paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
mountainexplor Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
q-loader <--in my opinion, nothing compares!
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
(upgraded to an electronic)
ACS anti-chop bolt
System X long drop
3A 14 in barrel
Lapco feedneck
Shocktech flat trigger
Nitro Duck -w- tuff skin 4500 90
Q-loader system

Strengths: It will feed up to 14 bps (most of the time)
Weaknesses: Its just plain weak! Poor construction on shell.
Review: I have replaced the shell (at my cost) 3 times! 3x 20.00 I could have got a new hopper. I blame this on myself,, should have stopped after 2 (especially since the second one broke the first day I used it). I would say buy a Halo-B, but they seem to be notorious (although not as bad as the tsa) for feed neck breakage.

This is my experience with this hopper, and wasnt very satisfied. I used the hopper 5 months, bought 3 shells, and they all broke (anybody interested in buying halo tsa internals) I dont have any reason to give this a 2 if its not even working for me.

Nuff said.
Conclusion: If you buy Odyssey--atleast stick to the Halo-b, I would recommend the eggy, but it has feed-neck breakage issues as well. Ricochet has good construction, but still a little slow. Empire is about the same as Halo. So I guess if you want the typical hopper, I would go with a revy + board,, but in the end,, Q-loader gets my vote (excellent customer service as well as good, strong, fast product)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titus55 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 v revvy x-board and the infamous gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 custom, red cp 14'' classic, clear Halo TSA LED, Psycho Ballistics on/off drop forward, trigger modifications, polished internals
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: -Strenghts- This hopper is very nice. i used it for the first time today. the sound activation is very nice. i was puttin down nice streams of paint that would have easily outshot the revvy i used to own. i like it being clear but im gonna dye it red so theres no confusion with the balls i use and hits on it. not too heavy even when full for being a backman hopper. 220 balls. i got three hopper games out of it. very nice with paint in that aspect. sound activation never failed.

-Weaknesses- The one i have, clear, is kinda cloudy but its still nice. ill be dying it though. the motor is kinda loud. thats not a real big problem at all. the only real problem i had was the lid being looses. its the same on my friends cause i guess thats how theyre supposed to be. i lost almost a hopper-full from that.
Conclusion: Overall a great product. fullfills my needs. a fast hopper. its fast enough for me. kept up with me and im sure it will be fine when i get my e-bolt. worked flawlessly. i had no problems what so ever. i bought mine for 40 used so im happy. its still kinda expensive brand new but you get your bang for your buck. no complaints from me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

toastman923 Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular hopper- just plain terrible
Halo TSA Backman LED- too big
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Double Finger Trigger
Response Trigger System
Halo TSA Frontman LED
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: 15 bps
-Sound activation never fails on it
-Tlt sensor
- Cool looking
Weaknesses: - I'm not sure what happens if the button/screen gets shot
-Neck is thin
Review: This is the perfect hopper if you have a Response Trigger. It keeps up always, and you will never miss or break a shot. The tilt activation helps alot too, especially when you are running lo on ammo, because it will always feed the ball toward the hole. It doesn't fit that tightly in a 98, but you can fix that by just wrapping a thin piece of duct tape around te bottom to make it more snug. I would recommend the Frontman over the Backman because the Backman is HUGE, and 220 paintballs can be pretty heavy. If your gun shoots 15 or under per second, this is the perfect hopper for you.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money, always reacts. You'll never break a ball.
Awesome Hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 8th, 2004 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anaconda Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
halo b
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
smart parts all american
responce trigger halo tsa
upgraded internals
Strengths: Sound activated, and tilt sensor
Weaknesses: The neck is a little thin
Review: The halo tsa is a great hopper. since it is sound activated you don't have to wait for it to sense a gap. Plus the sensor inside will automatically feed your balls to the neck. if you lean right it feeds to the left, and if you lean left it feeds to the right. its a great hopper, but the Odyssey customer service could use some improvement.
Conclusion: I would definitlly buy this hopper if u shoot around 15bps. Its great for the all around player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery_mac Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
20 oz
Strengths: It has good speed for the price that your are paying for.
Weaknesses: I opened the lid of the hopper and it broke off.
Review: The hopper is fast and has the quality name. it is price good at only 120 dollars canadian but i got mine used for about 50 and it still work in very good conditon. so they hold up good over years. but paint got stuck in the screw holes then it went inside the hopper
Conclusion: The hopper is good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

metallica man Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: perahna srt with e-force 2004.
20oz tank
halo tsa.
Strengths: 15 bps. Ball capacity is 220. Looks cool.
Weaknesses: Its heavy.
I had to sand the feed neck to fit my gun.
Review: When i got this loader i was stunned at how sweet it looked.

It loads as good as it looks. My friend and i played a game and i shot 1500 and 2 balls broke but that was because the motor duration was set to high so i turned it down and i have yet to chop a ball. But it is sort of noisy. I got the clear one its prone to finger prints but a rag will fix that and the clear one is easy to see, my friend siad he could look for my hopper and see me.
Conclusion: If you have the money get the halo b loader but this one works just fine for what i shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HJones Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, and Ricochet apache
Marker Setup: 2004 vert feed cocker, halo tsa LED frontman, 16 co2 tank, and Air America Vigalante regulator
Strengths: 1) Small and compact
2) loads pretty fast
3) looks cool
4) tilt sound activation,
Weaknesses: So far i have not found any weaknesses
Review: I was out in my backyard shooting some rounds through my auotcocker with a viewloader 200 on it, it was shooting pretty good, except sometimes i would get a ball break. Then i put my Halo on the autococker, and it was a whole new gun, i could shoot so fast, without short stroking it once.
Conclusion: If you got seventy dollars, and you need a new hopper, get this,you wo'nt regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anarchy911x Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 12 and 9 volt revy
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, Smart Parts 2002 All American Barrel, Shocktech Superfly Long bolt, Halo TSA LED Backman, and Co2 for now
Strengths: Very fast, strong, from the front it is very small and pointy, and its dependable.
Weaknesses: You can see fingerprints on it (lol not much of a weakness)
Review: This hopper will put a ball in the chamber as fast as i can pull the trigger. I can really keep up with all those guys with angels out there, its awesome. I have determined that its strong because i have dropped it several times and there was no damage. This truly is a great hopper. it has never failed me. Buy it if you have the cash.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenixfighter Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet 2004
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, TSA
Strengths: Fast....backman holds lots of paint....secure lid
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: This hopper is really nice. I use it with a fenix and it keeps up with the gun so its a good hopper for a fenix. Get either smoke or black. Clear shows ur paint. . To quite the hopper down and hide ur paint if u have a clear hopper just get a black hopper cover it helps alot and protects electronics from paint.
Conclusion: If u have an under $300 gun buy this hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skittishdrummer Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: pirahna gti e force
halo tcd
razzor 14 inch
air american 68 cu. 4500 psi nitro tank
Strengths: Sound activated
Tilts
Weaknesses: Feed elbow breaks
Review: This hopper is good! I wish i got the ricochet 2k though. I dont like when my stuff breaks. But its good. I mean i already go it so i am gonna keep it. If u really want a halo get the halo b! Yeah so this hopper was good until the feed elbow shattered!
Conclusion: Get the ricochet 2K
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media