paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator

Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You have to see the milling on Bob's newest marker to believe it. Skeletal like features give this marker a distinct look while helping to make it one of the lightest Intimidator available. The Species has the Equalizer board and has an optional LCD screen on some models and is capable of the same incredible speeds as the LaSoya, Storm, or Iromman.
Specs:
Weight: 2.60 lbs.
Length: 22.5 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: Equalizer board
LCD Screen: No
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dawg2112 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker S/F, 2k2 Vision Impulse
Marker Setup: Stock Barrel and 68/4500 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Freak, Pipe, Kaner or any other multiple sizing barrel
Strengths: Fast, and with the eye, no chops. Lite, accurate.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, and a large tank throws off the balance.
Review: I played with it at a tournament this past weekend and it was the marker I used exclusively. This thing cost me alot of money in paint usage. It shot in the general area I was aiming in for the first two games, but after switching to a Freak, it was dead on. Next to the stock barrel, the weight of the Pure Energy tank threw off the balance as far as general aiming ,but that is a minor point to a very well made marker.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, get it , but lay in a large supply of Q-tips. With all the cuts on this work of art, you're going to need them. A very well made marker. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAM BAM Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, shocker, and matrix
Marker Setup: species alien timmy, freak, halo b, adjustable nitro duck 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything i have on mine
Strengths: this gun is FAST right out the box
Weaknesses: crappy detents wear out causing the eye to fail in detecting paintballs in the breech
Review: this is a machine gun as long as you change the stock detents to hard detents and use a bolt with detent grooves. anyone can shoot this gun fast, even your grandpa, the claw trigger makes it easy to walk the trigger. the trigg is already set up well and is sensitive. worried about no lcd?, well you don't need the lcd screen. just turn the gun off, hold the trigger down, turn the gun on and play click the trigger to adjust and watch the LED flashes for each mode and you can quickly set your debounce, dwell, and eye in minutes. this gun ain't heavy too. i don't know why everyone is so crazy about the empire timmy when this one seems to be much better lookin in my opinion. this is the only non lcd timmy with a w.a.s equalizer board too.
Conclusion: if your lookin for a good lookin fast no frills timmy choose this one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few Cockers... no where near as cool though (its called the Intimidator for a reason)
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 (bush ball gun)
Response Trigger
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP bolt
Double Blade trigger
Maddman spring
Polished internals
Teardrop barrel

Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator with LCD (tourney gun)
Freak 2 piece barrel
Teflon bolf
28 bps board
Hybrid knob
Suicide Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Long Shot is good...but the Freak is better
Strengths: Very fast, very accurate, very mean looking
Weaknesses: The feedneck needed replacing because it wouldn't let go of hoppers.
Review: Either then the feed neck issue, i have never had any problems with the gun at all. I've pretty much covered everything above. Even the feed neck thing isn't fully the gun's fault, it got jammed because someone tightened it with too much might and damaged it...it was an easy fix to go to a clamp-on style.
Conclusion: If you can find [and] afford this gun, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dastard Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade bob long species intimidator, evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, i also recommend getting ahold of the cable from Wicked Air Sportz to be able to upgrade the software on the board if you like to go full auto or ramp mode.
Strengths: Fast, you can shoot ropes of paint very easy.
Weaknesses: the barrel. And the software untill you get it upgraded.
Review: This is the best and fastest gun i have ever owned or shot. Its a little long but thats ok. The stock barrel isnt all that accurate but it gets the job done. I strongly recomend getting this gun if you can find it. The milling on this gun is the best looking ever too. I do recommend, however, watching out for the stock reg. The threads might strip out on you and then it may blow apart, or at least it did to me.
Conclusion: The greatest gun youll ever get. You will fall in love.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-RaT? Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ intimidator,impulse(doesnt compare),Shocker
Marker Setup: 04' Species Intimidator cp trigger Full Freak kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,and Flash the WAS board
Strengths: Fast,reliable
Weaknesses: Stock barrel and trigger arent very good at all.
Review: Fast, great gun i have always wanted a timmy since i've been playin paintball and i got this one and i love it even if it has ugly milling rec ballers always want to know what it is. It turns heads.i have had it for 3 months,i got it brand new at the local shop and have loved it ever since.
Conclusion: Get one if you can still find one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Time Out Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4
Dm6
Marker Setup: Species Intimidator
Smoke Empire Reloader B
Empire Fuel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different Feedneck (Very Tight with Halos)
Strengths: Light and quick to draw even for me
Very consistent
Weaknesses: Stock trigger isn't the greatest
Review: I got this gun for christmas and boy was i happy, this was my dream gun. When I first gassed it up there was a problem with the reg but the guys at my local shop fixed it for me. When i started ripping on the gun I noticed that the stock trigger wasn't as fast a everything out there. Don't get me wrong this thing can hit 15bps but that if you take time to set the trigger. Looks great with a Empire tank and hopper and hasn't failed me once durning a game.
Conclusion: Great gun with killer look which all should buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promister 666 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similer to this...hmmm...
i guess an alias, a cuple angles might compare,... DMs dont realy compare...nothing i guess
o nvm a russian leganary timmey- same, mabe better
Marker Setup: Electro-
Alien Intimidator
Dye Throttle Adjustable Air System
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Reloader B
back up-
Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Replaced the alumionum ACS with Derlin
Eggy
Mech
Nasty Typhoon
Two Revys
back up/ senario
Ariakon SIM-4
Q loader
Sidearm
Overlord
Stock Class Phantom
Side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
its good stock, id recomend that u get a halo or realoader...but if ur getting a timmy u already knew that
Strengths: Be very concise. (15 word maximum)- contradiction anyone?

Weaknesses: In review
Review: Its a great gun. Its worth every penny of the price. ITs consistant (+-3-4 on air). Its fast as hell, and the word chop will no longer be in your vocabulary. Its sturdy, and can take a cuple falls.

*DO NOT put this marker down...it will not be there when you get back*
when u have a problem, u realy have a problem

This is however not a blow back (duh) and will not take the abuse that the lower end markers will accept. IF you do not clean and care for this maker, it will have major issues in the profomance area...as in it will break down alot. This is not a quick fix whaen you have real problems either, ur gunna have to have no how and be technical to do on the spot repairs

*generaly seasoned paintballers dont steal markers, noobs do. So most high end owners know that beacuse the people stealing cant realy tell which is the more expencive gun if they leave it for two secends the chance if it beging gone is minamal. This marker however is like a magnet, everone likes the way it looks (generaly) and it will be gone if u leave it somewhere for like 2 secends.
(Two people tried to steal my marker one of which i just grabbed it back from the other i shot with my OVerlord from point blank range, like two feet)
Conclusion: Its a great gun. Its worth every penny of the price. ITs consistant (+-3-4 on air). Its fast as hell, and the word chop will no longer be in your vocabulary. Its sturdy, and can take a cuple falls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curly2k3 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Intimidator, Alias Intimidator, Cyborg, Impulse, GZ Intimidator, ect...
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Mac Dev Cyborg
BP lowrider feedneck
Kila V2 Detents
Air America Armageddon Air
Halo B with Z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
new trigger
volumizer
new grips
2k5 frame
alias front block
VP pistons
new ram
black magic cup seal
ect...
Strengths: Fast
Amazing Milling
Easy to Use
Rare
Very Unique
Weaknesses: Cleaning it
Barrel
dragon trigger
effiency
grips
Huge gun
Review: Alright I just traded a 2004 Gold Smart Parts Shocker for a 2005 Black-Red-Silver Spieces Alien Intimidator... the gun has all the ups from 2005(noid, neck...) and has the frenzy 113 on it, other than that its basically stock. Let me start off by saying a little bit about bob long and his markers, they're a complete hit or miss... either you get one that works great all teh time like mine, or you get one that you have all sorts of problems with right off the bat like my buddy. This gun looks and feels just like a dragon intimidator, excessive milling, heavy, huge, poorly placed grip frame... with a 2k5 or critcal frame this gun would be alot... ALOT better feeling, with this grip frame(LCD) they feel so dang big its unbelievable, and the frame its self is placed to far back on the gun.
so far the gun is awsome tho, it makes a perfect back up to my beloved Mac Dev Cyborg. the guns get bad effiency and everyone knows it, however mine is set up on the LP side so I expect it to be a little better... new grips are a must on bob's old timmies, unless yuo want 2" of grip, which no one does. mine came with the alias style clamping neck so I have had no problems with it, new barrels are a must, even tho mine came with an assasins its too short. this guns milling is something to marvel, when my friend got his dragon I thought that was amazing, that is nothing compared to the detail put into this gun, it is simply amazing. The ano is actually very well done, god I never thought I would say that about a timmy... normally they have water marks or poor fade jobs but to my surprise I really cant complain, looks good. The bolt system is cool and sucks at the same time, its very unique that no other gun really has a bolt system like this one, but you cant reall use a good after market bolt really, and that sucks. this gun unfortunatly was equiped with IMO, the WORST trigger ever put on a high end gun, I absolutly hate the dagon trigger, this will be the first thing I switch out on the gun...
It is nice to see all black parts instead of flashy chrome like the dragon, I dont care for a real flashy gun( so I get this thing???)... I think bob made a huge mistake launching this marker around the same time as the alias and all the new bodied timmies, caus people really missed out on this one.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you can get your hands on one, the percision is simply amazing on this marker and it is the highest of any timmy yet(literally). the feel is a little off ballance but is still all right, it is fricken quick, there are certain things that deter me from this gun but overall I was glad with the trade I made, if you have the money to 2k5 this it would be basically the ultimate timmy you could build, I give this marker two thumbs up, I would give it a 9.5 caus of some of the stock parts but you cant so...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Timmies
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red-Black Fade
CP Roller Trigger
DYE Sticky Grips
Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Bolt
Hybrid Ram Cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light
Really hot milling
Its Bob Long
Weaknesses: I cant get one
Review: I only shot a Species once, but it was so nice. That is the reason I bought an Intimidator in the first place. It seemed to be allot lighter than the 2K2's I had tried out. Shoots about the same as anyother Timmy. More expensive than the other Intimidators of the same years.

Conclusion: Its an Intimidator. Other than milling, they are mostly the same.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vision_sees_all Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-bombs rippers lasoya intimidators
Marker Setup: 2K3 Alien Species Intimidator
Halo reloader B with rip Drive
System X 68/45 tank
Frenzy Board v113
Recommended
Upgrades:
defiantly the trigger and the barrel the bolt is optional but not a must
Strengths: the easy to use LCD screen
Weaknesses: The trigger
The Barrel
Review: I love this gun it is so light it looks really awesome and most of the other timmy parts will fit this gun i suggest getting this gun not only for its crazy speed but for its really nice custom milling on it

BOB LONG IS A GENIUS FOR MAKING THIS GUN
Conclusion: I suggest getting one if you want to stand out from the rest of the paintball crowd
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media