paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hitwolf Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pe 68 3000
Marker Setup: Dark Angel lcd ,68 3000 n2 pe , sykobalistics drop, evo 2 , low rise, otp barrel and lapco
Strengths: uhhhh the bulldog is cool i guess
Weaknesses: for the money i payed it was horribly built
Review: Let me tell you i was not pleased with this tank at all. after a nice day af playin paintball i set this "Thing" down in my room and as i was watching tv air started spraying out of it. it was like it exploded. i thought it was a faulty burstcap so i took it to a proshop. The person there told me that my regulator how to be rebuilt. And when he looked at the date on the n2 tank which was 03 which was BRAND NEW at the time he was shocked. He said that if they could not fix it they would send it to ACI to get fixed. So to make along story short i payed 40$ to get it fixed and i ended up selling it.
Conclusion: I would ighly recommend that you not get this tank unless you like driving to your proshop which is an hour away and spending 40$.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 29th, 2004 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannbllr98 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First HP tank
Marker Setup: 98 custom, cmi truflite 14" barrel, 20 and 9 oz tanks, empire reloader
Strengths: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, here it goes. I got my 91/4.5k hp tank. I was happy that i finally got a hp tank. I got it filled that night. The next day the gauge cover blew off so I had to buy a new one. Then when I got my tank filled at my local field everything was fine..........at least until I got home. I decided to play a night game of paintball. I screwed the tank onto my gun and the 1.8k burst disc blew. I took it to my shop, they put a new burst disc on, and filled it. then they sat it on top of a new catolog. The disk burst and the tank completely shredded the catalog. The guy who filled it ran to the other side of the store when it started bursting, it was funny! But then I found out there was an internal problem in the regulator. Now I'm getting a replacement from ACI sports. I'm just gonna sell it for 200$ rather than keep it.
Conclusion: this tank sucks unless you wanna scare the living s*** out of the guys at your local proshop. lol.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 conquest, possible the best reg out there, max-flo, rapter rex, pure energy 5000 psi, angel air, and dynaflow (gotta love that dynaflow)
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Strengths: hpa, 3000 psi, my tank was 114ci, no actual strengths.
Weaknesses: it was terrible, the pin valve part of the tank shot off.
Review: terrible the valve literally broke in half and shot into the wall at the store i was working at. i had to pay the damage fees too. really if you ever hear of a tank reg doing this, never buy it, tell the manafacturor and stop using it imediatly. if you don't, good luck walking around with one eye. of course you can try to fix it but if you were me (an extremely paranoid person) just stay away from it.
Conclusion: possible the worst tank i've ever use, just work you way around this tank and get another inexpensive (if that's what your looking for) from crossfire, centerflag, or pure energy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first nitrogen system, a lot better than CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98custom
Dead-on drop forward
double trigger
quiet riot barrel
rage grip with timer
EggII hopper
Bulldogg III 68 4500
Strengths: Very light and more consistant than Co2.
Weaknesses: The 68ci 4500 is kinda big.
Review: Overall it is a great product for a great price. Has helped me out in 2 tourneys so far and i love it.

Better than Co2 on any marker
Conclusion: One of the better nitrogen tanks, the new regualtor is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 2:48 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

TheMedievalMan Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 and fiberwrapped tanks. Fiberwrapped are lighter, but I dont trust them as much to be reliable as the all metal tanks are because they have to be hydrotested sooner. And they are more fragile. C02 is pretty inconsistent, but cheap and plentyful in fields.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with J&J Edge Barrel Kit, Response Trigger, Cyclone Feeder, Double Trigger, Clear Dye Sticky Grips, Rocket Cock II, Dead On Rear Velocity Adjuster, Skull Drop Forward, Lapco Raised Sight Rail and Palmers Persuit Shop Stabilizer.
Strengths: Light, cheap and more consistent than C02.
Weaknesses: Not much air in a 47/3000 tank. Only about 500 shots in most guns.
Review: Well I have read most of the reviews when I got this tank and was pretty worried by what people were saying. I was especially worried that I may have ordered a bomb for me and my guns. But that was about six months ago and I have used the tank many weekends, and i am happy to say that I have not had any of the problems the others have experienced. About the only problem I have had with my Bulldog III is that the guage is slightly off. It always shows the tank to be a little bit fuller than what it is. But I have noticed this problem to be less and I wonder if all it really needed was some breaking in period or something. I think I have a theory as to why the others have had a bad product. It could be that many of the first batch of tanks had bad quality control. And that the latest ones seem to be okay. I use this on my Ion rather than on my Tippmann most of the time however. Even though my Tippmann is listed as my marker set up, my Ion is what uses my Bulldog III tank. I would suggest to guard this and any other tank with protection. Air tanks can be dangerous if not taken care of properly. Even if it is not a fiberwrapped tank, buy a tank cover for it. I would suggest a Dye Rino because it has a lot of padding. Get a fill nipple cover to prevent dirt from getting into the regulator, and a cap to protect your threads. If you cant afford the thread and nipple protectors than use the poor man solution and wrap it with some masking tape instead.
Conclusion: I actually do recommend this product as an inexpensive air system for those who are on a budget. However, I do caution to make sure that you buy a good one and not one of the first ones to avoid the "bad batch" just in case. Because of the low amount of air it holds and the gauge problems, it will get a good rating from me, but not a perfect 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rrwwe Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Maxflo
Marker Setup: ,Angel speed,05 shocktech drop foward with asa valve, 14 inch barrel , halob, 4500 psi nitro tank.
Strengths: Its a good tank when its setup just right.
Weaknesses: It has a little problems on low pressure.
Review: Ok this is a good tank. It would be better if it hads a better low pressure setup. I mean its not very light and the piston is a piece of crap compared to a cross fire tank. Im a front man on my team and I use an 88 cubic inch tank. Ever since I got it was one thing after another. SAVE YOURSELF!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lan506 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Air, Worrgas, Centerflag Tanks, Evil Tanks.
Marker Setup: -2004 WGP Vert Feed Prostock
-12" Dye Ultralite Clear
-System X Xonic Elec Trigger
-Free Flow Ram
-Free Flow Valve
-Hybrid R Drive 2 Reg
-System X Dropforward w. On.off
-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-ACI Bulldog 91ci 4500psi
------------------------------------
-Freeflow Lotus Body
-Eclipse E-blade
-Free Flow Ram w. QEVs
-Freeflow Valve
-ShockTech Bolt
-ANS pneumatics and Front Block
-Ans Gen X2 reg
-System X Dropforward w. on.off
-12" Dye Boomstick
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500psi w. Maxflo reg
-ACO Bulldog 72ci 4500psi w. Maxflo Reg.
Strengths: -Good Price
-Nice Size
-Weight
-Regulator
-Comes with a cap
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This is a great HPA tank, at a great price. If your looking for an HPA tank but dont want to dish out the cash, this is YOUR tank. It is just as good or better then other tanks. The size is really nice i have a 68ci 4500psi and a 91ci 4500psi tank, it tucks in nice with a dropforward, and placement on arm is nice. The regulator works well too and it shows a valve to show the amount of air in your tank, very useful. Havent had any problems with the tank. Plus i got the white fiber wrapped and its sexy....
Conclusion: Great tank for a great price. It can over perform other pricier setups.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: LP Spyder
Strengths: Cheap
Sweet-looking
Reliable
Weaknesses: Weight?...
Review: This is my first nitro tank. I got a 47/3k for 60 bucks new, which is a fairly good deal. First off, the looks- Polished reg is nice and even has some tasteful grooves "milled" into the neck. It has a mini gauge, which I definitely prefer ( those huge ones on Crossfire tanks just are ugly to me.) The tank was a Catalina, which doesn't really matter... The reg is all silver...the Nitro Ducks are too long, and brass (eew) and the PMI regs, in addition to being sucky and low-flowing, are black.
Consistency? Very nice...just for kicks, I put this tank in the vertical position to see what kind of consistency I could get. It never strayed far from the +/- 7 mark (which is reduced to around 4 when I put the secondary reg back on.)
The only thing that really got to me was the weight compared to a co2 tank, but that was expected. If the weight ever gets to be that much of a problem, I'll just buy a 68 or 45ci fiberwrap tank and put the reg onto that.
In about 3 months and around 7 fills, I have had no major problems with this tank. Get it, you won't regret it.
Conclusion: Very good for a first tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire Stubby
12oz co2
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2K3
Progressive
Shocktech long drop
Egg II with Y-board
bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Light
More consistant then CO2
Looks good
Cheap
Weaknesses: The Gauge goes to like 9000 which is completly uneccesary
Review: This tank is just like all other nitro tanks, nothing makes it special and nothing makes it bad. The reason i bought it is because it was cheap and that the head quarters of ACI is in Canada so if it breaks it very easy to send it away a get it fixed. So far i havent had any troubles with the tank (knock on wood).
Conclusion: In conclusion, anyone who needs a cheap tank and isnt bad like PMI and isnt steel its a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ProfRyan Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First N2 tank. Only Co2 until i bought this.
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3
14" AA barrel
Dye Stickies
12v revvie
68/45 ACI Bulldog III
Strengths: Light wieght
Consistant
Inexpensive when compared with other Compressed Air tanks
5 year rehydro date
Weaknesses: None that i have found so far
Review: This is my first compressed air tank so i really have nothing to compare it too. It does its job. I have never noticed any performance problems. I would probably get better consistency over the chrono with a better regulator. I don't have an electric frame so i haven't been able to determine how well it works under rapid fire. I plan on purchasing a Rat so that will be put to the test soon!

This is one of the least expensive compressed air tanks you can buy, and it seems to perform on par to other tanks i have seen on the field so i feel i got a good deal. I have never experienced any problems.
Conclusion: Great buy. I feel compressed air tanks in general are overpriced but what can you do? This is a good tank for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media