paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Z Intimidator / Bob Long Z Intimidator / Bob Long Z Intimidator / Bob Long Z Intimidator

Bob Long Z Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Z Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Z Intimidator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $900

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Z Intimidator is another great gun from Bob Long. It comes with a Long Shot Barrel stock. It comes with a clamshell matching frame stock, also it comes with a Bob Long Regulator. Also a threadid high rise and the new Bob Long grips. Its capable of shooting 25 BPS and weighs 2.5 pounds.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Z Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Shocker1313 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic,Laysoya,alias,Dragon
Marker Setup: Gz Timmy,Black to Red Fade, New internalls(secret),Shocktech Asa and Drop, Halo B, Freak kit if i can find the back..Lmk if u have one
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, New Reg, double front end volumizer helps is u want to spend 90$
Strengths: Accuracy, Possible Speed, efficiency, Reliable, Easy to Shoot
Weaknesses: Have to replace some things every 3 months, Size, Doesnt look all that great
Review: The Gun is a very nice gun. Shoots well, Performs well and is reliable, Its fast and not to heavy. There are plenty of upgrades to fit your position and can be stripped easily too...Any of the timmys are great ive shot most of em...Hope u guys unjoyed my review although its not too lenthy or specified. Im not very picky on guns thas why my name is "Peice". ITs cuz ill play wiht a peice of sh*t gun and i dont really care as long as its fast and shoots for 5 mins and can get 500 balls out of it.
Conclusion: Its a great product..if you dont mind a simple gun thas rips go for it but if you have an extra 600 dollars get a Dm4...there freagin awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1TiMMy Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All intimadators, some good vikings,a4, dm4
Marker Setup: Classic timmy, gray to black fade, Palmer's stabilizer, was 2.7, bob long bolt, bob long on and off, cp drop, old skool 12v. revy, evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, and fast hopper, new grips, was or frenzy
Strengths: speed, accuracy, extremely light, no chopping, quiet, looks extreamly great, every thing perfect
Weaknesses: none that I could see.
Review: I think this timmy is a great looking timmy. it also has extream accuracy, i would like to thank bob long for this amazing gun. also if you want a good set up for this gun just get a stiffi stiffi+TIMMY= GREAT GUN so any one who wants to buy this gun dont hesitate on buying it. it looks best with a blue/black body. with hybrid lady grips, and a lasoya front reg with a hybrid LPR . im Burtonboarder301 for sick picks

thank you bobby
Conclusion: i think if your going to buy a timmy buy this gun cheeper than other timmys
rember no timmy is a bad gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1TiMmYfAn Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 half milled viking #438 - new solenoids -new ram- blade trigger- CCM low rise-black unimount- HYBIRD LADY red grips- javlen - sidewinder reg- nelson board (18bps)
DYE Ultralight 14in
2peice- red to black- HALO B RED

VERY MUCH THE SAME BUT IT CHOPPED AND WAS MUCH HEAVYER
Marker Setup: Z blue/black body, lasoya front reg, clamshell, was 2.7, spike trigger guard, dragon claw trigger, hybrid grips, cp ram cap, hybrid volumizer blue, claming feed neck ,cp rail w/on n off,black delrin bolt, blue/ black cp barrel , old skool 12 volt revy, new halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
W.A.S OR FRENZY
NEW RAM CAP
MAYBE A BARREL THAT ALWAYS HELPS
Strengths: SPEED
WEIGHT
ACCURACY
NO CHOPPING
LOOKS GREAT
LIKE TIME WARRENTY
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: i just bougt this gun brand new from my local paintball store and lets say that notin compairs the speed accuracy and no chopping is crazy. anyway i took this gun out about a week ago and really mowed sum muppets down wit 17bps and no chops all day .

THANX BOB FOR ONE OF THE BEST GUNS MADE
Conclusion: I WOULD HIGHLY RECAMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR TOURNEY PLAYERS
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viper93 Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed, angel IR3, storm timmy, dye matrix, impulse
Marker Setup: 2003 Z series timmy w/ empire barrel kit, Halo B, dead on drop, center flag 88ci fiber tank.
2002 WGP autococker, ANS front block kit, oracle bolt, kapp cocking rod, rat valve, messiah reg,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit, halo b,, adjustable ram cap, you dont really need the was board other than to up the resale value.
Strengths: light, god looking, comfortable, lighting fast
Weaknesses: still expensive in the grand scheme of things but more than worth the money.
Review: i love this gun. it is the perfect combo on speed and price in a top of the line tourny gun. it has everything set up right out of the box all you need to do is add air and paint and your set. it come with the anit chop eyes stock and they are much better than the ones on the angels. to be very honest i cant see that much difference in firing between the storm with the WAS board and the Z with the SOB. they shoot just about as fast when in my hands. it is a great gun for advancing tourny player but i would not recommend this to someone that is just a rec player because it does require vigilant maintence to keep running. quit reading and go buy one.
Conclusion: just buy one already, you cant beat it for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer645 Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm i guess a 02 cocker but that really doesnt compare to this!!!
Marker Setup: a blue to black fade timmy with a 12 volt rev a cp barrel and a sweet drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
an evolution loader and if you get the was board upgrade, definately an evolution. maybe a new barrel but i guess u dont really need one.
Strengths: fast
accurate
light
and way cool
Weaknesses: umm nothing really
Review: this gun is really cool.its just as accurate as my cocker but a whole lot faster. i need to get an evo just to keep up. and once i get the was board its gonna be insane.i took it to my field and everyone liked it and thought it was really cool.the trigger pull on it is so light, u can barely tap it and it will go thats how light it is.its a great gun all around and i havent had a problem with yet.the owner of the store near me plays for bob long anyway so if its something really bad with i can get it fixed anyway.but anyway this gun is so reliable i think i might not need to.but anyway... this gun is way cool so for all you looking to buy a really good gun get this. exspecially if your stuck between an angel or a timmy. go with a timmy i had the same problem but now iam glad i got the timmy.later
Conclusion: get this gun it is really great. super fast and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ragebkrookie Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade cockers, angels, matrixs, bushys and timmys
Marker Setup: Dye autococker with eblade and a Texas Strom Timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and WAS board to make it the machine it is
Strengths: Accuracy also very light for a timmy, and speed once you get WAS
Weaknesses: SOB board and I don't like the normal timmy frames like the GZ more
Review: This Gun is an excelent deal for the money because you don't have to put that much in to it to make it a accurate paint throwwing machine. I personally think it as accurate as any cocker, and think it to be much better deal because though cockers cost less than most timmy's to make them fast you need to throw on an eblade and thats another 400 bucks plus barrels drops whatever else you want to put on and by the time you get it up to the timmy standard you've spent a good 2,000 dollars or more and with one of these you get it for 900 the WAS board is like another 100 plus the barrel and boom you are done.
Conclusion: This is an excelent deal and I would've bought it except I liked the WAS board coming with the strom and the stroms milling looks a bit better to. So I am giving this a 9 because its a killer deal but you still have to put some things on it so its not perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media