paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
lil_tyrant Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro tanks and i gotta try out a conquest tank to
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaww with 14" custom products one peice barrel 47cu. in. 3000 psi bulldog 3 tank
Strengths: the regulater makes it consistant
Weaknesses: the burst disk blew when it was only filled to 2800psi
Review: so far this tank has been nice and since the burstdisk blew after i got home it was no biggy but annoying. aci has been great about this tho they are paying for shipping to fix this minor problem. but dew to that problem and the other problems i have read about i cant give this tank a 10
Conclusion: overall this is a good tank for a newbie but u might wanna save up and get a nicer tank due to the problems i had
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 6th, 2003 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Mag Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 68/3000 fiberwraped- Very good, no complaints but the regulator does not compare to the Bulldog 3

Pure Energy 48/3000 aluminum- VERY good for a 70$ HPA tank

Crossfire 69/3000 steel stub- Good regulator, kina heavy, makes that anoying ping sound that you only get from a aluminum tank

Worrgas adgustable- Excelant, the best tank I have ever used. However I am hesitant to say this is similar, because it is entirely different
Marker Setup: 2003 vert Cocker
Freak Barrel
CP Flame Drop with on/off
Empire Reloder
Twister Bolt
Dye 45 frame
(more to come)

VSC Phantom with blue acid wash and Dye Izon sight

Strengths: Best pre-set regulator on the market, period. Light, fiberwraped, looks good
Weaknesses: I hear rumors of a bad safty record. No problems yet
Review: I traded my Pure Energy tank for this after a day of play. The regulator is the best pre-set that I know of. Over the radar I hit 257, 257, 257, 262, 260, 263, 261. That aint bad for a pre-set. Please note that the chrono was taken using my Spyder AMG with a Thor reg and Tornato valve. The tank is also very light, like all fiberwraped tanks. It looks good, but that hardly matters to me, as I beleive in function over form. I have read from sevral sorces that this tank has serious safty risks, including the pin-valve shooting off, burst disks blowing before exceeding the pressure rating, and strand unravling on the fibrewraped tanks. So far, I have found none of these to be true. I play on a team that swears by Bulldog tanks, and none of my six teamates have had any problem, except for one who blew a burst disk, but I beleive that he was making an excuse for not paying attention. I have also talked to two local pro shops, and they highly recomended the tanks with no mention of saftey concernes.
Conclusion: The best pre-set tank on the market today. It also comes at a good price. I highly recomend it to any mid to high level player who does not need, or is not ready to invest in an adgustable tank. As far as the saftey concerns, I beleive in Inocent until proven guilty. If and when I have any problems, I will edit this review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EM1-4LIFE Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
raptor rex, crossfire presets
Marker Setup: 2002 ans gx3 autococker, custom products barrel, eclipse hinge, kapp fat ram, kapp cocking rod, maddman spring kit, shoctech drop forward, 68/45 aci 3
Strengths: great size tank, cool looking, very reliable regulator
Weaknesses: leaked a little, then just stopped.
Review: Great tank, very good price, free shipping came with it. very reliable. i reccomend it to anyone. buy this tank and you will be happy. it works great on my gun and my friends impulse. need more words........... why is there a word limit, i said everything i need to say, good tank buy it, good tank buy it
Conclusion: buy it, for 179 it cant be beat, aci is a great company with great customer service
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: -Better than Co2
-Reliable
Weaknesses: -Weight
-Regulator
-Stock parts
Review: The ACI Bulldog III tank is not a bad tank at all! The only reason it breaks for so many people is that they do not have a fill nipple cover. When you don't have a fill nipple cover, dirt, dust, and unwanted matter gets into your fill nipple, and gets into the regulator. The regulator on this tank is sensitive, so it will basically leak. If you get a fill nipple cover, and you don't mess around with it, you will have this tank for a very long time. ACI has great customer service, so if you have a problem, call them up, and they will fix it. It is a good tank, a bit heavy, and the stock parts could bet better, but it is a great tank none the less.
Conclusion: Most pro magazines would back me up on this, it is a great tank. The only tanks that are better are the SP Max Flo, and Evil tanks. Crossfire tanks are just as good as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eclipse This Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel AIR, Pure Energy, Geddon, PMI
Marker Setup: '98 Eclipse Angel LED, 12" TI Boomer, 12v Revy, Apocalypse 2k reg w/ Bulldog 68ci 4500 psi tank
Strengths: 5 year hydro date!
Weaknesses: none as of yet
Review: I can only speak for the tank here. i've never played with the reg ACI attached to this.

With a 5 year hydro date you have to love it. *for those who don't know what a hydro date is let's break it down* High pressure tanks have to be tested every so many years. the standard for fiber tanks is 3 years. Steel tanks have 7 years, but are heavy as all get out. So an extra 2 years is excellent to have.

as for the guy below me complaining it's too large... he's a idiot
Conclusion: go for it. can't recoment the aci reg but the tank is great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMXDannyo Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none sorry
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse w/vision and blade trigger (blade helps ALOT!)
Strengths: small durable and long lasting
Weaknesses: well i dont think that 800-1000 shots is alot but owell
Review: its nice how small that thing is but how many shots i just dont know so its good but look below to see the rest and the thing says that im using not enogh words so im just guna kep typing lalalal alal lal lal ala la la lal lala la l lalalala lala lal al al la la la la lll dsk gfhjdfgk dfgks dhjkldf shjk dfgkdfgks fdgk dfgklgf hjs fghjdhjk dfgk dfgk
Conclusion: its a good tank there are some better ones out there that i kuld have gotton but it gets the job done
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerhead Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wdp air heavyier butbetter
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: um it looks good
Weaknesses: the friggen thing started to vibrate the second time i used it.
Review: the thing vibrated the second time i used it and it had wicked shoot down on my gauge with two shots it went from 550(not the right psi in the first place)to 200 in 4 shots slowly shot. so yea this isn't that great of a tank in my opinion cause it was malfunctioning .
Conclusion: so if it comes back and works good i'll like it if not theres always ebay :)
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skangar Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other Nitro, 20oz SP anti-syphoned on/off valve Co2, regular Co2 Tanks
Marker Setup: TES, Dye Ultralite, ACI Bulldog III 88/4500, CP drop, Rico2k
Strengths: Works perfect
Nice looking
Cheap
Quality
Weaknesses: Hmmm, It looses a little pressure if filled for long periods.
Review: I used Co2 on every gun I have ever had and I got sick of the velocity fluctuations, temperature change, and the gun freezing, so I finnaly stepped up to Compressed air. I Love it. It is an 88ci, but with my drop the gun is balanced and light. The tank is lighter than a filled 16oz co2 tank. The only thing I have experienced is that I had it filled a week before I played, and just sitting in my room it lost 500psi. So to fix that just fill it at most a few days before you play, or better yet THE day you play. The reg is ultra polished and nice looking. It was very cheap and is wasome. It would be a perfect 10 except for the lost pressure thing.
Conclusion: I love it. I will never touch Co-POO again! Great tank and is very cheap, Buy it if your a Pro or novice, it awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Weaksauce Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 45/3000 and CO2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Worr Games Inline Regulator, Flatline Barrel, ACI Bulldog 3 91/3000
Strengths: Ummm its light maybe?
Weaknesses: Burst disc blew 2 out of 2 times
Review: I went to get the my new tank filled and it held the air fine, went out to the field and BOOM! Burst Disc blew. So i went to the proshop thinking I just got a bad burst disc, replaced the burst disc and filled it up again and not even 2 minutes after it was filled BOOM! again. So the tank is nice to look at and to hold but it doesn't work. Plain and Simple. Maybe its just the 91/3000 tank but its $hitty, don't buy this EVER! I'm going to ACI because the corporate office is like 20 mins from my house and I"m gonna raise hell, i'll let you all know how it turns out. But do not buy this product at all, its an affordable tank but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Don't Buy Don't Buy Don't buy, why? Because it doesn't hold air. I give it a 2 because its light and it didn't weigh that much when I had to lug it around to get repaired.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media