paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED / Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Odyssey Halo TSA LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LED
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 102
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound activated hopper.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Gilman Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revolution with X-board
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS w/ Vigilante HP reg, 12" CP .689 barrel, Dead-On drop, 88 cu 4500 HPA.
Strengths: Ball capacity, 210+
Sound activated
Tilt sensing
LCD version allows for better operational setup
Weaknesses: Halo gel stickers come off
Shell a little to glossy
Review: I got a TSA Backman LCD for Xmas and tried it out this weekend. It's MUCH better than my 12v Revy with X-board. I would always chop a few balls in a day/case, I think that sometimes the ball to eye alignment wasn't the best due to ball sizes. The TSA feeds every shot. With the LCD I could adjust the sensitivity, rotation time, and tell it if I have an open or closed bolt gun. The Backman holds 210+ which let me carry 1 or 2 less pods on the field. The tilt sensor is great too, I could come out a bunker nearly horizontal and still get good feeds, try that with a Revy or Egg, and you'll get air not paint. Size it is just a little larger than the Revy, but because of it's angular shape I did get a few deflections when my hopper was hit.
Conclusion: Excellent hopper. For a few bucks more than a Revy you get a Much better hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nmpber Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
12v revvy with x-board
Marker Setup: Texas Storm timmy (the original, only 16 made)
Air america armegeddon tank 68 ci
black frontman halo TSA led version
freak kit
Strengths: fast, strong, reliable, light, you get way more than you pay for
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I played at the local field in 24 degree weather (farenheight). Thie loader easily kept up with me. My brother's halo b froze up and would hardly work. Also my friends revvy chops balls to no end and he has to constantly clean it. But my halo kept up the whole time. When I was getting my air filled the TSA fell of my gun (the filler tipped it over) it fell a good 3 feet. But it was still working and did not get a scratch. As light as a revvy if not lighter.
Conclusion: You cannot go wrong with this loader GET IT NOW (frontman because the backman is looong)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bubbaspicier55 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy x-board-not as fast
egg II- faster
normal hopper-derr
Marker Setup: 98, trigger job(light springs- up to 30 bps on rt{chops when set that high but good to show off}), 2x trigger, nyte stikk, colapsable stock, flatline, remote
fenix- better than reviews describe it, i was pleasantly suprised- shoots crazy fast w/ no chops... very accurate... little loud but thats it when on hpa
impulse
Strengths: fast feed rate (bout 14-15 bps)
slender, low profile
looks
Weaknesses: leavs finger prints on black ones, thats it
Review: shot it with my fenix.... went thru 2 hoppers at exactly 13 bps on auto and did not chop one paintball in the hopper or in the gun

shot w/ my tippmann w/ rt and trigger springs(13-15 bps).... one full hopper resulted in one ball break

The material used to make the hopper is very sturdy

when low on paintballs (for example you have 10 balls left in the hopper) the 12v will just throw your paintballs all around the inside of the hopper, often breaking them, while the tsa will not do this ALL!!! I find when there is 1 paintball left in the hopper, it will roll around a little but wont be thrown

Every time the gun is fired it feeds about 3 balls just incase some of the shots are not detected

Also te prong's design put an end to in hopper breaks

12v doesnt feed consistently-- one second it may feed 4 balls then the next it may feed 15

TSA is much more consistent.. as proved w/ my fenix it is always above 13 bps

Conclusion: Iam not just saying this,, the HALO TSA rocks and is definently the best agitated hopper on the market

Recomend this for any impulse, cocker, bushmaster tippann rt, e-spyder, or any other electric blowback
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker-Bob Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggolution II, 12 volt revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Halo TSA, co2, progressive barrel
Strengths: Price
Speed
Weaknesses: none really
Review: Good hopper for the price. Its no Halo B or Eggy but it sure beats a Revy. The TSA stands for Tilt/ Sound Activation meaning this is a sound activated hopper, superior to the eye on a revy. i love it because i can't out shoot my electra on semi at about 13 bps and can turn my gun at a 45 degree angle without suffering a loss of feed rate by this hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, i think feed rate is 14 bps tops. Price is right at about $60 for the LED version. worth the extra money over a 12 volt definitely.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Java20 Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just a gravity loader
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with Smart Parts Progressive barrel and 20 oz Co2
Strengths: LED is sturdy plastic. Nice and shiny when new
Weaknesses: Gets fingerprinted easily- see below
Review: When i was first looking at the tsa it said it loads a shot after every shot you take. this is false. just like the 12v revvy it loads a ball after every two shots that is when the neck is empty. this is a nice loader. the backman carries ten more balls than a standard hopper. every one can use ten extra balls. and the paddles are soft and gently move the balls toward the neck. but this loader gets fingerprinted very fast. i had dry clean hands when i took it out of the box. i tried to clean it with my shirt and it just smered it.
Conclusion: i would definatly recommen this loader. it is for the person who is going to be in the action. this thing can take some abuse and keep on tickin. but dont get the LCD it is just another thing to break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigYellowTaxi Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet, Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo TSA Backman LED
32* Universal Drop Forward
14 inch SP All American
16 oz Co2

Im buying a new TES that i will use this hopper on
Strengths: Large Ball Compasity (230)
Paddle spins two directions
AWSOME customer service
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Shell gets dirty quickly, but no big deal
Thick but weak shell
Review: Well so far, i have been very satisfied with this hopper. One game i was holding my gun to the net, after the ten seconds, i dashed to a bunker. I peeked out and noticed my gun was alot lighter than normal, then i found that my hopper was gone!!! it was out in the middle of the field. i got it and noticed that there was a chip out of the feedneck that made it fall out. That was pretty embarrasing (sp?) calling myself out to go retrieve my loader that fell off. I sent it in to halo and they replaced the shell at no cost. It was great, no problems, came back in 2 weeks (alot sooner than i expected) looking like it was brand new. Im very happy with it now and is PLENTY fast enough for my Tippy.
Conclusion: I love my Halo, go buy one. But be careful not to break the neck, it is heavy so its easy to do. I really like it, but if i had to spend my 70 dollars on another loader, i would get an Evo 2.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icucanucme? Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, halo b, 68/4500, freak Backup spyder electra, 15 degree asa with torpedo lpc, ergo reg., psycho b drop forward, 68/4500, freak, check it trigger, check it feed neck, rocketmann valve, spudnukl bolt
Strengths: Holds about 210 balls, tilt feature, halo makes it, lots of features on the lcd
Weaknesses: Holds 210 balls(its big), sound activation doesn't always work, weak shell
Review: This a good loader for a gun with a 13 ball rof. Thought I was outrunning it with my spyder, only to find the sound activation wasn't always agitating when I needed it to. I have to turn it off and on to get it to reset and work correctly when this happens. Both me and a friend of mine bought the tsa's at the same time and both the shells are broken after 6 times out. Batteries do seem to last forever. Have yet to replace them. More functions on the lcd model, but yet to use most of them. Shot counter not to accurate. Pretty loud also. Very annoying having it spin while just walking onto the field. Not to hot on the sound activation method.
Conclusion: Pretty solid unit for the money. Don't buy for a gun that shoots 14+ though. Think the revy would do the same job without all the bells and whistles for a little less. Get a egg if you can spend a little more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IMagine67 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mach 404
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Halo TSA hopper
12" SP progressive barrel
Delrin Undertow Bolt
Shortened trigger pull
Strengths: LCD is awesome!
Fast feeding keeps up perfectly with my Imagine
looks awesome-smoke
Weaknesses: uses two 9 volts
Review: I was very impressed when my Halo TSA hopper arrived. I turned it on and was excited to see all the features. I loaded 100 balls into the hopper and took it out for a testing. I opened up at 13 bps and my marker never dry fired. This is more than I can say for the retarded loud*** Mach 404. It is awesome!
Conclusion: I recomend this to any person with a gun that cannot break the thirteen balls a second mark. It costs a little more than other hoppers at 12 balls a second, but I think that it is definately worth it for the extra features and the style of the Halo TSA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PA#1 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, HALO TSA, Crossfire 68ci 4500psi, ultralight barrel
Strengths: Fast, like the tilt and sound feature. Holds 220 balls.
Weaknesses: Heard that the shell gets dirty easily but I haven't experienced that yet.
Review: Its great for the Omen it keeps up. It isn't a force feeder so it isn't as fast as the HALO B but the TSA is alot lighter and still keeps up with most guns.When you tilt it the motor runs the other way and this really works.
Conclusion: It is great I would buy it if you had an Autococker or Impulse. My friend has a new 2003 Shocker and this doesn't keep up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Durandal Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy 12v, Basic grav hopper
Marker Setup: Black Dragun LED stock in every way.
Strengths: Fast.
Relyable.
Durable.
Weaknesses: Gets ugly realy quick (no biggy).
Sound reacts to more than the marker. (no biggy)
Review: As I stated above it's fast. The plastic it is made out of is VERY strong, I took a couple hopper hits (one on the dead center, then two on the right side) without a crack in the shell or damage to the chip. It also manages to wedge it's self very nicely into my feed neck without any nessisary shimmying (but you might need to file it down if your using a marker with a smaller feedneck)/

It works well with my marker (10bps), and the tilt feature rocks. Sound activation is nice, even though it spins when you yell/ get a hopper hit/ shift positions quickly. It doesn't really matter though, since you do most of these things in the middle of a game anyway.

It ges a little cruddy quickly though, after the first day it was no longer transparent. Easy enough to clean though.

[edit: mixed up the period of use feilds.]
Conclusion: Overall I give it a ten for pricing (got it for the same price as a revvy), proformance and durability. It's an overall good loader for an entry level player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 1st, 2003 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media