paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Hand-Held Chronograph / PMI Hand-Held Chronograph / PMI Hand-Held Chronograph / PMI Hand-Held Chronograph

PMI Hand-Held Chronograph Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Hand-Held Chronograph

Paintball Chronographs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Hand-Held Chronograph
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sweet little chronograph fits in the palm of your hand so you can take it anywhere. It's a great item for referees to instantly end arguments about whether somebody's gun is hot right on the field. Comes with instructions and a hardy plastic carrying case with foam interior for protection. It measures speeds from 150 to 450 f.p.s., and runs on a 3-volt lithium battery that provides around 30 hours of operating time. Size: 2 1/2" x 3 1/2" x 1 3/16".
Product Availability 
The PMI Hand-Held Chronograph is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Shadow Angel Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing (on this site)
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Pink Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Strengths: Handheld
abel for a lanyard
(discreptions in review)
Weaknesses: (In review)
Review: This chronograph is good and is probally one of the best out there.

-strengths-
Handheld- This chronograph is handheld and is very easy to check with out have to lug the giant ones onto the feild.
Abilty for lanyard- This isn't the best quality however because it does have a lanyard it is a lot easier for the ref to have instead of something giant to lug around.

-Weaknesses-
because it is hand held it does not always get the right fps (feet per second)
Conclusion: Awesome (for a handheld)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ On/Off
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Hand-Held
Small
Accurate
User Friendly
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: I used the chornograph before I went paintballing one day before I went to the field and it work fine. I chornod my gun to 275 fps and then I went to my local field chorno and the chornograph read 275fps, this works like a charm and if you want to chorno your gun before you go to your local field and it will save you some time when you go to your local field.
Conclusion: This is a good chornograph, you should get one, it works really well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used this one
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: It is light hand held and small.
Weaknesses: Nothing but sometimes it is inaccurate.
Review: This is a very good cronograph but it is sometimes not that accurate like I was barely shooting 200 and it clock me at 350. It is good not sure about the price but it is easeto carry light bright yellow so hard to loose or misplace. You don't need this if you already get your gun cronographed at the feild or if you don't want to hassel with it at the feilds.
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tikiman1989 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Ultimate Vision Shocker (2003)
Maxflo w/ 68 ci 4500 psi tank
Stinger Bolt
Halo Loader
Freak Barrel Kit

2005 Black Magic
Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi tank
Halo Loader
Freak Barrel kit

Vertical Stock Class Phantom
Strengths: Small
lightweight
easy to use/ operate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great all around chrongraph. i got this for my birthday last year and have used it alo. took some of my buddies out to the farm so i could give em a taste of paintball and by the end of the day they were chronyin their own markers and everyone was being safe and having a good time!
Conclusion: Everyone should have one or know someone who does, just commen sense
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Helps setting up your marker
Weaknesses: -None yet
Review: I basically bouhgt this because i was tired of having to go to the field after every adjustemt and seeing what efect it had on my gun. I paid around $65 for it. I will say right now that the suggested prices listed here on Pbrevbiew for most products is not the price you will pay for it at a local shop. I am very happy with this purchase
Conclusion: Buy this and be happy. save time by chronoing you marker at home and save the head ache of trying to figure out whats lowering your fps at the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Chronos
Marker Setup: Black Rat LTD, VL Egg, Shocktech 5" Drop w/ Shocktech On/Off, 12" J&J Edge Barrel Kit, ND Internals, Rat Hole Hammer, 68ci 4500psi Crossfire tank
Strengths: Small, durable, easy to use, somewhat accurate, price
Weaknesses: Had some accuracy problems
Review: This is a great chronograph for the price. I got mine used for $40 and it works pretty well. I have had some problems with it registering like 325fps and then drops down to 275fps and jumps all around but I put a fresh battery in and hopefully it will be more accurate. But the chrono is very small and easy to carry in your pocket or wherever. Very durable. Mine is older and it still works well. All you have to do is hit the buttons and your good. For the price this is a good chrono. You dont have to spend over $200 to get a good chrono. I am sure that the accuracy problems were just an old battery so that isnt a big deal.
Conclusion: This chrono is great for the money. It does its job and is good to set your gun up properly or just make sure you arent shooting hot. Great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 01 Autococker side feed
big drop forward
47ci 3000psi pure energy tank
Strengths: This chrono works well when you are playing at your house.
Weaknesses: If you put your hand behind it then it cant read the speed.
Review: This hand held chrono works well when you need it in a hurry so you can get right to playing or it would be handy during tournaments so you could check some ones speed after the game or during. So it seems to work very well but you half to put the chrono at the tip so it can get the best reading.
Conclusion: I am giving this a 9 because you cant put your hand around it so it can read the speed of the paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rockygreat1 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Red
Strengths: Cheapest chronograph available
Weaknesses: Probably the worst chronograph available
Review: I picked up this chono from NPS instead of buying the big red for over $200. It was a horrible choice, the first time I tried it out, it wouldn't pick up any of the shots. I had to keep adjusting and keep resetting it until finally it picked up the shots but the chronograph would frequently not be able to read shots. I thought it was the battery so I changed it, still have the same problems.
Conclusion: I would just use the field chrono or put more money down and get a big red.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media