paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock

Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock

Paintball Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $83

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Pro-Team Products three position stock mounts to your marker by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes the three position stock that only fits the A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
camo14 Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imaginary stocks, which are wobley and not very noticeable.
Marker Setup: *A-5*
Flatline
Response trigger
Colapsable stock
Strengths: Stability
Looks
Balances the marker
Weaknesses: Can't use the sights
Review: I got my stock the same time as my A-5 both work great. I am a woodsball player it helps me a lot long balling and getting steady. It is great for woodsball (NOT SPEEDBALL unless you are used to having a stock "Pro's" ). It is has an advantage over most stocks because it folds in making it easy to store and travel with.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to any woodsball player looking for a stock or just something to show off. I give it an 8 because some people like the sights and other people will comment im wrong. But those who do probably have little or no experience with woods ball... or an A-5.
Please click Helpfull or Not Helpfull
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Closed_Fist Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used a different stock and never will. After owning this I know why no good players use stocks and why no good guns even have stock options.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Air America Vigilante regulator, collapsable stock, 12" SP teardrop barrel, Psycho Ballistics drop forward, 90ci 4500psi Tank

WGP Orracle Autococker (But that has nothing to do with this)
Strengths: adjustable for personal preference

It is easily removed and put on.
Weaknesses: it doesn't feel very secure.
The guide pin
The stock is too high
More
Review: I wanted to get the stock because I wanted to have a more steady shot and I thought it would look great on my gun. When I first bought the stock, the guide pin was bent and the velocity adjuster was broken, which I didn't think was too bad because the rear velocity adjuster doesn't work as well as the normal one anyway. When I put it into my gun however the guide spring was too bent for the gun to cock. I retuned the stock for a new one which worked fine(probably just bad luck the first time) I put the stack on the gun it looked fantastic. When I used it in the field with my mask on however, I found it impossable to aim correctly. I ended up taking it off. The stock also rattles a bit, so it's not as steady as it could be. The guide pin is permanently attached to the stock, so when I store it I need to make sure nothing bends the pin as it is completely exposed at the end of the stock.
Conclusion: I hate this product and I wish I hadn't wanted my money, there are much better things to get, like a reg, barrel, drop, tank, anything at all is better than this. This product wouldn't be too bad, but it is literally imposable to use with a mask due to how high up the stock is. I need to give this a 2 because it's only use is for showing off. I would give this a 0 if it didn't look good on the gun.

I cannot stress enough how much you should not get this. Its the worst upgrade you can get for the A-5 and is a waste of a lot of money.

Save Your Money. Get Something Else
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

123cct Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 rentals
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, flatline ,collapsible stock, remote, BSA Red dot sight , palmer stabilizer, e-grip,ez sling, cnc machined front bolt, pro team 14" f/x barrel m16 look alike,20 oz. tank and double triggers on stock grip and on e-grip, barrel shroud for flatline, asr-1, dye izon red dot sight
Strengths: Looks good sturdy in the collapsed position
Weaknesses: not as sturdy in the fully extended position
Review: First of all the stock that i have is one of the ones with the rear velocity adjuster. The problem with this is that the original pin for the tippmann is longer, so when you put it on you will meed to get a small metric allen wrench. you will have to extend the pin and then set screw ,and also the stocks three rings will need to be set to the closest position to to the gun because of the short pin. so there wont be any velocity adjusting from the stock. also the designers that developed this should have drilled the pin holes about 3-4 mm closer to to the end so it would fit snug. i heard that the one from ops gear fits snun and feels more solid.

MODIFICATION TIP:

I used a big O-ring between the the 2 prongs of the adapter that goes into the back of the a-5. this will make it more difficult to push the pins into thier respective places but once on it is rock solid. Another modification i made was i took the sliding stock off( just pull down on the lever that moves the stock back and forth) and took it completely off. then i took some thin shreds of duct tape and taped a 2inx2in piece laminated paper to the inside of the sliding stock, make sure that the laminated paper is at least 1/4 inch into the stock, this will eliminate the threads eating away at the edge of your laminated paper. and put it back on doesn't slide as easy as it used to but it doesn't rattle anymore either. If you do this you will have a very sturdy and stable stock.
Conclusion: if it wouldnt be so loose it would be a ten, also having to adjust the pin and set the velocity from the stock to the max setting , then adjust velocity from the screw on the side. if you take the time to do the modifications which i have given you, you will be amazed how sturdy this stock will be. i had to do my own ghetto mods but they work fine so i give it a solid 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j3paintball Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Co2 Butt Plate
-Sniper F/X Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5

-Flatline Barrel
-Sniper F/X Stock
-Lapco Offset Sight Mount
-4x30 SWAT Scope
-E-Grip
-R5 Hopper
-SpecOps A5-A2 Foregrip
-Microcoil Remote
Strengths: -Stability for Aiming
-Looks
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Somewhat Wobbly
Review: While this stock is very expensive, it does add a lot to your gun. It will give you a lot more stability for aiming, and it looks awesome. Just don't buy it for speed-ball, it definitely turns your A-5 into a rifle, which is much better for woods-ball or scenario games. My only compaint would be that the back half is somewhat loose, so it wobbles around a bit. Over time, the same thing happens to the point where the stock attaches to the gun. You still get the functionality of aiming, but the assembly is less sturdy, which is very annoying for a perfectionist like me.
Conclusion: All in all, this is an excellent (though expensive) addition to any woods-ball or scenario player's gun. If you won't mind the wobbling, you should love it as an addition to your marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clutch1 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used almost all the stocks and this is the best
Marker Setup: I have a Tippman A-5 with the E-Grip, The A-5 Flatline barrel and the All American barrel, the Collapsible Stock, the BSA Red Dot Laser Sight, the Physco Ballistics Drop Forward (on/off valve), 32 Degrees Gauge, the Tippman A-5 Expansion Chamber, the A-5 Power Bolt, and PMI Nitro, Ihave a job, I don't leach off my parents, all my money goes into my gun.
Strengths: adjustable, light, easy to snap in, perfect steadiness
Weaknesses: rattles a little bit but not enough to give away your position, nothing else
Review: I know that alot of people don't like this stock because they say that its made out of a cheap plastic, but it's not, its made out of the same plastic that the A-5 is made out of, if you want a perfect stock this is for you, and for all you snipers out there get this stock!!!!!!!!, I got it and it's amazing, trust me its worth your money
Conclusion: buy it plain and simple,you'll love it,I guarantee it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carson12 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no others
Marker Setup: A-5 marker with a 14 inch barrel and a cardstock.
Strengths: It helps you keep steady when you fire.
Weaknesses: You can't use your sight.
Review: This is a good product for a good backman or woodball player. I like it alot but i dont use it in speedball. I like that you can stay steady, but i dont like that you can't use the sight. Overall I think that the price is low and that it is very reliable.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product for woodball, but not for speedball unless you are a backman who dosen't move.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 9:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loucust Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A-5
Tippmann collapsible stock
Expansion chamber
14" tippmann sniper barrel
Strengths: Nice looking
Feels great if used with remote cable
Fairly easy install
Good for stability
Weaknesses: Too high
Can't normal back sights
Review: This was the first upgrade i bought and I bought it Via Ebay. Beginning installation was simple, remove the two back pins and put in the stock. Unfortunately from there I had hit it lightly in with a hammer, Didn't just slip in. Without a paintball mask it feels really nice and looks great but when you wear most paintball masks in my experience(even with soft masks) You were unable to use the rear sights. So for a few months i played aiming with my front sights and my barrel which made my first 1 or 2 shots always miss. If you plan on using this product i would suggest to get a rail &/or a red dot or sight. It swings nice and feels light with a remote cable. After a few months I found myself removing the stock completely until i get a sight.

---Update---
Use a high sight or red dot, got a low normal red dot from brass eagle that fits bb guns as well and it still was too low.
Conclusion: It's a good product if used with others, I'd get a rail &/or a sight. Also it looks really nice. Product can vary so I put a 5 because it's great if you could use the sights but nearly useless if you can't.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 8:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kohlboy Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Doubble Finger Trigger
16" 32 degrees whisper barrel
and of corse this stock
Strengths: *Steadies ur gun
*Good for woods play
Weaknesses: It Rattles
It wiggles
Review: Its good if ur a sniper like me and you need to steady ur aim. it dose rattle if ur not careful. it wiggle a little two but there are ways to fix that. so if u want a good stock that ajusts to the way u want it i would buy it.
Conclusion: Its good 4 senario and woods. If ur a sniper get it so u can hit targets at a distance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost264 Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 collapsible stock
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ rt
remote system
telescoping stock
swat light
20 oz Co2
Strengths: great for a sniper and scenario players. provides stability
Weaknesses: need to get the remote system so it gets your tank out of the way.
Review: im a sniper and i like to shoot from a distance or use surprise to catch the enemy off guard. it provides good stability for snipers. it makes it more realistic looking for scenario players too. ive used it for awhile now and i can sneak up on people as well as snipe from a distance. i recommend it to any sniper who thinks they are lacking stability and accuracy
Conclusion: i recommend it to snipers because it provides good stability
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nyx3d Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Butt plate?
Marker Setup: A-5 , Flatline Barrel, Double Trigger, E Grip, kapp drop forward black, replacement front grip
Strengths: Looks, It looks great, adds some stability.
Weaknesses: Expensive, Adds weight to an already heavy gun.
Review: I bought this thing hoping it would help my ability to snipe out targets and add stability to my shot. Turns out it didnt do much. Was uncomforatble and big when crouching behind a bunker. it forced me to shove my barrel up another guys butt just because i couldnt find a way to keep the gun out of the way. The springs inside the gun can pop right out which confused me as other parts fell out. Like dominoes, one part goes missing in this gun, many other parts fall out as well.
Well as for strengths, it added a great new look to my gun. But added weight to my already heavy gun. But I must confess it did help my line of fire.
Conclusion: Hmmm... If you are going to play a lot of open woodsball in big fields, Go for it. But for all you speedball players, stay far away from this thing. I liked it in the woods, but my fields woods were just to dang small. Which in turn forced us to be partnered up in bunkers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media