paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
the only alman Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 9 Volt Revolution - The Halo TSA has more paddles, longer battery life, more balls per second, has the Tilt Sound Activation feature, holds more balls, has a stronger shell, and has auto shutoff, but is more expensive.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL 2k3
32 Degrees 4-Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Green Flame Drop Forward
32 Degrees 20oz CO2 Tank with On/Off Valve
PMI Ram Air Chamber
Thumb-Screw Rear Velocity Adjuster
12" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: -Strong Shell
-Fast
-Tilt Sound Activation
Weaknesses: -A little loud. Not a big problem.
Review: -Tilt Sound Activation means that it is activated by the sound of your paintball gun firing, therefore is spins every time you shoot. This means that instead of waiting for a gap, it is prevented. The Tilt Feature is that if you tilt the hopper to the right, it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt it to the left, it spins clockwise. This makes sure that paintballs are always being pushed in the direction of the feed neck.
-In my experiance with this hopper, I have had it dry fire a couple of times. It only chopped one time, when I was pinned down behind a tree, just holding down the trigger in Full Auto mode for a long time for cover fire. Eventually, any non-force feed hopper would either chop or dry fire.
-The operation of this hopper is very simple. (At least on the LED version.) All you have to do is press the button once to turn it on, and hold down the button until a red light comes on to turn it off.
-On the LCD version, there is a ball counter and timer, but I don't know the details on those features because I purchased the Backman LED.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to anyone that doesn't want to risk breaking the shell, wants pretty fast balls per second, but can't afford a force feed hopper like the Halo B. I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sktr1988 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular viewloader hopper (non electric) and a halo tsa lcd.
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy competition and spyder fenix
Strengths: It's pretty quick and is has very sensitive sound activation.
Weaknesses: A little noisy.
Review: I have just recently purchased this item after trying out my friends lcd version on my spyder fenix. I have used this hopper in a tourney and rec play already and i have to say for the price that it is well worth it. The tilt activation helps as well as the sound sensitivity. I did kind of want the lcd version but after much thought i just decided on this version and am truly happy. I would reccomend this product to any paintball player whether you have and electronic gun or not. The size of the backman version allows you to shoot a good amount of paintballs.
Conclusion: Good product for any player and give it a 9 out of 10 only for the sound.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBallPaul Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL evolution 2
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix, 48ci 3000psi pure energy, halo tsa led frontman,stock barrel.
Strengths: sleek look, good price 62.95 at a paintball store in Palm bay, fl, fast
Weaknesses: heavy, alittle loud, and only holds 180 or so balls
Review: i was really impressed with the halo tsa led. it loaded fast enogh to keep up with my fenix at full auto at 13 balls a sec, and for the price tou cant really beat it $62.95. i chopped 2 balls but i was holding down full auto for like 3-4 sec. so its ok.
Conclusion: for the price and the speed I highly recamend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LegndrySaGe13 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
reloader
evo
revy x-board
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker w/ delrin bolt, xcel barrel, kapp 3 way, kapp 15 degree asa, flame drop, aci 91 3000 tank, LED halo tsa backman
Strengths: pretty fast 13-16
a lot more balls than halo b(150)tsa(225)
Weaknesses: it is high above my cocker
kinda a loud but not noticeable on the field
Review: i like this because it is thin and long so it carries a lot more than any other loader besides the evo. it is sound activated instead of those shi**y eyes. it doesn't drain batteries like the halo b and its not as ugly as the evo even know it slower, but if your shooting a cocker without an e blade i would recomend this loader. I also like the button you press it and its on not like the halo b, but to shut it off you hold it for 2-3 secomds and it rotates both ways and then shuts off.
Conclusion: i would get this hopper i bought it at my local store for $65 i was going to buy the new riochet aphache but i bought this instead and a pod pack for the same price
im going to give it a 9 because its in the air too much, i dont feel like im walking around with a flag pole but it is a little high
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfanatic57 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2
Empire sound activated
Marker Setup: M98 w/ vertical adapter deadon drop and expantion chamber 16" nite stick barrel
double trigger macro line halo TSA backmen LED clear
Strengths: Plastic is pretty strong Loads very fast (15bps) tilt activation keeps paintballs in feed neck
Weaknesses: gets dirty easily and is a little to sensitive to sounds
Review: This hopper is excellent. other paintballers gave it a bad review that it did not deserve. it is awsome hopper and can easily keep up with13bps full auto until it is almost empty.(tried it on a spider imagine) the last few paintballs tend to bounce off the impeller blades and roll around. this is easily solved by making shure there is always at least 20 or so paintballs at the bottom. it is a very streamlined shape and i never yet received a hopper hit. Other players said that the feeder neck broke. This would take alot of pressure to do so dont worry as long as you dont tighten your elbow till the neck is being crushed dont worry
Conclusion: if you are looking for a good fast hopper thats a bit faster than your revvy get this one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Rod Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Don't know any, maybe a VL revy or the Halo B.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, TSA hopper, VL barrel, ESP trigger
Strengths: Fast
large payload
reliable
Weaknesses: Battery loading area(explained below)
Review: I just used my TSA for the first time in a game(shot it in my backyard a few times) and it worked extremely well. The only problem I had was the batteries would wiggle lose in side and I had to open it up and reposition them. The hopper was very reliable I never out shot except when I for got to turn it on. a very small problem I encountered was if the power is off or out on the hopper the longer arms on the spiny thin in side sometimes blocks the hole so no balls go in.
Conclusion: I love this thing, I heard it doesn't shot as fast as the Halo B, but you get what you pay for and plus I don't shot fast enough to need a fast hopper any ways.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjon201 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Black Pirahana W/ Pure energy Reg, Pure energy 48/3000, Dye Ultralight barrel, Halo TSA
Strengths: Fast... really fast
big, holds 225 balls
Weaknesses: Only comes in clear
gets dirty fast
Review: I love this hopper. I have used my freinds cocker, bushy and timmy and have not been able to out shoot it. The contorls are really easy, just push the button and go to work. It automaticly shuts off when you leave for a while to save batteries. an the batteries last for so long. mine have been in for for 6 months and they still are going strong.
Conclusion: i would get this hopper if you are trigger happy. the speed and the carrying capacity is awsome.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seedsofevil Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, eVLution 2, Empire REloader
Marker Setup: Blue System X Autococker w/ Blue Evil Pipe Kit, Maddman Spring Kit, Rocket Valve, Blue Custom Products Delrin Bolt, Carbon Fiber Hard Dye Grips, Paintball Inc. Drop, Chrome 32 Degrees On/Off, 68/4500 Crossfire Nitrogen Tank, JDR paintball Tank Cover, and a Clear Halo TSA.
Strengths: Optional capacity, lower profile, Stacks more balls, Feeds to the opposite, Sound Activated, LCD screen.
Weaknesses: Longer than the standered revy.
Review: This hopper is a great new addition to the Halo family. It feeds very very fast. It also lets you tilt your hopper to where your gun is almost level and it still feeds. This hopper totally beats the richochet. It took all the good points of the richochet and made them better and fixed the problems. This hopper is also inexpensive. My local shop sells them for $75 bucks and they work great. Halo did a good job.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone because of its options, price, and high rate of speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

+Shadow+ Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revy
reloader
Marker Setup: 05' Smart Parts Ion- QEV
Automag 68 Classic- Benchmark trigger kit, DYE barrel, expanction chamber
Strengths: Tilt activated
Sturdy construstion
Pretty fast
Nice look
Weaknesses: a little bulky
could feed faster at sometimes (see Review)
Review: All in all this is a pretty good hopper, it is tilt activated so it feed the same no mater what side you are leanig to. It seems to have a pretty sturdy shell and it feeds around 12 BPS.
on the down side it does seem a little large, it does have a bite of a short battery life, and when you have a full hopper the motor may not have enough power to cycle the balls.
Conclusion: This is a pretty nice hopper and as long as your not firing 13+ BPS it should work fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker4life Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 12volt revy,egg
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp autococker vertical blue
cp pewter 14in. barrel
20 oz.co2 tank anti-siphon
flame trigger
halo tsa backman clear
Strengths: sound activated,looks cool,works good,holds 220 paintballs
Weaknesses: only clear available,kinda long,lid broke off
Review: this hopper is pretty good except that when i got it only clear was available, i wanted smoke. the tilting thing is so cool, u tilt right is spins left,u tilt left is spins right,push button is also better because i forget things,its also 2 long. i got the LED version so i dont know how the screen works. the lid just recently broke off, that sucked, doesn't fit on my gun, too loose
Conclusion: this is a ok product except its longer than regular hoppers, very fragile,
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media