paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
staticxcky Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman m98, diablo sabotage, spyder e99
Marker Setup: diablo mongy w/ 14"evil pipe, PMI Chameleon spring kit, modded Worr Blade trigger frame, ricochet Uv hopper, and a nitro duck N2 remote setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel even though its an aftermarket barrel (32 deg quiet riot) its still a step down from the "actual" aftermarket barrel that you buy seperate.
Strengths: trigger, barrel (somewhat) foregrip, volumizer (curly spike) the only reason i bought the gun.
Weaknesses: the blue is a little fruitastic and parts are kind of difficult to find
Review: overall a good gun, few mods needed to make it a great one, electro hopper needed to use the extreme settings. the same if not better than any autococker or impulse, plus its cool lookin (flat black is my favorite color) all aluminum = light. compact design good for snap shooting. easy field strip ( one bolt for every couple of pieces) and it will accept alot of spyder and piranha parts, but i havent seen any of its own
Conclusion: good gun buy it or be eternally cast to the depths of the fiery abyss!!!.....or just buy another gun and be happy with that one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

da-smurf-e1 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-markers and Tippman with e-trig
Marker Setup: Black Diablo mongoose With led and Halo TSA LCD screen and Dye Boomstick TS
Recommended
Upgrades:
other than any stock barrel and a fast hopper
Strengths: new barrel, accuaracy is the best. somewhat close to a cocker. good speed
Weaknesses: tighten the screws before every play
Review: basically the gun is great but get a lcd trig instead of the led. That would make a difference and get a dye barrel if at all possible and any electric hopper. The bolts have a tendancy to like to come out. So tighten them like most guns and make sure the hopper goes into the feed all the way. it may want to come out. All in all it would be a 10 but the trig sucks without the lcd which is 15$ more. I am cheap.
Conclusion: nice for any scenario and starting tourney players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HajPajStar2004 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider E-99 Avant Um i guess its kinda in its own class
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LED, Stock Barrel, Empire Reloder sound activated hopper, 114 ci 3000psi wrapped fiberglass Crossfire Nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Um needs an electronic hopper (not a revy they suck in fact all VL hoppers are crap), YOU NEED NITROGEN I CANT STRESS THIS ENOUGH IT IS BETTER THAN CO2 JUST SAVE UP MORE CASH ULESS YOU WANT TO SPEND MONEY LATER ON REPAIRS, bigger drop
Strengths: -32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
-Nasty rate of fire,BURST, FULL AUTO
-RELIABLE
Weaknesses: need to buy a bigger drop forward
the one one just doesn't cut it
Review: This is the best gun ive ever played with. i know alot about paintball and you get the best for you buck. i got my total package for $350. Start saving it is totally worth it. the barrel is really accurate. kinda loud though, if your trying to hide make sure you hit your target, DONT SHOOT A BLANK OR YOU ARE DONE. ive shot over 8000 rounds of paint through this gun and have choped three balls (and that was my fault not the guns)
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderguy223 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most electro spyders
brass eagles
a-5
98c
Marker Setup: mongoose elec.
14'' empire twister barrel
evo 2 w/z board
47/3000 croosfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
electro hopper
Strengths: shoots straight, far, accurate
Weaknesses: kind of loud the battery they give u sucks
Review: well i got the gun like 3 weeks ago. i shot it in my back yard and it was preety cool. when i went the next week to play at a park. i put my air on and the low pressure chamber was leaking .but it was a quick fix i jus put sum teflon tape on it and the it worked great. it shoots way better than my old esprit. also it was like 60* out side and my gun was makin snow. also i had 2 sand down my feed tube 2 fit my egg. but other than that its a good gun
Conclusion: good gun shoots fast . great beginner or immermediate gun. very cheap compared 2 its competitors.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinner05 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99, kinda similer, mongoose is better
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose, jt nvader, reloader, pure energy 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm, i would recomend hpa..just becasue it's better then co2, and a revvy.
Strengths: shoots dead straight, not too loud(quiet riot) comes with the awsome delrin bolt.
Weaknesses: nuthin, awsome gun.
Review: ok, i've seen other reviews that say it's loud...it's not that loud, sure it could be quieter but any gun can be quieter. people say it leaks....ok if a gun leaks, IT'S NOT THE GUNS FAULT!! leaks are caused by crappy o-rings on the tank, to fix the leak, get a new o-ring. people say it doesn't shoot far, it shoots plenty far. this gun comes with the 32 degrees quiet riot barell, which is awsome, and alos COMES WITH A DELRIN BOLT!!! the delrin bolt is pretty much made of plastic so it's lighter and u don't need to oil it! this gun can shoot real fast if u have a good trigger finger, or if ur just lazy u can set it to full auto and set it on 13BPS!! u can take this gun apart in a sec, i also discovered that if u ever had a balls break in your gun and it got all jammed up, you can pull the cocking pin up a nothc and just take out the delrin bolt to clean the whole works of it without taking your gun apart. yea i've chopped a few balls, nuthing major, thats just cuz i shoot fast, sometimes i can shoot fast with my regular crappy hopper, but i'm gonna upgrade to a revvy just cause i want the most outta my gun. you beginner players don't really need a revvy with this gun. but i recommend it. don't listen to people who bad mouth this gun, they just think they know alot about paintball guns and are probably comparing this gun to an e-blade or an angel, it's an awsome gun for beginner, intermediate and pretty good for advanced players. go buy it!
Conclusion: awsome gun, sweet looks, DELRIN BOLT!, electronic and CHEAP!!, go buy this gun it's awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintboarder369 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 pmi bl with e-frame
Marker Setup: mongoose,empire reloader,20 ounce co2, nyte stik
Recommended
Upgrades:
electic hopper {reloaders are the best for it} and rechargeable batterys
Strengths: modes of fire and quiet riot
Weaknesses: bad e-frame
Review: The gun it's self is really good, the only thing about it that is bad is that the e-frame is cheap.It needs a rechargeable battery to run a game.also the older models like mine are not even made to fit a wall charger.they have the hole and everything but they don't make a charger to fit it.I had to cut off most of the plastic on the thing that plugs into your gun for the charger to get it to fit.otherwise the guns awesome for it's price.at my local field I out shot a guy with a autococker.
Conclusion: So if your gunna buy this gun just get rechargeable java 9v and a charger that you put the battery on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bananaslug0505 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with a 14inch barrle
Marker Setup: Mongoose with stock barrle, a revolution hopper, and 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing is maby nitro if you play alot but you dont really need it.
Strengths: Firing modes
Stock barrle
Regulator
Expantion Chamber
Low Pressure chamber
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: This is an excellent gun. The modes are very nice. It has four different ways for each mode.(Slow Standerd Fast Extream) The fast three round burst is the best mode. Full auto is nice but wastes too much paint like most guns on full auto. It has very good accuracy. I havent changed from the stock yet because it cant get any straighter. The trigger is just perfect. Not to sensative but sensative enough. The Low pressure chamber and expantion chamber work very good keeping CO2 in a useable form.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun. Any one who is thinking about buying it should. I havnt choped a ball yet with my revolution hopper and only choped one with a regular one. Buy it!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloodbrother Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-piranha G2 PRO (Mongoose definately outshoots it)
-WGP 2002 Autococker (Mongoose outshoots it, but is slightly less accurate)
-Spyder Imagine (Mongoose just kicks the poo outta it)
Marker Setup: Mongoose w/ 3a 2-piece barrle (black to chrome fade)and a HALO...Simple, but it works wonders.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HALO, and a new, longer barrel, definately...
Strengths: great stock, shoots fast, low maintence
Weaknesses: crap stock barrel (the only bad stock part)
small leak in hoses (fixed easily)
Review: alright, there's a lot to be said here. this gun is probably my favorite over my autococker, spyder, and piranha because of a few reasons. One is because it outshoots all three easily. Two, because I love stock guns. it shows how well a company can put together a gun without spending just as much as the gun costs fixing it up. call me cheap, stupid, whatever, I just don't like spending a billion dollars plus tax on a gun. for the price you can't beat it, and with a new brrel, the performance is phoenominal. I can take out and bunker anyone with this gun. whether it's a tippmann or an angel, it don't matter. it's skill of the player that counts here, not the size of your wallet. remember that.
there's only a few weaknesses. if you like to shoot 20000 balls a second, this ain't for you, but it can do close enough, about 13 a second on full auto. and for only $150 (yes, you can find it that low if you look hard enough. *cough *cough* PAINTBALLGEAR.COM *cough*cough*) you can;'t beat it. another thing is the accuracy. BUY ANOTHER BARREL! anything will do! anything as low as a 14" xcel! just get something if you're gonna buy this. I bought a 3a paintball barrel (16") off the internet for it for a measily...I think it was 45, I can;t remember. but it was cheap and it looks friggin awesome and shoots really f-ing straight.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!! backup, or primary, it's for you. if you're new, or even experienced like me and wanna buy something cheap and really low maintenance, get this and a fast loader, and you won't be dissappointed. I stake my rep. on that. a word of advice though, if you buy one and it leaks in the hose area, wrap some teflon tape around the hose on the inside of the ports and won;t have another leak for a long time. I think you'll like this little guy :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PoisonTheWell Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra, shutter, imagine, black dragun
Marker Setup: Mongoose with a 32 degrees flame drop and a 9v ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET AN ELECTRONIC HOPPER umm if u dont really care about upgrades then dont get a new barrel or nitro but i suggest everyone gets a drop because they help alot because this gun needs some help in a few places so get these and you will be fine.
Strengths: sturdy, good looking, great tourny gun,
Weaknesses: uncocks every once and a while and thats all i can think of
Review: the 32 degrees Mongoose is a great gun, and i like it because it has everything i need plus morre like the modes i dont need all those but it is pretty cool to have em. but it works for any kind of paintbal ; speed ball, it works great for speed ball because it is electronic and it shoots fast.... Rec Ball, the only down side to playing rec ball with it is just that my gun is Bright Blue and people can see me a little easier.
Conclusion: I think if u cannot afford much for paintball and need a great gun then get this because over all this is a good gun for anyone, YES that means NEWB'S too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spanky the pbma Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman custom 98
All spyders
Marker Setup: Mongoose with j&j Ceramic barrel and Empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and electronic reloader
Strengths: Very reliable and good for its price
accurate as a stock gun
Weaknesses: cheap plastic grips and cheap trigger
Review: Its a solid gun for the price. Its electronic and all the modes are in a little instruction book and if you loose it you cant change the firing modes. other than the cheap plastic grips and triggers its a solid gun. have had only minor problems with it. It has never let me down yet. it is not as durable as old skool spyders but they werent electronic and were made to play in the dirt.
Conclusion: All in all a good gun for anyone except people with too much money
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media