paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock / Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock

Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock

Paintball Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $83

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Pro-Team Products three position stock mounts to your marker by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes the three position stock that only fits the A-5.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
BTippmann47 Tuesday, August 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used anything different than my gun to be honest
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro with collapsable stock
Strengths: Steady shots
Adjustable
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Hard to play tight
Review: Ive had my good tippmann for about a year untill i thought i would get serious with it.
So far i only have the stock on it and soon getting the E-trigger.
My 1st time playing with it i was just laying back giving my buddys up front some cover. It helped me out really good, without the stock i dont think we would have had a good time playing.
My 2nd time playing with it i wanted to be the guy up front. It is very very bad trying to play tight with it. Pressed against your shoulder too hard will wear out your shoulder, and it feels weird if you put the stock over, or under your arm.
My 3rd time playing with it. I found out by now if im going to have it im going to have to be the guy in the back (not that thats bad, heck i owe about 10 people a soda for saving my ass). i still wanted to be the guy up front so i was up a little further. not much into the game i was up maybe 5 yards from where the front guys were laying down just starting to shoot them down. i got 3 people out untill i was spotted and got shot.
Conclusion: If your a guy who stays prone most of the game? its a good buy. if your a guy who plays tight, id look at some other stocks.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 4th, 2009 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TipsMcse Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/Double Trigger
Tippmann X-7 Hopper
Tippmann Carbine Stock
BT Fixed Sight Rail
16'' M4 Barrel
Lapco M4 Magazine
PMI 72ci 3000psi w/Remote
Strengths: - Looks cool
- Adds aiming stability (maybe...) for back-support players
Weaknesses: - Too expensive
- Getting in your way when aiming
- Questionable durability
Review: I wanted to have an authentic M4 Carbine rifle look for my Tippmann A-5, so I decided to add this stock. Sure, it did exactly what I was looking for (just for the show) but I'm pretty certain it rather became a negative factor in terms of field performance.

During the 2nd field trip with the stock installed, a nut (securing the adjusting lever in position / No threadlocker applied?) became loose and I ended up losing the nut and the lever. Shortly after, a push-pin on the top snapped in half. I was not rough with my marker and never dropped on the ground during the matches, so I'm not sure how this happened.

I read other reviews and no one mentioned about the two problems I mentioned above, so it might be just my bad luck.
Conclusion: If you are looking for some add-on gadgets for more authentic milsim look, then go for it. Otherwise, I just can't recommend this product.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rommen Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
end cap on a-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, e-grip, vortex mod, lightning rod, super fly bolt, jcs red hot power tube, CAR collapsible stock, X-7 hopper, pure energy 68/45 air tank, Freak barrel,
Strengths: Great about adjusting positions, looks, gives good stability
Weaknesses: Mine broke, 2 different problems
Review: I had this stock on my gun first thing. It is awesome. When firing 26 bps, the gun will kick a little, but with the stock it's easily controlled. For longer-range shooting it gives great stability. Adjusting positions is easy and, also, necessary, as I once found in a game where I had to go around a corner with a low profile. However, after I came off the field the lever that locks it into position became loose and wouldn't lock. This is easily fixed with a screwdriver, but it still shouldn't happen. The second, far more serious problem is that where it connects to the gun CRACKED! that's right , the top place where the push pin goes through and the horizontal part of the stock meet, the stock cracked. Disappointed.
Conclusion: Good stock. Get it with warranty.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dize250 Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air stocks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
18" Opsgear Interseptor
PCS T6 Stock
30mm Red Dot site
Point laser
Strengths: Very tactical, and usefull to get a reallistick feel
Weaknesses: You need to buy a site raiser
Review: I love this stock, it really helps to steddy my aim for thouse sniper shots, it's not that expensive if you buy it thourgh Opsgear.com, it's only about $40 bucks, real good deal. Like I said above, you just need to buy a site raiser so you can see through your site if you use one when using your mask.
Conclusion: If you are a sniper but every now and then you like to go and do some full on assult then I would highly recomend this stock. Very durable as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

George Bush 69 Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, Currently waiting for my Special Ops Dogleg stock
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T
A-5A2 FOREGRIP
FLATLINE
14" WERKS BARREL
PURE ENERGY N2 AIR TANK 88 CI 4500 PSI
DEAD ON DUAL TRIGGER
CAR STOCK-SOON REPLACED with
A-5 AIR-THRU DOGLEG KIT (Special Ops)
Strengths: -Looks Great
-Scares Newbies
Weaknesses: -Feels Cheap
-Rattles when extended
-Does not allow you to use your gun sights
Review: I thought this would be one of my favorite upgrades but I can honestly say once I installed this stock I was impressed until I put on my mask. Even with My new Proto Mask (low pro) I could not come even close to sighting down the gun barrel. This leaves you at a significant disadvantage when on the field. As finicky as any paintball gun can be, If you cannot sight your enemy you are more likely to miss your opponent and blow your cover.
Conclusion: Unless your the kind of person to put 27" crome spinners on MOM's Minivan dont bother this is an "all show no go" product.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT folding stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Folding stock, egrip, Apex, Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Strengths: Great looking
Metal frame
Weaknesses: Made my A5 uncock after every shot...
Review: Like the weakness says above, my stock caused my A5 to uncock after every trigger pull. Now, I'm not gonna rate it low because of a factory defect, or maybe somehow I put it in wrong...(Doubt It) I loved this stock, but it stopped working for me within the first few days of me having it. I have taken it to multiple airsmiths, and they have no idea whats wrong with it. My friends with 98 C's had the same problem with theres, which leads me to believe its more then a factory defect, but anyways, it feels great, and the track is metal, almost as real as the ones on the AR-15's....
Conclusion: Great feel, but like the entire thing says I had multiple problems with it. But, I'm still recommending it because it is a great upgrade, I hope yall have better luck with it then I do.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jesse Palm Sunday, March 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used all kinds.
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ DOP drop forward and collapsable stock.
Strengths: It can change to three different positions in length.
Weaknesses: None!!!!!!
Review: This is such a better stock than any other stock because first of all you can change it to three different positions. Other stocks cant change length. They either fold entirely to the side of the marker or just stay in one position the rest of its life. When youre done with the stock just shrink it to its smallest size then extend it again when you are ready to us it again. It is also very light. lighter than most other stocks besides those ones that are really skinny and fold to the side of the gun. This is the best stock I have ever used.
Conclusion: I highly recommend buying one. This is the best stock in the world!!!!!!!!! Buy one now. Get up off the the computer chair and go buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

OhYaItsaA5 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: A-5, remote, flatline, adj. stock, E-grip
Strengths: Makes the gun look better.
Weaknesses: It rattles too much and feels kind of cheap.
Review: I like this stock because it looks good. I cannot say it does anything else for me during game play. I do not think it gets in the way of my shooting, I do not use the sights anyway. With the E-grip set to turbo, I just lead my prey and every round is like a tracer. I could see how the stock could be in the way of the mask. If you are all about the experience, not just out to shoot, I think this is a good investment. There are better investments, but if you have everything this should be on your list somewhere near the bottom.
Conclusion: This stock is a great way to enhance the appeal of your A-5. As far as function goes, I can't say it will do anything for your game.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfiffick Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JCS Folding combat stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, e-grip, compressed air, intruder vertical bottle foregrip, compressed air.
Strengths: Looks good,solid construction
Weaknesses: had to use a hammer to push the pins in.
Review: Being tall (6'5") the stock did not slide out far enough for me. Also, not enough clearace for my mask to use my sites. I also had to use a hammer to gently tap in the push pins in all the way when I installed it. I e-mailed opsgear, a dealer who carries this product and they say that is the way it is. I consider it a poor design. I went with a JCS combat stock with their 1 inch drop kit. The stock is adjustable to my height and with the 1 inch kit, I get good mask clearence. I also use an intruder vertical bottle foregrip to move my air tank forward so that it does not interfere with my stock. I highly recomend it if you are going to use any stock.
Conclusion: Looks good, poor mask clearance, good for an average size person, poor design on mating of push pins.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NemesisMajor Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, E-grip, Remote, 20oz
Strengths: Looks sweet
Weaknesses: gets in the way and bulky
Review: I got this simply for looks and it did the job. Once you get to playing though it is pointless If you are not playing scenario I see no point in using it. It just makes you a larger target. But like I said for scenario play its still a good attachment simply because it makes the gun look like real.
Conclusion: If your not playing scenario don't buy it. I will give it a 7 for durability and looks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media