paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta / 32 Degrees .68 Delta

32 Degrees .68 Delta Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees .68 Delta

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees .68 Delta
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 82
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From the team that brought you the famous PT Xtreme, comes the newest in pistol technology. This gun has the following features:

- 10 Round Capacity Magazine
- 12 Gram CO2 Powered
- Patented Quick Release System
- True 45 Grip Frame
- Sticky Grip
- Bead Blast Finish
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees .68 Delta is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
boredalot31 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None quite like this.
Marker Setup: Stock delta .68, Spyder Xtra with a 14" JT barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New spring.
Strengths: -Shoots well with an upgraded spring
-Looks intimidating
-Doesnt chop paint
Weaknesses: -Large
-Stock spring is week
Review: I purchased my Delta .68 off of xtreme paintball, and after reading reviews on the product, the first thing I did was upgrade the spring. The new spring brought the velocity up considerably. The gun was acurate and reliable for me. It had a quality feeling due to the quality of material used in its manufacturing.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun as a secondary. It is possible to use it as a primary, but I wouldnt recomend it if you are playing with people equal or better than you, since it only holds 10 shots. I'm giving it an 8 due to its size and its weak stock spring, but i would still recomend it to anyone in the market for a side arm,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spbeyond Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w- costom products classic barrel, Spyder Xtra and Delta .68
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder Spring!
Strengths: This gun is just tough!
Feels very Solid!
Weaknesses: Co2 Leaking problems
Lack of information anywhere
Cant find oring that go in it!
Review: I love the feel of this gun when its in your hand its just big and tough. But Im having some problems with it first there is air problems. Others have already talked about those. Also when I turn the velocity adjuster all the way to the right there is friction on the bolt. The biggest problem with this gun is the lack of information about it anywhere. I can find anything for it! (P.S. Im pretty sure the delta .68 is made by Psychobalistics! go to there site)
Also I cant find the o-rings that go inside this gun where the twelve gram is inserted. I just cant find those little o-rings anywhere. (so if anyone can help me find a site email me at A_haslem14@hotmail.com)
Conclusion: I really wish that there was more info about it.
I need to find the orings!
BUT I LOVE THIS GUN THRU ALL THESE PROBLEMS!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NgoSoup4you Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ANS GXE BLACK to BLUE polished with 2 QEV's, Halo B Loader, Pure Energy 45 / 45, Stock 12'' barrel.

SETTINGS WERE GIVEN TO ME BY ANS
RIP SETTINGS, 5,6,32,1,22 (semi auto)
Using...
ACE MOUNTED, USE ACE, CTO ADJUST, USE TRIGGER FILTER, USE LED
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Holster
-Harness for 12g and 10 rd pods
Strengths: -Compact Design
-Decent Accuracy up to 25 meters
-18 good shots off one 12 gram
Weaknesses: -Ocastional Chopping when firing at high ROF)
-Ocastional leaks and o-ring issues
Review: Its a good gun to use for fun and to hone your skills. The only true weaknesses are in its accuracy and the O-ring leaks.

The accuracy is decent considering its a hand gun. You gotta get close to your opponent to get a good shot off.

The o-ring leaks are easily fixed. Just make sure you go to your local shop and get a pack of o-rings for your ASA. They are small black o-rings that go around the ASA spring located where the CO2 adapts to the gun.
To prevent lots of o-ring leaks make sure your gun is pointed toward the ground when you load the 12 g. Or else CO2 will leak onto your o-ring causing the o-ring to burst, or worse yet, freeze it shut, with the 12 gram stuck on the gun. (its a real pain to get off)
Conclusion: Otherwise, its a great gun! If you have some money to burn, or either that looking for a good secondary gun for fun, get the delta 68. Its fun and looks super cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickMoore04 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armotech Zeus
Marker Setup: -Spyder Electra(stock)
-Empire reloader
-20oz CO2

-.68 Delta
-Maddman heavy spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will definately want to pick up a spring kit. I bought a maddman spring kit for spyders for about $6. Use the red spring :-)
Strengths: This gun is very accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: The manual is just a diagram and the stock spring is a joke.
Review: Overall I am very pleased with this gun. The clip and CO2 are extremely easy to use and equip in the heat of battle. The stock spring got me about 55 balls per CO2 cartridge the heavy spyder spring got me 34. That is a pretty big jump but well worth it. This gun is very quiet and REALLY easy to clean. The clip can be reloaded in about 5 seconds and can be put back on the gun with a click. As far as looks go I have never seen a better looking sidearm. Without the clip it almost looks real...it got me a few looks when I was carrying it around so you might wanna be careful with it.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a sidearm I would definately look into this one just keep in mind that if you are planning on shooting people at a distance your gonna need the spring, if you arent into spending $6 for a complete spring kit go take the striker spring out of a spyder. That is pretty much all I have to say about this gun....I haven't really seen anything bad enough to make me hate it so it gets a 10.

UPDATE!: I have used this gun numerous times since I wrote this review and I have even used it as my main gun a few times. It is very reliable, no breaks, accurate, durable, and fast. My friends were amazed that I only had a pistol because of the speed I was getting off of it. The reloading does get really annoying at times but its only a side arm. WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sundowner Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Exteme
Zues
Marker Setup: Two Delta 68 with 4 extra magazines
A-5 with Flatline Barrel, Pro Team Stock, Pro Team Sight Rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
COPS911 Tactical Commander Holsters
Additional Magazines
Strengths: Looks, weight, accuracy, dependability
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: This marker has an unbelievable intimidation factor, especially after someone realizes that they were just eliminated by a guy with a pistol. I can't stress enough about how light these pistols are, I carry two all day long in COPS911 Tactical Commander Holsters. I am more accurate with my Delta 68's at 100 feet than any of my friends with various spyders and spyder clones. My Delta 68's even hold there own with my friends Black Dragun T.E.S. markers. I have experienced no problems with my Delta 68's after putting more than two cases of paint through each one. Both Pistols chrono at 280 which is the field limit, I average 38 shots per 12gram CO2, and have experienced no leaks and cup seal failures. A note to add to this fact, I always put two drops of gun oil on the cup seal in between every 12 gram CO2 change. These pistols are unbelievable.
Conclusion: I have never played with a more intimidating marker. Psycho Ballistics is unbelievable, if I did not know better, i would believe that they were infact made by Tippmann, they are just that dependable. I have yet to be let down by one of my markers. There is nothing better than to run out of air or paint in my A-5, watch the unsuspecting prey come charging from behind his bunker, only to find out mid-step that I have just painted him with my Delta 68.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pepete Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP
PGP-II
PT-Extreme
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, all original.... dont play often enough to mod it to death
Recommended
Upgrades:
a lube bottle :)
Strengths: shoots straight
compatibility with Spyder spring kits
efficient on Co2
venturi bolt comes standard
Weaknesses: kinda heavy for a pistol
can be hard to cock at times
Review: This pistol is one of the best I tried up to now. It shoots straight, and far! I was even able to use my Spyder spring to make it shoot even a bit further without any loss of accuracy. I like it, its got a killer look, and is efficient on Co2 (I get around 40 shots per 12g) I personally dont play very often, but I bought it anyway. Its just useful to have a backup weapon just in case. I shot around 1000 rounds with it, still no chops / breaks . I guess the venturi bolt does the job for that. All around this gun performs very well (for a pistol)
Conclusion: I think this Delta .68 is good for its price as a backup weapon. Give it a try and it might impress you like it did to me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeFaLLeN Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP pistol, PT Xtreme
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter w/ new electric trigger
Armson Stealth barrel
Strengths: look awsome
Weaknesses: Co2 is extremely dangerous
sometimes marker doesn't recock
leaky O-rings
BAD INSTRUCTIONS
Review: If you want a gun to intimidate and scare people with but don't want to shoot with it this is for you. It looks completely bad ass yet its horribly designed. The O-rings leaked after a weak of occasional use, Sometimes the thing didn't recock and when i tried to take he CO2 out it SHOT down(would have killed or injured someone if it hit them), and isn't very accurate.
Conclusion: Looks great but crappy gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chisek69 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter - Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Relatively accurate.
Draws a crowd.
Weaknesses: Shoots very slow.
Small Clip.
Review: This is a very fun gun when you are just messing around. It's not very fun to play with in a game beause of the 10 round clip and 12 gram CO2. Most people think it is cool and makes you popular for a couple of minutes. I mostly use it for target practice.
Conclusion: It is a fun gun and relatively accurate but lacks velocity and ammo space.
I only recommend this gun it you have the money to through away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlaminDuckTape Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, delta .68 (sidearm)
Recommended
Upgrades:
n/a
Strengths: semi-auto
acurate
clip
durable
reliable
looks so kewl

Weaknesses: bulky
with velcoity all the way up its hard to cock
only 250 fps velocity
Review: its a good gun. it works. ya its a little bulky, but its much easier to carry around then full size markers. the whole ten round thing isnt that great but it beats having a hopper. hoppers get in the way. the clip doesnt, it was designed by smart people. the velocity isnt that high. its only 250 fps with the velocity all the way up. honestly this isnt that bad. the bad part is that its so hard to cock with the velocity up that high. its easy to clean if you know what ur doing. the clip is awsome ok ive only broke one ball in it and it was when my sister was firing it. the only problem with the clip is that its takes alot of time to reload. well at least it leaves u open for a little bit. its not that great on CO2 but it doesnt suck. its gets between 32 and 39 shots on one 12 gram. by the way i dont know why the compainies dont post this but it is semi-auto. its a great gun. esspecally if ur like me and love pistols. i bought it and im not sorry i did.
Conclusion: it a good gun. if ur gonna get a paintball pistol you want this one. if nothing else buy it because it looks kewl. you cant beat this gun for a pistol. im gonna give it a 9 just because of it being hard to cock. if it wasnt for that and the whole not that fast reload thing i would use it was my primary marker. its a great gun. its worth every penny
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Armory Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP, PT Xtreme
Marker Setup: Black Delta .68 w/ COPS 911 Holster w/2 mags.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, good outa the box...
Strengths: Size, punch in a small package.
Weaknesses: Air usage.
Review: I used the pistol for the first time in combat at the Stalingrad Game, my main cocker ran outa paint so I set it down and pulled out my Delta, flanked the building got 3 guys out. The marker fires and feels like a Syder without all the bulk. The accuracy is very good for such a small marker and shot cheap paint very well, its light and is well balanced. Through out the rest of the game I was using my Delta when my loader either jammed or i ran outa paint at an inconvient time.
Conclusion: Very good back up marker, maybe even a main if you get the right holster packs and such.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media