paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
maztah Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Stock Barrel
68/45 ACI Bulldog III Nitro
Java 200 Rnd Hopper
Strengths: Provides constant flow, holds tons of shots
Weaknesses: Hard to unscrew, kinda pricey
Review: I got my tank for my birthday and love it. I have the 68/45 and it rocks!!! So far I've shot about 750 rounds since my last fill-up and still have 2700 psi left. Not only does this tank perform well but it also looks nice. The regulator is polished chrome and the pressure gauge is easly to read. The only thing I dont like is that it is hard to remove. But that's probably just because the flow is always 800 psi and with C02 it is 800 psi maximum.
Conclusion: Get one, u'll love it. I got the bigger size since the main different is diameter, not length. If ur smaller, u probably want the smaller tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mark_426 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Raptor REX
Crossfire 88/45
Marker Setup: ULE LXRTP with Pipe and egg2
Warped RT with y grip, omega rail, lx, TAG freak kit
Strengths: keeps good consistancy, pretty good recharge, nice size, got it for a good price.
Weaknesses: Can't really say I have had anything bad
Review: I use it on my RTP and I have videos of me shooting 16-20bps, checked with analyzers, with little to no noticeable drop off.

Just protect it and it will treat you well. (Use a tank cover, fill nipple cover, and on/off asa).

My teammate has one on his speed, and loves it as well, and it doesnt drop off . He sold his MeLee because he didn't use it.

I think they're like 160 or so on ebay .

Gets a 9 because its not adjustable, which could go both ways. I like the presets better than adjustables when going between guns, because you can't get them set exactly the same all the time, unless you can keep it pressurized.
Conclusion: If you are going to either get into nitro, or want a good cheap tank, look at these bulldogs. Wow, this review is short, but theres not much to say. It does it's job well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeroImpulse Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI tanks only
Marker Setup: Vision imp with upgrades
Strengths: It was pretty cheap for the price I got it.
Weaknesses: I had a couple problems.
Review: The tank I got wasn't glued very well. first the reg loosen so there was 2 pieces to the reg. I got that loctited back on. exactly one weekend later the whole reg came off the tank and its currently being loctited back on. Other than that I havent had any problems.
Conclusion: Its a good tank, no air related problems with my gun. Just those 2 incedents coming loose is real annoying.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhypes15 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, ACI Bulldog 3 68/3000, Halo B, Dye eXcel
Strengths: Light, little shoot down, great consistency, problem free, user friendly
Weaknesses: It only gives about 750 shots which is good if you play mid or front.
Review: I love my tank! This bad mamma jamma is way lighter than a full 20 oz co2 fill, and WAY more consistant. I would recommend this to a front or mid player, or even a rec player! If your in the back, have a little extra dough, or just shoot a lot, get a 4500 psi. 4500 will give you more shots (for all you noobs out there). Otherwise, this tank is sickness. Works very well on guns like spyders and tippmans, preset output of 800 which is perfect. This even works wonders on an ANGEL!! Good tank, go for 4500 if you got the dough.
Conclusion: Great tank. Read what i said above. Get a 4500 if your in the back otherwise, get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpanther Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aic bulldog and aci bulldog 2
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker crow body, free flow internals, free flow ram, palmer rock reg, cp reg, cp barrel, delron bolt, system x drop, 68 4500 aci bulldog 3

Strengths: seems smaller then other nitrogen tanks and is consistent
Weaknesses: had a leak in the begining but went away with use had to brake in
Review: these tanks are not the worst tanks in the world they are actually pritty good once you work them in. In the begining i had a leak in the pin valve but that went away after a few times of useing it. the 3000 tanks are diffrent then the 4500 though they r much worse, my freind bought a 68 3000 bulldog 3 tank and the reg shot of like the secojd time he fild it so if you get one i would recomend geting a 4500 just to b safe.
Conclusion: these r pritty good tanks the yr not the greatest but they get the job done i would recomend one if someone asked me what kind of tank they should buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

You_Run_You_Die Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force (pf), Stone Cold II 20", Ricochet 2K3, 68/3000 aci bulldog 3 nitro
Strengths: Very light
Weaknesses: The tank slowly leaks if you leave it on your gun.
Review: this tank was worht the $185. Its lighter than a full 20oz CO2 tank and gets more shots than a 20oz. If you dont leave you tank on your gun it should stay filled but I have never taken the tank off my gun. The tank looks good, but you need a tank cover b/c if you hit it on anything it will chip the out side of the tank.
Conclusion: Over all this is a pretty good nitro tank, if you want a good nitro tank for cheap then get the ACI 3, THe reg. is good for low persure guns, But since its a preset tank, it makes it hard to use on an angle. So over all i give tis tank a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hornybeaver Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci bulldog 2
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker crow body, free flow internals, free flow ram, palmer rock reg, cp reg, cp barrel, delron bolt, system x drop, 68 4500 aci bulldog
Strengths: smaller than most 68 ci tanks
Weaknesses: none really just leaked a little in begining and a little leak in nipple
Review: it not the greatest tank in the world but its not horrible just dont get a 3000 thise are just not good get a 4500 if you get one but so far i havent had a seriuse problem just a llittle leak in the begining but now its fine JUST DON GET A 3000!
Conclusion: id get one of these tanks agsin if i need a new one except for the leak in the begining its a good tank.
DONT GET A 3000 I TELL U AGAIN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hatchetmanangel Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp maxflow, pmi 4500, 3a 4500, maxflow was the only compition for it, since the flow reight was incresed in teh bulldog3
Marker Setup: Angel speed, tricked, empire kit, 180psi lp, gladiator reg, flame drop.
custom machined and built palmers autococker, hinge frame, delrin custom bolt, free flow custom trigger, custom anodizing,
Angel Ir3, custom graphics, tuned for turnment (to much to say) ,
All halo b loaders, and all for sale theskyisoutthere@netscape.net
Strengths: Higher flow for the money, works wonders on low pressure
Weaknesses: non adjustable they sell more then other tanks (thats why you hear things),
Review: SHot great on my lp cocker and even better on my speed, the bull dog 3 is better then 2 but if it was adjust able it would be better, but thats why we all haver regs on our guns.

THe ir3 i have is more of an air hog then the others but it still shot consistant with this. I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANY ACI PRODUCT. IF you have a problem call them they will fix it (there good like that) there service out did all smart parts services i ever had, (that why i sold my max flow there service sucks)

BTW if you have a leak problem try folowing the directions, and apply oil to the inlet every time you fill completely evey 2 or 3 time on partial fills, see this helps the ring settle and seal better with more flow.
Conclusion: Great tank I like it its far easier to deal with then a pmi or pure energy, i like the valve better then anything out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naetdogg_66 Friday, August 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 and not much comparison
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w/ phyco ballistics on/off drop, 12 volt revy, aci 68 4500 nitro tank, 12 in. j&j ceramic, 16 custom products, double trigger
Strengths: very consistant compared to co2
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this tank and i found out light it was. It feels so much lighter than a 20 oz and it looks way cooler. i bought it on paintballgear for about 194 and that is pretty cheap for a carbon fiber wrapped tank. all in all i have no comparison so i am going from my opinion.
Conclusion: a great entry level nitro tank for people that dont want to for over the big bucks and want a great nitro tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KronicCocker Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
48/3k crossfire steel


Marker Setup: Tribal Twister 2.2 w/ Full Fear Effect, V1E Boardset, AA vigilante reg
Strengths: -light
-durable(as far as i can tell)
-consistent
-low priced
Weaknesses: -none so far..beats the crap out of my steel tank
Review: Best buy for your money...I got the 68/4500 for 190 dollars, the guage messed up in the begining, but its becuase one of the idiots at my local field was playing with it, so he bought me a new one. But its a great tank all in all. you may want to buy a tank cover if you slide alot.
Conclusion: buy the 68/45 (hear other ones can have problems) you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media