paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pimpedoutimpuls Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cross fire tanks- also very good tanks
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Small,light cool look, reliable
Weaknesses: Havent had any problems yet.
Review: This is an exultant tank. they come in all different sizes so you can choose what you like. I have had no major nor minor problems with this tank. this tank is very durable.i have a 45 4500 and i get about 900 shots out of it with my impulse. this has a very good regulator because it is adaptable. the price is a cheap price for the quality you get Quality(very good)
Conclusion: Great tank cheap price very nice look
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

menlatin Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: Imagine Select, low pressure, very little stock.
Strengths: Well, not too many,... i guess just the fact that its HPA
Weaknesses: Valve, regulator, fill nipple,
Review: Oh my, this tank was the worst pb experience i've ever had.
To start off, the first day i had it, got it filled and the fill nipple was leaking, so i was told to put a punch or something in there and tap it to get it to seat. well that worked, i thought no big deal. Then i tried to put a scrwe-on on/off, it started spewing air, before it the o-ring could seal. So l just tried the tank no switch. so i get home, start shotting, and the first unusual thing i noticed was that i had to raise my operating pressure from 250 to 350 psi. Weird, didn't think i'd have to do that , but ok. Start shooting, then shooting fast, and the recharge on this tank just sucks!.This is a stock esp board, 13 bps capped, and i was only shotting like 10 bps, and i was getting double shots and sputters. Go back to the to my pb shop to get filled and see why i can't get the on/off on, can't figure it out, although i think its because the valve stem is too long, get the tank refilled, and the nipple is elaking again. try the little punch and tap again, and i get a piece of o-ring or something shot into my freakin eye, and all ym air leaks out!. This was a brand new tank, hadn't evne had it a whole day, and its already busted!
Conclusion: Stay away from ACI!!!! i can't stress this more, pay the extra $20 and get a crossfire.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DCINNJ Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Hold lots of air..
Weaknesses: Bursted 3 times... out of 6 games....
Tank too big
Review: I know ACI is a very reliable company. They have great customer service, I have dealt with time 3 times already. so far so good. But even with great customer service, it gets annoying when you have to send in the tank half the time you use it.
I personally am very disappointed with this tank
I have never have a tank that every has a 50% failed rate...
Maybe their 68 is better, but 91 ....sigh...what a failure....
Conclusion: DON'T EVER BUY ACI 91! DONT! You will regret it. REALLY!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballOtaku Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummmmm...well nothing its my first compressed air tank
Marker Setup: Rex Type-R
48-3000 N2 tank
Revolution w/ x-board so to be egg with y/board
Strengths: Cheap if u buy steel
great for beginners
regulator is pretty good
Weaknesses: Heavy
better tanks out there
Review: I bought mine from ebay new for a little over $80 because i bought a cocker and i was not liking running CO2 thru my new gun so i looked around and found the bulldog steel and bought it. it's a 5 year hydro and new so i went down to my paintball field and bought full day air and filled it up no leak thats good. my friend who works there suggested i get a nipple cover since dirt can get in there and cause it to leak so i bought one it only got about maybe 700-800 shot a full fill but that was fine with me since i only shoot 300 a game and u play 2 games then get time to get paint and air so it has work out fine with me and i still have today and still use it and its been great.
Conclusion: I give it an 8 out 10 since there are better tanks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mesiah Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz C02
Marker Setup: black ion,12vrevolution,SmartParts Maxflo-Micro 68 3000 tank,New Designz Qev,and i might get a all-american barrel soon.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Regulator, style.
Review: I have had this air tank for about two years or more.About a year ago I started having problems with the regulator and i had two send it in for repairs.It cost me 50$s to get it fixed.The regulators suck on this air tank, so i decided to get the new micro Max-Flo and stop messing with that sorry reg.Besides the reg the tank it self is all right.
Conclusion: Reg sucks...........................it gets a 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 oz. PMI Pure Energy CO2
Marker Setup: '06 PMI Piranha GTI
16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
ViewLoader Evolution II
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
Flush Cocking Rod
Thumb Adjust Knob
Fireball Mountain Delrin Double Trigger
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Dropforward #1
Macroline w/ 2x 90' elbows
ACI Bulldog 3 68ci/3000psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Its N2....
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well...when i was reading other reviews about this nitro tank (i got it for free), i thought i was gonna have a bunch of problems. when i first aired it up i had leaks...but that was from gun problems....not the tank. it stay consistant as N2 should. basically...it does what is supposed to do.
Conclusion: Gets the job done. want N2, it doesnt hurt to pick up one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.E. Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Carbon Fiber Wrapped
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel
Vlocity Hopper
45/45 Bulldog Tank
Infinity Barrel
Strengths: Holds alot of air
Consistent
Light Weight
Weaknesses: Gauge is a little hard to read, but thats no big problem
Review: Well, I have an Angel and my first thought was well, since I'll be shooting alot of paint and need alot of air, this thing might not be that good. So I screwed it in and shot about 3 hoppers full (200 round Vlocity) and looked at the gauge and saw that only about 750-1000 was gone, and thats really good. I know the Angel had alot to do with it, but this tank holds alot of air.
Conclusion: Its a really good tank for the money, but I'm sure there is better tanks out there too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRealDoughboy Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other bulldog tanks, crossfire tanks
Marker Setup: 03 Speed
Cp Barrel
cobra angled vra
cobra snatch grip
cobra metal push buttons
z drop
clamping feed
jam bolt
ndz breech nob
aci 68/4500
egg with z board
Strengths: Light, has writing on the reg that tells info about it.
Weaknesses: Uhh, not really any.
Review: Ok, i bough this tank used for 80$ and it has about 2 yrs til rehydro. I have never had any problems with it. No leaks, good reg recharge, everything is fine. I can't really think of anything to say about the tank. It's nice. No fiber strands have come unraveleld. reg has never come flying off(out of the 2 i have used).
Conclusion: Uhh, buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire (good)
pure energy (not so good)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
12in freak,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
68/4500 aci
evo II w/z-board
Strengths: Beats my old 47/3000
Light, consistent
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: For awhile all I had was a small 47/3000 steel tank and I REALLY needed a larger one. So when I was able to get the ACI tank off ebay for around $100 I was thrilled. I have a 68/4500 that is carbon fiber and love it.

I have heard about poor quality when it comes to ACI and I have yet to find a problem. No spikes with the reg, no leaking from the nipple or gauge. It's been filled numerous times at the field and never had any problems. Everything is working fine.
However if anything does go wrong I'll let ya know.

Conclusion: I would say go on and get it. I have had no problems with it (nor has my bro. who has one). But that isn't to say that there are some lemons out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPAnomaly Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 88/4500, PMI Pure Energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: 2001 KAPP Cocker
Mac Dev Reg
Shocktech Superfly White Delrin
E2 eBlade
Shocktech on/off valve
PMI Flame Drop Forward
Smart Parts Freak System
PMI 88/4500 Pure Energy
ACI Bulldog III 68 tank (4500 PBN2 Reg)
Strengths: Tank size (small)
Tank weight (light)
Weaknesses: 4500 Regulator
Poor customer service
Review: When I first purchased this tank i was impressed with the weight and size of it. It was not too bulky and the weight was perfect for my marker set up. I soon became very disappointed in the quality of the Regulator when i was having the tank filled the 1800 burst disk blew keep in mind that this was about the 6th or 7th time i had had it filled. The disk blew at 2000 PSI the first time... I purchased a new burst disk and started to fill the tank again. Again the 1800 disk blew. I took my tank home discouraged. I then attempted to contact ACI to se what the problem was when i called their num i was met with that nice lady that tells me the number is no longer in service. I called my local paintball shop and asked if they had a current number for them,i got it. So i called this number and there was no answer i tried a couple of times still same thing. I then called PMI and was met with a real person rather quickly. He asked me what product i had and what the problem was. I told him that i didn't actually have a product of theirs but he he just chuckled and asked me what the problem was i explained to him and asked him what regulators were interchangeable. The guy helped me out immensely and was very knowledgeable. i ended up buying a 4500 PSI regulator made by PBN2 and installing it into my ACI tank , that fixed the problem and the tank works great now. I was so impressed with the PMI guys willingness to help that i bought one of their tanks an 88/4500 Pure energy.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend this tank if you wanna take the risk of having a bad regulator but if you don't wanna loose the time, energy, and cash then just pick up something else(PMI, Angel Air, Air America) even if you have to put out a few more bucks.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media