paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs / Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs / Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs

Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extremely brittle shell, most intense fill color possible, anti-wiping thick fill formulation, precision sized and finished, engineered for maximum range and accuracy, designed for maximum spread area on impact. Gold shell with a fluorescent pink fill.
Product Availability 
The Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
3022 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only comparable are RPS Marbalizers

Other tournament grade paint - regular Zap Chronics, Draxxus Hellfire, Severe Cyclone... are good, but simply not so good. Draxxus Hellfire are perhaps the closest, but anyway there is big difference between them.

...and regular field paint (Zap Tork, Draxxus Blaze, PMI Premium) can you really not compare with this.
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosman 3357 Spotmarker
Recommended
Barrels:
Best will be .689" (medium bore) barrel, or little smaller, but you can use nearly any barrel with this paint..
Strengths: Accuracy, size
Weaknesses: I think that there is no key weakness
Review: This is basically better sort of regular Zap Chronics, more accurate, little larger and little more breakable. It is really good paint, better than most of other top tournament paintballs. There are not many comparable. Only the RPS Marbalizers are imho little better, but the difference is perhaps only cosmetic - Marbs have better seam, are firmer and little larger. For most of users there will be perhaps no difference in performance in between of them.

I have tested many paint brands and sorts, but for the present, only two from them are on the top: RPS Marbalizers and these Zap Chronics 420 Gold or Zap Ultimate Chronics (two names, the same paint).
Conclusion: Number two when goes on accuracy. If you can not have number one, buy this. Final effect will be probably the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theled26 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of RPS
Marker Setup: ego 06
cp one piece .689
Recommended
Barrels:
any non stock .687-.689
Strengths: No breaks
Strong bright fill
Weaknesses: They like to get oily when its hot outside
Review: I havent had a break yet and ive fired well over 3 cases. mosssttt shots break on target, but if you got a ripper of a gun who shots a guy one time. ive never had one swerve on me or do somtin crazy in the air. solid paintball, up there with evils and rps makes.
Conclusion: Fairly priced and can shoot very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Menace
Xballs bronze
Stingers
Some others Im not sure which
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Recommended
Barrels:
.688-.689
Strengths: Round
Fill
NO DIMPLES
Break on target, not in barrel
Shot straight
Weaknesses: None
Maybe price for rec players and stuff
Review: I got this case for the price of zap rec paint (35 bucks) since zap mispackaged it, so i didnt have a problem with the price.
This is very very very good paint, the fill is super crazy, glow in the dark (not really), neon, so bright it can blind you bright. Its so notaceable when you hit your target since its so neon in color.
There were no dimples, it was perfectly round, which means flies straight.
Conclusion: Excellent paint, i would even recommend for tourneys.
Try it Now!!!
10
this is the best paint ive shot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint men Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
alot of different paintballs dont get me started
Marker Setup: Jt tactical recon, empire electrical hopper, 8 inch barrel with home made silencer, usually 20 oz c02 sometimes a 5000 psi air bottle
Recommended
Barrels:
lenghty barrels
12 inch +
Strengths: They are strong and dont swerve
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These are an effective ball they are bright so it is visible, they dont swerve , they are strong. some times pricey to get but they are a top quality ball i have only tested but they were given to me by someone that has been using for years and he never doubts them
Conclusion: A brilliant ball buy in large numbers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tasa Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe evil and marbs
Marker Setup: purple/black acid wash VSC phantom w/ matching 16 inch barrel, T stock, ball detent rings, all clear parts
Recommended
Barrels:
any ...this paint is just that good
Strengths: Best fill ever ,ultra bright , super big break, brittle, and is acccurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is the best paint ever i would pay the price for it any day just because i know that the ball ball wont bounce so every shot is an elimination. This paint will win you tourneys and up your reputation at your local field (if you can use outside paint)
Conclusion: BUY THIS PAINT but always make sure its fresh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mozius Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
AMP, Tork, Spank, Chronik, RPS Premium, PRO Ball and ....
Marker Setup: Ego, evoliution2, crossfire 68
Strengths: Exelent paintball best we seen
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: We played with ultimet in LDL all our 7 players was very hapy about this paintballs
Its best of all we seen. Its expensive but it you will not regret about this purchase.
We will use this paints in Centurio, Baltic cup.
What are the weaknesses of this product? its have no weaknesses ! :)
see you
Conclusion: Its high class paintballs !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raven4011 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic Evil marbs
Marker Setup: Shocker sft
centerflag conquest air
Halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
any with a .687 bore
Strengths: Accurate, break easy, accurate, accurate
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This paint shoots lasers. I tested this paint out on a flatline tippmann (go figure) and it was shooting darts ( imagine that). I mean come on now, then I used it with my autococker and I hit three barrels at over 90 feet. This stuff works miracles. It is expensive though. I would go and buy it to see what shooting lasers/darts. But don't break your wallet.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you have the money. I would be willing to put money on it being the best paint in the world.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Se1Fer Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black)
Pipe Kit
Evil Scion A1r
Evo Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kind
Strengths: Real hard 2 get off
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I thought zap sucked....well they may not know how 2 make good guns but they sure know how 2 make sweet paintballs :). Once when i was p balling i shot a guy and left this huge smudge of paint on his DYE jersey when i saw him the next time you could see a medium sized mark on his jersey when he saw me he said ill get you son ill get you i shot him with my omen i hit him twice on his jersey and 4 times on his gun(angel speed) :).
Conclusion: Great paintballs im impressed with zap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only things that could compare are regular chronic and marbs at least that i have tried
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 or .690
Strengths: Breaks on impact
bright
Weaknesses: Maybe to brittle
Review: I got a case of pink and went out to the woods at my field for my scenario team pratice against the good old rec players. at the end of the day after 2 cases of this between myself and another team memeber the field was totaly pink since it was so thick.

i broke more balls than usual and the paintbarrel match was teh best i coudl get (689 from my pipe kit) and also when i swabed my barrel then i got paint all over my gloves and gun and every wherre else since it was so thick.

Conclusion: Over all nice paint thick thick thick fill. Bright i could see it easily all the way across our 2 acre field. Probably a littel pricy on site (my field sells it for 75ish but i ref there so i get it for a day of work)
great paint just if ti breaks it isnt gona clean out.
gets a 9 cause more breaks than i woudl have expected
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RALPHIE247 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic (Regular one) JT maxim (original)Hellfire,Inferno,Blaze,Severe,Steel,Pointblank
Evil,Marbalizers,Premium Gold,All Star......
Marker Setup: Timmy Lasoya, Claw Trigger, Torpedo Reg. 10' Boomstick, Halo B, KApp Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
Basically any quality Barrel.....Boomsticks, Freak, All American...etc ..etc.. etc..
(You know what I mean! )
Strengths: Extremely thick fill, Bright Fill, and you cant beat the price!
Weaknesses: scarcity of Chronic Ultimate.
Review: I feel that the only weakness is the scarcity of Chronic Ultimate...You can find Chronic basically at any PB store, But if you happen to be the lucky few to get a chance to pick up a case of C. U. ...You better do it!!!
Extremely thick fill, Bright Fill, No bouncers, and you cant beat the price! It doesn't get any better than this!!! All you wipers beware! Because your not wipping this off today!!!
Conclusion: This is definitely high grade paint...A must for any one who plays in tourneys or just want to paint away the opponent!! This is for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media