paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
modifiedflorida Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: smart parts nerve
vert max flo
ndz roller trigger
stainless freak back(full kit) with 14"all america front
halo b w/ rip
68/4500 pure energey carbon fiber hpa tank
Strengths: Fed better than a non agitated hopper
Weaknesses: Its key weakness is its weakness.first day had multiple cracks
Review: I was happy with its performance until the cracks got the better of it...which was sad because i was no longer having to shake my tippman 98 (gun at the time) to get it to feed..but after maybe 30 games it was damn near completly fallen apart...i have it now held together by tape in my closet waiting for me to get a new shell for it (which i probaly wont being i now have a halo)
Conclusion: Save fifty more dollars and get a halo...unless you plan on never diving,sliding,ducking,dodging or in anyway being an aggressive player..if you dont need a halo then try some others unfortunatly i can not say how well they are as i have not tried them..but buddies of mine seem to like the reloader.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pindrop Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used every loader other than the Q-Loader...I use a Revvy2x or Halo TSA LED
Marker Setup: Professional Mongoose 1 LCD with PMI Razor
Strengths: Fast, Quite, TSA, Shape deflects hits
Weaknesses: Weak
Review: I used this on all of my markers, it works great and I would recommend it to any BACK MAN player like myself who doesn't need to dive or slam the marker. I shoot close to 6000 rounds a day so bring pro-cells. It is capped at 15 BPS but thats ok, it is fast enought and id you play tourney you are usually capped to 15-18 BPS anyway. This hopper HOWEVER does hit time break, I opened it up to clean it and I found things had broke inside from there it all went down hill. I play tough and I dive alot, I play Back right tape and it gets slammed alot....I say you might want to get an EGG or a Revvy2X

Also, is it very thin plastic is likes to crack and chip at the seems
Conclusion: To fragile unless you want to take the risk, it is nice and fast so don't worry about that. Play hard and respect your gear and you will be fine
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98apex Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Bt Apex barrel
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Halo TSA LED loader
E-Trigger(Soon)
20 oz co2
Strengths: Sound Activated
Tilt activated
inexpensive
good looking
Weaknesses: Heavy
Feedneck
Review: I just got this hopper the other day from a friend for my 98 custom and it works great. not only does it not waste batteries because of the tilt sound activation but it looks good too. It also holds a lot of paint. THe price is only like 60 bucks but i was lucky to get it for 40. As i see it it's cheap and it works well, so if want a good electric loader and can't spend the money on a halo b or empire then go out and get this one it's definitely worth it. The only problem I found with it is that when i'm playing my gun can be rather heavy. BUt for me that doesn't really make a difference for me, I only say it cause there are some people who aren't that strong and can't lift heavy things. But deffinately go get this loader.
UPDATE!
I went out in the backyard to try my gun today and when I put it on it fell off. Apparently the the feedneck had broken. The feedneck is extremely delicate.
Conclusion: This is a good electronic hopper but there is an annoying weight to it and the feedneck is just pathetic. Im no getting Empire Reloader 2.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 6:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drtbkr561 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg2
halo b
revvy
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker
dye stickies
stb front reg
supafly bolt
47/3000 tank
egg 2
Strengths: Light
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Loud
Not very durable
Breaks easily
Review: well when i forst got this for my old spyder imagine, i thought it would be great (feeds 13 bps) and so does my spyder. well the first test went fine (playing with it) shot as fast as i did and on full auto... no chops.. ok so about a month later ive played with it numerous times, i set it down with my gun for a minute and left it on.. i come bak and its off...i got mad and tryed to turn it backon but it wouldnt...so i get new batteries and it STILL dosent work...my board had fryed...

Conclusion: This is a good product (maybe myne was bad) for slower guns but you should go with an egg for 15 dollars more...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSYCHOWarhead Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with rip drive.
Marker Setup: Halo B with rip drive
Strange Vision Impulse
68 Ci 4500Psi Tank
Psycho Ballistic on/off drop medium
Total stainless Freak Kit
Strengths: Shoots tilted, light, cheaper than most loaders, and sleek.
Weaknesses: Not as fast as the Halo B.
Review: This loader is pretty good for the begginer. I used this when I still used my Spyder TL Plus.
It will keep up to 13 balls per second. The loader kept up with my Spyder. What makes this loader more unique than most loaders is it can shoot sideways. It will reduce chopping a lot in your gun. I would recommend this loader for the begginner or rec baller who runs on a Spyder, Rebel, Tippmann, or a mechanical Autococker.
Conclusion: This loader is good and reliable. It is good for the beginning player or rec baller.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathandspyder13 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b (better)
Marker Setup: spyder pilot,j&j ceramic,halo tsa
Strengths: Feeds fast
Holds alot of balls
Weaknesses: Can get a little messy
Review: When i got this hopper i was quite pleased with its proformance. Utill the first game i played the propeller wasent spinning. what was happening was the little pole it sits on was spinning without the propeller. i was prtty upset because i had just got it like a couple days ago. i didint playwith it much after that day untill i glued it back on with liquid weld. Now it works great!! Do not hesatate to buy this because of my propeller.My brother got the same one and it was fine .It was just a defualt.
Conclusion: Deff. get this it works great on all spyders and the price is great(national paintball)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i.am.serz Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl revolution
egg
Marker Setup: just yesterday bought an ion pro and no im broke so its a stock ion pro...go read about it
Strengths: ALOT of options (LCD version)
feeds perfect for my gun
Weaknesses: no problems w/ mine
the sticker/logo thing fell off... :(
clear one gets DIRTY
Review: i was pretty mad when i got the clear verison because the store was out of black and even smoke. it was recomended by a friend, i researched it (thnx pbreview :) ) and it looked like a great buy...unfortunatly, they were out of the LED version so i was forced to buy the 90CDN dollar LED version (cuz of an upcoming tourney) i soon relized the HUGE amount of features this thing came w/! you can set a game time...it tells you the voltage left on your 2 9Vs...shot counter...motor duration...the sensitivity...motor speed...and the time out for your gun (time inbetween shots)!!!!!!

ive been usiong it for half a year now and i still love it...

the only thing tha really bugs me is that when after youve played w/ it, it looks like its 5 years old because its gets so dirty and oily from your hands and the paint (only w/ the clear one i guess) other than that GREAT hopper

...i give it a 9 out of 10 just because i hate to clean it but perfrmance wise...top notch
Conclusion: i would suggest if you want options for your hopper and you have enough money for one...GO BUY IT!!! and its only a little more expensive than a revolution.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K.T. DAWG Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: i have tested this hopper with a lot of guns for my team but the gun i use the most is a smart parts ion with this hopper 3,000 psi tank 14 inch barrel
Strengths: Size and motor cycle
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best hopper out there for the fisrt time person new to speed ball or to the pro paintballer i can tell you one thing i have had 4 guns with this hopper i can tell you one thing this thing kicks butt ok i have tried it on a semi auto paintball gun the motor does not run all the time it only runs when you shoot it so you do not break paint and i have used this hopper with a samrt parts ion on full auto it keep up just fine never skiped a beat a have also used this with a angel g7 i belive it keep up with that one to on full auto and i other thing it is so easy to load your paint into if you are out on the feild and you need a quick fill from your pod this is so easy just pop the lid and you pod fits right into the top unlike the eVo 2 where you have to pull it out i only spill about 2 paintballs with this hopper i would recommend geting one of these!!
Conclusion: this hopper can keep up with all the guns i have tried it with and have never brook paint at all the guns i have tried it with are a Smart Parts Ion full auto never skiped a beat a Angel G7 fly full auto never missed a ball and i tipmann 98 Custom never brook paint i would recommened geting this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 4th, 2005 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Olli Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader quantium(SUX!!!)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with...
Tear drop barrel
Halo tsa led frontman hopper
9 once co2 tank(and upgrading to HPA)
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None
Review: Strengths- the first time i use it, was in my basement, were it is all concrete floor and i dropped it, i was scared shi*tless. 80$(canadian) and i dropped it on the floor. AND IT DIDN'T EVEN SCRATCH!! this thing is so strong, and fast, buy this hopper.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper, you won't regrete it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noobert Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 Volt Revvy - The Halo TSA dominates this hopper in every aspect. It's faster, doesn't miss a beat and has a much smaller profile
Vl200- Obviously the HALO is better
Marker Setup: 2005 EVO
47/3000 PSI
Boss bolt
3 NXE pack
J&J ceramic 14"
Strengths: Fast load, low profile, tough shell
Weaknesses: Loud, sometimes doesn't load
Review: Good - The hopper is a fast hopper. It keeps up with my evo, and with my friends e-99 on full auto. It kept up pretty decently with my other friends ion too. T

he shell is decent, no matter what anybody else says on here its durable. During hte middle of a game the hoper got shot, my feed neck was loose so it fell off, falls to the ground and i slam my foot right on it. NOT A SCRATCH OR CRACK. It was shot up a lot in its time, and everytime i come out worried but its always fine.

It has an extremely low profile which makes me a happy man since i play front. The size difference between teh front man and backman (my back player on my team has one) is remarkable. It's such a big difference that it makes you almost feel pathetic.

Bad - The hopper is loud when rotating, its almost as loud as the fan in my mask. For mine it takes me a round or two for mine to get warmed up, because when i first started playing with it, it was turned on, but the prongs weren't spinning. Finally i gave it a good smack and it started feeding them like crazy. It jams up a lot, nothing to worry about, just shake ita nd its back to feeding them.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great hopper for its price. I got it brand new for 40 dollars and i'd buy it again in a heartbeat. I would definatly get this for its speed, and its brand name by itself. Once you get out on teh field you'd never look back on another hopper, i kno i didn't.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media