paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Spinal Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Evo2 w/ Y-board, NDZ Clamping feedneck, JT 50/3000, Empire 7pc kit
Strengths: Feeds fast
Good plastic
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: As the saying goes, "You get what you pay for." I didn't pay a lot so I don't expect top of the line performance but I didn't pay a little so I expect it to be decent. This hopper delivers, I got it and i must say I am impressed. Its consistant and doesn't go through batteries. I've shot about 2 cases so far and still haven't replaced the batteries. Although people complain about the battery door, lid where the paintballs go in, the ones on mine are fine. Then again I don't really know what people do while they play, but thats besides the point. But i must say instead of the raceways coming in 2 halves it should be one solid piece for the neck not 2.
Conclusion: Overall this hopper is good for the money, its relativley fast (and with my gun i cant outshoot it anyway), only thing it needs is a better neck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer667 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy.
Extreme rage overdrive. (crap)
Gravity feed.
Marker Setup: 2005 autococker prostock.
All american barrel.
Egg.
3000PSI tank.
Strengths: Durable.
Fast.
Large ball capasity.
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: Well, first off I would have to say this is a great hopper. I decided to get this hopper after I kept outshooting my revy ( and this is with a mech cocker). Now revys ar'nt bad, but I still dont think they can do more than 10 bps. Well anyways let me get to the strengths of this hopper. For all you prostock cocker owners out there this hopper's feedneck fits perfectly in my feedneck. This hopper is also very durable, you can drop it on the concrete ground many time's and it will not even crack. This is good for when you do your superman slides on to a bunker and slam your hopper into the side of it. Also this hopper has an impresive drop rate. 19 bps is more than fast enough for any marker ( even though on my drop tests I was getting 18 bps, not a big deal). Anyways for all you back to mid players, this is the hopper for you, I can fit 200 balls in it with a .689 size, this is the perfect amount of balls for me ( I play back to mid). Also I dont know if this is true but when paintballs hit this hopper they seem to rickochet away, I guess this is because of its curved design.
Conclusion: Well anyways this is a great hopper for skills from noob to pro. All in All this is a great loader. Buy it.

I am giving this hopper a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Overdrive- works on a slower gun
Gravity Feed hoppers- jam alot
Strengths: Fast/consistent feed rate
Sturdy
Adjustable feed rate
Not battery hog
Egg Shape gets bounces
Weaknesses: Feed neck too large
Loose battery door
Battery Spacer & Door
Big Profile
Weird Shape
Review: the good-
the feed rate of this hopper is very fast 17 BPS works perfecct for my GTI which maxes out at 17 BPS, and the feed rate is adjustable but why turn it down?
I can feel the sturdiness of this hopper, I know it wont break especially because the feed neck is so d@*n thick.
the toggle switch feels like is may snap off but with my hopper cover is is easier to push than a button.my batteries have lasted me a long time, played 4 or 5 times and haven't changed my batteries yet.
the odd shape of this hopper combined with the neoprene of my hopper cver have given a few bounces when i hve gotten shot from head-on.

the bad-
the feed neck is enormous. i had to sand it down to fit it in my feedneck. It is more an annoyance because it takes time.
The battery door is very loose but this is fixed my hopper cover. The cover holds it in place so it isn't a problem for me.
For some readon they make the battery holder to big too fit some 9volts. The battery spacer fixes this but the batteries are hard to get out. Bring a pliers and you shouold be fine.
The weird shape makes a big profile. 80% of hits on me come on the hopper. The shape also makes it back heavy but it doesn't matter just dont use a remote.
The lid is kinda odd. It opens down on the back so it acts as a funnel. This is not true. You will need two hands. One to hold the lid because the springs are pretty strong and the other to load the pod. I recommend taking out the springs if it is that bad. I didn't, I just don't close the lid the whole way and I have never had any spills.
EDIT: the lid locks down so the funnel thing actually works
Conclusion: I would buy this hopper even though it has weaknesses. The only true weakness is the large profile. It is hard to get a similar priced hopper this good. So buy it you wont regret it. Buy a hopper cover too, theyre only like $8.
9/10 because of the large profile, everything else that is bad is fixable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniOrracle888 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - Tested
Empire Reloader - Tested
Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Mini Orracle
Kaner Barrel
Shocktech Chrome Feed Neck
Shocktech Blue Drop
Evlution 2
Pure Energy 3000/48ci

Strengths: Lid Design, Placement, ROF, Adjustable ROF, Eye
Weaknesses: Feed Neck
Review: I really have had a good experence with this loader. I love the "funnel" lid while reloading, and once it is broken in it is a pleasure to use, and it catches all the paintballs I used to drop. The placement of the hopper entirely behind the feed neck is supposedy a horrible design, But I love it, It allows me to keep the loader behind the bunker and still shoot. It also is much closer for reloading. The Rate Of Fire is fast, and has no problem keeping up with my marker. The flexable "impeller" is great because it doesn't jam deformed balls, or deform them! Its good on battery also. This is a great loader. The only complaint I have is the feed neck is split down the middle and is a pain. But that is only so you can take it apart to clean. A little electrical tape at the bottom fixes that in a jiffy.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great, fast, durable loader get this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXSmartPartsXx Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt Revvy and your standard gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-Evo II
-Check-it uni mount
-Check it feed neck
Strengths: Feed rate
Battery life
Strong shells

Weaknesses: The lid
Review: Ok i bought this hopper about a month ago and have been using it on my ion. It keeps up very nice with it even on rebound. Ok now for some strengths and weaknesses

Strengths:

The feed rate is about 17 balls a second which is good

I have fired about 3500 rounds through my used batteries already and the low battery light just came on so i may be able to get about 200 more rounds out of it if im lucky

the shells are nice and sturdy

Now for the only weakness that i found:

The lid

i wouldnt call it a real bad weakness but it does hinder it a little bit, ok it all started last saturday when i went to play i was using diablo formula 13's and when i was filling my hopper up and when i went to close the lid i smacked it and the lid closed with a lot of forced and chopped one of my balls in there so i had to pull all the balls out and clean it which wasnt a real pain but took time that we could have been playing.
Conclusion: Very good hopper for most guns not all though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woodsballer09 Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantum
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
cp 14" barrel
VL Evlution 2 hopper
VL Evlution 2 hopper cover
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Price
Drop Back Design
Eyes
Weaknesses: Battery Door, not if you have a cover like me though
Hopper Lid
Review: This is an awesome hopper. Bought a used one from a friend loved it to death, but he had beaten the hell out of it so I sold it to my cousins for even cheaper. Time my birthday comes around I buy a new one still love it. My hole reason in taking this instead of a halo is the eyes... and the price.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money , overall kickass hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aldebaran Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: Reliable feed
Fast feed
Only feeds when it has to
Overall looks really sturdy
Weaknesses: Battery compartment sucks
Batteries don't last for long
Some part looks fragile
Review: I was really surprised when I tried this hopper because it worked really really well. It fed my marker at 13 bps easily. One thing that is really nice about this hopper is that it will feed you only if it has to. It goes on only when I start shooting faster and if gravity does the job it won't go on for nothing. I would also say that overall the hopper looks really sturdy and even if the neck is made out of 2 pieces it doesn't looks like it will break on me anytime soon.

On the weak side, I got to tell about the battery compartment first. It's nothing that will affect my gameplay and it's not even that bad...it's just poorly thought of because of a little spacer that goes between the batteries that must be there and that I will most likely lose over time. Also I would've expected the batteries to last a bit longer. I used 2 energizer and they lasted for about 1000 balls. One thing that shouldn't matter if you plan your battery life a little better than me is when your hopper dies....good luck getting those balls from gravity!

It is also hard to know which side to turn the switch to put your hopper on ON since there's no indicator. But believe me..once you put it on the wrong side and come face to face with someone, you will never ever forget which side is ON anymore.

Also, the speed adjuster broke on my friend's hopper just before his first game with it. It's not a big problem since he won't play with the speed adjuster often but he still expected it to stay on.
Conclusion: A really good hopper. I would and did recommend it to my friends!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Epithett Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200rnd loader, Viewloader 12v Revolution with X-Board
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Strengths: Looks
Price
19bps
LED for low battery
Weaknesses: 2 x 9V
Weight
Front feed neck
Review: When I first saw my new little baby, I was in love. It looks really cool. The clear looks great on my gun and its a perfect hopper for my gun. The 19bps is a plus for sure, so is the price; it is expensive, but compared to the Halo's, it's cheap. The revvy inside is really cool, the way it was designed, it's awesome. It loads balls fast, thats for sure, and the flip open lid has a notch so it can stay open, I like that. As sweet as all that is, there are some weaknesses. The frontal feedneck means there is alot of stress on the narrow canal, and also, it is back heavy so when the gun is jolted left/right hard enough, the hopper sways. This can just be my gun, but I haven't tested that out on anything else. The battery option is poor, because two 9v are about $8... The weight, fully loaded, is pretty heavy, too. I have recently had a little problem. I have two brand new 9v in the hopper and occasionally, the revvy wont spin and the red LED goes on for low battery. If I turn the hopper off, and back on, it goes to normal operation, that can get annoying in the heat of battle.
Conclusion: This hopper is good, and I really like it. I will for sure keep it for the near future. I would love to give this thing like an 8.8/8.9 because I don't think it deserves a nine because of the frontal canal and the recent battery issue I have had, so I think I am going to have to settle for an eight, but I don't think an eight does enough justice, oh well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

G 2 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy, 12vrevvy w/x-board, halo tsa, Halo b.
Marker Setup: ION, eggy2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Decently fast
lightweight
holds 200 balls.
Weaknesses: Lid
transfers most of its weight to the back of the marker
Big profile.
Review: Well what can i say. This will let you shoot roughly 15-16bps on gun. Lightweigt and holds alot of balls. Its not the best out there but for the money its pretty good. Obviously if you have the money for a Halo B go for that but if not this will do in the meanwhile. I dont like the way the lid opens. Some people like it some dont. I dont like it because its kinda hard to reload with it on the field compared to a halo b or even a revvy. The loader is kind of fat yes but what can ya do? it will just make you learn how to tuck in more I guess. yes the weight also goes to the back of the gun. I mean when you have a gun as light as the ion with a steel tank in the back and on top of it a loader that transfers even more weight to the back of the gun, it can sometimes feel a little unbalanced. Like if you try to hold it with one hane you will feel the gun just slide back. Especially on the field when you want to switch hands and right when you let go with one hand the marker slips back a little and your other hand misses the gun and you look like a moron bcz well you have to keep shooting soimetimes right but your gun is like on top of your shoulder and it looks weird and could be very uncomfortable. Anyway if you have the money go with the halo B if not the eggy2 will do just fine for now. And then later on you can even upgrade to the z-board which will let you do about 18bps on gun so thats not all that bad.
Conclusion: Anyway if you have the money go with the halo B if not the eggy2 will do just fine for now. And then later on you can even upgrade to the z-board which will let you do about 18bps on gun so thats not all that bad. Ok im out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution
tripod w/warp feed
ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: -Dye Reflex
-Worrblade (e1)
-Dye Boomstick & J&J Edge Kit
-Rat valve with shocktech spring kit. (Operating Pressure at 140psi)
-Shocktech supafly bolt
-Free flow ram
-Centerflag inline
-Evolution II hopper
-88cu 4500psi (about 2.4k shots with this tank!)
Strengths: Shape
structure
speed
battery life
easy to use and maiintain
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I was originally about to purchase the halo b with rip drive until I came accross a evlution II smoke hopper for $40.

The hopper has been working great on my ebladed cocker. Its always been able to keep up.

The z board add on is also a very cheap ugrade that does wonders. The hopper gives the marker a completely different look to it compared to the halos and revvies. Running off of 2 9v batteries, the hopper lasts more than a week of play, and saves a lot more weight than 6 AAA batteries that are required on a halo.
Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to any cocker owner. For those who want the true force feed, the halo would be a better choice. The price is dropping and for what it does, it is deffinetly worth the purchase.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media