paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit

Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adding this expansion chamber lets liquid co2 expand into gas form before entering the gun. This will make your velocity more consistent, and give you more shots per full co2 Tank.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stell braided hoses
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Gives more grip to gun
Hose comes out bottom not side
Weaknesses: Heavy
Expensive....cheap on ebay
Review: I got this on ebay cause my old gun which was a bonedaddy bl had absolutely no grip. So i put it on my gun and i got so much more grip on it. Turned out that my hose line kit wasnt capatable with it. So i had to buy another macro line hose kit. Also even though my gun was still chronoed at 287, 285, 284, 286 it made it so that it was at 287, 286, 286, 287, 287, 287, 286 very consisteant
Conclusion: Get it even if ur gun has no grip and no consistantly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akpbplayer100 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Gas-Thru Grip
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05, SP Linear Barrel, Evlution3 loader, IPI ESP trigger frame, JAVA Expansion Chamber Kit, Sera 14oz CO2
Strengths: Odd angles helps me run to other bunkers
4-Stage Expansion Chamber
Increases CO2 Shots
Weaknesses: Heavy
Not sure if you can uninstall the bottomline that comes with it
Review: I bought this a red expansion chamber kit from Premium Paintball Product for $30 since it was a Blowout Sale. I bought it so that my gun will survive as I'm saving up for a 92cu tank, drop forward, and macroline kit. I installed it, tried it out, and it worked like a dream. There was a big difference with the shots of my CO2 cylinder tank. I probably must have had about 1500 shots. Plus, my gun never froze, ever! Buy this kit, or move to Canada to get better deals!!!
Conclusion: I think there isn't any problem shown on this product. But the expansion chamber gets a bit cold when in rapid fire so, you might wanna bring a glove.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbuddy Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock chamber
Marker Setup: Paradox MF Electro
Halo B
Stiffi barrel
Java chamber
Macroline
Strengths: Comfortable to hold
Weaknesses: Gets really cold
Review: This is a great product, i bought it off of a friend for 20 bucks, and it works great, i broke the stock chamber on my gun right before tryouts for a team, and i bought this, and it got me on the team ha ha. but over all i think this is a great expansion chamber, and also it makes your velocity more consistent.
Conclusion: Buy this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmdballer Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci 4stage expansion chamber
bt paintball designs 98custom chamber

way better on a spyder than those on a 98custom
Marker Setup: spyder esprit
-java exp. chamber
-shocktech supafly bolt
-trinity lpc
-custom made 3in. snubby barrel

pmi trracer
-stock
Strengths: A 12oz tank lasts three hours worth of on and off play
cheap
Weaknesses: Lines are too long for espyders
Review: Well in my experience i have shot this on both my tricked out esprit and my cousins esprit with only the exp.chamber and from what i have seen the accuracy is cosiderably better i do recomend replacing the stock exp. chambers on guns like the extra and e99 with one of these they have a better flow than stock, the deal with this is the way the hose makes it fit on the gun if it dosent screw into your gun all the way dont freak out because thats the way its suppose to be. i have played in 20degree weather and never had a problem shooting my gun except my balls got frosty
Conclusion: If you own a spyder and run co2 you need this part
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mauler018 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe
taso winforce
exp chamber
ESP IPI 3.0 frame
reloader II
Strengths: Comfortable fat front grip, does what its suppose to.
Weaknesses: Doesn't completely keep liquid out of gun (see review).
Review: Got this for my spyder compact for a grip and so I could make the marker bottomline rather than vertical tank. Works well at expanding the CO2, gets me about 100-150 extra shots out of my 14oz tank. Works decently at keeping out liquid too, the only time I've gotten liquid in my gun since getting this was when my tank was heavily over filled (dink thought it was a 20oz), other than that its always done its job for me.
Conclusion: Good product, well built, does what its suppose to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock gas-thru-grip
Marker Setup: -=Spyder Xtra=-

-12, 14, and 16 inch Custom Products One-Piece Classic barrel
-Shocktech LPC
-Kingman JAVA expansion chamber kit
-Custom Products Spyder Flame Drop Forward
-Rear-cocking Shocktech Super Fly bolt
-Lapco Clamping Feedneck Avant Style
-Empire Reloader with SAB
-20 oz. PMI Pure Energy Co2 tank with Smart Parts on/off valve
-DYE Sticky Grips
Strengths: See full review
Weaknesses: See full review
Review: -Strengths-
breaks up liquid c02 into gas
ur gun never freezez up
awesome swivel design so it cant come loose during games
the asa adapter angles ur tank down
gives you more shots per tank
more cosistence in velocity
comfertable in ur hand

-Weaknesses-
none





first off, if ur running c02, you need an expansion chamber. i just wince every time i see people with a gas-thru-grip screwing in a co2 tank because i can imagine all that raw liquid c02 going into the gun and damaging so many of the internals. i love this thing. you have to get one if u own a spyder. you could just get another expansion chamber, but this upgrades ur asa and air hose. buy it.
Conclusion: A must-own or anybody with a spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hakiri q Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e-99 stock chamber
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
-esp trigger
-14" empire twister barrel
-check it assult block
-kingman java expansion chamber
-revolution e-loader
-apm tigershark bolt
-regular 20 oz CO2
Strengths: -efficient air flow makes velocity more consistent
-adds more shots
-nice turning handle
Weaknesses: -tends to get a little too cold on the handle if u dont use gloves
Review: --When i got this for my e-99, i was somewhat shocked on how loud it sounds. It was loud enough to make my ears ring a little from at least 5 feet away. The loud noise it makes may be due to my gun set tough, so it may not have the same effect for other makers. The loudness can be a good thing or a bad thing. It can be intimidating for mid/close combat or it can give away a player's position like sniping or long range fire.
--The handle got quite cold and my hand got kinda numb cause i didn't wear a glove at that time. So wearing decent gloves will solve that problem.
Conclusion: Overall, key strengths out weigh it's weaknesses and it will make it's marker very efficient.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media