paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmann9753 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
richochet2k,revo,quantum
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro with response trigger, halo tsa frontman led, 20 ounce catalina co2 tank, 11.5" tippmann werks barrel
Strengths: Fast, tilt sensor, light, auto turnoff after 60 min.
Weaknesses: It fits almost 2 tight on tippmans and u might have to sand down
Review: I bought his hopper today at my local field headrush. I went in there to see if they had an evo 2 but they didnt. they said that I didnt need a hopper that fast and they convinced me to get this hopper. I was using a viewloader quantum before this. this hopper is amazingly fast for the price.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper if u shoot between 13-15 bps and its only 50$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris mason Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy and other halo hoppers
Marker Setup: I have a spyder xtra with a ESP C.A.M.D e-frame,14 inch smart parts teardrop barrel a shochtech superfly bolt and a halo tsa front man hopper
Strengths: Its fast
Weaknesses: Its gets dirty fast and finger prints show
Review: Its fast real fast i cant max it out in semi mode.It looks good but it feels like it would break really easy but if u look after your gear then it should look after you when you need it most so if you need a fast hopper that looks good it get a halo.
Conclusion: If you want a fast loader get a halo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

average_joe123 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2,VL 200
Marker Setup: Dragunfly led autococker,2004 mac dev Gladiator reg,Shoctech SupaFly bolt,J&J 14''ceramic,and Led Halo tsa.
Strengths: Its very compact
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic
Review: This hopper was very good the first time I played with it.I only had it for about one week.Then when i went to play in the woods it was working fine,but on the way back home,I was driving in my car and i looked over at my gun and all of a sudden my hopper just snapped of my feedneck
Conclusion: I say dont get this hopper because it is really brittle and cheap.What you should get is the new Empire Reloader,or a revolution.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elliott_groth Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none except old fashioned gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Trilogy cocker
Swing trigger w/ dye sticky grips
Pure energy 68/45
Halo tsa backman
Strengths: Tilt sensor and sound activation is great.
Super fast.
Amazingly holds 230+
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I love this loader. i can make strings of paint and it'll always keep up. It feeds about 14-16 bps. It hasn't chopped at all so far with the 6,000 I've put through it. the tilt sensor really works. I was able to shoot with my gun completey side ways and it kept feedin all the balls. The magnets on the lid are nice caus when ur reloading you dont have to worry if it closed all the way. And with this price its well worth it.
Conclusion: Get this hopper. You'll love it and its cheap. I give it 9.8
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaSHMoNEyO1 Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy, Egg2, all Halo's.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Red Evo, Boss Blade, Boss Bolt, HPA, Halo TSA
Strengths: Speed
Tilt + Sound
Durability
Magnets
Low/Narrow profile- very good
Weaknesses: One of the lid magnets fell off, had to glue it back on
Review: I bought this hopper along with my Evo, and as soon as i started shooting, I noticed how well it kept up with my 15 bps. Its very easy to open and close because of the magnets- makes refilling the middle of a game easy. And for the price of 60$, it certainly is worth buying over a revvy or reloader.
Conclusion: Very good hopper, most likely best hopper if your shooting 10-16 bps. Recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, 12V Revolution
Marker Setup: Black Rat LTD, Halo TSA Frontman, Shocktech 5" Drop w/ Shocktech On/Off
Strengths: Compact, feed rate, looks,price
Weaknesses: Could feed faster
Review: I just got the Halo TSA Frontman LED. This hopper is very compact and small but is somehow holds 180 balls. Designed to deflect shots. Harder to hit this hopper than many others. I also think the hopper looks pretty good. You can buy these for $60 which is not to bad considering what you get. It feeds around 14 BPS which is good but it could be faster. But its a great hopper.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. For the price you get a good hopper and its also designed pretty well. If you need more than 14 BPS though you might want to look at a Halo B or Evolution. But overall the Halo TSA is a great hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_victorII Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker & Long Shot & Halo TSA (Non-LCD) & 68 3000 Pure Energy (Fibre Tank)
Strengths: See in Review -
Weaknesses: See in Review -
Review: Strength - This hopper is very reliable It is Sound activated, Tilt Activated, Light, Fast I really like how it is designed it is very compact and has a low profile. Sometimes people mistaken me for being a Dumb-Ass on the fields to put a Halo B on a Mech-Autococker because it kind of looks like a Halo B from a far distance, It feeds on every Ball by that I mean it never miss feeds on a gun and is tilt activated which is very cool, if I am bending over and shoot weather to the Left or Right it would feed the opposite way so that I am always shooting something and not miss feeding. I did a drop test on this and if you can believe it is fast 13+ balls per second on a full hopper. This hopper is light so that you can play without the stress of the weight and it is very well balanced.

Weaknesses - The shells is week and will eventually break or crack after a rough day of banging around in dives and etc, I have no idea if Halo company carry's replacements for these or not but you should give them a call. Otherwise I have no troubles with it works perfect I can get Thousands of shots on this hopper without it dieing off on me.

I am quite pleased with this certain hopper, it is similar to a Ricochet and agitates once for every ball, and the angular, aerodynamic shape slightly resembles that of a ricochet. I would not recommend this on a high end electro gun it's mainly for mech guns and spyder low end electro's.
I like that it's sound activated because I hate those eye's that gets messed up sometimes or can't read dark paint,
Conclusion: Overall I love this loader it's perfect for me and I would recomend it to anyone..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarderrr178 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, ricolet apachie
Marker Setup: piranha EVO, halo tsa, teardrop 14in, co2
Strengths: Holds 220balls.
Actually looks good.
Feeds fast 15bps.
Aggitates when you fire.
Weaknesses: Borke feedkneek (unlucky).
Gets dirty.
Forgets 2 aggitate when in cold weather.
Review: this hopper is a very good hopper and i would recomed it if u break balls esaly becosue it will take kare of it. I would aslo recomend it if u are jsut getting into speedball becosue it feeds fast enuf. I did break the feedkneek tho wtich sucked but i did drop it. the hopper is pritty cheap(money wise) soo i would pecomend it over its competitor the 12v revvy
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper if ur tired of breaking balls or if ur geting in to speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crsbrx Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution Hopper
Halo B
Assorted low-end electronic hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12 inch J&J Ceramic barrel
Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer
BSA 30mm Red Dot sight
16 ounce tank
Strengths: Two directional feeding capability
Weaknesses: Weakish
Slow
Small capacity
Battery use (Sound activated)
Loose
Review: I expected to be amazed by this hopper. After all, it is a Halo, regardless of its feed type. When I first looked in, it didn't seem any better than a Revvy, but apparently (so I was told) it fed faster. I was told it fed 14-15 balls per second, which is great for e-spyders, like my brother's. He put it on, and I shot it, and after a while, the Spyder starting breaking rounds in the chamber, and the only reason I could see this happening (in this case) was due to the hopper's lack of speed. I thought that was pretty lousy, and so did my brother, who can't really upgrade his hopper to anything decent because of the lack of dual ball detents in his E-Victor. So, he decided to just wait, and have me install a second ball detent when he picked up a Halo B and upgraded to a faster ESP board (36 bps T-board).

Since then, he installed a LAPCO clamping feedneck on the top there, and tightened it up, solving the original problem we had of the hopper not fitting very well. Well, a few days ago, th hopper just fell off. The feedneck cracked all the way around, and separated from the body of the hopper. Now obviously, I didn't much care for this. So now, my brother has to either go buy two new shell halves for it, or buy a new hopper entirely. Odds are, he's going to get a Ricochet Apache. Those are pretty fast (17-19) and have the ricochet shell technology.

Lastly, the capacity is only something like 160 rounds. That's just over a hopper, and really, when you're playing speedball, that's a little short on ammo. I think they could have designed it a little better to fit more rounds in.
Conclusion: May or may not be worth your money. If you're getting one at a discount (used or otherwise) make sure its in good shape, but if its ok, then it might be worth it. It loads per round shot, and spins left or right to accomodate for leaning out of your bunker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidersfan89 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, tear drop barrel, halo tsa hopper
Strengths: Fast, handy in important situations, not to mention the ball capacity of 220 balls.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This hopper is amazing. i have the halo tsa backman/black. with the gun i am using i have no problems. i have yet to starve my gun. i can not even out shoot it on full auto. it is a little loud but by the time the people hear it i have already gotten them out.
Conclusion: This is an amazing hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media