paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Hish008 Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Jt proteum
Marker Setup: Blue Mongoose
9v viewloader hopper
3000psi air system
quiet riot barrel(stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg or halo although i've heard they dont fit the stock feed neck properly, any hopper that can keep up with the gun. Air is a must have i played with CO2 and it did affect the accuracy slightly. A better trigger is possible.
Strengths: Good value for money.
good out the box
Fast
firing modes
Looks cool
Easy Strip
Weaknesses: Bit Heavy
Trigger rattles when its shot fast.
Unscrewing things to change firing modes.
Review: This gun is absolutely awesome, i ordered it as my first gun and as a basic package got the marker, gloves, squeegie, paintballs, hopper(gravity), CO2 and a V-Force vantage mask. This was for £150. I am totally happy with it, the gun worked out to about £80 and in my mind its a bargain. I am intending to use this as a stepping up gun, but i dont really feel the need to upgrade, im totally happy with the mongoose for now. If you are looking to spend little money and get a lot of gun then the mongoose is perfect. There are some flawes but only in the weight and trigger which i can happily live with till i find a way round them. I dont have too much paintballing experience but this is a good gun and perfect for beginners like me. I used it for the first time at a scenario event and it was a joy to play with, everyone commented on the looks of the gun, and everyone said for its price range its one of the best they've seen, (not many people know about the mongoose in England it seems). I chopped 2 balls all day and that was only in the last game when i had to use a gravity fed hopper. I fired around 4000.
Conclusion: Very good gun-price, warranty, modes and looks.
Air is needed to complement the gun aswell as a fast hopper to keep up with it.
Perfect for beginners.
Easily upgradeable
Lookes Awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yordaddy Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98, spyder extra, various other rentals
Marker Setup: 1 - mongoose with empire reloader hopper, smartparts all american 14" barrel, extreme rage titanium high flow valve, 20 oz Co2 tank with shoulder but and home made battery relocator
2 - spyder extra with kingman anti-chop delrin bolt, 12" quiet riot barrel, homemade short pull trigger
3 - delta 68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper is a must, barrel, battery (9.6 volt or battery life is crap), harder spring, valve and double check all soldered wires
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire, light delrin bolt, price,
Weaknesses: Valve
loose wires
Review: I bought this gun used so i has had a long life of use before i bought it. The valve problem was simply the seal couldn't take the cold from auto fire of the 50 shot burst i did. With that said, if you're going to use this gun on prolonged auto, buy a titanium valve and problem fixed.

The wire problem was the soldering job right out of the box wasnt so well done, but a soldering iron and a few minutes brought that to an end.

If you wish to use this gun for prolonged applications you wilol half to address the battery as well. Do not use 9v batteries, they just wont last. Either go out and buy 9.6v paintball gun batteries for about 800 - 1000 shots per rechargeabe battery or mount a 9.6v rc car battery to the tank for a lot of shots. I've fired this gun for over 3000 rounds on this battery and still got lots of juice to go. You just need to wire it in to the gun.
Conclusion: In reveiw, the gun has a few flaws that are easily correctable so for the money and performace of the gun, i say really good buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer250 Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
High-End Spyders and Icons with upgraded triggers
Marker Setup: Mongoose LED with Freak 14" barrell 12v VL Hopper and a 45ci crossfire compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, fast hopper, and compressed air
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Upgradable, doesn't chop balls
Weaknesses: The only thing i can think of is that its loud
Review: I personally love it. its great for begginners its fast accurate could be quieter and it will NEVER CHOP A BALL!!! IF i were you i would go out and buy it right away its around 200 dollers and it will again never chop a ball. But if you don't have a fast enough hopper you may have to recock the bolt during a game if your shooting faster than the balls drop
Conclusion: I would recommend it for any one because its cheap and reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballfan35 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Automag rental: sucked
Marker Setup: Mongoose 1 LED
New Ball Detent
Kapp KXS barrel
Extreme Rage Agitated loader
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Have you seen the Kapp KXS Barrell? It looks awesome with this gun: has great performance compared to a Dye Boomstick better even, HPA, Good loader.
Strengths: cheap price tag: $120
has a bunch of modes for firing
Awsome LOOKS
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Don't get the LCD no tourny lock.
Review: If you are hard on cash, you want an easy gun to take care of, want accuracy with the option of 12 BPS Fire power? This gun is for you! Just make sure you have the LED model if you want to play in tourny's. Great gun for Rec or for Speed ball. Just go out and get it!
Conclusion: It is an awesome gun. Go out and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, autocockers,impulses,more.
Marker Setup: System X vengence step up from the base model,EGG 2, 15*asa, evil pipe, system X bolt, dead on paintball drop, guage installed.., pmi 4500 tank, w/ system x tank cover, system x twist top.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.
Strengths: Pretty fast, looks pretty cool, and deleran bolt.
Weaknesses: Dip switch for handle to switch firing modes.
Review: This i s an ok gun for a beginer who wants a fats gun.{remember you need to have a fast hopper to keep up with ur gun.} The milling is pretty cool. The deleron bolt make it that u dont have to lube it alot. You need to take off the handle off to change the firing modes on the gun but i guess thats ok because your only alowed to use semi.
Conclusion: This gun is alright for your first gun but not for your secend. Its a low end fast gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazywiteboy07 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine wgp trilogy
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose
Stiffi Carbon Fiber 14 inch Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure nitro tank
XSF Advantage kit(unlimited balls per second)
Empire Reloader B
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward
Phat gas thru fore grip
ACS anti-chop delrin bolt

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Nitrogen
Strengths: Shoots fast and has dip switch for full semi 3 and 6 round burst
Weaknesses: Sloppy trigger and stock barrel is quiet but not too accurate
Review: This gun was nice outta the box but with all of the upgrades ive added this gun has become tournament ready...ive had guys come up to me who are shooting angels and auto cockers and tell me that they like how my gun shoots and feels over theirs...it is easily upgraded and most spyder parts will fit it but it isnt well known...the upgraded barrel is a must the stock one will shoot balls inconsistent but it is a quiet riot barrel
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend this gun to any beginner and if u wanna get serious it is fully upgradeable to a tourney style gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWeasel01 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen, much better but more expensive
Marker Setup: Evil Omen w/ Evil Pipe, Crossfire 68ci steel nitro, Evolution II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper if you want to use the "extreme" modes
Strengths: Inexpensive, gun is generally good quality except grip.
Weaknesses: the grip is plastic and cracks easily! I had to replace many things constantly.
Review: The mongoose is overall a good gun for a beginner. The stock barrel is not the greatest, but it's fine for a newer player. It has multiple firing modes, however to use the extreme full auto, extreme 3- or 6- round burst modes, you'll need an electronic hopper to keep up. For the ~ $175 price tag, it's not too bad. However, I did have a few problems with mine. For one, after switching from full auto back to semi auto, I gave two of the grip screws one turn to many and cracked the grip. I ordered a new one but it took a good month or two to arrive from the factory, leaving me to play with a loose grip. I had to replace the bottom line once, and the SPRING NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AS SOON AS YOU GET THE GUN! My mongoose with the stock spring wouldn't shoot over 200 FPS. After a good 6 months of use, it began to leak air out of the barrel and I had to replace the cup seal. So, if you plan on getting the mongoose, be prepared to shell out extra for replacement parts every so often, and BE CAREFUL with the grip.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to any newer player who was tired of their entry gun, but did not want to jump straight into the high-end markers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Armagedon_Red Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
not really cause autocockers don't really fall in this catagory.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper, COMP AIR!!!
Strengths: Speed, Distance, Reliability, Quitness
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Want a cheap but fast marker? Go get this NOW. If you think that little cheap electronic markers are not worth it well hate to break it to you all but they ARE!!! Well this one at least cause when you buy it and get it out of box it just looks so mean. Now to review: This gun is sweet looking. It is fast yet slow enough that you don't NEED electronic hopper unless you're going to use extreme full auto, burst ect. People say that it's loud. Not really i would say it's loudest in Burst mode vs. full auto. The marker doesn't leak. I've had no problems with it so far. Want a cheap and eazy to maintain gun? GET THIS MARKER!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it people i love it and you will to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whipflip Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider imagine,A5,boss raider
Marker Setup: all stock mongoose
Recommended
Upgrades:
LOCK TIGHT for your skrews
barrel
Strengths: Full auto and burst modes
Weaknesses: leakes for a very short time when the C02 is first connected
Review: this gun is great i love it. the only major problem ive had is screws coming loose and falling out i lost 2 in my first 2 weeks with the gun i strongly reccomend puting lock tight on them it will dramatically help
the fps is fairly stable+/-10
has been shooting some snow lately im ganna upgrade with a better expantion chamber and i am also considering a longer barrel because the shots are only acurate after like 15 shots in a row. i am pleased wih this gun and the only oher thing ive seen with this gun is minor leaking that is fixed by oiling it ,new O-rings, or it just goes away after a few shots great gun for the money
Conclusion: Definatly buy it its a geat gun for your money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bxcrracr121 Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
impulse
spyder victor
Marker Setup: mongoose marker
halo electric hopper
phsycoballistics regulator
compressed air
currently i use the barrel that came on the gun but i plan on getting an armson rifled soon
anarchy paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
compressed air
good barrel
Strengths: Good barrel out of the box.
Reliable.
Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: If u want to use compressed air u have to buy a regulator (about $75).
Review: This is a great overall gun. Not only does it shoot fast and reliably but its accurate and has a decent range without having to buy the new barrel. This makes a great gun for beginners but with a few upgrades can make a great pro-quality gun also. It shoots OK with Co2 but i highly recommend an upgrade to compressed air if u have the money. It'll put out 13 balls per second on the highest setting of full auto so you're going to need a good hopper for the gun to reach its full potential but it still shoots fast on some of the lower speeds of full auto and a standard hopper works fine for that. It also has 3 and 6 round burst. I've shot 500 rounds with only one break but even then all you have to do is hit a release and the cocking bolt pulls right out which allows you to clean out the whole barrel with ease. I was exchanging fire with someone when I broke a ball and I was able to clean it out so fast that the guy I was shooting at didn't even realize anything happened. Plus this gun looks great (I know it doesn't in the picture at the top but if you get it in black it looks so much better).
Conclusion: I highly recomend this gun. it starts out great and can only get better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media