paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 336
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New VL Y-board eVLution II. Feed up to 19bps, and solved most problems regarding light. Other than the Y-board, the hopper is the same.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Y-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
..!..('_')..!.. Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200- The normal one, Gravity fed, Its ok for a begginer.
Richochet G2K- Looks sweet, Jams alot, Dont buy it, Stickers look good on it, Jams....
Marker Setup: Main- 98C with Comando f/x package, 20oz tank, EggyII w/ yboard. (I know its overkill)
Backup- Pmi Usp pistol (Stock)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strenghs.-
Fast
Sexy
Egg shaped
Lid is a funnel.
Flexible paddles.
Speed.
Price

Weaknesses-
Nothing at all.


Review.-
This is great. I bought this because I wanted something cheap to make my Tippmann stop dryfiring. I was going to get the Revy, but I heard some bad things about it. So I checked out Ebay and I saw this Evo II for $40, so I got it. No more dryfires. Its great. Holds a lot of balls the design is so great.
Conclusion: Buy it its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader products.
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005,
custom products 14inch
egg 2 w/ y-board,
Dye sticky 3 grip
CP drop forward
20 oz c02 tank
next upgrades are
feedneck
delrin acs bolt
Strengths: Fast, wicked shape.
Weaknesses: The plastic part that goes into the feed neck is plastic, could be better.

Review: I love my hopper its wicked, i would recommend it to anyone. Make sure you get the eVLution 2 not the first one. Make sure you get a yboard or zboard. i would order it from ebay or actionvillage. If you get the eVLution II make sure you don't drop it, it could brake dah. Oh yeah when you get it make sure you unscrew the screws where the lid is because when you get the eVLution 2 the springs are really tight and the lid might pop open in a game, but make sure the screws don't fall out. i would also recommend the cp 14inch classic one peice barrel.
Conclusion: Why not buy it, you get your bang for your buck. You can waist anyone you point your gun at with the egg 2 and a good upgraded barrel. I would rate it a 9.6 because they could make the part that goes into the feed neck better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 1st, 2005 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-luva Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache and halo b(never owned just used)
and a CHICKEN
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 with eyes (black to silver)
Sweetspot trigger
Hybrid Technologies R-Drive Inline Regulator Stage 1 and Stage 2
Shocktech Drop Forward
PMI 68/4500 Compressed Air tank
Scenario Dreams T board
System X 2 Piece Clear Tip Barrel
Scenario Dreams Switch(25 grams)
eVLution 2 w/ Zboard
Strengths: Faster than a regular halo b
Weaknesses: Battery door kinda cheap(duct tape)!!!
Review: i want to start off making sure that everyone knows that I HAVE THE Z BOARD!!!! i dont want all my comments to say that it can only feed 17 bps cuz the xboard makes it shoot 23+ bps ok well heres the review:
i really like this hopper i bought it used from a player who hardly used it and upgraded omg i no used isnt it horrible lol. well this hopper works great i have never chopped with it and i shooot pretty fast with a t board and a 25 gram switch. some people say that the hopper is ugly, i think that it is peer preferencei think that the egg style looks awsome, and i like the lid for reloading but they say that it acts like a funnel i still spill quite a lot of paint, but what speedball player doesnt?
Conclusion: I have never had any problem witht this hopper and i think that its a great buy that can be upgraded to faster than a halo b for cheaper. i give it a 9 because it is kinda hard to reload quickly with pods. its great to get if you dont have a 150 dollars or wtf ever to spend on a halo b
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eggernaught Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Rev
-Grav
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05:
-T-Board/w Breakbeam eyes
-ACS Bolt
-Torpedo Reg.
-BL 0-600 Gauge
-ND Valve/ w Valve Springs
-CIP 15 Degree Assultblock
-Evo 2/w Z-Board
-Dye Ultalight 14"
-68/45 PMI

Tippmann Custom Pro:
-Flatliine
-Rev/w X-Board
-20oz. Co2
Strengths: -feeds great for most guns
-cheaper then halo and empire reloader B
Weaknesses: -Sometimes battery door has problems
-Cleaning is kind of a hassle
Review: It is a cheap alternative compared to the Halo or Empire. I upgraded mine with the Z-board now it feeds as fast as the other hoppers. It keeps up with my Imagine (uncapped). I also let my freind use it for his Shocker when his halos board burnt out. and he said he didnt chop a ball.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont have the money to buy the Halo or Empire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icecreamman295 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
2nd Gen ACS bolt/ bought seperatly
16" freak barrel
Evlution ll w/y-board
20oz co2
Strengths: Durable
Fast Feeding
Looks good
Easy to load-spring door acts like funnel
Weaknesses: High-Profile
Very Very hard to clean
Review: This hopper is incredable. Right out of the box I thought it looked awesome and it looked like a mean ball feading machine. I didn't have any spare batteries in the house so it was like a week before I could actually test it out. The first time I turned it on I thought "Man the noise is gonna be a distraction," because it makes a loud whirring sound without any paint in it. So, when I was at the field using it for the first time I was very excited because it was the first time using an electric hopper. I filled that beast up and turned her on and the balls fed into the gun amazingly fast. I was shooting non-stop for a good 5 seconds at a time and I never dry-fired. The only problem I had was it stopped feeding altogether twice, all I had to do was turn it off and on again and it was back to life. Two other bad things, it's really high-profile. Meaning that its gonna be sticking up over the bunker your behind. Just break out the hack saw and take a 1/2" off the feed tube and your good. The last one is that it is so freaking hard to clean. I took me at least 2 1/2 hrs to put it back together after I'd cleaned it.
Conclusion: I paid $60 for mine and I thought it was the best $60 I've ever spent. My advice to you though after you buy it, find an easy way to clean it. I give it a 9 beacause the average rating is too low IMO I would like to give it an 8 but it deserves a better reputation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigwanker123 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Gravity feed hopper, Viewloader 12v revvy
Marker Setup: EXT Pro, All american Barrel, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, PMI nitro tank, Evolution II hopper
Strengths: Fast, Pretty impact resistant, good looking
Weaknesses: Flimsy battery door, It took a lot of sanding to get it to fit
Review: Alright the good stuff... First of all it keeps up with my EXT really good I only out shot it once but that was because the speed was only 3/4 of the way up. Its fallen off of my gun and landed on concrete and only left a few scratches so its pretty impact resistant. Also when I was playing I ran and dove and the feed tube on my gun broke off. With all the sanding i had to do on the hopper I figured it would break before the feed tube on my gun would. But it didnt its a very tough hopper.
Now on to the bad stuff... The battery door was flimsier than i thought it was going to be but it still holds up. It kinda makes me nervous that its goin to pop off when im playin tho. It also took a lot of sanding to get it to fit on my feed tube.
Conclusion: Its a good hopper I have had absolutely no problems with it except with the sanding, so I give it a 9 I mean nothings perfect...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaosmonkie Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other electronic loaders.
Strengths: Profile
Weight
Gentle on balls
Well secured lid
Weaknesses: Weak feedneck and battery lid
Customer Service
Battery Spacer
Strength
Lid
Motor
Review: The feedneck is horrible. It's not glued together like other loaders so its easy to break apart.

The lid has positives and negatives. It's good since you have to pull down on it and it won't pop open like the halo when diving. The bad thing is that the lid has springs. I don't know why its needed. I took out the springs and it was still very secure which is a plus.

The the little slanted things that secure the battery lid is horrible because once it breaks, you have to buy a whole new shell.

I can't see why they could have just made the battery part a little smaller so that you won't need the battery spacer. It can get lost very easily even though you put it where the battery is supposed to be when your not using it because the battery lid isn't secure without the batteries.

It doesn't react as fast as most of the loaders on the market.

It's not force fed nor semi-force fed thus increasing chances of chopping while using a marker without eyes. The Z-board can make it semi force and it's an inexpensive upgrade.

Customer Service is horrible. The same goes to Brass Eagle and WGP. These three companies take about 3 months to answer a single e-mail and almost never answer phone calls during business hours. It all started happening after they were bought out by K2 so I don't know what's been going on.

The motor's life span is much shorter than all the loaders out there.

The profile is awsome though. Some people will agree with me and some will contradict me but to me, the profile is good.

At least its lighter than the Halo B unless you put a 9v mod on the halo because then the Halo becomes lighter.

It's very gentle on balls since it has rubber rudders.
Conclusion: It has more negatives than positives but most of the problems will start to occur after about a year. So it's a good loader but I say the Halo B is better.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 10th, 2005 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cafras Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just gravity feed.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 14" whisper, evo2 w/y-board, two 20oz co2, stock barrel(not very good), super fly bolt.
Strengths: Speed, pushes the paint in, sound activated
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy, but that's about it.
Review: I've used this in many battles. Its worked great. Its ability to change the feed speed is very nice if you want to shoot slower or faster (it saves battery to). The eye in it allows it to shut off when your not shooting(unless there's nothing in front of the eye, then the feed just spins). It has a nice lid that helps when you have to reload fast in the field. A great addition for any gun. The weight isn't to bad of a problem but if you have a heavy gun this will definitely add to it.
Conclusion: Good buy. Good addition to any gun, slow or faster. Usually not bad priced either. I give it a nine 'cause its not perfect but its very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pattawa Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo bs
Reloader bs
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Fast (keeps up)
Adjustable
Looks
Propeller goes over paintballs
Weaknesses: Putting the batries in
The lid
Review: I Got mine a little while ago and as soon as i got it i did a drop test it was really fast.
and it looks sweet. then i touched the propeller and it went down i tohught i broke it.

the only hard part about this is putting the batries in and u should sand the lid alittle
and then its a sweet hopper

and according to the egg2 y board vs halo b thread its a all around better hopper
Conclusion: Go buy this hopper you will like it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer25 Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular evo
Marker Setup: - Rat Jr. impy # 292
-Vision
-Voodoo delrin bolt
-Ti pull pin
-Stainless steel Evil hammer
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Smart Parts "sticky" grips
-High volume front cap drilled for LPR
-Vertical Maxflo Reg
-New version of the cricket board
-VFF
- CP drop foward with CP asa
-clamping feed neck
-evo II with y board
-68/4500 tank
-freak barrel with .689 insert
-Is that better TPD??? lol
Strengths: Fast
looks cool
reliable
doesnt eat up batteries
Weaknesses: U can still chop with vision with it
Review: When i bought this i didnt have vision yet.; so when i bought vision i thought that i wouldnt chop. but i still did. so if u got vision, buy a halo or the empire reloader b because they are fast enough to keep up with vision. but it is cool. nice job VL!
Conclusion: If u got a slower gun, get it, if u got a fast one, get the halo, unless u wanna chop.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media