paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
paintguzzler Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the first nitro tank i have used
Marker Setup: spyder imagine red, egg 2, bull dog air 47 cu 3000 psi, 14 in boomstick
Strengths: very consistent
has nipple, (lol)
47 ci, very good for speed ball
PRICE!!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Review: I have seen the difference nitro makes in paintball and how much better it is than co2. No spikes, snow, have your tank freeze up your ASA, (this didn't happen to me but i saw it happen). Nitro just allows for a more consistent propellant and this makes for better accuracy. I like the fact that you can refill the tank without taking it off of the gun, this is a very good feature. I am pleased with aci bull dog air tanks. I don't see how some reviews here state that aci makes dangerous tanks. I have to be the most careless person in the world and haven't had any kind of problem with my tank.
Conclusion: If you shoot co2 and want to make the progression to nitro, get this tank because you can't go wrong, it's under 100 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E99Dude Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else similar
Marker Setup: Impulse Mouse with Ups
CP Perfect Drop & On/Off
ACI Bulldog III 68 3000psi
Strengths: had no problems... but its not enought for my impulse
Weaknesses: with my e99 is was great, but with the impulse, many fills
Review: all i wanted to say is that, there are always the bad ones and the good ones.......
now i only have that tank for a friend and i bought a new aci bulldog 3 preset low pressure 68 4500 and its the greater than cheese!!!!!!! so buy something that u want not what people say about it cus they prolly had the bad ones but listen to the people who had the good ones...
Conclusion: Choose wisely my fellow paintball buddies..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz with on/off, 9oz
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine - (Setup shared)
Tippmann A5 - (Setup shared)
Remote, Palmer Stabilizer inline, Bulldog III 47ci/3000psi, 20 w/sp on/off, 9 oz, PMI 4+1, Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Very consistent
Cheap for a HPA tank
Weaknesses: Heavy (47ci/3000psi Steel)
Review: People complaine that this tank leak leak and blow burst disk but since I had this tank I never blew a burst disk or had a leak. But for the price 130$ Canadian I found that it was at a bargain. Also noticed that I had a tighter shot grouping using compresed air, this is because of the regulator this is on the valve on the tank so you have better fps consistency. I mentioned that this thing is some what heavy but not that much I would say its about the same weight as a filled 20oz tank filled.
Conclusion: If your looking at trying out HPA and dont want to pay 300$+ for a 61ci/3000psi go with the 47ci you want regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Devil Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cross fire and evil's scion
Marker Setup: Omen w/pdp chip, egg w/yboard, aci bulldog III reg 91/45000
Strengths: Consistant, affordable, rebuildable
Weaknesses: reg and bottle sometimes come with VERY little lock tight and fill nipple
Review: I've got the 91/4500. The Dye rhino cover for an 88 fits it perfect. Two things conserned me when I got my tank. After following ACI's instructions, I had my tank filled the day before playing and maybee about twelve hours had past and I woke up to this loud hissing. Not good. Well I took it back to the shop next morning and they changed out the fill nipple o-ring that was in a million pieces and tried to refill it. After about 1200 psi I checked it and same thing happened again! Well I noticed the fill nipple was not like any I've seen before. There was a little Snap ring keeping the valve from from coming out. Neat idea, but bad design. I switched it out with the more common type (no snap ring). Filled it up again, and no problems, yet. I put it on my marker and dry fired a few shoots, everything is good. I start to unscrew and the tech starts going ape crazy telling me to stop. Well I couldn't tell that I was unscrewing the bottle from the reg. I got about half way before I stoped. Good thing the tech saw, I didn' want to hit anyones mom in the head with it. I didn't see any signs of any type of thread lock. The tech put some on after bleeding the whole tank again, and now everything works fine. ACI techs didn't try to help me out either. Told me to buy a new one and the regs come seperate from the bottles from the factory and that ther should be enough pressure to hold the bottle to the reg. Obviously not. If it weren't for those problems I had with the product and the unhelpful techs, I would rate this a 10.
Conclusion: I do recomend this product becasue it works good and is priced right. The reg is rebuildable so you don't have to buy a whole new reg if it messes up. I do think the QC needs to pay a little more attention, but that's at a manufacturing level. When you get one, check for lock tight and make sure your fill nipple is good!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PMI Co2.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker(Gold)
Egg2 Y Board
Check-It NoRise Clamping feedneck
Bulldog III 91/4500 w/ Dye Rhino cover.

Black To Orange Orracle
12V Revy
WGP Torpedo drop
68/3000 Crossfire w/ Bottle Armor
Strengths: Good flow rate.
Has TC#.
Can get in good sizes.
Weaknesses: The gauge it isnt as accurate as it should be but I dont really care.
Review: This is a good tank. Mine is a 91/4500 and it is awesome. This tank never unscrews on me when I shoulder mount it. Also, it looks absolutely awesome. It is pretty light, my steel 68/3000 Crossfire w/o bottle armor is HEAVIER then this tank w/o the rhino. With the Rhino it is the same weight. Also, for the Canadians out there, this tank has a TC# on it so you wont get screwed over. My Crossfire doesnt have one and I got boned.
Conclusion: Buy this tank. It is great for the price! It is probably among the best presets out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BustNBallsKC Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '03 cocker with BULDOG III nitro....System X drop fowaard....Dye boomstick.....Black Magic Regulato
Strengths: very consistant...doesne run out of nitro very fast
Weaknesses: wasited lots of air before i had black magic regulator on it
Review: this is a very good nitro system...i have only used it for a while but i like it....ic na get a lot of shots per fill...mroe than my firneds who have angels and implulses wiht more expenseive nitro systems....great tank for buck. I would recomend getting a new regulator if u buy any nitro system. My black maic reg. has helped a lot and has made me get a lot mroe shots per fill
Conclusion: very good and should deffinitely buy...with a new regulator you shold be good to go...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samnumba1 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68 4500
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, coustom blot, flame drop , aci 68/3000, proteus 2
Strengths: Get alot of shot off for a 68, very lite almost same as 20oz
Weaknesses: its fiberwrapped so its not exactly the most duable material
Review: Ok this air system is the best I love it im so excited im gonna make this whole this a run on sentence with bad speeling ok so first off its very light about the same weight as my 20oz and it is convienent because if I ever need a fill I just go to the fill station and do it myself instead of waiting 4 some guy to fill it 4 me I hated waiting it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank and its onlt 140
Conclusion: Great tank light and consistant it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

randomness3360 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just co2
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, aci buldog III tank, teardrop barrel, revi
Strengths: at the right place its very cheap, runs fine for me, fairly light.
Weaknesses: parts are pretty weak
Review: This tank is great for me. i found a friend that sold this to me for an excellent price. but even for the price its sold for i think its great. and now that i have nothing else to say i have to fill up the minimum requirements of words
Conclusion: if your a beginner or a pro, either way youll like this tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other hpa tanks, just co2
Marker Setup: Black Orracle Autococker
ACI Bulldog 3 68/4500 w/JT Tank Cover
Y-board Evlution II
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop w/ on/off
NWPP QD Block
14" .689 Kaner Barrel
Strengths: consistent
better than co2
Weaknesses: I overpaid for mine (but that's the store's fault).
guage leaks
Review: I have the 68/300. Its a nice tank, the white color looks cool and is different. If you don't need too many shots per fill this is a good tank. I'm thinking of selling it and buying a different higher capacity tank.
My only complaint was that when i got it the reg wasn't screwed down all the way so it leaked. I got it fixed. Then the regulator started leaking. The store i bought if from gave me a free bob long guage and i haven't had any problems since.
Conclusion: its a good tank. buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

OzzyRulez87 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive been using co2 until now
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, smart parts All american 16", shocktech superfly delrin bolt, Egg II, ACI bulldog III 68/4500
Strengths: lightweight, consistant, relatively cheap
Weaknesses: I cant really think of any
Review: I bought this from my local paintball store for about $200, and so far I have been very happy with it. It runs more consistantly than my old CO2 tank, and performs better in the cold. Ive been hearing that ACI's 3000 psi tanks are crap, but te 4500 seems to work well for me.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd reommend this tank to anyone who is upgrading from co2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media