paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
JasonRoughNecks Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 12v and 9 with an X-Board
Marker Setup: I have Autococker triology Pro with All STOCK. 68/4500 Crossfire tank. On that is a EGGY2.
Strengths: Read below
Weaknesses: Read below
Review: Well, I've notice right away that the lid of the eggy2 is very weak in a way. Because I just barley touch it and squeaks really loud. That really bothers me and I wonder if its possible I'll break it while I'm reloading. I was very excited getting this because i wanted a good loader and I heard bad and good reviews about this hopper. I must say maybe the people who gotten these loaders got bad quaintly or they've mustve broke it or something because I'm not having the same problems haved other people proclaimed. the 17-19 bps worrieds me bit because when i put 150 paintballs in this loader and set the settings to the max and start up the loader and see how fast it was loading to my marker. It was extremely slow because I see the balls goin down but fairly slow and i thought that was minimum set to.(4 bps} i checked the loader and the manual and i guess they preset it to max setting guess thats it heh.
Conclusion: The speed is a must to be upgrade on the loader get an Z-board if u can than after that I think you'll be set.
For now im gonna save and get that Z-board heh. But anyways to the point cough uhh everything was great the hopper felt very strong the lid makes me feel nervous and be very gentle when ur reloading cuz u might break the lid trust me just pull it very nicely down and let it click so it wont come up. loader ur paintballs fast as u can than slowly lift he lid back up because if u just normally push it back up than it come up to fast and breaking paintballs or breaking the lid might happen. Ill give this a 8 do because of speed which needs a boost and halo B is better in quality wise. just that the eggy2 gives u more paintballs and it's very strong
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpie03 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Prostock
E2
Crossfire 68/3000
Egg 2
Strengths: Fast, 19bps
Looks
Eye
did I say fast?
Weaknesses: Hopper lid
battery door/ battery holder
Review: Ok, I wanted an electronic hopper because I am tired of chopping so I want to make it
so I would chop less I found this really cheap $60 brand new the revlution is $50 so for only $10 more I get like 8-9 more bps just in case I ever get a new gun Ok,

I dont like those reviews that are all cramped up so after I got my part over about why I got its going to be spaced, ok now I am going into detail about the strengths and weaknesses

Strengths:

This hopper is Fast like really really fast I did drop tests

Here is what I got (loaded with 150 balls)
Test 1) 8.27 seconds/ 18.13 bps
Test 2) 8.19 seconds / 18.31 bps
Test 3) 7.89 seconds / 19.01 bps
Test 4) 8.13 seconds / 18.45 bps

Thats an average of 18.48 bps, that is fast

Looks

I love the way it looks how it sits back some instead of straight up and down ( good and bad)

EYE

Notice that I put the "EYE" in all caps because this and speed are tied for my favorite features of this hopper the eye works flawlessly very fast reaction time and so far it hasnt broken

Weaknesses:
Now the weaknesses for me so far are not severe but they are worth metioning

The hopper lid:

A lot of people hate this the lid mine hasnt broken yet but some people I know lids have broken

The main flaw I see in it is the stiffness of the springs sure it seems easy now to open it at home because your taking your time but on the field you dont have that much time to open it especially while hiding behind a bunker and doing it 1 handed but in time you can get it open

Also the spring power could potentially cause the lid or shell to crack

The battery door/ and holder

This is IMO a more serious problem

Now I have no clue what VL did while they were designing it or just messed up and give you a piece of plastic to solve your problem

Now life would be easier if they designed it like a clip that you hook up to

Now the first time I tried to put my batteries in I thought my hopper was broken because they werent going in but in some time I got them in there ( Im not sure but if there is all that pressure on the battery door would it be possible to break off)


Now as long as these two things dont break they wont be to big of problems



Conclusion: I scored it by
4- speed
2- looks
4-eye
-1) for the lid
-1) for the battery place so 4+4+2= 10 then -2 you get 8!!!
This is an awsome hopper definitely get one
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 4:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dansaari Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HaloB
Revy
Viewloader 200!!!!
Marker Setup: 2004 Rat Jr. Mat Grey Impulse w/ Vision
Rat internals
OTB Trigger Frame
Egg
matching freak barrel
drop
LPR (jack hammer II)
Strengths: -Fast
-Cheap
-Easy to use and maintain
-Nice little lock door, for easy loading
Weaknesses: -I find the neck too long also flimsy
-looks unbalanced, you don't notice it
Review: The Egg has simply done the job for me. It doe's what it's suppose to do when it's suppose to do. I simply have no complaints except for the feed tube. It is not a big deal if you have a good elbow/feed tyuube on your gun. Although i can see the problem with other feed tubes. Also sanding it down was a pain, I recommend getting an adjustable feed tube, one that when you screw it becomes tighter.
Conclusion: No complaints, quality is great, price is right, buy it, you won't need anything else.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Yodaschoda Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Revi... er what else is there
Marker Setup: Vert 2K3 Cocker with full Shocktech front pneumo kit, and a 14" J&J Ceramic
B2K 2K4 PDS, stock for the moment
Strengths: Fast and 50$ +\- less then a Halo B, easy on batteries
Weaknesses: Cheaper plastic (not bad). It's bit big and could hold a bit more paint.
Review: Great hopper for the price. Just as fast as a B... 50$ less, it's a bargain. I've shot my B2K with no PDS and it never even chopped on me. Only the plastic is a bit cheaper then the originals that were out there and although it's pretty big, it could hold a bit more paint, but both of these are minor points, I'm just being picky.
Conclusion: Great hopper. Worth every cent, I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrraclePBaller Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12volt Revolution, Ricochet AK, Tippmann Cyclone Feed
Marker Setup: WGP Orr-acle Clear Matte, 14 inch Kaner Barrel, Lapco Drop Foward Chrome, Orr-acle Pneumatics, View Loader Evolution II Clear, Centerflag 68ci 4500psi Carbon Rapped HPA System
Strengths: Very Fast, Feeds around 17 bps, keeps up great with my Orr-acle
Weaknesses: The feed neck seems weak, didn't fit in my feed adapter
Review: One of the best loaders out there that I have used.
Pros:
-Very fast, around 17bps for me, I never out shot it on my Orr-acle, and that thing is fast
-Great Style
Cons:
-Feed Neck is too long, and doesn't fit in my feed adapter, I hafta force it in with vaseline
-Heavy
-Reloading it is pretty weird, but I got used to it
-Feed Neck feels really fragile
The feed adapter thing applied to most of my friends autocockers and guns.
I got mine in by putting some vasaline and slowly training the hopper feed neck to fit into my feed port.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this if you don't have money for a Halo B
Great Loader, Great Price, Great Quality, I give it 2 thumbs up
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2003 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

bigblue02_02jw Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA, Revy w / X board, Viewloader Quantum.
Marker Setup: Select Fire Trilogy Pro, Evolution II w / Z board, WGP torpedo drop w / on/off, WGP clamping feedneck, Full Kaner and stock mini Kaner barrel kits, W-style beavertail.
Strengths: Cool looking, fast, claims to be force fed.
Weaknesses: Little heavy compared to above. Sits to far back in my opinion.
Review: I bought this hopper for $65 shipped and I love it. I have never had a force fed hopper before and nothing that even comes close to a hopper this fast. In my tests I found the hopper to feed around 19 bps in drop tests and it constantly keep my Cocker fed at aproximately 16-18 bps. Compared to what I have used in the past the hopper is kind of heavy and as everyone else has said the battery door is a pain. I love the look of the hopper especially with the Circle Paintball cover I put on. My only gripe is that it makes my setup a bit back heavy.
Conclusion: If you want a fairly cheap hopper to feed your electro's I think this is a good alternative to the higher priced hoppers out there. Plus you can put a new board in to speed it up a little more.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rocker2rocker Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halos, empire reloader,
Marker Setup: icon z, whisper barrel, evollution 2 with Y board
Strengths: Fast,durable, shape
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a good hopper I only played 2 games with it and it works really good. The hopper has an eye wich it really helps. The lid makes it easier to load without spilling an paint. The shape is really neat and is pretty sturdy. Its speed is 19 bps with y board and 17 with out
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schnottus Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
intellifeed revvy, ricochet 2k, mach 404
Marker Setup: automag 68 classic
egg 2
lapco drop
boomy
bulldog 2 hpa
Strengths: It feeds very fast
Pretty quiet
Looks kinda neat
Funneling lid
Weaknesses: Hard to put stickers on due to egg-shape
A little on the heavy side
Review: This is a very good hopper. I used a gravity feed on my automag for almost a year and it was a big mistake. I was always chopping balls and i would have to shake the hopper. Since i have gotten the egg i havent had any chops and my gun has always had paint. This hopper feeds fast enough for almost all guns. Despite what others have said the feed neck on this hopper is quite strong and really thick, possibly too thick because its really tight in all the feed necks and elbows i have tried. The feed neck is also plenty long. I had to cut about half of it off because it sat so high on my automag. The funneling lid is a nice feature but it can be hard to open and close until it is broken in. I've never had a jam in this hopper.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone looking to go electronic. It feeds plenty fast for most guns and its well designed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoPepsiForYou Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity hoppers <-- Suck
Halo 2 <-- Great
Strengths: Cheap, very fast loader
Weaknesses: Weak, weak WEAK case and door, PITA to take apart and clean, ugly, high profile
Review: I have had my hopper for over a year now. With a lot of the reviews on this I was pleased but after about 3 months of use it just started to suck. The screw holes on it simply started to break off (never over tightened or abused) a paintball hit it right in the middle and put a nice hole on the right side of the shell, the runners have devolped a crack in them, plugs have fallen out of board twice now which makes the hopper useless, battery door is very flimsy and it is the most annoying thing to take apart, clean and put back together whenever a ball breaks in there.
Conclusion: I got this thing because it was cheap and fast, bad idea. The durability and quality of this hopper is simply pathetic. It has come to the point that im just throwing it away, I have only been able to use it about have the time because it keeps on breaking.

If you truely need a fast hopper get a Halo, if not get a revy or an A2k. Just not this, this was the biggest waste of money I have spent on paintball ever. I give it a 2 because it was a good hopper for about 3 months.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

pacman552SD Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet 2k hopper (much worse)
Marker Setup: 98 custom 14" progreseve eggy with y bord 72 3000 nitro
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Need gloves to operate
Hard to open
can only find speed feeds for it online
Review: I have played 1 3hr session with this and it shot fast! i put it on my freinds stock ion and it was easily keeping up with the 17 bps ion

weakens when on the field if u try to open it you can and probably will cut your fingers on the sharp plastic edge so always wear glove when using this hopper

hard to open u have to really tug on the lid to open it hence it is essayer to cut your fingers on the plastic

strengths can keep up with most guns including ions and other electric

i got to use it with my new prosock cocker and on a dm5 i tested it shoots great with both of them and i belive it can keap up with any semi auto markers
Conclusion: Save up some more money and get a halo , 18v fasta , or a vlosity
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 11th, 2007 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media