paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
etippmann98 Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy, 9 volt revvy, ricochet ak, stock vl200
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with ebolt and lots more
Strengths: speed,adjustable speed, on/off switch, 3 colors(i have the new smoke color)
Weaknesses: batteries wear out fast, back heavy, battery lid
Review: This is not a bad hoppper at all, the price was excellent compared to the price of halo b.
it eats batteries like no other, and like i said earlier thay have a new color which is smoke. u can find some decent prices if u look around. mine was 69.99 and i had recieved it 3 days later.It looks a little confusing to take apart. the feed neck is a little brittle.overall good hopper.
Conclusion: DEFINATE buy if u want the speed of halo and price that is wayyy cheaper than the halo b. this was probably the best 70 bucks i spent on a hoppper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK, Halo B, Egg2.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Strengths: Dip switch, force fed.
Weaknesses: Shells... Look down.
Review: Well let's see here, this is a great hopper at a good price, although the only difference between this and the original Egg2 is the dip switch and a supposedly slightly faster board. The dip switch is great, because with my old Egg2, sometimes you can't tell when it's on or off or what it's doing. Advertised at 19bps is false, lucky if it does 15 tops, but then again it also depends on what type of feedneck you are using with this hopper. Another thing I found strange is that when comparing my Egg2 and my Egg2 with y-board propellers spin, my old Egg2 seems to sping a TAD fraction of a second faster... Another thing is the shells are sort of a pain, I stil haven't fully figured how to disasemble it, although if your shells, or parts of it break, there's a site I posted in the Hopper forums in which you can buy replacement parts at a good price.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the price, will keep up with many markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shobros Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: ION with evlution II with Y board and a DXS 3000psi tank
Strengths: This sucker loads like the wind. (or at least for me)
Weaknesses: The feed neck seems a little flimsy.The lid.
Review: Ok i may be a bit of a noob, but i have a clue on what i am doing. That's why i bought this hopper. It is Semi cheap but works. the load speed is decent and good for noobz. goes from 17- to 19 bps adjustable. user friendly

Conclusion: after having it for a while its a snail, GET A VLOCITY, PULSE, OR HALO. i dont like this hopper.... but its better than a grav.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 31st, 2007 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspyderMX Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B- So So much better, i love it!
Marker Setup: RED Diablo Wrath My back up gun? a spyder Xtra!!!! woowoo!!
Wrath LTD feedneck
Delrin Bolt and pin
AIM Shock Regulator
Macroline with on/off setup
T-Board w/ ultra chip
FBM Delrin trigger
PMI 72/3000 psi tank
Halo B
Strengths: Shell is strong
Easy turn on switch
Weaknesses: Lid sucks
feeds much slower than advertised
Review: Well, the only thing wrong with this hopper is the speed. I now know why they say it feeds UP TO 19 bps. If you are lucky, u can get bursts that high, but it almost never happens. On my wrath w/ t-board, which has great eye logic, WITH THE Z-BOARD, which is supposed to do like 21 or 22, i still could only get about a steady 12-16bps. I don't know. it just doesn't work well. I just recently got a halo and my wrath is a whole new gun. I can now rip in semi to 17bps quite easily, and it will ramp up to about 21bps. With my egg, the ramp setting wouldn't even work for some reason, don't ask me why.
Conclusion: Spend the extra20-30 bucks and get a halo, you won't regret it. Besides the speed though, this was a great hopper and held up well, so i'm still giving it a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yustink2much Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-crap
vl200-crap
overload-crap
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder xtra, shocktech low-rise feedneck, rocking trigger, 14' black whisper, acs delrin bolt, dye sticky 3 grip blue, veiwloader evlution 2
Strengths: Strong, durable, fast, adjustable rof,shape
Weaknesses: Tall
Review: I luv this hopper. i got it straight from the box and tried it out. the shape was awesome on my gun. it is a little tall but a smaller feedneck will help that out. the 19bps rate is awesome. the shell has been shot a lot and it can withstand it all. the lid is spring loaded and closes pretty violently. overall this is an excellent hopper.
Conclusion: The egg2 is awesome and shuld be bought from every1 around the world. it is a little tall and not as fast as a halo or reloader b but hey, i cant shoot 23 without ramping. Can u?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadianfs Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo Backman TSA (never get it, its a piece of shat)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo - Cp ASA+DROP+RAIL, contract killa clamping lo-rise, ESP CAMD, JCS VooDoo folding stock, Smart-Parts Progressive.

soon to be a ion:D
Strengths: Speed
Dosent eat batteries
Strong (the other ppl are lying)
easy to pour paint in
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: Loaded up my gear, went to the pro shop, picked the VL EGGY2 for 125 cdn

i was about to put this on, when i realized... this thing dosent fit on my stock feed neck! so i went overto the pro shop, and bought a contract killa clamping lo-rise, the eggy dosent fit in it but i found a fix! hockey tape around the eggy's neck makes it fit super snug:)

out to the field, i played a full day, put a case of paint through it, and didnt have to change the batteries at all!

i never out shot it (mind you, i only shoot 13bps)
it didnt slice balls, and it didnt shove balls down my guns throat.
the super cool lid really helps you feed balls in it
the plastic is strong, not weak shat that other people describe
Conclusion: Buy it! it keeps up with the best, its strong, its reliable, it dosent eat batteries, its a overall wonderfull hopper!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, halo frontman, vl rev, a5 cyclone, stock tippmann
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa
Strengths: Spring on lid
Weaknesses: Soft blades
Review: I liked the lid open and shut, when i fully open the lid it's wide mouth(kinda reminds me of pac-man) stays open untill i am ready to shut it, just pull it down and the spring closes it for you.
Where i ran ino problems with this hopper was the blades, they are too soft and fold on the balls when it double feeds it's self, the first time it happended it was caused by me over loading the shell, to fix this i had to dump 1/2 my balls to free the blades.
Conclusion: Try before you buy.. I think it my be due to my taste i may not like it, "to each his own".. that is why i may see so many of these $60 hoppers on the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickahippy Thursday, February 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b- much faster, much sturdier, a little bit heavier, soooo much better
revy with Xboard- slower, stronger
Strengths: Cheap
Strong feedneck
Holds more than a halo
Weaknesses: Looks
makes gun off balance
plastic breaks a lot
loading is annoying
SLOW
Review: I hate this hopper so much. It is very slow even with zboard and high quality batteries. It also makes you point your gun up too high since it throws off your setups balance. I bought this used from someone at my field and throughout the three months I used it I had to buy a new lid, new right shell, and a new battery door becasue the plastic is so weak. I also lost so many paintballs because it is weird to load it
This hopper should not be bought by anyone, it was a waste of my time and money.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY IT. It is not worth the time to try this. I spent more money on an used egg2 with zboard and new shells, battery door, and lid than I did on my used halo b with z code.

If you want a electric hopper, your only choices should be a viewloader revolution and a halo/empire b.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

plays at O.A. Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the only other hopper that i have used is a viewloader gravity hopper which doesn't even compare.........
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder fenix ACS
14' all american barrel
evoII / smoked / with a Y-board
20ounce CO2
Strengths: Looks
Fast
Price
Weaknesses: Kinda big profile......havent had n e hopper hits yet though
Review: O.K. This hopper i have to say is awesome.... i got this hopper for christmas.......i got this hopper with the y-board already in it so i can't really say how much of a difference the y-board makes.......but i would definately recommend it......this hopper says on the box that it can hold 195....but i got like 215 in therei would only recommend however that. It also says that it can do 19 bps (or ball per second for you newb's). On this hopper though u can turn up or down the bps on your hopper (there a little thing on the side). One of the benefits of having a smoked hopper is that you can see how much paint you have left so that when u have to reload you can do so before letting the other team here your hopper spinning empty..... yeah also it looks really cool, i think...
SO IN MY WEAKNESSES part of this review i said that the hopper is kinda big profile, well i say that but i haven't had n e hopper hits yet so i guess it isn't that bad....
IN MY STRENGTHS part of my review i said that this hopper is fast......yea i havent had one chopped ball with this hopper.......that might have somthing to do with me haveing ACS (or anti-chop system), but i mean i really just have to say this hopper is awesome.....really really awesome
Conclusion: I think for this hopper that it is very good now matter if your shooting a Spyder like me or if your shooting a Shocker i would recommend this product to any level of player or quality of gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

revalation11 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Reoluvtion, Halo B, 200 round gravity feed
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, E-force trigger frame, macro setup, X-vision system board, 32 degrees dropforward, 14" Teardrop barrel, 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire Nitro tank, and an eVLution 2 hopper w/ Y-board
Strengths: You can match the speed of the loader with the exact speed of your gun
Weaknesses: Kind of unsturdy
Review: Well, I got this hopper for X-mas and I knew it was going to be great because everyone has them. I did a few drop tests to figure the speed, it can load 150 shots in 6.8 seconds that's very fast! Its great because it has an easy speed adjuster on the side and you can toy with it and match the speed of your gun so you don't bounce or skip while your hosing the field! Overall, a lot faster than the Revy and any gravity feed (duh) and a close match for the Halo!
Conclusion: Great hopper at a price that's worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media