paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Z Intimidator / Bob Long Z Intimidator / Bob Long Z Intimidator / Bob Long Z Intimidator

Bob Long Z Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Z Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Z Intimidator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $900

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Z Intimidator is another great gun from Bob Long. It comes with a Long Shot Barrel stock. It comes with a clamshell matching frame stock, also it comes with a Bob Long Regulator. Also a threadid high rise and the new Bob Long grips. Its capable of shooting 25 BPS and weighs 2.5 pounds.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Z Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
STcOcker Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel gz timmy
Marker Setup: cocker with lots of stuff
Strengths: looks cool, light
Weaknesses: some people don't like the dust finish
Review: I think this is the same gun as the GZ TImmy just with new colors and a new name. I think GZ dropped intimidators. But should be just as good as GZ so buy one if is shoots great insane ROF without breaking balls light easy to play with I need more words so da da da da buy it its good I like cockers though because Im not the biggest fan of electro guns
Conclusion: good gun buy one if you can looks cool works good insane ROF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deezl Thursday, September 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker
autococker
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator:
RMR Killstick bolt
RMR Ram
New Desienz Sabre trigger
Check it products on/off
Empire Grips
Strengths: Dependable
Accurate
Comfortable
Affordable
Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: Loves eating batteries
Review: I bought this gun i would say about two years ago brand spankin new, i upgraded from the old shoebox. Of course goin from that tank of a gun to this timmy you for sure ntice the weight difference. Compared to whats out today yes it may be a lil more heavier but since i workout regualry doesnt bother me at all. Anywho this gun is bad ass for the price, its nothing to fancy it doesnt scream showoff but i do get alot of compliments, i have the black to oragnge fade wow sexy!!! For awhile i left it bone stock and it shot fine i did get ball breakages here and there but hey that happens. Then i upgraped a few things the trigger n the internals and adjusted the SOB board to my liking and wow what a difference, it shoots ropes. Now as far as battery life goes someone had claimed it lasts them 20 cases, i would love to know what kind of batteries he gets because i hav to replace the battery before i even go through a case. I dont know if its the battery cuz my buddy used the same brand and his went through 3 cases before needing to switch n he shoots a DM5. If you have noticed i did not gove this gun a very high score not because i hate it or its a terribly engineered gun far from those reasons. I scored it a 7 orginally going to be a 6 but i feel that the rating system on this site is missused, this gun was a decent average gun that shot how it should and what i expected. To me to rate a 10 or even a nine this gun would have to be made out of gold and it took only one shot to hit ur target because angels were guiding the balls. I would highly recommend to anyone!
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker for anyone looking to step up their game.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillyW0nka Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Timmy, Classic Timmy, Lasoya Timmy, Alias Timmy
Marker Setup: Black/Silver Virtue'd Alias
Halo B
68/45 PE

Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap
Board Flash
Strengths: Reliability
Looks
Speed
Accuracy
Consistency
Ease of Use
Price
Size/Weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I bought this gun used off of Pbnation and it was amazing. It shot consistently at +/- 8 with no lubing of the reg whatsoever (I'm pretty lazy...) and when I did lube it up, it was shooting at about +/-5. The stock board is Semi-Only but the bounce is adjustable. I reccomend you get the board flashed if it isn't already. I bought mine for $265 about a year ago (a hell of a deal then) and now they're even cheaper (about $200). The gun is pretty good sized, not the tiniest thing under the sun but its perfectly useable at any position. Its definately reliable and will continue to mow faces if you clean and lube it regularly. The stock barrel is probably one of the best for the price, its extremely accurate. I don't mind putting it on other guns of mine. The only barrels more accurate are $60+. Don't waste your time buying a progressive or CP 1 piece for this thing, it wouldn't really do much. The kick is minor and it feels great. Definately one of my favorite markers I've owned so far (I've owned about 30). I get no chops and the detents run strong with any hopper (I run a halo). Some people may get some chopping problems, but its usually fixed by an adjustable ram cap. Moving the position of where the bolt sits is probably the cure for half of all intimidator chopping problems. They usually run about $5-$15 depending on the brand you get and where you go. The stock bolt is perfectly fine, don't let anyone make you believe you need a new one. It works great!
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good priced backup marker or an older project marker, this is the one for you. Or if you're just looking to get into the sport, its a great starter tournament style gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kauai74 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias timmy
Dark timmy
Abomb timmy
Marker Setup: Pewter z/ Red z
ccm no pro
2k2 tadao m3/ WAS 2.5
16" dye ult
alias front block w/ empire lpr and vp piston
aka small sidewinder/ red med cp
hybrid 45 wrap grips
liquid snatch grip
bob long on-off
shocktech supafly bolt
cp ram cap/ rmr ram cap
hybrid iron cross eye covers/ hybrid skull eye covers
techna katana trigger/ red assasins trigger
reloader b2
Recommended
Upgrades:
VP pistons for lpr
Hp reg like cp or sidewinder
Trigger
Tadao board
Adjustable ram cap (cp, hybrid, etc..)
Aftermarket barrel (depending on preference)
Strengths: Very well built for older style gun.
Weaknesses: Not being made anymore ( not a real weakness).
Lillte heavier than newer style timmys.
Review: One of the first timmyz Bob Long made. Very well built and worth its weight in gold. The software is the first thing i upgraded. I bought a tadao board and now my z can compete w/ the newer gats on the market. ive up graded a few other things for my z, but those have been for look only.My z has never failed me. It has always worked for me and a few of my teamates, whos guns have failed.
Conclusion: Pretty much same gun i bought from the begining. Upgraded the software and gun works and shoots like the newer markers on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerna Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a this is my first timmy
Marker Setup: barrels: Redz Pepperstickz kit
matching Alias frame w/ Empire led grips
Species LPR w/ volumizer (75-80psi)
Macdev Gladiator
Eigenram
Hybrid Adj. Ramcap
Tadao M6
Techna Katana trigger
Kila Detents
Crossfire 68/4500 LP and 68/4500 HP
Reloader B w/ Hybrid shell
Recommended
Upgrades:
At a minimum, the eigenram. If you feel like spending some cash, the kila detents. If not, get the blue detents from PBK. Stock delrin bolt is fine.
Strengths: Easy to service. Easy to find spare parts.
Weaknesses: None that I can find.
Review: This is my first timmy and I've had a great experience with it so far. Very easy to maintain and service. Since this is a gen2 timmy, parts are readily available through ebay, pbk, criticalpaintball, blast and 3rd party sellers. For upgrades, the eigenram and a board with tournament modes is all you really need for speedball. Any current loader on the market will be able to feed this marker.

*I put a few upgrades on the gun after buying it, and the current incarnation is here:

http://filebox.vt.edu/users/jdcerna/Gear/DSCN0989.JPG
Conclusion: If you can find a z timmy or any other 2k2 timmy for around 300-350, I recommend you buy one, especially if you're looking for your first electronic pneumatic marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 5th, 2007 at 11:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

furman Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, Shockers, Cyborgs.
Marker Setup: Z Intimidator
M5 Tadao Board, CP Roller Trigger, Kaner Barrel, CP Ram Adjuster
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Board
Adjustible Ram Cap
Barrels
Strengths: Fast, easy maintenance, light, not a gas hog
Weaknesses: The SOB boards have a 12-14 bps cap.
Review: I bought this gun and I didn't like the SOB board. The earlier Z's have these boards so you might want to check because they aren't adjustable. This gun is capable of so much more right out of the box. I put a Tadao in it and now it is a reliable 20+ bps gun with virtually no drop off. If you buy one with a different board in it then you don't need to worry about changing it to maximize your guns potential.
Conclusion: Buy one if you want a great gun that you can up to make a truly intimidating gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curly2k3 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eh... nearly everything
Marker Setup: Snapper Half-Block Autococker
Everything is Upped....
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt, trigger, ram, feedneck, and adjustble ram cap
Strengths: Fast, light, simple milling
Weaknesses: difficult stock parts to use, VERY ineffiecent
Review: I like the gun, shoots great, looks simple, one of the few 2k2 style guns that feels right in my hands. Mine has an alias trigger, st. bolt, new ram, and adj. cap... once the guns are teched in right they rip really well. I would reccomend them to anyone looking to get into competitive paintball for a first and possible only high ender.
Conclusion: Buy one, tech and tune it yourself, get to know your gun and upgrade accordingly as you need/ want it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColdSpit Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used - Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet, Tippmann A-5, Angel Speed, Smart Parts ion.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Z Timmy(2003) with Evil Regulator, Longshot barrel, halo, PMI Compressed Air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrell, good hopper, maybe a new board?
Strengths: good looking. fast. accurate. air efficiant. BADASS
Weaknesses: Heavy, Bulky(ish). NO LCD (has a blinking light.)
Review: I bought this gun used at my local pro shop. Some kid from Kansas State was selling this 900 dollar gun for only 400 freaking dollars. i bought it right away. it was either this or a used angel speed. (of course i picked the timmy) so here i am with my TIMMY Z. it didnt really have any upgrades except a new regulator and i beleive the grip is differnt. Its very fast and reliable, a great gun. a little out of date by now but i LOVE IT.

The End
Conclusion: BUY IT. you can find it for very cheap, and people will call you TeH PwNzER just by looking at your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazymexican Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angle speed, dark timmy, storm timmy, and shocker
Marker Setup: Z timmy, Halo b victory, moded board, dye sticky grips, angle air, freak kit and jandj edge


Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and fast hopper
Strengths: Its sooooooooooooooo fast, triger pull nearly nothing, mantnence, reliable
Weaknesses: Out shots my halo and it has a victory board, gets heavy,
Review: This gun is one of the best timmys out there i have used 3 timmys and the z is the best one so fare.

Strengths. This gun is super fast and cuite.... it is also really good on air and reliable. i can shoot 23 bps easily with this gun,

Weakness. there is really no weakness onles you dont turn your eyes on then you will chop like crasy. but thats an esy fix turn your eyes on
Conclusion: If you want a timmy this is the best one for the money i only paid 600 for mine. and it was bran new in the box. Overal i give this gun an 10 becuase you dont have to worry about this gun letting you down on the feild .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkdogsdrink Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
z series. frenzyboard, cp trigger cp trorpedeo, halo b, 68 300 crossfire
Marker Setup: z series timmy. cp trigger, frenzy board, all new internals, halo b, 68 3000 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board, new trigger
Strengths: Its pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Acc isnt great.
Review: This gun is great for someone who wants to get a high end gun with out paying 1400. It does have its flaws. you get about 7 shots at something 50 feet away, then one goes like 5 feet off. thats with the stock berrel. it has had some problems with it. but thats becouse i bought it used. this gun isnt an alias or a dm4 or anything like that, but its good.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for some one who wants to get away from an impulse but has only like 900 to spend
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media