paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
gto120 Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution, and revolution with intelifeed
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 Blue-Ice Fade last to be produced!
Custom products lightning drop
Evlution II w/ Y Board
3A nitrogen tank 68 4500
Warped back plate
Strengths: hard shell, has deflected paint for me multiple times
Weaknesses: have to sand neck which hurts your hands :(
Review: When i bought this at the stand in NJ NPPL i was very excited to bring it home and test it out but i had to sand it first. This took me about 15-20 minutes but i like that more than needing tape to keep it on. It kept up with my Angel very well and i recomend this product. Allmost every one has one of these on my team and they never have problems
Conclusion: Allover a great product with great features ands a great design. The amount of paint it holds is amazing! 195! I recomend to anyone i meet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelCocker19 Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K had before I got the EVo2
12Volt Revvy with X-board Used my brothers when I sold my Ricochet and EVo 2 was in transit
Halo B tested it at my local field
Marker Setup: 2003 Red Vert Feed WGP Cocker, Evo2 , 14" Dye boomstick, WGP Tickler Orracle reg STO Ram and Orracle 3 way ALL CHROME, Black Magic Inline Reg, Custom Products flame dropforward w/ 68ci 4500psi nitro tank
Strengths: This things speed and its overall design
Weaknesses: Not many things just that its a little back heavy nothing big
Review: When I first got this hopper I was over joyed at finally gettin it. I was not disapointed when I used it at my local field. I had this one kid try it and he coudn't outshoot it with even his angel this thing is SO fast. I mean not that I can shoot over 17bps (not yet that is) but just having the knowledge taht this thing will be able to keep up with me no matter what is a plus. I Foundt that the loading lid made loading on and off the game alot easier then before with the Ricochet or the 12volt Revvy. When ur in the middle of the game u seldom forget to close the lid all the way and with this lid there is really no problem with spilt balls. Theres a spring on the lid that snaps up (When u pull it down all the way it locks down and when u push it back up it sanps into place. There was a time when I was playing and my teammate was bunkered down when I was loading and then this guy ran up to bunker him. I then turned to shoot him (without closing the lid all the way) and shot him out. I personally was really happy to find that the lid kept ALL my paintballs in the hopper. With all my other loaders about half of the paintballs would have spilled out and this is $100 a box field paint here not something that u want to let spill out. Great experience with this hopper on and off the field event o clea this thing is easy nothin too hard to do.
Conclusion: I LOVE this hopper its design and its speed make it my hopper to be for years to come. The design of this thing and the speed at which is operates is something that easily gives this product a ten in my mind so try it and trust me uless u seriously screw around with it then it will work as well as it does for me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader 200, Richochet AK,
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Shocker (Orange Blasted)
w/max-flo and 91 c.i. 4500p.s.i pmi "pure energy" tank
Its got da freak along with a 2-pc all american
viewloader evo II feeds the monster and da evil part keeps it efficant
Strengths: Fast
Cost
Durability
Warentee
Size
Ball Capacity
Weaknesses: You need to sand down the feed neck to fit on most markers
Review: When i first got my Evo II it didnt work correctly, the eye wasnt working at all and it would feed constantly.

So after getting it replaced for free under warentee I actually got to use it and have been impressed.

It will load up to 18 or 19 BPS, which is second only to a Halo B

Batteries last a long time, im still on my first pair of 9V

Will hold 190 Balls

It isnt too large or heavy like the Halo B

Only costs like 80$

Very durable wont break on you.

Fast and easy to load.

90 day warrentee

I guess the only problem is that the feed neck is to thick and will have to be sanded, but this is true with a Halo too.
Conclusion: Best hopper on the planet for the money
Best hopper on the planet for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A
Halo B
Egg2 (Non y-board)
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow Barrel System
Strengths: Faster than most
Nice design balances some setups
Price
Weaknesses: Feed neck breaking
Lid breaking
Bad customer service
Review: The hopper is faster than most others out there, but not even close to a halo b. I can outshoot the egg often, but can't outshoot the halo. There are some manufacturing problems, like poor quality in some. But others are fine... For most people they will never be able to outshoot this hopper and for that reason it is the best for the money. You have to pay double for a halo, and you have to ask yourself is 3-5bps worth that money? I think so, but for 90% out there they can't shoot that fast and dont need it if they can.
Conclusion: In conclusion, if you are a tourney player where that 3-5bps might make a differance... Get a Halo. For everybody else get the egg2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regualar gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98custom
--Dead-on drop forward
---double trigger
---Expansion
quiet riot barrel
EggII hopper
Bulldogg III 68 4500
Strengths: Very Fast!, You can adjust the speed for how fast you shoot. Which helps.
Weaknesses: The battery compartment is crap. Batteries where just falling out
Review: Great hopper. It is a little big then other hoppers, but i like the speed control and there is no problem with the feeding. Battery door is a peice. Had to send it in and get it fixed, which i hated. Other than that it is a great hopper and works great on a tippmann then can go right onto a black dragun.
Conclusion: Great product. If you have the money but not enough for a halo this is a great product. would consider lookin at the richekt''. Would buy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, shakey hopper.
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Strengths: FAST! Cuttable feed neck.
Weaknesses: fat feed neck, not as reliable as a revvy.
Review: These are great loaders, a little long with a higher rise and should be cut then but the 17 or so bps you can get out of these is amazing. However, i have seen a few times these things break lids or break down. This doesn not happen that often though because you see many people using these happily. Basically if you want something fast and you arent going to outshoot the amazing 19 bps you can get on this thing, then buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want something fast, but dont be dissappointed if something goes wrong with it or you break a lid i have seen it happen. i give it an 8 because the performance really outweighs the far and few between problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 18th, 2003 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UlitmatePick Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, halo b
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Evi 2
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Weaknesses: Chews batteries
Review: Okey dokey. This is the best hopper I've used. Whats great about is that it feeds nice and fast and is very relieable. But, this hopper chews and chew batteries like crazy, especially if they are cheesey ones. But, another thing that i like about it is that it sits back on your marker. Why? Since it sits back, the hopper is less of a target in speedball. The Halo and other hoppers have parts of it sticking out on the fron and back which is ok, but i hate getting hit in the hopper when I'm firing across the field at someone and one of his buddies straight downfield from me gets it. With the Evi it cuts his target down to the barrel when your in the small bunkers.
Conclusion: Very Very good hopper. Hold around 195 rounds which is great as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TheShutter_Guy Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k, 12volt revvy, w/ x-board, gravity feed.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Egg II w/ Y-board
68/4500 Pure neergy Nitro Tank
Strengths: loads fast, looks cool, adjustable speed.
Weaknesses: only 2 colors(3 if you include smoke, which i couldnt find)
Review: this is a great hopper. i got it at pbgear for 70 bux and it was worth it. it feeds 17-18 balls from my calculations and my impy maxes out at 20, so that it pretty good. if you get an angel or timmy, i would recomend a halo, ut for an impy or anything else, get this. it is excellent and durable from my experiences w/ it.
Conclusion: this is a great hopper for 70 bux. if you have the money, and your gun can shoot in an excess of 13 bps, get this hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krikit Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
(deep inhalation of breath)...9-volt rev, 12 volt rev, 12 volt rev w/x-board, halo, halo b, halo TSA, ricochet ak and 2k.
Marker Setup: Blue BKO 2003, offset benchmark cradle, 68/3000 air, zenitram Z-grip, J&J 10 inch 2 piece, tantrum skull pull pin, akalmp mitey max,
Strengths: SPEED! size
Weaknesses: stupid door is a pain to break in. brittle feed neck. GAH THAT BATTERY DOOR!
Review: ok i bought the egg2 because i was outshooting loaders left and right. $80 later, i went home from a pro-shop with an egg2. cranked up the bps, threw in the battery's, tossed in a pod and didnt outshoot it during a 140 round string of fire. the first egg was garbage so i was very skepticle about the new one, but i gave it a try and am very glad i did. 20 bps?! i cant outshoot that thank god or i'd hafta try an make my own loader because a faster one doesnt exist unless i wanna shell out for a halo....and.....no i wont pay that much. so i'm cheap...big deal.
Conclusion: buy an egg2, get it with the Y-board. keep spare batteries with you. but you should know to do that, carry MORE. the lid door made me angry, so i took out the springs and opened and closed it for like 3 hours. its preeetttttyyy now. and it rocks MY SOCKS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eggroll Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12vlt revy w/X-board....VL 200
Marker Setup: Grey Dust - 2k3 Rat Jr
-Vision eye
-12'' E-Pipe with Silver Fade!
-Egg 2 with Y-Board
-Halo No Rise.
-ND BLade.
-Tapeworm
-Smart Parts Stickies
Strengths: Feeds balls fast...holds alot more than a 12vlt revy
Weaknesses: Feed neck didnt fit in my No Rise Feed tube
Review: I had just recently gotten my Egg 2..and just today i had gotten back from the PSP event in Phily!..DA PHILLY OPEN WAS SOME HOT STUFFFF!......egg 2 is awesome..i got it with the new y-board..but now they have it in smoke colored shell...and i'm pissed cause i shoulda gotten that one...The egg2 holds more balls and feeds even faster than my 12vlt revy with x-board...go and buy this..u'll love it......
Conclusion: Great product overall...have no regrets except that i shoulda gotten it in SMOKE!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media