paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Kingman Spyder AMG LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder AMG LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder AMG LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
GoldenTrump Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-4 w/ E-Blade and Dye Ultralight barrel
Tippman 98 w/ GTA X-chamber, GTA double Trigger, and Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
- Empire Re-Loader hopper
- Smart Parts All American Barrel
- Venturi Full Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Hopper w/ a feed system
New Barrel
New Bolt
Nitro
Strengths: Cheap
No expensive internal upgrades needed
Weaknesses: Loud
Takes too long to change modes
Review: Okay, so this gun is a great gun out of the box. Its is cheap, I paid $239.00. The fourteen inch barrel adds for slightly better accuracy than the Electra series. The low pressure and X-chamber's are great because they run off of CO2 or compressed air. This gun needs nothing major and is not an air hog. Yes, it is a Spyder so I understand what people are thinking. But, trust me this gun is no joke. Kingman did an amazing job on it. When the battery is fully charged it can and will keep up with the ANS GX-4 w/ E-Blade. The only downside to that is you MAY chop paint. To prevent that spend the $40.00 on a reloader considering you saved more than that on a quality gun. This will keep your shots at around 13-14 bps. The only downside to this gun in my opinion is that it is loud. So loud that it gets annoying. To quiet the gun you should buy a new barrel, and bolt. For Barrel I recommend either the Dye Ultralight, or the Smart Parts All American. As for the bolt, I tried a star fire and had nothing but problems with my velocity. If you go to the Venturi you will be fine. Besides, both add for higher accuracy and the bolt adds to velocity.
Conclusion: This gun is great for the money, and great for a beginner, or experienced player. But, silence is golden.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaoslord134 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor-both light.
Marker Setup: Black and Silver AMG LCD, 14" Dye Boomstick, 12 volt Revy hopper, and Shocktech Supafly bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new bolt, nitrogen, and new hopper.
Strengths: Accuracy, ROF,Consistency,Range
Weaknesses: Bad stock parts.
Review: An overall good marker. With upgrades can be used in Pro level tourneys. It needs upgrades to reach it's full potential. I borrowed this gun from my friend and automatically knew I had to get one. Bad Company uses only this marker and is the 4th of 5th best team in the world.
Conclusion: A very good gun. Needs upgrades for maximum efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidr Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99
imagine
Marker Setup: amg lcd
12" titanium boomy
reloader
48ci. 3000psi centerflag
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper first off
nitro/HPA second
new barrel/barrel kit
new trigger
Strengths: Fast
Good Stock
Relatively Low Operating Pressure
Weaknesses: Kinda Heavy
Stock Guage
Review: This is a nice marker all round. It's pretty fast (13-14 bps) and has a nice feel to it. It's kind of heavy but thats ok if you wear gloves you won't have a problem with the slick xchamber. The main thing i like about it is its ability to perform out of the box. Of all my games of speedball this thing has never failed me except once and that's b/c i hadn't oiled it for a month. You might wanna replace the stock guage.
Conclusion: All in all i say this is an excellent gun, just take care of it and it will treat you right.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 11:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vasheschapel Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon, Stingray, Tippmann Custom, Tippmann A5, Spider Electra
Marker Setup: Spider AMG LCD, 32degree Whisper Barrel, 20oz CO2, Remote tank adapter, Aluminum vertical feed elbow, and 6+1 field pack. I also have a Bob Long Millennium Cyclone Bolt in the mail
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt, 20oz CO2 or a Nitrogen tank, Aluminum elbow
Strengths: Fast, has some weight (I hate light guns though) , looks cool, very few balls chop.
Weaknesses: Bad Stock, Bolt, Barrel, Elbow
Review: The gun over all has been very pleasing to me. I did have a really bad problem with it not firing paintballs. I would be shooting and it would only fire every couple of shots. I pulled out the bolt, and discovered that the stock bolt had severely scratched the inside chamber. When I would pull the trigger, the release would work, but it just would not fire. I just bought a new bolt and I think that will fix the problem. The gun is fairly heavy, so I don't put a CO2 bottle on it I just use the 6+1 pack and a remote. The full auto mode works very well if you get a 12volt hopper, but it has to put out at least 10-12 bps. The stock Elbow broke the first time it got shot, and I had two replacement plastic elbows break as well, an upgrade on this is a must, when those plastic ones break, you game is over unless you have an extra one lying around. Finally, the stock grip was okay, but not very comfortable over all. When I put a Custom 45 Dye grip on it, it made it more comfortable, but the grip was not mine. Over all when this gun is working, it's a killer gun. This is a good gun for your first upgrade gun, and with a few upgrades, it is pro-worthy for cheap.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun if you are willing to upgrade it. A lot of the stock parts work, but the gun is much better upgraded.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruddy9875 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none compare
Marker Setup: 14" freak with AA tip, maddmann rocket valve, modded striker, aka lightning bolt, 32* clamping feedneck, thrasher, tboard, 50g switch, ace, maxflo, halo b, 68/5k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air, barrel, feedneck
Strengths: The pro-team badcompany uses them, with upgrades they are high level guns.
Weaknesses: Foregrip isnt removable.
Review: I love my AMG. With the tboard and ACE, i never chop and shoot up to 20-25 bps. the gun is amazing. i rarely have issues with it. the only downside is its unique frame and unique foregrip. you cant really go wrong with this gun. The gun comes Low Pressure stock running at a low 400 psi. i was able to drop my operating pressure to 250 in NO time at all. simply amazing. always runs smoothly
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because you need to buy a v/a for a new reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballGeek37 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sport, Tipmann 98
Marker Setup: Black Amg w/ LCD, 88 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank, Evil pipe, tornado valve, supafly bolt, 32 degrees drop and on off, macro line, 12 volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt, Nitrogen, Electric hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: LOUD!!!
Review: This gun is really good and is great for a starter gun BAd Company uses them. I do not think you will be able to quiet it. DO NOT put at titanium boomstick it sounds liek an anti air craft gun. With some upgrades it can be really good and can kick butt.
Conclusion: It is good and you should buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBTorp Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electra
Marker Setup: Black Spyder AMG LCD Stock
20oz CO2 Tank
Upgrades Coming Soon:
CP "12 2 Piece Barrel
Halo TSA LCD
Check It: Sweet Spot Trigger
Turbo Valve
Others Coming Soon...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel. The stock barrel sucks big ones. See Review
Strengths: Fast/Accurate
Reliable
Sleek Look
Nice Upgrades
Weaknesses: Barrel but everybody gets a new barrel. Other than that it was pimp.
Review: The gun was sweet out of the box. Shoots fast and is pretty accurate (with the POS barrel). I shot about 100 shots with it and everything was going great. The barrel was alright untill I tried auto. 2 balls broke inside the "BARREL". Yes I was using an elect hopper. My friend (playing for about 5 yrs now) and I cleaned it out and put it back on semi then another ball broke. I've shot it since and haven't had any problems with the barrel. A new barrel with this gun would be P.I.M.P. My friend has an 03 Vert Autococker and the AMG was lighter in weight.
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun for around $200 bucks. I now know why BAD COMPANY uses this gun its sweet. A few upgrades and it'll smoke anything on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chilldown6 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom(Rental)
Marker Setup: Stock AMG w/LCD
12v Revvy
20oz CO2
Shortened Trigger Pull
50 Gram Switch
Macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Get Macroline from Kingman
Strengths: Easy To Clean & Lubricate
Fairly Accurate
Weaknesses: A Little On Heavy Side
Review: The gun is a great gun for beginners and probably experts too(w/ upgrades). Looks great for the price and works great for the price. I payed $224.00 for the gun and I think it was well worth it. Can switch modes easly, has an easy safety set, great LCD screen.
Conclusion: Great Gun, I would recommend it to anyone that wants great gun at fairly cheap price.
10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frontplayer627 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impy
imagine
electra
Marker Setup: as of now,
amg lcd
68 3000 aci tank
egg 2 soon to get impy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock is ok, but it can get iffy
fast hopper
macro line and regular dropforward
Strengths: effin fast for the money
pretty accurate
low profile
cheap
Weaknesses: skips when shot to fast
there always seems to be little problems every week
Review: Okay for 250 dollars, and a little trigger walk practice, there is no reason you shouldnt be shooting 13 bps consistently, and that is fast if you are upgrading from some other gun. It is pretty accurate, and the grouping is nice. I havent experienced any spikes either, i have nitro so that might have something to do with it. I have played many airball and hyperball games with this and i have gotten many many people out, i always play front so i dont know how it is in the back. But if you are ragging on a gun b/c you havent got anyone out, well thats your fault for sucking. The only weakness that gets me upset is the skip thingy, but oh well. This gun is decent for tourneys and great for recball. Upgrades would make it better. You can rip with this gun, and it is proven, Bad company, a very high ranking pro team uses this. They usually place within the top 10-7, they are good. So if you have the money, and you are looking for a gun under the price of an impy that shoots better than all of the rest under that price of an impy get this. And just for advice, the only difference between an amg or an electra is the milling and the barrel, so whatever.
Conclusion: this gun is great, minimum maintenance problems(easily fixed)
i give it an 11 for recball and a 6 for tourneys, but hey, go test and see what you think
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madtomatoes Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 (not even close)
Marker Setup: Black AMG LCD
Custom Feedneck
Ricochet AK
16'' Smart Parts All American 2k2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
elecro hopper (try to get an evo2)
Strengths: Relativly Cheap Gun
LCD- Keeps Track of Shots
13 bps
Easy to adjust Trigger Frame
Weaknesses: Out of the box it is inaccurate
Heavy
Hard to Upgrade
Review: Compared to all of the other spyders this is probably the best one that i have seen. The LCD is a great feature because you can keep track of all of the shots that you have fired and if you need to time something. This gun isnt as hard to upgrade as everyone thinks that it is you just need to find the right place to get the good upgrades. Check out www.otterscustoms.com or www.svcustoms.tk they have great upgrades. This is a great gun i strongly recommend that you buy it ASAP
Conclusion: AMG=GREAT GUN-----------BUY NOW!!!
what are you waiting for???? BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media