strong and accurate as a stock.
Weaknesses: It is heavy, The stock bolt scratches the chamber.
Review: The gun is great for a spyder and for the price. The gun is great for anyone right out of the box. It can be upgraded for tourney level play.The lcd is great for an electronic handle because you can read the modes and it has a timer and a shot counter. It shoots accurate even with the velocity all the way up. the gun can be a beginner or a pro level marker. Its rare to have a ball break. I would recommend buying a new bolt, because the stock bolt scratches the chamber. Also I would recommend buying nitrogen it shoots a whole lot better then co2. The main thing you want is a electronic hopper it helps prevent breakage of balls and constantly feeds balls into the chamber.
Conclusion: I love this marker especially with all the upgrades, it shoots like a beast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 18th, 2004 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media