paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
doja221980 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker
e2
tickler lpr
sto ram
shocktech supafly bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
empire reloader
aci bulldoglll
Strengths: Nitro is always better
Mad cheap
Weaknesses: Had problems when i first got it
Review: this is the only nitro tank I've been able to use so I can't really compare it to anything else but just know that you're probably going to have problems with it at first. My fill valve had a leak and I had to take it into the pro shop to get fixed before I even had a chance to use it. The fix costed 15 bucks but since then I've had absolutely no problems. IT's really comfortable when your holding your gat and it's really cheap.

If you're using co2 and the your gun can handle nitro, this tank is a good start for everyone who doesn't have alot of cash. If you have the money to spend, get a better tank.
Conclusion: good for people who want nitro and are on a budget. Be prepared to spend 10-15 bucks to fix it though
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpro115 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of other tanks
Marker Setup: Shocker
reloaderB
79/45 tank (system X)

(switch from shocker to angel LCD from time to time)
Strengths: Its compressed air
Weaknesses: Everything
bad reg
early expiration
tank breaks easily
Review: CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP CRAP

THATS ALL IT IS

so disapointed

ive had bad experinces with 4 ACI tanks now


i would not recomend this tank to anyone, spend the same amount on a good company like Crossfire or System X....ACI sucks, alot, i coulndt belive how many ive seen have problems
Conclusion: DONT BUY

Get a system X tank...same price, better tank
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luap119 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
Strengths: Nice looking tank
better then co2
Weaknesses: Burst discs
Review: Well i sold my old ACI II tank and with the money i bought a new ACI III 45/45 tank since the old one was really reliable and worked great! I used it and the second game the burst disc blew..no biggy..just a 4 dollar fix...after that it was all good!! i would recomend replacing the burst discs once you buy a bulldog II...
Conclusion: Good tanks just not burst discs!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robsta777 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Center flag and dye nitro tanks
Marker Setup: 03 WGP vert cocker, freak kit, VL revi w/ impeller blades
Strengths: Better than CO2
Weaknesses: These tanks break a lot
Review: I had this tank and was horribe. The regulator had tons of problems and i found myself taking my tank off in the middle of games to fix it. THe reg often came lose from the rest of tank. I sent it back for them to fix. They sent it back in the same condition.
Conclusion: Bad tanks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DesertFoxFreak Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag Hyper Flow 88ci/4500 PSI
Marker Setup: '98 Desert Fox
SS Freak Back w/SS insert kit
All American and Freak fronts
88ci/4500 HPA

A-5 RT
Flatline, freak back, dye stainless
88ci/4500 HPA w/drop forward
Strengths: Lightweight
Weaknesses: Multiple regulator failures
Review: I bought a 68ci/4500psi ACI Bulldog as my first post-CO2 tank, and for the first few months I was in love. Having had no previous experience with HPA over my 12 years of on/off paintball playing time, I didn't realize that my new tank shouldn't slowly lose pressure over a few days--until I bought a center flag hyperflow 88ci tank that didn't do that . . . . Then, within two months I had to leave my ACI tank at the proshop for repairs to the regulator . . . .the second time I left it there as a trade in toward another 88ci center flag tank. Upon trading it in, my proshop owner stated that they had been having problems with the 4500 psi ACI Bulldogs, so much so that they no longer were carrying them and were going almost exclusively with the center flag brand for reliability. However, he stated that the 3000psi ACI tanks were not giving customers problems.
Conclusion: Don't buy if there is another option. However, it still is better than CO2
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sam teague Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68/4500
Marker Setup: automag ule custom x-valve tear drop ult intelliframe to revi 68 3000 aci bulldog tank
Strengths: Very light
cheap
hpa
relialble
Weaknesses: The guage goes to 6000 psi.
Review: This tank can be bought for not a lot of money. One of the lightest tanks on the market. Lighter than both my freind 68/4500 tanks. You need to buy a tank cover to protect this tank. Compared to the 68/4500 tank it was lighter, as consistent. The only diffrence was it ran out quicker because it is a 3000 tank. I would reccomend getting a 4500 tank. ive had this tank for 7 months hasnt failed me yet. so its reliable. but i still would prefer a crossfire or pe tank the downsied of those is that they cost a little more.
Conclusion: If you can find it cheaper than crossfire, nitro duck, or pure energy get it. If they are the same price get crossfire. I would recommend getting a 4500 tank if your budget can afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jupez Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3000, Crossfire 68/3000, Angel A.I.R
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Egg, 14" Red Boomstick
Strengths: Extremly Lightweight
Looks great.
5K Burst Disk
Sleek Regulator
Weaknesses: Leaking out of the pin occasionally, but tapping it fixes it.
Review: This is a great tank for anyone who wants a lightweight and great looking tank. The leaking isn't too big of a deal since you can fix it by tapping an allen wrench in the pin. I can get more shots off of this tank and my old crossfire 68/3000 tank.
Conclusion: This is a great product. The price is a bit high but it's well worth it. The tank is light-weight and if you're trying to find a light tank instead of that heavy, steel tank (which I did), this is the tank for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballinboy5 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the lightest
Marker Setup: I had a 98 custom with a flatline, an empire on/off tank adapter and a cp rail. But then I bought a Smart Parts impulse cricket board
14 inch dye ultra light
shockthech supa fly delrin bolt
dye sticky grips
new designz magnetic trigger
vertical max flow reg
lapco twisting feed neck
aim on/off vavle
ACI bulldog nitro tank
68 ci/4500 psi , 91ci aci bulldog
dye rihno cover
Strengths: Very light and can shoot many paintballs.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this tank from a guy for only $75 . Its 91 cin 4500 psi and very light and can get a lot of shots out of it. I love this tank its everything I would want in a tank. Later I buy this guy's impulse and it comes with a 68ci bulldog ( by the way both are carbon Fiber). That works great to.
Conclusion: Great tanks I highly recommend them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike132002 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro bottles
Marker Setup: a-5 with rt (gas hog) with ACi bulldog3 91ci 4.5k
Strengths: Large capacity
Weaknesses: Horrible guage and regulator problems( very unsafe if not lethal problems)
Review: This tank is one of the worst 200 dollar headaches ever ive gone through 3 guages they all leaked. The first after one week, the second after 3 days, and the 3rd after 3 min. when it decided to literally blow up in my face luckly it only grazed my cheek as it flew across the paintball shop. the only good part about aci that i see is that it usally has a good customer service crew yet they have not respond ed to my emails in 2 weeks which is slowly getting on my last nerve.
Conclusion: My advice to u is that if u consider the (dangers) and the frequent problems that every one is having u will reconsider the purchase of this product.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

justlikeneo Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy CO2 tank
Marker Setup: Black 03 Imagine with Rocket Valve, Shocktech Bolt, Dead On Drop Forward, Dye Stickie 3 grips, Check It locking vertical adapter, VL Rev, 14" Dye Ultralite barrel, AIM68 regulator. Redz tank cover.
Running at 350psi @ 285 fps.
ACI 47/3K w/ Bulldog III tank reg (aluminum tank)
Strengths: Only Price
Weaknesses: -Blown pressure gauge
-Fill nipple failed after 3 fills
-Heavy
Review: Only thing good (i guess) about this tank is the price. I bought it on Ebay brand new for about 85 bucks.
The air pressure gauge busted after just the first fill, the little dot in the center BLEW OUT.
Since I was on my way to a game, I HAD to buy a gauge at my local shop for $20. I wasn't very happy...Took 3 weeks to get a replacement for ACI, not to mention paying for shipping and the overall hassle of shipping it.
Then the air fill nipple gave up on me after the 3rd fill - another $20. I was p.o.'d.
After replacing both pieces for $40 it now works.
Conclusion: Because of the hassle and time wasted I would say to save a little and buy a quality tank.
Giving it a 2.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media