paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta

32 Degrees .68 Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees .68 Delta

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees .68 Delta
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the team that brought you the famous PT Xtreme, comes the newest in pistol technology. This gun has the following features:

- 10 Round Capacity Magazine
- 12 Gram CO2 Powered
- Patented Quick Release System
- True 45 Grip Frame
- Sticky Grip
- Bead Blast Finish
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees .68 Delta is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Javaman Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
1 Year PGP2001 experience.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with a Lapco Bigshot and Egg2.
PGP2001 with Cooper-T bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stronger spring to increase velocity and a string to attach the feed tube plug to the marker to prevent it from getting lost. Holster to hold the gun as a backup since I wouldn't recommend this as a primary.
Strengths: lighweight, nice looking, semi-auto, easily dissambled, comfortable soft grip, spring fed PBs.
Weaknesses: barrel porting, low velocity, feed tube plug easily lost, friction when cocking, large for holsters
Review: Overall I am happy with my purchase. As you've read in the above pos/neg fields this gun need a little work in order to be truely combat ready. The most important thing that needs to be fixed is the plug for the feed tube. If you loose this the gun will be inoperable until it is replaced or jury-rigged with something else. I would recommend attaching a string to it and the gun so that this doesn't happen. Low velocity is a minor problem since a stronger spring will easily fix that at the expense of less shots per CO2 capsule. I'm really not sure why they decided to put so much porting into the barrel. Shot efficiency goes down since the ball doesn't have as much time to accelerate before the overpressure is bled down. I could probably gain an extra 5 or more shots if most of the ports were plugged. As it is now, I'm getting about 15-20 effective shots with the velocity adjuster turned in all the way. I hadn't been able to crono it, but I'm pretty sure it still isn't hitting close to 300fps. It FEELS closer to 250.
The holster that I'm using is a Cops911 deluxe tac holster originaly bought for my PGP with the thumbbreak. This gun fits in the holster but enough of it sticks out that there is no way I can snap the thumbbreak to secure it. This certainly doesn't count against the gun, but I thought it might be interesting to someone with a similar setup as mine.
I like the light weight feel and design of it. It feels pretty solid for a gun of it's size and weight and I don't think that dropping it or landing on it will do any damage except perhaps to the feedtube attachment if hit hard enough. The bolt/hammer assembly is very similar to a standard Spyder blowback only in this case the front half of the bolt is made of a white plastic material. I'm not sure yet where the slight friction is coming from when I cock it. It hasn't prevented it from firing properly but it might be reducing the efficiency by a couple of balls.
Conclusion: For me being able to use a semi pistol is a pleasurable feeling. Maybe it's because I've been using my PGP for so long but I feel like I've got enough firepower now to easily fend off a rush if my primary goes down. I know I've focused mainly on the negatives of this gun but overall for the fun factor and usability after some minor work is done I'm giving it a 8. Stock out of the box for me would be closer to a 6 (Keep in mind 6 is above average.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HitMan187 Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None yet I have a Zeus on the way
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with Egrip,and Halo TSA , Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the Delta Nothing it's a pistol..ok I lied maybe a 4oz and bottomline I dont Holster it so it's not a problem.
Strengths: Looks, feels great in my hand, accuracy out the box so far mobility
Weaknesses: I have not found any yet
Review: OK We play at an Urban assault course where the marines happen to train as well, it's all close contact so I thought a pistol would be a good idea. I have read all the reviews on every pistol. I got the Delta because I got it from a local retailer and did not have to Wait and I wanted it by today...(hahaha).

Anyway I saw no problem with this side arm at all in fact the reviews give it a 7.9 overall and I have to say if it handles like this for the next few months WOW. I know how to shoot well and I love this gun now I will say that I wasted a few cartridges because after I fired about 4 of them it got loose and would not seal all I had to do was tighten it and it was fine again.

Keep in mind I just got this today I will update as time goes on...I also have a Zues g2 on the way...I know I know waste of money buying them both but I like mine here and now...(hahaha).

Reloading seemed to be really easy and the only problem I had with getting co2 out was when it was frozen had to Wait till it heated up to move the lever.

This marker took my game to a different level I was able to run into an area pop a few people and be gone before they ever knew what hit them.

As of right now this marker is a 10 for me...(key phrase for me).

If you are looking for a pistol the reviews will throw you off the way I decided was based on how I got my spyder i read the reviews and it was ranked 9.2 out of 400 + reviews now thats good compared to a 9.6 with only 40 reviews so thats what I did with the pistol because my spyder is all stock except the hopper and trigger and it's the bomb to me.

Delta was rated 7.9 out of 40 Zeus was 9.8 out of 12 well 12 people is hardly enough to get a bad one out the bunch and you do get some bad ones.....choose the gun you like the most use these as a guide but get what you think you would like.
Conclusion: Get this gun you wont be upset but like I said i will update this after a few weeks because we play twice a week so it will get it's work out
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snowdogg00 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with Flatline barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, very comfortable
Weaknesses: Difficult to repair or find parts
Review: This gun was awesome out of the box. It is the coolest looking pistol out there. I chose this marker for its killer looks but did not expect it to fail completely after only six CO2 cartridges. Now I cannot remove the parts that need to be replaced nor can I find anyone who knows how to service or repair this thing. The valve seal is very difficult to remove.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this pisol because after other reivews about the cup seals leaking, and the experience I've had with a new one, I would say it is too risky of an investment. I give it a 3 only for its style and accuracy and if it can be fixed, it would be a nice marker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pmfman Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vulcan
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 (main gun)
Response Trigger
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP bolt
Double Blade trigger
Maddman spring
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Cant modify tank
Goes through O-rings like there's no tommorow
Bulky
Review: I would not recomend this handgun to anyone. it does look good, but its too bulky for a hanggun, a Brass Eagle Blade is more reliable, goes through O-rings more then any other gun ive heard, expensive, unaccurate of and if you even think of using it in a tounament you will be slaughtered.

If you insist on getting a handgun get a Zeus, or even an Armortech (Ariokon) eventhough technically handguns are useless unless you are using it for recreational use
Conclusion: One word.....crap!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TechN9nerox Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
New spring, drill hole in magazine tab and insert large keyring hoop for good handeling when reloading, extra ball tubes, large dropleg tactical holster.
Strengths: Strong, ACCURITE!, really light, easy co2 replacement, quick field stripping and cleaning capability.
Weaknesses: Succeptible to dirt.
Review: This specific model pistol is a very good sydarm to keep with you at all times because it is very light, reliable, easy to use and clean, has great grips [and looks] and is very accurite and has good power if you replace the original spring with a stronger one [I used a spyder spring]. Though it may be fairly succeptible to dirt it cannot be harmed if it is in a good quality holster. Great for simply savin your ass in tight situations.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to other people because of my reasons listed above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PATRICK9173 Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used any simular products!
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. I recoment the spyder spring set up!
2. I recoment the holster!
Strengths: Very high accuracy rate and is very light weight!
LOOKS ARE THE BEST!!!!
Weaknesses: The Delta 68 have a very low co2 to paintball ratio!
Review: I Cant figure out why my new delta 68 can only shoot 10 to 14 paintballs per 12g co2 tank! Can any one help me, every one is saying that the delta 68 can shoot up to 30 paintballs per 12g co2 tank but i figure that, that is not possible. I read all the reviews here and i herd of people having problems with co2 leaking from the gun but no one was having a problem like mine! After i shoot like 10 times the Gun dose not recoil! i have to do it manually! If you have had this problem and fixed it or if you know how to fix it please e mail me at patrick9173@hotmail.com .
Conclusion: I like the look that the delta 68 delivers for me but i think that it could be more efficient! over all i love my new gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassdude2004 Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Splatmaster, Zeus, PGP
Marker Setup: Tippy 98c, 12in teardrop, ex-chamber, double trigger, empire reloader, dye stickies, rocket cock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra magazine, Holster
Strengths: Looks, quick-change CO2
Weaknesses: Reloading
Review: After owning a splatmaster for a while i decided i wanted to try a semi-auto pistol, and after some research i found that this would be the best one. This gun looks killer like something out of a sci-fi movie. The quick-change CO2 works pretty good but only once, i'd released the lever that locks the cartridge in place and the cartridge didn't fall out, so i put the lever back in the locked position and released it once again then it fell out, but other than that it is a great feature. Another good thing is the intergrated barrel, so it is 1 less thing to worry about, plus i'd never had a problem with it being picky with paint, i kno that it is a big bore size. Also the sticky grips are comfortable, the trigger pull is not that bad, and it has an half plastic upper bolt which is a nice stock feature. the one thing i don't like is having to reload, i find the knob is hard to pull out quickly, i would also recommend to drill a hole in the knob and tie a string around it and tie it somewhere to the gun, cause if you lose it your screwed. the reloading problem can be fixed easily, just buy an extra magazine and get a holster that can hold it.
Conclusion: Overall a great sidearm, looks cool, quick change CO2, and extra magazine is needed though for faster reloading
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knight_1_216A Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus G1 is a lot better.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Flatline barrel
J&J Ceramic 14"
Remote coil
------------------
Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new pistol
Strengths: Quick change
Zero recoil
Weaknesses: Oring breakage, failure to recock when dirty. Easy to get dirty
Review: I did about a month of research, and decided that I would get a delta .68 or a Zeus. I chose the Delta because one of my friends has two zeus.

The first day I played with this thing, I took out 5 people (It was my primary) and didnt die at all. At the END of the first day, the oring seal broke. After that, It kept breaking, over, and over, and over again.

Looks - Awesome. As long as no one knows its broken, the Delta intimidates

Reliability - Poor. Co2 o-ring seal breaks a lot.

Conclusion: Either keep this pistol as clean as a girl keeps her hair, or it will fail on you.
Conclusion: If you go prone for even 10 seconds, don't get this pistol.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballmidget Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pt extreme
Marker Setup: angel fly joy devision- gold, halo b, 4500psi 68ci crossfire tank, Total freak

E-99 avant, reloader, 12,20and 9 OZ tanks Spyder back for the freak

delta 68 pistol

VL orion
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing except a holster
Strengths: looks great
pretty quiet
very accurate
Weaknesses: a little big
not very reliable
Review: This gun is a very good side arm. it would not fit in my pt extreme holster with the feed tube on it but thats not really a big deal. I have small hands and sometimes find it cumbersome and front-heavy. I had this gun for about 6 months And used it for about every game, after about 100 12 grams through it the pin thing that punctures the co2 became so dull that it wouldn't even dent it. I have had to replace some of the parts 2 or three times.
Conclusion: overall a good gun but not very reliable. also more expencive than some
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaverbuddy Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess my piranha is similiar because of the internal design.
Marker Setup: Blue Delta 68 w/ holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a PGP2 instead of this.
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Leaks + velocity
Review: I got my delta a few weeks ago, and it looked bas-a$$. I was excited to play at the field the next weekend with just my pistol. I got there, and the velocity was horrible. With maxed out factory settings, it was about 120 fps. I bought a spring kit, and put in the hardest spring. It went up to about 140 fps. So I decided to cram in 2 hard springs. Velocity went to about 220 fps, but then it started to leak from the CO2 adapter. With all of my time and money spent on the piece of crap pistol, I could've bought some upgrades for my Autococker. Today, I'm returning this pistol to the store I bought it from. If I get a better pistol, then my review will be updated.
Conclusion: This is the biggest piece of crap in the world. Today I'm returning it to the store I bought it from. Hopefully, if they let me return it, then I'll get a better delta. If not, then my Rating remains a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media