paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
BlackIon15 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Air america 3000psi
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Custom Products single Blade trigger, Q lock Feeder, Pmi Falme Drop Foward soon gonna get Smart Parts Freak
Strengths: Just like any other No2 Tank
Weaknesses: Leaks small amounts
Review: This tank leaks air i went bed and the nextmorning more then 2000 psi leaked out of the tank. Once you get the tanked fised from leaking it is a good tank. I dont really recomend this gun if you dont know how to fix leaks, i recomend the air america tank that is sweet tank
Conclusion: This tank is good after when you fix that problem but i recomend the Air America Tanks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

secretman Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 68ci 3k : PE tank is overall a higher quality tank.
Marker Setup: Impulse, all NDZ internals, halo no-rise, AIM frame, SP LPR, shockteck mid drop w/ CP on/off, Egg2 with z board, Bulldog 3 68ci 3k
Strengths: Good customer service behind it(see review) Has a good recharge rate.
Weaknesses: The quality of the regulator is not all that great.
Review: Overall this tank has been good to me, it has a fast recharge rate and an ok consistency. The customer service that ACI gives for this tank is great, mine had a leak that I could not fix so I called there tech support and they told me to send it in. When I got it back they had installed a new reg on the tank and it has worked flawlessly ever since then.
Conclusion: Overall it's a good tank for the money, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superwaffleman Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy- similar to this tank
crossfire- its better then this tank
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
NDZ S-treme Trigger
NDZ QEV
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
68/45 ACI Bulldog Tank
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: good performance
more shots
Its not CO2
cheaper then other tanks
Weaknesses: There were reliability problems at first
Review: I have used this tank for a bout 6 months now and I would say its your standard HPA tank. Its light weight consistent and it holds more shots then a CO2 tank. I did have some reliability issues at first but my local proshop rebuilt the reg for me and it has not had any problems since(I guess I was one of the lucky ones because everyone else seems to have problems with it). Its a decent tank that wont burn a hole in your wallet.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a tank that works well and wont burn a hole in your wallet go with this tank or a crossfire tank.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Evilspyder Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45/45
3A 68/45
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
16' Cp barrel
WGP Grip feed neck
12v revy
3A 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Strengths: It works It works It works It works It works It works
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy but thats expected being that its a 68/3000 aluminum tank.
Review: Bought this as a back of my 3A tank. Works just fine for me. Its consistant and it does not leak(knock on wood). Not the best tank out there but well worth the price for a back up.

Works good on my cocker and works good on my tes. On the tes, i ripped it with this tank and it worked fine.
Conclusion: Ive never seen these go bad. 2 of my friends have the fiber tanks, 68/4500, and they have been working fine for them. These tanks are fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontaine Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45/45
Marker Setup: Angel LED
Strengths: Check Review
Weaknesses: Check Review
Review: Since I first had the Bulldog tank, I have had problems at fields getting it filled because it would leak out of the fill nipple. I have had the fill nipple replaced 2 times and have only had the tank filled about 8 or 9 times. When the tank did work it had some consistancy problems. Overall I have had more bad luck with this tank than I have had good luck.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this nitrogen tank. I have had many problems with getting the tank filled and also the consistancy when the tank was working.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shaner17 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire(better)
pmi (a lil better)
Guerrilla air (much better)
Marker Setup: fenix with all ss freak kit dye sticky 3s revy 45/4500 guerrilla air amubush
Strengths: Thread cover
Weaknesses: Huge reg
Leaks
Low quality materials
Teflon tape
Review: The aci reg is horrible and cheaply made my air inlet has worn down much more easily than it should and I had early problems with the gauge leaking. when i first got it filled the air pro at my reguylar field told me i got ripped off with the cheap steel and they had a good chuckle about the teflon tape. they're right to laugh because the reg is a joke. one good thing i can say is that the bottle is normal. i did also have some inconsistancy that wasn't my gun because there's a noticable difference there with my new tank
Conclusion: Dont buy this system just for the bottle and thred protecter buy guerrilla air which is usually bout $5 cheaper anyway.

It gets a 2 because of the bottle but only a 2 because it's not worth it for a bottle
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac&cheese>you Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire tanks
pure energy tanks
centerflag tanks
dye tanks
Marker Setup: black 04 sft shocker
90 degree logic frame
check it feed neck
14"titanium boomy
hybrid rail
hybrid push button on/off
evolve bolt
68/45 aci tank w/LP crossfire reg&valve
Strengths: Cool symbol
light


Weaknesses: Weak nipple
not drilled for standard nipple
Review: This tank is good. the TANK is good. the regulator is ok, but is not drilled for regular nipples. what that means is that if your goes bad,which they are notorious for doing, you will have to buy a nipple directly from aci and they dont make em so cheap. the reg is alright, flows well enough. other than not being drilled enough and the nipples usually breaking, its a good tank.nice and light.
the best thing, and what i did, is get a crossfire reg and valve. best in the market. i have a shocker to i got an lp one. great move.
Conclusion: Pretty good, if your willing to risk having to buy nipples from the manufacturer or getting a new regulator and valve.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DrFocker Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Java 68/4500, Centerflag Dynaflow 68/4500
Marker Setup: Species Intimidator
Evil pipe barrel kit
Centerflag Dynaflow 68/4500
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Didn't even get a chance to use the darn thing
Review: Bought it new, filled it once...didn't last 5min and the fill nipple blew. I was so annoyed, I didn't really care about what actually happened... just that my tank was dead. So the store gave me credit towards a new tank. I spent a few extra bucks and bought a Java 68/4500, which is an excellent beginner tank. I still use it as my backup tank. Point being... spend the money and get a tank that doesn't have a history of blowing up on the buyer.
Conclusion: Spend the extra few bucks and get a real tank
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arndog Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
3a nitrogen tanks pure energy tanks
Marker Setup: spyder extra, sub zero six stage expansion chamber, extreme drop forward with on off, lapco clamping feed neck, tear drop barrel, macro line supa fly bolt, dye sticky grips
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Valve, depedability,cheaply made.
Review: Horrible if i screw in all the way it will burb even on stock cradle. constantly blows the burst disc for no reason. Had to send it to ACI to get fixed. ACI did not comunicate very well when they had it. They could not even tell me why it was blowing the burst discs. When it did work it was all over the chrono worse than co2 with my expansion chamber.
Conclusion: I have a 3a tank and it works flawless ,comapared to my bulldog tank. When i get my tank back from ACI it is going on ebay DONT BUY A BULLDOG 3 TANK
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NXERAIDER Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PURE ENERGY 48/3000
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Strengths: The only good thing about this tank is that it's cheap.
Weaknesses: The tank leaks from the valve pin...
Review: I bought this tank and filled it up a couple of times to test my gun and stuff. The third time I filled it up the guy at the shop told me I had a lead coming from the valve pin. True enough, there was a leak coming from there. I mean, come on, the tank was practically brand new and then this happens...I wanted to chuck it out the window of my car as I was driving home. So I emailed the people at ACI and guess what??? No response.
Conclusion: This tanks is probably one of the worst tanks ever. Do not buy it, pleazzzzzzz! It will start leaking after a few fillups.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media