paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
kcummings Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker (black to pewter fade), cp micro razor drop, cp 2k5 on/off, turbocharger bolt, freak kit alum, crossfire 68/4500 LP tank, virtue board

Tippmann A-5, flatline HP Nitrogen tank, Stiffer drive spring, Double trigger, E-grip

Ion, freak kit alum, Lp nitrogen tank, cp short reg, cp 2k5 on/off, cp micro razor drop, blackheart board, virtue bb eyes, low rise clamping feed neck, alum body, qev
Strengths: Price
reliability
feed rate (for price)
battery life
durability
Weaknesses: Loader is hard to clean (see review)
have to tilt way down to load paint
Review: Pros:
I think this is a good loader overall
I Like the fact that it doesn't take 6 batteries to operate
the toggle switch on/off works way better than a button


Cons:
I don't like the fact that i have to take the whole loader apart to clean paint out of the internals when i get hit in the left side. i guess i could put a piece of tape over the holes and leave the toggle switch hanging out but i shouldn't have to do this.

If you ever get hit in the edge of the lid, you have to take the lid off the loader to clean the inside which is hard to do with the springs and push pins involved.

The little battery contact prongs can get weak over time and you have to take a small dental pick and pry them back up to make better contact with the battery terminals

Conclusion: for the price you can't beat it in my opinion, i have not found this loader to be weak and i have been using it for 2 years and i play almost every weekend. i have not broke a single piece on it. If you need a loader that will feed 13 bps continuously (on the marker) and for a good price this is the loader i would recommend. If you desire a loader that is faster than 13bps then look at a halo b or vlocity select force
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 9:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesgoalie44 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy (slower)
Marker Setup: ion,omen
egg
nitro
Strengths: Pretty fast
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart
feed neck
Review: i have and egg 2 i used it on my evil omen and it work fine with a littel bit of type on the feed neck. but as long as speed goes it works fine.i have now an ION and it doesnt keep up i was shotting it on rebound mode and would stop after i shoot 9 bps and went to 17 cuz the eye and the egg would keep up. but i done play on rebound mode and when i done it work fine.
Conclusion: I'dsay get it. but if u r using timmy,angel,matrix go with the halo
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky Grips.
Trilogy Pro with CP Rail and CP On/Off, 12" Lapco Big Shot
Strengths: Y board is fast enuff to keep up with my marker
somewhat low profile
Weaknesses: Doesnt looks that great, battery door easily can break off,
Review: i got the eggy cuz it was cheap and i needed an electro hopper.

Strengths: Its fast enuff stock for some markers, but if you need faster, upgrade to a Z board.

Weakenesses: doesnt looks the best, people are always breaking the battery door.
also i heard the feednecks can break easily
Conclusion: If you need a cheap electro hopper get this or maybe a revvy. but it works for me, buy what you want
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

volcomdork Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b (just as good a little faster but zboard will fix that)
Marker Setup: tes red black fade gloss b summer addition
evolution II
shocktech bolt
whisper (for now)
Strengths: So fast
nice look on my gun
holds alot of paintballs
force feed
Weaknesses: Feels like i can break the battery lid neck feel's week but not
Review: Ive tryed out halo's and stuff and i was about to buy one cause the paintball shops near me that i go to cant agree.... one likes the eggy and one likes the halo b one holds the parts for the eggy the other for the halo but i came to an agreement thru the reviews i mean both have had problems and stuff and viewloader and odessy has bad customer service but i chose the eggy and havent been happier it just makes my gun rip and with the eye i cant break a ball shot out 500 rounds as fast as my friends and i can shoot didnt break one ball and i think its cool how it doesnt jam or anything and it looks so sick on my gun i like how it sits back you can really get close to the bunker that way and it holds quite a few more balls then the halo
Conclusion: Well its worth the money and i havent had a problem yet
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintfreak612 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy x board
Marker Setup: Wgp 04 cocker
worrblade
shooters 3rd gen air o bolt w/ delrin pull pin
nexus ram w/ qevs
and more
Strengths: Inexpensive compared to halos
Weaknesses: Very weak
Not that fast
Unreliable
Review: OK i bought my egg.... and it worked fine (the first day). by the next day, the motor friggin stopped working. i checked all wires.... but still nothing happened. i got a new motor, and it worked fine. about a week later, the shell broke, and i had to get it replaced. a month later, when my cocker got worrbladed, i went out and played. the battery door broke before the first game even started. so i had to call my dad to pick up a new one. when i got the new one, it was all lopsided and didnt stay. so i had to tape it. that worked..... for 30 min. ok these hoppers arent as fast as they claim, or im pulling 20 bps (which i guarentee you im not). this thing would not keep up. this is why i bought a halo. much better.
Conclusion: Eggs IMO are not worth the money or trouble...... just get a revvy or halo. although revvys are slower, they are about 400000000 times more reliable. or a halo b, they are much faster. Maybe my egg was a lemon. IDK. but i dont like eggs. ill give it a 3, because it did work for a little.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

firekid101 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2, halo b, reloader b
Marker Setup: Silver Angel Speed
soft face bolt
volumizers
angel air lp tank
halo b
cp drop w/ on-off
low rise clamp feed
Strengths: It can work
Looks I guess
Weaknesses: Lid
Feed neck
battery lid
slow
Review: Well to start off this is not a bad loader but mere average.

Lid- hard to open, and when trying to open it can break. Plus the screws that attach it to the shell of the loader screw right into the inside of the hopper, thus they are able to slice and dice at your paintballs. ouch!

Feed neck- ooooh man- How can I say this.... its weak. By putting the feed neck at the front of the hopper it creates strain on the feed neck because of the weight of the paint and hopper. Simple Physics. Thus when slideing and manuvering the neck can break.

Battery lid- breaks after awhile. Guess you cant help that though.

Speed- Cant keep up with my Angel Speed thats all

Goods- Its fairly cheap and the electric motor doesnt break.
Also it looks kinda cool.
Conclusion: If you can afford one by a Halo B its worth the extra cash. Plus it saves the headaches.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tbz Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy w/x-board
Marker Setup: 03' Vert reg Impulse
EggII w/Y board
68/4500 fiber wrapped Centerflag Hyperflow
Strengths: fast, nice size, adjustably, big capacity, easy to load
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Good: check key strengths

Weaknesses: Does not work well with low batteries, lid is hard to open/close ( not after you work it in though), Battery cover is loose until you get batteries in it and the cover seems cheap.

Well, it is fast. it can keep up with my impy. and it looks pretty cool. holds up to 200 painballs, easy to load.
Conclusion: Will keep up with faster markers, the speed is adjustable, and the capacity is good (200 paintballs). I reccomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200, Revy with X-board
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO, Vapor Valve, AKA Mightey Max LPC, stock bolt (works great), Palmer Stabilizer, Zenitram BKO ASA, Micro-Rock LPR, PMI 68/3k Fiber, stock barrel, EvoII with Y
Strengths: Speed: adjustable; capacity
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic construction
Review: Compared to the Revy, this loader is significantly faster. Unlike the Revy, this is an actual force-fed loader. The impeller has yet to slice up a ball in the hopper, nor has it jammed.

It is reasonably quiet.

As for battery use, I use a set of rechargables so that is not an issue.

It's rated as 19bps but in reality, the actual feed rate would closer to 15-16bps.

Brittle plastic construction is a major weakness.
Conclusion: It is a good upgrade from the Revy, especially for people who can out-shoot the Revy. Due to the poor build quality, it's only worth a 6/10. If the shell was made of more durable material, would be at least an 8 - 9.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 9:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 V Revolution With X-Board- Feeds around 11 BPS Consistently, and is not as durable.
Halo B- Feeds faster, but is MUCH heavier, and not very reliable.
VL 200 round hopper- Obviously does not compare, just because it is not electric.
Marker Setup: JT 5.0, VL Evlution II with Y-Board, PMI Razzor 14" Barrel, Anti Blowback Bolt, High Flow Valve, Trigger Job Done, Polished Internals.
Strengths: -Feeds Very Fast.
-Lightweight.
-Very Reliable.
-Fairly Durable.
-GREAT Value.
Weaknesses: -Plastic Shell Not As Durable As Possible, But Not a Problem.
Review: This loader exceeded my expectations.
I thought that the Halo would be much better for me, but because of the price, I could not pass this up. The Evlution II is a great hopper for Back, and Mid players, because you can just leave the door open if you do not move much. As for front players, I would recommend either getting a Revolution, or Halo over this, because it is not the smallest thing in the world. (But neither is the Halo either)
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is the best loader out there. Do not let the Viewloader/Brass Eagle name discourage you. This loader will amaze you.
Get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 24th, 2003 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foreman37 Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl200, halo b, x-board revy
Marker Setup: classic timmy, cp 14" & dye ultralyte, KAPP thumper ram, bob's white delrun bolt, low pressure mod, volumizers, dragon low rise, shocktech drop, torpedo reg,
Strengths: very fast, lighter than halo,
Weaknesses: there is a gigantic egg in youre face so its kinda big
Review: the egg 2 with the y board is the hopper to get if you are tired of trying to find a halo or if you just dont like the weight of the halo it is a gigantic imporovement over the long tired x board revy i would like to give this hopper a 10 but the only thing holding me back is that while it is at 17-18 bps the other hopper is at 22+ if the egg could make it to 20 i would give it a 10 but the weight is seriously a plus
Conclusion: in conclusion if you dont have the money for a halo b or dont want the extra weight ge this it is a close second
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media