paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Snagas Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air, electric hopper, maybe a barrel
Strengths: Pretty accurate, comfortable, looks good
Weaknesses: My velocity adjustment will not work right, sometimes will not fire a ball
Review: I bought this gun as an upgrade to my 98 custom (all stock except an upgraded barrel).

I had numerous problems from the get go such as:
Drop forward coming loose, having to sand down a hopper because none of the 3 I tried fit, And most importantly, the velocity adjustment did not work (i had to stretch the coking spring and make for more tension so the thing would shoot around 280). I sent the gun back and most of the problems were fixed, except the velocity. However, I bought a new spring and have been pretty happy FOR NOW. Also, sometimes the gun doesnt want to fire a ball, I will have to wait a second or 2 and then it works

What I do like:
Barrel is actually quite accurate, just played yesterday and was shooting 2-3 guys each game. Very comfortable to play with compared to other guns I have used. It can shoot pretty fast when it wants to. Looks good.
Conclusion: It is a good beginner gun to start with and learn the basics. However, playing almost every weekend, I am getting an Impulse and not having to worry about those types of problems.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sopleme Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Mongoose all stock w/ a reg hopper (soon to be added Armson Stealth Barrel 16" and electronic hopper)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper, Rechargable batteries (or lots of non rechargable ones), New Barrel
Strengths: Ok accuracy with stock barrel, good fire rate
Weaknesses: A slow Hopper, BUY RECHARGABLE BATTERIES!!!, Tad loud.
Review: Ok when i got this marker i couldnt wait to use it. took it out of the box and all was fine BUT the battery it comes with dies fast.... dont bother even using it just put a fresh one in right off.(thought the gun was broken at first till i changed the battery.) the marker shoots at a good rate...not the fastest out there but why waste paint when better aimed shots are more on target and get the job done faster; if your a good shot. Scores points for looking cool and the black model looks great. Make sure to tighten all the bolts and screws they come a little lose so make sure to tighten them. Oiling it up first helps but not needed. i havent broken a ball yet either.(maybe its because I use high quality paint that is on the smaller side of the bore scale.) You might neet to get some teflon tape and unscrew the guage and rap it in the teflon mine leaked a little before i did and if you are really a freak about leakage at the top where the hopper attaches there is a little gap on each side if you want you can plug those up but i dont think you lose to mucj co2/n2/compressed gas from them tho there not that big but hey if your anal plug them up. the gun is pretty good for the price and worth it. If you spend a little more on a electronic hopper and a new barrel this gun will rule and be your best friend.
Conclusion: Electronic hopper, new barrel, BATTERIES, maybe teflon tap. with these simple things your gun will improve. Over all this is a good marker i would recomemed this to anyone. I gave it an 8 because you need to ttake the time to tighten the marker and rap the guage in teflon. (to all that dont no what teflon is its a tape that plumers use to get a tight seal on connections. only cost about 99cents you can get it at your local home depot or hardware store. Play safe and always aim for the throat(hurts more and its funny to watch them fall to the ground in pain.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunker_333 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000
Marker Setup: View Loader Revolution w/ X-board, 68ci nitro an everything else is still stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper! Nitro! Maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: Well Balanced, very fast, accurate, quiet, cheap and consistant.
Weaknesses: It doesn't shoot very far, but that's about it.
Review: Well, first of all it's affordable and easy to maintain. It's accurate and worth every penny!
The only bad thing is before you all trigger-happy you need to tighten up all of your screws and maintance is a breeze since the bolt needs very little lubricant and it holds it for quite a while. It looks sweet and has it's own little sound when you pull the trigger.
Overall it's fantastic~!~
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anybody who wants accurate, light weight, afforable, and yet, top of the line technology.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marcusk Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine is the same thing but built better
Marker Setup: NPS ICON , VL Rev 12 volt, 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend that u should get the Spyder Imagine , and the VL Rel 12 volt Hopper
Strengths: THE speed is good
Weaknesses: The weaknesses are a slow hopper
Review: Spyder Imagine is the same thing but built better the speed is good.The weaknesses are a slow hopper. IT is good for begins and some good people like me.The stock barrel is ok but not the best. It looks cool too. Its a gun i srongly recomend!
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8.5 because the parts on it break easy. Don't get the gun unless you have a fast hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 12:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kipper Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sabotage,spyder,tippman,angel,shocker,mirage,phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
ANY OTHER MARKER!
Strengths: The quick strip bolt
Weaknesses: THE WHOLE MARKER!
Review: This is the worst marker I have ever used and I/ve used a few dogs in my time.(I've been paintballing over 15 years) Straight out of the box I liked the look of the marker and its weight.In particular I liked the quick strip bolt which could really help in the field when stripping under fire,but from there on it went down hill.As soon as I put gas on it leaked,big time and every time I fixed one it leaked some where else until it leaked almost every time from around the volumiser,no matter what I did,(new o-rings,teflon tape etc).I could never get the fps above 200 except on air and it emptied a 3000/.8ltr bottle in about 150 shots so it really hogged the gas.The bolt allowed stupid amounts of gas back around the bolt and so much up the vertical feed port that if it chopped it would blow open the hopper and shower me with paint balls.The trigger also needed a small shim glued to the back of it to help with the pull and sensitivity to help the rate of fire .The stock barrel(a night stick) is about the only part of the marker worth keeping,and when the regulator in the asa/dropforward collapsed giving me frostbite on my left hand I really did throw it in the bin !
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER YOU WILL REGRET IT! If pb review did a minus score this marker would qualify!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chubbs Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mongoose is my first good gun and it is outstanding
Marker Setup: Mongoose with pmi hopper non electronic and 20 oz co2 tank stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm I can't think of any mmmmaybe a new barrel but I mean its all good
Strengths: rate of fire, accuracy, use of co2, feel, its the best ever
Weaknesses: none at all that I can think of its really really good
Review: Mongoose is the greatest gun ever and at a good price you will not regret it. I mean to play with this gun is like theres no contest I was shooting kids with WGP's this gun can outstand outwit and outlast any others. Well I mean of its catagory. its such a good gun I love going to paintball planet now cause I accually have a chance and lead to victory sometimes!!!!!! if you buy this gun there is NO WAY you can regret it!
Conclusion: Buy it its the best there is no way it will go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintkid208 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose

Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything
Strengths: Fast and accurate
Weaknesses: Trigger is sloppy
Circut board sucks
Barrel is weak along with spring
Stock battery sucks
Review: where do I start... This gun is HORRIBLE!!
I used it for a week and it fell apart. I used it in a tournament
First, in the comp I chopped balls rapidly for no reason and when there is paint in the barrel balls curve alot.
Next, the gun doesnt get good raange this is because of the barrel, I had to buy a new barrel
Then, in half a day of play the battery shot out on me I charged it all night and it still blew out on me
Finnaly for some stupid reason the back where you adjust the velocityco2 was getting clogged up back there and when I pulled the pin out that thing shot back as fast as an angel can shoot.
And to top it all off the circut board broke it didnt cost me anything to fix but I had to send it in to diablo they couldnt even fix it they had to send me a new one!
That is when I finnaly decided to sell the stupid thing.
Conclusion: I say dont BUY IT!!!!! and if you do be prepared to send it in to diablo for repairs or a new paintball gun!!! REMEMBER THIS GUN SUCKS REALLY REALLY BAD!!!!
And if you think Im crazy email me at paintballplaya10@hotmail.com
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike777 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most e marker spyders
Strengths: the auto is the main strength..it doesnt seem to chop balls.
Weaknesses: leaks air constantly-occasionally shoots short -otherwise nothing else really
Review: Even though many people like this gun it isnt as great as it seems. I know all the little kids think that the drill bit on the front is so cool ... dont be tricked cause this is not a gun to buy. For a beginner i recommend the 98 custom cause it wont break or jam or have any malfunctions of any sort. The dipswitch gets annoying with you have to screw the grip off and then change it and screw it back on .
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun cause you will have to get it fixed all the time .. and that doesnt make the sport fun at all
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikebc Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e e 99 a5
Marker Setup: mongouse
halo tsa backman
chamelion spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
spring kit
Strengths: This gun is light and air efficint
Weaknesses: Doesn't have very good range
Thebolts loosen
Trigger is alittle slow
Review: This is a very good gun but it doesnt shoot far enough. i would recomed this for an intermidiatte player.this gun also looks very cool I get lots of can i shoot ur gun . This gun was also extremly cheap after looking around for a while i found it for 80 bucks wich is less than most semis.
Conclusion: I would say get this gun if u can plan to spend 20 bucks on it and u dont mind tightening bolts i give it a 8 because the bolts keep loosining, the trigger is a little on the bad side and it doesn't have veary good range
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecool27 Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any spyder
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck, barrel, ball detents, bolt, wrath t board with eyes
Strengths: Could never shoot hot with a stock spring.
Weaknesses: Chopping, innacuracy, the insanely big trigger frame.
Review: The only good thing about this gun is if you take out the trigger spring, the trigger feels amazing. this gun has broken sooo many times on me it's not even funny. The guage cracked, the sear wouldn't move, the solenoid stopped moving. i spent close to the value of the marker it self fixing it!!!!!
Conclusion: Do not buy one of these guns unless your going to replace everything internal and external
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media