paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
him Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder sonix-tear drop barrel-cyclone bolt-32 degrees drop-esp frame-new detents-47CI-3000PSI bull dog-smart parts blue cover.
Strengths: fast(for slower guns)- tilt feed, sound activated, CHEAP(for quality at least)- its BIG.
Weaknesses: gets dirty easy, hard to clean, batteries dont seem to fit.
Review: This is a great hopper. Escpecially for people who shoot slower guns(some autocockers, spyders omen maybe) and the price is great for the quality. The thing holds a ton of paint. everyone else only starts with 100 rds. so not to overfill theyre hopper, not me I usually start with 200 rds. and its still not full. the batteries seem to last pretty long as long as they are decent. the tilt feed is nice. I know I could have helped myself in quite a few sittuations if I had this. tilt it right it feeds left. tilt it left it feeds right.
Conclusion: this is a great hopper. I see no reall weaknesses except for cleaning and the stupid batteries. I have no problems with it so far and wish I would have waited to get the LCD version.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrfattyj Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution II, Revy, ricochet (ya they SU*K), Halo B
Marker Setup: LCD Limited Addition Matrix LCD (blue), Max-Flow tank (blue), Freak kit ss back blue aa front, cp mini gad thru grip (chrome), Halo B (blue).
Strengths: 220 ball capacity, lean right feeds left vice versa
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: good lookin hopper, feed prity well not as fast as evelotion or halo b but it hold way more balls and for us back guys wee need all the balls we can get. so ya i say buy it good quality hopper and the feature that you can use aaa is koo too.
Conclusion: Quality hopper, GREAT BALL CAPACITY (220) good price LCD screen is kool. i am only giving this a 9 becaus i dont think anything deserves a 10 and tha is not as fas as halo b or evelotion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevingrassopb32 Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evulotion2 it weighs a little more, yet can easily keep up with a response trigger.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom response trigger, 12 inch Big Daddy barrel, double trigger
Strengths: fast i would suggest to many people
Weaknesses: loud and a little heavy
Review: It is a good hopper over all. You can deal with it being noisy and weighing a little more than most hoppers, but you can't really argue with 14+ a second. The on/off button really comes in handy. The on/off lever gets annoying after a while. The button is a very good attribute of this hopper. If you have an Angel I wouldn't expect you to get one of these, yet if you were a fan of tippman and need an electric hopper. Here you go.
Conclusion: It is a quality hopper for a small price. Many people will like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard gravity 200, VL 12v
Marker Setup: Black WGP '03 VertFeed
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel
PMI Perfect Drop (get this or Psyco Ballistics drop)
PMI 47 3K
Halo TSA LED Backman (220 rounds!)
Strengths: Holds a crap load of balls
you can tilt it
sound activated
Weaknesses: Loud, thats it
maybe not fast enough for spray and pray but fast enough
Review: The tilt capabilities are awesome (meaning if you lean left the paddle rotates clockwise, lean right the paddle rotates counter-clockrise). You don't realize how useful it is until you are behind a bunker and you can lean out anywhere without losing the constant feed.

The sound activation rocks, every shot it feeds. The motor is loud, louder than the VL 12v, so if you are into woods ball you should put this into consideration.

You cant really get 20+ ball feeding but it is fast enough to keep up with my WGP.
Conclusion: Great new product, more companies should consider the tilt motor. 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shortcamo02 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Used it on my spyder e99
also used it on my cocker
dont use it no more
Strengths: Down
Weaknesses: Down
Review: Ok i got this cause i needed a hopper and i saw it had the tilt thing which sounded cool. the hopper keeps up wit the spyder, the cocker, but it wont keep up wit the fast guns like the bko or impulse and stuff. also, i play frontman. and for some reason, i had a feeling that my hopper shell was just gana crak open. idk it just didnt feel strudy like a revy. so it was a big down as a frontman cause it didnt allow me to do as much stuff. im sure it would be great for a backman but then again, it has a max of like 14bps. so wach wut ur buying.
Conclusion: Besides the fact that i played frontman, this hopper was reliable, works off 2 9v and workd on them for a while. and i really didnt c much bad about it. so u wont have any regrets buyin it. expet the shell part. but ima give it a 10 because my problems wit the halo wont relate to others. (unless u play frontman)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballangel1 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg,Halo B,200 round regual hopper
Marker Setup: Wgp 04 vertical feed,shockteck bolt,halo tsa backman
Strengths: nice sound, nice looks
Weaknesses: not the fastest feeding hopper but you get what you pay for.
Review: i bought this hopper and I am very impressed. THE only thing is that myn didn't come to me that well in condition. THere was one thing in it that made be mad was that the metal battery holders where not saweder in right and I had to saweder them in my self with didn't talk long but it is like why did they do it. not all of them come like that my friend bought a Halo TSA he has a silver bullet, and his where sawder so it was just myn.
Conclusion: GET THIS HOPPER IT WORKS NICE. BUT it you have a fast gun dont get it I have a autoCocker and I LOVE it I love the sound of my gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stabthepope Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every hopper you can think of
Marker Setup: Spider AMG LCD
14' smart parts progressive
halo tsa ( not for long )
trigger job
nitro system
cut down body
Strengths: very fast and has the tilt and sound activation
Weaknesses: poorly constructed
Review: i am very dissapointed with this loader. if your looking to buy this i would NOT recomend it. it is an effective hopper but it is so poorly made, first off it is very oddly shaped. it doesnt make for a good balance. then the cracks started, i take very good care of my gear but this thing jus started to crack from normal use. it was never dropped or shot but it started to crack and its horrible.
Conclusion: im going to try and return it and buy a reloader. you shouldnt buy this product. but it is fast
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenlantern404 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, and revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
8" CMI drop w/ guage
14" All American Barrel
Aim 68 regulator w/ guage
68 ci 3000 psi ACI bulldog 2 w/ dye rhino cover
System - X feed adaptor
Halo TSA led
Strengths: Sound activated
"Backman" holds 220 balls
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Only came in clear and LED when I got mine. A little long.
Review: Great hopper. I personaly like it better than the revvy because it is sound activated so if a ball happens to break it will still work because the paint wont cover and eye. It holds 220 balls if you get the backman, the frontman holds 180 balls. It now comes in different colors and ther is a LCD version out now. Feeds up to 14 bps. And it has Tilt Sound Activation (TSA). This means if you lean right it will feed left and if you lean left it will feed right. Great hopper.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to all the players who are tired of having paint block a sensor eye and want to hold a little more balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 9th, 2004 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kylejv1505 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vl200
Strengths: The Tilting feature is good for Snapshooting
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I found this to be a very good hopper. I have the LCD and I love the shot counter. It feeds balls at about 14 bps which is perfect for me since I have a Spyder Imagine. I highly reccomend this hopper to anybody who uses a gun that they dont shoot over 14 bps with. I also reccomend the LCD type over the LED.
Conclusion: Verygood hopper, worth the money and there are many good features on the LCD.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 vt revi
ricochet AK
Marker Setup: proteam jungle annodized micromag
- lvl 10
- phat player barrel kit
- hougue grips
- benchmark foregrip
- cp flame drop
- kapp on/off
- 68/3000 aci bulldog
- 12 vt revi
- halo tsa



Strengths: Tilt sensor
fast
Weaknesses: looks like a boat
Review: I bought this loader because when I try to snap shoot, I would always tilt out. Now when I tilt the gun it doesn't misfeed. I am very happy with the speed of this loader, it is about like my 12 vt. The only thing I really don't like is the shape of it. It really looks a lot like a boat. I definately like how it rotates on every shot. It seems like my revi will only rotate after a misfeed. The smoke color is a big plus, I really like being able to see how much paint I have left. Since I am a big time volume shooter, it is a plus to have a flip lid on the top of the loader. I can dump pods without having missing any.
Conclusion: I think this was a good buy, and was definately worth the 50 dollars I paid for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media