paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Dm3_paintball Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Revy 12v x board
Marker Setup: Dm3
Halo B Vboard
Evil Pipe kit
Rhino Lpr
Cp Twist and Lock Feed neck
Shocktech On/off drop foward
Dye Sticky grips
68 4500 psi Pure Energy fiber tank
***************************************
***************************************
Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart Board
New dezine body kit w/ autococker threads
Evil Pipe kit
Egg 2
CP twist and lock feed neck
Shocktech on/off drop
45 4500psi pure energy fiber tank

Strengths: Feeds fast and consistent
holds a lot of paint
does not jam
Weaknesses: Lid is hard to work with
Feed neck is kinda weak
Review: The Evlution 2 hopper made a great back up hopper for me. I use a Halo B for my main hopper but this is a great second hopper. I got it to shoot my Dm3 at 20 bps so i know it was keeping up because i only got the halo b to 23 bps. It is also nice to have a hopper that is not force feed in your gearbag for those times when your marker is acting up and not loving a halo shovin balls down the feedneck.

The feedneck is a little on the weak side but i use the CP twist and lock feedneck which had a metal collar that goes around the feedneck and helps to strengthen the neck
Also the lid is hard to open in the heat of a speedball game but if you melt the tab on the top of the lid it will keep the lid from locking shut but the spring will keep it shut during play. The lid opens to the back which makes a funnel for your pod which helps keep all the pait in the hopper and not on the ground.
Conclusion: Depending on your marker this will either make a great first hopper or second hopper. if you can shot over 18 bps it should be your backup but if your marker of fingers cant get above 18 bps then its a great hopper to use at all times.

do the lid mod to make it much easyer to use...just google evloutin 2 lid mods and you will find instructions for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 5th, 2007 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wood wrath Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None or at least nothing close (extreme rage, quatram or whateva that is called)
Marker Setup: EVO, egg, 20 oz on off, evil denonator, everthing else stock
Strengths: Feeds fast, holds a lot, durable
Weaknesses: Kinda big
with the evo it wouldn't fit had to use sandpaper
no lcd
Review: This hopper is the best hopper you can get for the price just think about it , if you buy the
Z-board it will feed 23 bps so all of that together is 80 and even though you can get a halo for 110 and 30 bucks is lot for a kid who is 14 it is fast, durable
BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you are any type of paintballer buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Halo A, Halo B, Revy 1
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Strengths: Feeds great
Weaknesses: Need a clamp neck too feed right on a spyder
Review: Got this feeder and at first it would not get a shot in the chamber fast enough. Make sure you have a clamp neck that lowers the hopper bc that might happen to you on a spyder, plus the neck secures it for you and it looks nicer. Feeds very fast and clean, easy to quick feed as long as you take out the springs to avoid cracking the body. I liked the Halo B more but thats another 40 bucks for a a LCD screen, buy this one.
Conclusion: Loved it go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kuodog Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo B, reloader
Marker Setup: ion wi tech-t bolt & 360qev, cp reg, boomstick barrel, eVLution ii hopper, cp blade trigger, new designz quick lock feedneck.
Strengths: inexpensive
17 Bps feedrate!
Adjustable feedrate slow/ fast settings

Weaknesses: battery door pops open
cheap plastiC
Review: this hopper overall is a good value. played with it for the first time and the battery door kept flying open. cldnt get any balls to my marker till i put batteries back on and closed the door. they shldv made with a locking door!! feeds pretty fast. viewLoader does have a Z board that conserves batteries and feeds at a slightly faster rate. the 9v batteries on this model still isnt out of juice so i guess the Y board isnt tht bad. i have this on my Ion so i think i might just be rght there at close to 17Bps. so its not that my marker is outshooting my hopper. so i think its a good match. tht battery door is annoying as hell though. has a eye so it feeds balls when it senses it. havnt had a prblm with it while playing. had a ball everytime i needed it (except when the battery door popped open) holds apprxmtly 170-180 balls
Conclusion: -Good value.
-great feed rate. can't beat the price.
-Some flaws in design.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2kx
Ricochet AK
Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock Feedneck
All-American
eVLution II
72 ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Fast
Looks cool
Reliable
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: This hopper is the best i have ever used. It is extremely fast and no matter how fast I shoot it won't be outshot. I had a hard time chooseing between this and the Halo B. In the end I picked this one because of the sticky in the hopper thread. Everything that was said about this hopper is true. It rocks and unless I break it somehow I won't be replacing it.
Conclusion: This hopper is worth all the money. It looks like an egg but I think it looks cool. Anyone looking to buy an elecric hopper should get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninyin Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 - Its slow, and jams WAY too much for speedball
Marker Setup: Stock Evil Omen 2.0
72/3000 Pure Energy tank
Eggy II Smoke
Strengths: Fast (19 bps)
Strong plastic
Love the lid
Cheap
Great shape
Weaknesses: Kinda big
Battery door take a little to get use to
Review: Well, i got this about 3 months ago and I have been very impressed with it. For the price, its an extremely fast hopper. If you are tired from having your gravity hopper jam on you, this is THE hopper to get. The lid is very good, it is spring locked tight so it wont open during the game. The plastic is very stong and you wont need to worry about it breaking.

The only small problem with it is that is kinda big. The battery door takes about 10 min to get use to. You will get over them so dont worry.
Conclusion: This is one hell of a hopper. If you are new to speedball, or upgrading from a gravity hopper, this is the one to get.

I'll give it a 9.5. Its not a 10 but pretty darn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midfield_player Friday, June 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Halo B hopper. This hopper doesn't look as good as the Halo B hopper but is just as good, and for an awesome price.
Marker Setup: I have 2 markers.
1)Core s4 marker, stock barrel, extreme rage vertical hopper, and 12 and 20 oz co2 tanks

2)Diablo mongoose 2 marker, stock barrel, view loader evolution hopper, and a crossfire 47/3000 N2 tank,
Strengths: Low price for an extremely great hopper
Weaknesses: Um, its practically the size of a whale.
Review: This is a great hopper for it price. Its worth every dollar.Its also great for amateur players who play in tourneys or just play in rec games. Id suggest using this hopper only with electos and autocockers so that you gun doesn't jam. This hopper is also great for front and mid field players.
Conclusion: Get this hopper if you need a faster feed rate and if you have a fast firing marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

somepaintballdu Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revy(good)
VL quantum(never buy)
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
14 inch AA barrel
z-drop
egg 2
VP ion scyth trigger(best one you can get for ion)
73 3000 hp tank
Strengths: This product is very strongly made, fast 19 bps, auto turn off after 20 mins
Weaknesses: The lid was a little subborn.
2 peice feed neck
Review: Its great like i said before they just needed to make the hopper lid open a little easier and make the neck a one peice. I cant even out shoot this hopper if i tried my hardest (besides ions dont even shoot that fast unless you get a new board) but other than that this is a great product i reccomend you buy one cheaper than halo and weights less too without balls and with balls.
Conclusion: Oh yea i forgot to add when its been hit by paint clean it because its made out of the same stuff as your goggles just thicker. Hope this help anyone out there. I gave it a 9 out of 10 because they could have make the lid a little easier to open.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baltimoreimpact Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
friend's VL quantum
Marker Setup: Ion
blackheart board
PMI flame drop forward
Redz On/Off ASA
Redz clamp feed
SP Unicorn Nano Bolt
Kila Magnetic Ball Detents
Virtue Laser Eyes
New Designz Talon Grip
Bunker King LED grip
14" Dye UL barrel
Evlution II and Zboard
Strengths: Fast, looks cool, durable
Weaknesses: Speed adjustments sometimes needed
Review: I got my Ion and realized that I needed a new hopper (at the time, a gravity feed was okay, but holding me back from what I could really do) so I got an Evolution II and it rocked. The only thing I didn't like was the speed adjuster so I just got the Zboard which I am also writing a review on. But over all, it is a very good hopper. I am rating this hopper without the Zboard.
Conclusion: I think it is an over all great hopper and you should get it if you have a fast gun and want a fast hopper for not too much money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ishootfoolz Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - it was my friends and it kept jamming but i think he did somthing to it
Milk carten - i was desperate i wouldn't recommend it
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
12'' Evil driver barrel
Strengths: The on off switch is nice
being able to adjust the feed rate
nice looks
Weaknesses:
If your using reballs it has a tendency to get jammed a little bit
Review: Well as soon as i got my Omen i knew i was gonna need more than a gravity feed hopper. so the next time i was at my local paintball shop i checked out the selection. Well he had some Revvys a halo B a reloder B and a few eggs(Evlolution). so i looked at each of them and i decided that the reloder B was to expensive and i shoot to fast for the Revvy(brushes shoulder) so it was down to the halo B or the Egg well it was like the egg was singing to me because all of the sudden i just had to have it so i bought it and i havent had any problems since. EXEPT:if and when you play with reballs there is a chance that they can get jammed in the impellers. i have never had this happen with paintballs just reballs.

OHH wait also what i think is really neat is that even if you get paint on your eyes and it stops feeding you can quick flip the switch and it feed nomatter what so you can manually just keep flipping the switch if your having eye probs. This saved me in a tourny once.
Conclusion: Its a good solid hopper for begginers and pros alike. i dont think that ill really have to buy another hopper because this one looks and preforms great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media