paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta

32 Degrees .68 Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees .68 Delta

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees .68 Delta
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the team that brought you the famous PT Xtreme, comes the newest in pistol technology. This gun has the following features:

- 10 Round Capacity Magazine
- 12 Gram CO2 Powered
- Patented Quick Release System
- True 45 Grip Frame
- Sticky Grip
- Bead Blast Finish
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees .68 Delta is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Glock17 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First pistol used
Marker Setup: TippMann 98 Coustom
M4 Stock
BT M4 style top sights
coiled remote hose
G2K Ricochet hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
????
Strengths: Solid Frame
Looks total badass
Weaknesses: Leaks
Too big
Everything about
The manual sucks
Review: Well, I really wish I never bought this. For 1 I wasted a good $120, Number 2 it almost KILLED my uncle when the co2 flew out like a bullet and missed his head by 1 foot.
Now I bought this because I needed a good sidearm for incase I ran out of air or paint.
I chose this one because it looked total badass and didn't really wan't a PGP.Now listen, this thing is just GARBAGE. I prayed to God that the damn thing would just work!
Just getting it to work properly is a chore. And the manual SUCKS because all it shows is the parts......NO FAQ OR NOTHING! :/
Conclusion: Do not buy this marker. It almost friggen killed my Uncle and just plain sucks.
I am not just saying this because it almost killed my Uncle.....I AM SAYING THIS BECAUSE THE MARKER SUCKS AND I HAD TO GET ON MY KNEES AND PRAY THAT IT WOULD WORK!! And then it wouldn't even work! 2/10
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Silent Reaper Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ AK folding stock, 5" custom barrel, Remote coil, Nitro tank, Ops Gear 6/100 vest, Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Gaurd mounted Laser sight
Strengths: Accurate, reliable, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Can't find spare Mags, no bottom line kits (that I know of), bit weighty
Review: In the short time that I've used this pistol I've already put 500 rounds through it. The only thing I had to do was replace the CO2 o-ring once, and that was because of an ignorant friend. I haven't had any other problems since. I hit what I aim at just plinking in the backyard and in the middle of when the s#!7 hits the fan. As for the laser sight I just use a simple Daisy .22 laser sight. It attaches to my trigger gaurd and believe it or not doesn't get in the way of ejecting or reloading CO2. Only ran me $30 and has a few different setup options. Good to 100 yards. (though you won't need that much with this)
Conclusion: Bulk aside, if your looking for a reliable sidearm then this will do great. Maybe not for speed ball, but woods-ball and scenario it will do just fine. Just keep the CO2 o-ring properly lubed and you wont have any problems. (a few drops every 3 cartridges should do it)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jswiatowiec Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with flatline barrel, e-grip, remote line, battle stock.
Spyder TL plus with remote line, stock barrel, stock grip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Strengths: Light(unless you're pathetically weak)
Good grip
Price
Accurate
CO2 quick release
Weaknesses: Cannot add any cool upgrades.
Only about 24 shots per 12 gram
Review: Pro:
First, the look of this gun surpasses most pistols I have seen. Secondly it is extremely easy to field strip and clean. Thirdly the quick release on the CO2 and how quickly you can reload the gun if you only have one mag. Penultimately the grip and trigger on this gun fit perfeclty in your hand, very nice grip. Lastly velocity was good as was accuracy for the cost, if you look hard enough you can find this marker for $99.00.

Con:
If not in the cocked position when reloading the CO2 I did notice that there was some air escaping, however it did seal up and I did not burn through my entire 12 gram. No room for upgrades. This is the most disappointing thing about this gun, I personally would like to add a laser to it. Mostly because lasers look cool on the gun as well as when someone notices a red dot on their chest. But because of the quick release option for the CO2 there are no lower rails to mount it to.
Conclusion: I give this marker an 8, I love it, but not being able to add a laser to it was a real downer for me personally. Aside from that it is a good weapon, accurate, good velocity, and it looks pretty sweet. I would only recommend getting this gun if you're just looking to add another phallic piece, after all in any type of game most pistols are useless. For the money I think its worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wyattttt Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder main spring
Strengths: Shoots any paint
Perfectly balanced
Very accurate
Good CO2 efficiency
Weaknesses: Very poor manual
Review: I use this one as my primary marker and it has proven to be quite a bit more than I expected. When I was picking out guns at the shop, I got to hold and fire an Ariakon Overlord, a PT Extreme, and the Delta .68. They were all spot-on accurate, but I chose the Delta because the Overlord had a clip that rattled and both the Overlord and the Extreme were grotesquely nose-heavy which made them difficult to raise and aim quickly. After I shot the first magazine through it I went straight back and picked up a Spyder mainspring. It now shoots straighter and faster than my Spyder TL Plus (although the trigger is much harder to pull on the Delta) with a teardrop barrel. Easily better than any stock Tippmann 98 Custom or mechanical Spyder. This one is quick to reload if you get some 10-round tubes. It also fits very well into an Ariakon Overlord holster which is great because it also holds three 10-round tubes which is more than enough. It NEVER breaks paint and is a very reliable weapon, but only if you take good care of it. But we all take good care of our guns. Right ;) ?
Conclusion: I recommend this as a great backup or primary marker because of its ease of handling and reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 4th, 2006 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liquidlight00 Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zues G1
Marker Setup: Delta .68 stock
Custom trigger frame
Strengths: -Efficient
-Easy to clean / repair
-Velocity adjustment system
-Reloading CO2
-Derlin Bolt
-Quick strip pin
Weaknesses: -Some leakage problems
-Reloding
-Nubbin on trigger gaurd
Review: BODY
The body itself looks very nice. The GRIP is very COMFORTABLE and looks awesome. I had to cut and buff the little spikey, nubbin piece of METAL STICKING OUT OF THE TRIGGER GAURD because it would get snagged everytime i tried holstering. Not a heavy gun. QUICK STRIP PIN makes for EASY cleaning.

PERFORMANCE
Accurate. Quiet. At lower velocities this thing can shoot 25 rounds. Good stock sights.

WEAKNESSES
LEAKAGE occuring in valve where you insert the CO2 cartrige. JUST REPLACE the tiny o-ring inside there and it works great.

Wish there was a better way to reload rounds. HARD TO TAKE OFF THE MAG.

Conclusion: Great marker overal. Better than most
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joelewicki Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
USP
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tatical w sling
USp holstered back
Delta holstered left side
Recommended
Upgrades:
leave it maybe replace the puncturing device
Strengths: Durablity and Magazine size
Weaknesses: Range
Review: The delta is a good choice for a pistol if you take care of it. I treated mine like garbage for the first 3 months I had it. It broke down so I had it fixed up after I owned with my friends new one.
1 in the breach
1 in the chamber
and you can shove 11 balls into the clip but I dont like doing that.

This gun's air system is severely flawed.
Conclusion: If you want a gun that is average but will show up everyday you WONT buy this gun. This firearm is a tank when working well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spot Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only thing similar to this that i have used would be the splatmaster....but its really in its own catagory and cant be compared
Marker Setup: m98 custom w/ 16' AA and .68Delta w/ holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
extra mags and or 10 round tubes
holster
Strengths: Consistant
accurate
Weaknesses: Bit bulky
You kinda have to baby it, its not too durable
Weak spring
Review: I was very impressed with this markers consistancy and accuracy, especially considering its a pistol with a relatively short barrel. Even from about 20 yards (just abou tthe guns max range w/ stock spring) the balls tend to land right on top of one another and if not, the groupings are very tight. Though the gun kinda has to be babied and i would definatly recoment preventive maintmence before everyuse, such as oiling and cleaning and all that good stuff. Gun is a bit bulky too but i dont find that to be too much of a big deal myself, its still relativly small compared to my main gun and tends to come in very handy in CQC, espiecially when ya have a sniper setup.
Conclusion: I would definatly reconmend this to any one who doenst mind taking care of their markers and who needs a good side arm. Its very reliable and accurate when well maintained.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

repeathourly Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
J&J Ceramic
Spiral-x expansion chamber
JCS combat folding stock
16 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: The way the co2 clamps in.
Review: Out of the box, it shoots. For a bit. I put a few hundred balls through it and then it just started chopping every single one. I took the whole gun apart and oiled it and cleaned it. If you take extremely good care of the .68 delta it doesn't chop. It's really easy to clean, just pull out one quick-strip pin and the whole bolt assembly comes out. To put it back in tho, I had to take the trigger frame off, which kinda sucked.

This gun shoots all kind of paint, which is nice. I haven't had more chops with cheap paint, though it is sometimes significantly less accurate. With a grab bag of cheap paint from my local paintball store I was able to put all of my shots into a 8 inch by 8 inch radius from about 40-50 feet. I haven't taken the time to find a good paint match yet though.

Like I said, the gun looks REALLY nice. My only other gripe is with the co2 clamp. It takes forever to adjust and then the 12 grams are sometimes different in length by a little bit. Anyways, more often then not I really have to pry the clamp off because its really stuck in there.

Also, LOOK OUT FOR 12 GRAMS THAT HAVE A LITTLE LIP between the actual 12 gram and the head of the 12 gram. I bought a few like that (I think they were brass eagle, abaduh), and they absolutely tore up my co2 o-ring (the one in front around the puncturing device).
Conclusion: Its fun, it works well when it works. It looks good. But, if I was to do it again, I'd blow the extra 20-40 dollars and get a Zeus G2+
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dart Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme -- The delta 68 is a vast improvement
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer, a PT Extreme, and a delta 68.
Recommended
Upgrades:
10 round clips
Maybe a stronger spring
Strengths: Reliability
Looks great
Not fickle with paint
Accurate, ported barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: The greatest improvement over the PT-X is in its co2 system. They reinforced the valve and added a mini o-ring around the tip of the 12 g cartridge. (above the puncture pin) The only problem with the o-ring is easily avoided. If you take the 12 g out before all of the co2 is out, it can blow the o-ring out. (but they give you a half dozen extras) Just pull the hammer back one more time after you think it may be empty and try shootig one more time. This is minor in comparison to the thing leaking when you put a new one in. (often at the worst times) The only time it did leak was before I knew to bleed of the last of the co2 before releasing the cart. It blew the little o-ring out and I didn't know to replace it yet. It's simple to replace though, so it wasn't a problem. The other problem people had with PT-X's was leaking through the valve and down the barrel, they fixed that in the delta 68 too.
The crappy ball detent they had in the PT-X has been replaced, and they put a really nice one. I haven't had a problem with ANY size paint. (none rolled down the barrel, and none were too big for the barrel)
It is also relatively efficient and very accurate. Not to mention it looks great.
Conclusion: This is a great pistol, and it's even better when you compare it to its predecessor. I bought it in may of 2004, and I still haven't had any problems with it. Instead of having problems it's been performing better than I expected. I'm planning on getting another one next week. For its reliability, accuracy, and just looking so good this EASILY deserves a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfranz Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp
Marker Setup: delta 68
tippmann 98
qloader
flatline
32 degree collapsible stock
32 degree remote line
Simmons scope
dye mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock harness 10 round tubes 12 gram tanks
Strengths: Side to side acuracy
it looks good
hand grips are nice
Weaknesses: The gun is big and the seal breaks some times
Review: I liked the look it is heavy and long so it stays steady when you shot it. I put my scope on it i would recommend a red dot site the gun is easy to figure out and clean. i have not broke a ball, shots fast and accurate. it has a consistane volocity for the first 20 shots after that they start to drop.
Conclusion: I bought it for the main reasion for a back up and i save paint i gave it a nine because it is not perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 12th, 2005 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media