paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger

Shocktech Spyder Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Spyder Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Spyder Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Trigger for electronic Spyders.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Spyder Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
mizzo Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger on Icon-E
Marker Setup: Icon E
Pure energy coiled remote
Dye sticky grip
Shocktech adjustable trigger
Empire Reloader
Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
20oz. CO2 tank
Dye sticky grips
Strengths: Lighter than stock
Stylish
Easy to install
Easy to adjust
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I bought this trigger for my Icon-E and I would have to say that it is much better than the stock trigger. It looks good, takes about 5 minutes to install, and is easy to shoot fast with. It took me less than 2 minutes to adjust this so that it was extremely sensitive. The only problem is that it is a little expensive. For just the trigger and a couple of washers you pay $20.
Conclusion: Excellent trigger. Easy to install, easy to adjust, and looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolford32 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Blue spyder imagine 2k4
12 in silver dye xcel barrel
shocktech supafly bolt
empire readolder ii
dye stickies
20 oz co2
Chrome lapco feedneck
Red Shocktech blade trigger
Strengths: Easy to walk
Adds a nice look to gun
Weaknesses: Hard to install for me it took about 1 hour to install
Review: This is a very good product! it looks cool and is easy to use. The only drawback is that I had problems getting the stock trigger out and putting this one in.It also is a little to close to the trigger guard and when I walk it my fingers hit the guard but it doesn't really affect the proformance.
Conclusion: If you have the money get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightmare19 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E99 Black
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt Black
-Shocktech LPC Black
-14" All American Barrel Black
-12vlt Revvy Smoke
-New Designz Low Rise Feedneck Black
-New Designz HP Valve
-Shocktech Springs
-Shocktech Trigger Black
-16oz co2
Strengths: ROF
Look
Adjustablility
Weaknesses: Wiggles
Installation
Review: The Shocktech Trigger is very very nice. Its easy to adjust from pulling the trigger to always having it push in the little clicker thingy.(i dunno what thats called so kill me) but its very sweet. I can easily out shoot my revvy with relative ease(which is why im getting an eggo). But yah nice addition. Only problem is even with the washers installed it wiggles. Not as much as without but still. Maybe find more washers and put 2 on each side of the trigger.
Conclusion: Very very sweet upgrade for the trigger. Get a pro to install or use allenwrench on the side that seems to be going in(the roll pin) and hit hard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me123456789 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I don't know, havn't tested others, probably a sweetspot.
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 avant
Shocktech trigger(duh)
50g switch
egg
20 oz C02
WGP 2 pc classic
Strengths: cComplicated(see review)
Weaknesses: Complicated(see review)
Review: The good thing about this trigger is that it is very fast. This isn't really bad in my opinion because I got used to it, but each time you shoot it, the adjustment screw tightens. After about 100 shots, it tightens so much that it can't hit the switch. I just took out the screw and it works fine ( got wicked used to it, I can't shoot fast on any trigger with a screw now). One weakness is that it wobbles (who really cares). And (unless you get a 50 g switch this prolly won't happpen), off the break in speedball, every other srep you take it shoots. But thats okay bacause you can hold your gun to the side and it will shoot at the other side.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend either this trigger, or a sweetspot blade. This is a little better, but it cost like, a buck more or something. Believe it or not, I got it off ebay, and it still works fine.If I could, I would buy this again.A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CMLM20 Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: E-99
32° X Chamber
32° Drop Forward
Shocktech Trigger
Evil Smoke Stack
Tear Drop Barrel
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Looks good and feels good.
Weaknesses: A touch wobbly with washers that come with it.
Review: The install is fairly straight forward and easy believe it or not. Step 1 - Remove pin. Step 2 - Take spring from old trigger put in new trigger. Step 3 - Reinstall pin with washers in place on both sides of the trigger. Step 4 - Go shot some paint. The slop is a little more then what the stock trigger had but not terrible. I would also suggest a little Loctite 248 (the blue stuff) on the trigger adjustment screw. Just to hold it in place a little better. This trigger didn't improve performance by any margin it did make walking the trigger a bit easier but that's about it. Really it's for looks and it does look good. I would suggest it to anyone looking for something new. But, the stock trigger works just as well.
Conclusion: Go buy it if you got the money but don't expect much.
It just looks good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan59 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sweetspot tigger
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X 04' Body
-CP Regulator @ 270psi
-Check it Assualt Block
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Xsf Advantage Board w/Eyes @25bps (Full Auto Unlimited...)
-Dye Ultra-Lite 14'' Barrel
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Shocktech Supa-fly Bolt
-Modded grip w/ Blue led
-Magentic Trigger
-DarkHorizon Titanium Striker
-47/3000 Pure Energy Air tank
Strengths: Light, Stylish, Less pull, cheap
Weaknesses: Kinda big, Very loose
Review: Great trigger, but for close to the same price a sweetspot seems like its strongest competition, very stylish tigger , its pretty, but too much side to side motion and included shims dont help too much, certainly makes you shoot alittle quicker, but takes up alotta space due to is size. If the back ridge of the trigger were minimized, the tigger would stick out less and allow much easyer trigger pull rather than the tigger pulled almost to the trigger guard (on some spyders), Also suggest keeping the trigger spring or a lighten one, if this trigger is too loose on there, your gonna have your gun shooting off by itself!
Conclusion: Good trigger, very light, But bulky, if ya got a few more dollars sweetspot tigger by check it is a better choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 4th, 2004 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaUser Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Electra Trigger, Piranha Bottom line Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Custom low rise Java series feed neck, 14 inch Smart Parts Tear Drop, 20 oz CO2 tank, Psyco Ballistic Medium Drop, Shocktech LPC, Shocktech Trigger
Strengths: Very fast Trigger walk
no wobble
Sweet Looks
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got it for 20 bucks becuase i wanteed a trigger i could walk better and this did the trick perfect, looks sweet and turns quite a few heads. Get it its worth it, if you have a 5 grade education you should be able to install it just dont lose any pieces
Conclusion: Get it and love it its woth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentcow007 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single trigger on Tippmann 98C, Stock trigger on Spyder Imagine, WGP Autococker Hinge Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12in Custom Products Classic / 16in J&J Ceramic
Dye Spyder Sticky 3s
E99 Avant stock feed neck
12V VL Revolution / 20oz CO2
Strengths: Looks kinda nice
Lightweight
Weaknesses: See main review
Review: I ordered this trigger with my Imagine because I really liked the feel of the two finger stick trigger on my brothers cocker. This trigger, however, is narrow in comparison to his, and is at more of an angle. It is also farther forward than the stock trigger, and wobbles in the Imagine even after putting in the appropriate washers. Between these three factors, the trigger is nearly impossible to walk, and is uncomfortable overall. Also, firing the gun with one hand is nearly impossible because it requires that you only have one finger on the trigger and the rest to grip the gun, and the logo bulge at the bottom prevents you from putting your middle finger behind the trigger.
Conclusion: I dont recommend this trigger for anyone using a Spyder Imagine, other guns, however, I don't know.

Imagine owners, if you havent already, try taking off your trigger frame and loosening the screw at the top of the stock trigger in small increments to get the extra slack out of the trigger pull until the trigger sits on top of the button. This makes it so you have about 1mm of trigger pull and gives it that "Angel-feel" that everyone longs for, and even better, its free! Replacement triggers are hardly worth the effort and cost.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media